STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-1406340)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-11-04
IRS object ID
201903089349301150
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-04T09:45:47-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1305 WEST BIG BEAVER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityTROYCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48084ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN381406340EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE LOCAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlLOCABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5862641212PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line139139 MOUND ROADAddressLine1Txt
CitySTERLING HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48310ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJOSEPH HALLMANPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5862641212PhoneNum
Signature2019-11-02SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN MILLERPreparerPersonNm
PTINP02041965PTIN
Phone2482443000PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address64.95.240.2IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-11-02IPDt
IP Tm13:25:37IPTm
IP TimezoneEDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdA7DB26C3BB201601930FCFA0C4651552B54C26A2AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-04-17 16:48:07ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJOSEPH HALLMANPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line139139 MOUND ROADAddressLine1Txt
CitySTERLING HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48310ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$4,858,303GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.THELOCALCREDITUNION.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1949FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBER OWNERS WITH A COMMON BOND.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee23TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers10TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$28,271TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$3,353,419PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,764,055CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$972,957PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$840,710CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$4,326,376PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$4,604,765CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,525,338PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,624,709CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,480,386PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,708,589CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$4,005,724PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$4,333,298CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$320,652PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$271,467CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$92,953,529TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$90,749,164TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$79,239,420TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$77,157,515TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$13,714,109NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$13,591,649NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE OUR MEMBERS WITH AN INNOVATIVE AND QUALITY FULL SERVICE FINANCIAL SYSTEM.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE 8,843 MEMBERS WITH VARIOUS SAVINGS, SHARE DRAFT, CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT, IRA AND MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS TOTALING 14,377Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROVIDE 4,311 LOANS INCLUDING VEHICLE, SIGNATURE, CREDIT CARD, MORTGAGE, HOME EQUITY, OVERDRAFT PROTECTION AND RECREATIONAL VEHICLE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOFFER AUTOMATED TELLER MACHINES, DEBIT CARDS, CHECK CASHING, MONEY ORDERS, BILL PAYMENTS, WIRE TRANSFERS AND VARIOUS INSURANCE PROGRAMS TO OUR MEMBERS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1511IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee23EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE LOCAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5862641212PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line139139 MOUND ROADAddressLine1Txt
CitySTERLING HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48310ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
JOSEPH CUSENZA
CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JIMMIE COLE
V. CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NICOLE DIDIA
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KENNETH JURINIC
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CARL MALFITANO
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT GOWATCH
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL WAGNER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN LISS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH HALLMAN
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00$178,688$0$39,041Yes (X)
H FRANK VOELKER II
ACCOUNTING MANAGER40.00$67,281$0$14,915Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$245,969TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$53,956TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
THOMPSON-PHELAN GROUP INC
9834 DIXIE HWYIRA TOWNSHIPMI480232813ARCHITECTURE AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT$1,468,242
CO-OP FINANCIAL SERVICES INC
9692 HAVEN AVERANCHO CUCAMONGACA917305891ATM AND SHARED BRANCHING SERVICES$289,458
JOHN M FLOYD & ASSOCIATES
125 N BURNETT DRBAYTOWNTX775201103CONSULTING SERVICES$229,255
CORELATION INC
2305 HISTORIC DECATUR RD STE 300SAN DIEGOCA921066073CORE SOFTWARE$143,120
HYLAND SOFTWARE INC
28500 CLEMENS RDWESTLAKEOH441451145DOCUMENT CAPTURE AND STORAGE$114,378
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K6CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INCOME ON LOANS522100$2,211,052$2,211,052
FEES/CHARGES/OTHER522100$1,524,732$1,524,732
NON-MEMBER ATMS900099$16,706$16,706
SHARED BRANCHING900099$10,765$10,765
INSURANCE INCOME524298$800$800
