STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

ATCHISON-HOLT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ATCHISON-HOLT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE (EIN 44-0156103)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-11-07
IRS object ID
201903119349301340
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-07T10:37:41-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN631035228PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Jackson Thornton & Co PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 96AddressLine1Txt
CityMontgomeryCityNm
State AbbreviationALStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP361010096ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN440156103EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Atchison-Holt Electric CooperativeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlATCHBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6607445344PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 160AddressLine1Txt
CityRock PortCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP64482ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKevin DeChantPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6607445344PhoneNum
Signature2019-11-01SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonPatrick CooperPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00856177PTIN
Phone3348347660PhoneNum
Preparation2019-11-01PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address142.154.130.164IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-11-01IPDt
IP Tm15:52:20IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id6C9B1A35775087DBDB8A6D25ECA509C7F6C27838AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-03-31 21:24:44ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKevin DeChantPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 160AddressLine1Txt
CityRock PortCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP64482ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$10,785,683GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.ahec.coopWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1938FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionAtchison-Holt Electric Cooperative is dedicated to providing our members with a reliable, competitively priced, high quality supply of electric energy, while adhering to cooperative principles and striving to improve the quality of life for all members through a highly trained, efficient staff.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee19TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$10,270,787PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$10,658,502CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$18,093PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$127,181CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$10,288,880PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$10,785,683CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$1,315,767PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$1,705,250CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$469,786PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$518,156CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$8,503,327PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$8,562,277CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$10,288,880PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$10,785,683CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$0PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$0CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$28,742,109TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$28,416,019TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$19,304,586TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$18,168,628TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$9,437,523NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$10,247,391NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionAtchison-Holt Electric Cooperative is dedicated to providing our members with a reliable, competitively priced, high quality supply of electric energy, while adhering to cooperative principles and striving to improve the quality of life for all members through a highly trained, efficient staff.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescAtchison-Holt Electric Cooperative is a member-owned electric utility providing approximately 3,900 services. Utilizing over 1,200 miles of line, Atchison-Holt Electric Cooperative serves its members in parts of Missouri, Iowa, and Nebraska.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document16IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee19EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$10,426,148MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$485,365OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Kevin DeChantBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6607445344PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line118585 Industrial RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityRock PortCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP64482ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Duane Klute
President/ Director1.42Yes (X)$4,800$0$0
Hugh Wallace
Vice President/Director2.03Yes (X)$9,200$0$0
Larry Lauman
Secretary/ Director2.78Yes (X)$12,000$0$0
David Frede
Treasurer/ Director1.31Yes (X)$7,600$0$0
Marvin Gubser
Director1.23Yes (X)$6,400$0$0
Craig Heits
Director2.68Yes (X)$8,400$0$0
Nancy Daugherty
Director1.42Yes (X)$7,200$0$0
William Creed
Director1.10Yes (X)$5,200$0$0
Dennis Wright
Director1.08Yes (X)$4,400$0$0
Kevin P DeChant
General Manager/CEO55.00$164,666$0$130,746Yes (X)
Kevin R Clark
CFO55.00$102,667$0$54,877Yes (X)
Jerry D Clemens
Line Supt55.00$120,705$0$119,522Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$453,238TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$305,145TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Electric Revenue221000$9,800,318$9,800,318
Deferred Revenue221000$500,000$500,000
Capital Credits221000$332,920$332,920
Other Electric Revenue221000$25,264$25,264
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$10,658,502TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$64,101TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$64,101ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$63,080OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$63,080OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$63,080TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$63,080RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,785,683TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$10,721,582RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$64,101ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,705,250TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$518,156TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$595,813TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$743,598TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
