MONROE COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2018
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- MONROE COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION (EIN 38-1449622)
- Tax period
- 2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
- Filed
- 2019-11-11
- IRS object ID
- 201903159349300120
- Schema version
- 2018v3.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-11-11T09:32:12-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 382492570 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 305 WEST BIG BEAVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TROY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48084 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2018-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 381449622 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | MONROE COUNTY COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CRED | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7342423222 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 715 N TELEGRAPH ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MONROE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48162 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | STEPHEN GRECH | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7342423222 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-11-08 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | JOSEPH ZITO CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00648440 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2482443000 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 64.95.240.2 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-11-08 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 11:28:18 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ES | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | DA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | A7DB26C3BB201601930FCFA0C4651552B54C26A2 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2018 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2020-03-31 21:24:44Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | STEPHEN GRECH | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 715 N TELEGRAPH ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MONROE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48162 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $11,214,388 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Group Exemption | 1359 | GroupExemptionNum |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.MCCCU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1953 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | A MEMBER OWNED, QUALITY SERVICE ORIENTED FINANCIAL INSTITUTION, POSITIONED TO MEET THE FINANCIAL NEEDS OF OUR MEMBERS IN A PERSONABLE AND COURTEOUS MANNER. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 94 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 6 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $111,196 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $100,826 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $9,460,661 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $9,927,170 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,009,813 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,176,022 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $82,601 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $111,196 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $10,553,075 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $11,214,388 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,000,820 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,400,410 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,887,410 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $4,779,799 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $8,888,230 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $9,180,209 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,664,845 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,034,179 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $193,061,765 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $204,472,303 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $174,741,953 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $184,796,878 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $18,319,812 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $19,675,425 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | A MEMBER OWNED, QUALITY SERVICE ORIENTED FINANCIAL INSTITUTION, POSITIONED TO MEET THE FINANCIAL NEEDS OF OUR MEMBERS IN A PERSONABLE AND COURTEOUS MANNER. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | LOANS TO MEMBERS | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | CARD SERVICES | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | COURTESY PAY | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 3982 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 94 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MARK RADWANSKI | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 7343842704 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 715 N TELEGRAPH RD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MONROE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48162 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERT DEGRAER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL MILLER | |||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GARY SIEVERT | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BARRY KINSEY | |||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JENNIFER POUPARD | |||||||
| TREASURER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CONNIE OCHS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KENNETH STRITT | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARK RADWANSKI | |||||||
| CFO & INTERIM CEO | 50.00 | $157,961 | $0 | $38,143 | Yes (X) | ||
| STEPHEN GRECH | |||||||
| CEO | 50.00 | $241,019 | $0 | $25,772 | Yes (X) | ||
| SUSAN RAFKO-BAYER | |||||||
| COMPLIANCE OFFICER | 50.00 | $127,667 | $0 | $24,916 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $526,647 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $88,831 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIS | |||||
| 601 RIVERSIDE AVENUE | JACKSONVILLE | FL | 32204 | CREDIT/DEBIT CARD PROCESSOR | $1,161,293 |
| CU ANSWERS | |||||
| 6000 28TH SE STE 100 | GRAND RAPIDS | MI | 49546 | CORE SYSTEM PROCESSOR | $607,271 |
| CORNERSTONE | |||||
| 7272 E INDIAN SCHOOL RD STE 400 | SCOTTSDALE | AZ | 85251 | CARD CONSULTANT | $271,908 |
| COMMERCIAL ALLIANCE | |||||
| 1607 E BIG BEAVER RD 201 | TROY | MI | 48083 | COMMERCIAL LOAN SERVICER | $161,878 |
| SECURITY CORP | |||||
| PO BOX 1200 | NOVI | MI | 48376 | SECURITY PRODUCTS FOR OFFICES | $116,680 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| INCOME ON MEMBER LOANS | 522100 | $5,979,744 | $5,979,744 |
| FEES/CHARGES/OTHER | 522100 | $3,947,426 | $3,947,426 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $9,927,170 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,176,022 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,176,022 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ATM INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 525990 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $111,196 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $111,196 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $111,196 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,214,388 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $9,927,170 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $111,196 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,176,022 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $462,895 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,690,995 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $282,115 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $710,284 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $254,121 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $407,845 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $90,489 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,300 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $137,705 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $112,882 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $496,621 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $515,846 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $316,522 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $125,974 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $313,418 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,593 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $293,062 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $81,516 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| DEBIT/CREDIT EXPENSE | $1,301,311 |