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,764,055TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$837,760TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$837,760RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$256,488SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$253,538SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,950SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,950TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,950RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,604,765TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$4,576,494RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$28,271UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$299,925TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$821,459TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$76,230TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$333,986TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,109TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,116TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,961TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$239,254TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$148,687TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$191,240TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$364,510TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,424TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,217TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$509,750TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$91,672TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,570TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$446,278
ATM EXPENSES$291,141
LOAN SERVICING$168,126
SHARED BRANCHING$63,564

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$57,079TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,333,298TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$823,576BOYAmt
EOY$847,208EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,317,041BOYAmt
EOY$799,976EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,224BOYAmt
EOY$144,300EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$138,897BOYAmt
EOY$173,304EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$47,972,566BOYAmt
EOY$51,704,322EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$181,203BOYAmt
EOY$202,241EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$3,060,250LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$911,983LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$299,869BOYAmt
EOY$2,148,267EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,903,631BOYAmt
EOY$32,868,660EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$741,800BOYAmt
EOY$741,800EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,485,722BOYAmt
EOY$1,119,086EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,953,529BOYAmt
EOY$90,749,164EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$916,726BOYAmt
EOY$638,886EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$78,322,694BOYAmt
EOY$76,518,629EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$79,239,420BOYAmt
EOY$77,157,515EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,714,109BOYAmt
EOY$13,591,649EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,714,109BOYAmt
EOY$13,591,649EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,953,529BOYAmt
EOY$90,749,164EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$271,467ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$393,927NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$19,611OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$19,611BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,369,022OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$479,262DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,889,760BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$671,617OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$432,721DepreciationAmt
Book Value$238,896BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$2,148,267TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBER SHARE ACCOUNTSDesc
Amt$76,518,629Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$76,518,629TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,604,765TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$4,604,765RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$4,604,765TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,333,298TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$4,333,298ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$4,333,298TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT BY INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(C)(14), FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJOSEPH HALLMANPersonNm
TitlePRESIDENT/CEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$174,738BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$3,950BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$0OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$13,367DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$25,674NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$217,729TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (8 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
JOSEPH HALLMAN
PRESIDENT/CEOUSED VEHICLEYes (X)$6,000$5,7760Yes (1)Yes (1)
JOSEPH HALLMAN
PRESIDENT/CEOUSED VEHICLEYes (X)$25,548$16,9990Yes (1)Yes (1)
JOSEPH HALLMAN
PRESIDENT/CEOUSED VEHICLEYes (X)$13,868$8,5910Yes (1)Yes (1)
H FRANK VOELKER II
ACCOUNTING MANAGERFIRST MORTGAGEYes (X)$93,268$78,0680Yes (1)Yes (1)
H FRANK VOELKER II
ACCOUNTING MANAGERUSED VEHICLEYes (X)$28,889$7,0740Yes (1)Yes (1)
H FRANK VOELKER II
ACCOUNTING MANAGERCERTIFICATE SECUREDYes (X)$23,900$9,2400Yes (1)Yes (1)
H FRANK VOELKER II
ACCOUNTING MANAGERNEW VEHICLEYes (X)$41,500$41,5000Yes (1)Yes (1)
JOSEPH HALLMAN
PRESIDENT/CEOUSED VEHICLEYes (X)$6,500$6,0560Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$173,304TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS WITH EQUAL RIGHTS OF OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE, AND VOTING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE NOMINATED OR ELECTED BY MEMBERSHIP VOTE WHEN THERE ARE ADDITIONAL CANDIDATES. EACH BOARD MEMBER IS ELECTED FOR A THREE YEAR TERM.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BCREDIT UNION DECISIONS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO MEMBERSHIP APPROVAL ARE THOSE DICTATED BY THE MICHIGAN CREDIT UNION ACT AND BYLAWS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BA REVIEW IS CONDUCTED BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO, ACCOUNTING MANAGER, AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CEMPLOYEES, BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED ANNUALLY TO REVIEW THE POLICY AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FORM.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPENSATION SURVEYS ARE USED FOR MANAGEMENT INCREASES AND THESE ARE BASED ON PERFORMANCE. THE LAST COMPENSATION REVIEW WAS PERFORMED IN 2018. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVES COMPENSATION ADJUSTMENTS FOR ALL CREDIT UNION EMPLOYEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE CREDIT UNION LOBBY. OTHER DOCUMENTS AND POLICIES ARE AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GOTHER PROFESSIONAL AND OUTSIDE SERVICES 28,263. CONSULTING SERVICES 205,625. PAYROLL PROCESSING 5,366.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EMAINTENANCE 39,783. MISCELLANEOUS 17,296.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.