COST OF POWER$5,134,115
DISTRIBTUTION - MAINTEN$775,732
DISTRIBUTION - OPERATIO$697,157
CONSUMER ACCOUNTS$359,335

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$256,527TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,785,683TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,474,165BOYAmt
EOY$1,069,577EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$881,637BOYAmt
EOY$958,377EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$140,299BOYAmt
EOY$96,005EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$400,354BOYAmt
EOY$322,243EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$26,768,509LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$6,574,911LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,617,230BOYAmt
EOY$20,193,598EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,228,424BOYAmt
EOY$5,776,219EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,742,109BOYAmt
EOY$28,416,019EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$855,075BOYAmt
EOY$666,978EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,622,085BOYAmt
EOY$2,124,855EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,758,025BOYAmt
EOY$15,303,459EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$69,401BOYAmt
EOY$73,336EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,304,586BOYAmt
EOY$18,168,628EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$342,937BOYAmt
EOY$353,747EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,094,586BOYAmt
EOY$9,893,644EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,437,523BOYAmt
EOY$10,247,391EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,742,109BOYAmt
EOY$28,416,019EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$0ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$809,868OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$173,851OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$173,851BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$765,434OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$505,503DepreciationAmt
Book Value$259,931BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$25,829,224OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,069,408DepreciationAmt
Book Value$19,759,816BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$20,193,598TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Subordinated Certificates$340,651F
Investment in Associated Organizations$4,383,343F
Other Special Funds$1,052,225F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$5,776,219TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPost Retirement Benefit ObligationDesc
Amt$73,336Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$73,336TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$10,285,683TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$10,285,683RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$500,000OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$500,000RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$10,785,683TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$9,080,433TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$9,080,433ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,705,250OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,705,250ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$10,785,683TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part X, Line 2:An evaluation of whether or not it has any uncertain tax positions is determined on an annual basis by the Cooperative. While the Cooperative believes it has adequately provided for all tax positions, amounts asserted by taxing authorities could be different than the positions taken by the Cooperative. The Cooperative recognizes any interest and penalties assessed by taxing authorities in income tax expense and, with few exceptions, is no longer subject to federal, state, or local income tax examinations by tax authorities for years before 2015.
Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Deferred Revenue 500,000.
Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Margins assigned/assignable to members 1,705,250.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Kevin P DeChant
General Manager/CEO$164,666$0$0$0$0$0$104,060$0$26,686$0$295,412$0$0$0
Kevin R Clark
CFO$102,667$0$0$0$0$0$29,278$0$25,599$0$157,544$0$0$0
Jerry D Clemens
Line Supt$120,705$0$0$0$0$0$100,237$0$19,285$0$240,227$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6As a cooperative we are owned by the members we serve.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aMembers vote to elect the board of directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7bThe Cooperative may not sell, lease or otherwise dispose of, except by mortgage, all or any substantial portion of its property unless such sale, lease or other disposition is authorized at a duly held meeting of the members therof by the affirmative votes of not less than two-thirds of all members of the Cooperative. The bylaws may be altered, amended, or repealed by the members at any regular or special meeting, provided, the notice of such meeting shall have contained a copy of the proposed alteration, amendment or repeal.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe form is reviewed for reasonableness. Any questions are addressed before the return is filed.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cThe board reviews and approves the policy on an annual basis and completes the disclosure on an annual basis as well.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The cooperative's pay grades and compensation are competitive. Pay grades are reviewed annually by upper management and may be adjusted by a competitive factor as determined by the results of competitive market surveys. The Board of Directors annually reviews the performance of the CEO and is adjusted accordingly.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The cooperative's governing documents are the bylaws. The bylaws are given to all new members. The bylaws are also made available on our website and upon request. The conflict of interest is available upon request. Financial statements are presented annually at the member's annual meeting. The financial statements are also published annually in our member publication.
Form 990, Part IX, Line 4The instructions to the 2018 Form 990 indicate that organizations exempt under Section 501 (c)(12) should report "patronage dividends paid" to their members in Part IX, Line 4 of the Form 990. The Cooperative has interpreted the words "patronage dividends paid" in the instructions to mean margins