| LOAN SERVICING | $258,088 |
| EQUIPMENT/BUILDING MAIN | $201,186 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $35,300 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,141 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,180,209 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,819,798 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,280,662 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,448,711 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,732,979 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $766,625 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $771,924 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $114,380,567 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $117,651,556 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $255,194 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $254,976 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $6,759,782 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,020,149 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,799,649 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,739,633 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,523,470 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,483,609 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,766,600 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,262,600 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $58,711 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $41,051 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,242,440 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,253,313 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $193,061,765 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $204,472,303 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,462,678 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,461,407 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $173,279,275 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $182,335,471 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $174,741,953 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $184,796,878 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,319,812 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,675,425 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,319,812 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,675,425 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $193,061,765 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $204,472,303 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $2,034,179 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$454,546 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$224,020 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,340,056 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,340,056 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,385,858 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,436,371 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,949,487 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $135,077 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $91,905 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $43,172 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,898,791 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,491,873 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $406,918 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $3,739,633 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| FHLB STOCK | $395,800 | C |
| PERPETUAL CONTRIBUTED CAPITAL | $566,800 | C |
| LONG TERM CDS | $12,300,000 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $13,262,600 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERS SHARES | Desc |
| Amt | $182,335,471 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $182,335,471 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $11,214,388 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $11,214,388 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $11,214,388 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,180,209 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $9,180,209 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $9,180,209 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE, FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES ON INCOME RELATED TO THE EXEMPT PURPOSE OF THE CREDIT UNION. THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION DESCRIBED IN INTERNAL REVENUE CODE ("IRC") SECTION 501(C)(14). AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES THAT ARE IN FURTHERANCE OF ITS EXEMPT PURPOSES. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME (AS DEFINED IN SECTION 512) DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. MANY STATES HAVE SIMILAR LAWS. THE SPECIFIC APPLICATION OF SECTION 512 TO THE VARIOUS ACTIVITIES CONDUCTED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS HAS BEEN AN ISSUE FOR MANY YEARS. IN 2007, THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE ("IRS") ISSUED A SERIES OF TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDA ("TAM") TO A NUMBER OF STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS LOCATED THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY. IN THESE TAMS, THE IRS RULED CERTAIN PRODUCTS AND SERVICES TO BE SUBJECT TO TAXATION AS UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME. IN LIGHT OF THE TAMS, THE CREDIT UNION HAS ASSESSED ITS ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY ARISING FROM FEDERAL OR STATE TAXATION OF ACTIVITIES DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL CONDITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION'S OPEN AUDIT PERIOD IS FOR THE THREE YEAR PERIOD ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2018. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK RADWANSKI | ||||||||||||||
| CFO & INTERIM CEO | $140,000 | $0 | $12,300 | $0 | $5,661 | $0 | $14,539 | $0 | $23,604 | $0 | $196,104 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STEPHEN GRECH | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $210,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $31,019 | $0 | $1,696 | $0 | $24,076 | $0 | $266,791 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SUSAN RAFKO-BAYER | ||||||||||||||
| COMPLIANCE OFFICER | $116,308 | $0 | $6,800 | $0 | $4,559 | $0 | $12,092 | $0 | $12,824 | $0 | $152,583 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | EVERY INDIVIDUAL THAT HAS AN ACCOUNT WITH THE CREDIT UNION IS A MEMBER OF THE CREDIT UNION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION CAN ELECT MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | 990 IS PREPARED BY 3RD PARTY AND A DRAFT RETURN IS THEN SENT TO THE CFO FOR REVIEW AND FINAL APPROVAL. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | DISCLOSURE FORMS ARE REVIEWED BY COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND ADDED TO EMPLOYEE/DIRECTOR THIRD PARTY ACCOUNT RELATIONSHIPS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | SALARIES ARE PAID BASED ON THE RESULTS OF AN INDUSTRY COMPENSATION SURVEY COMPILED BY THE CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE CREDIT UNION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E | ATM EXPENSE 20,141. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | NET CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL LOSSES ON POST-RETIREMENT BENEFIT PLAN -224,020. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | WE HAVE A COMMITTEE COMPRISED OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. OUR PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |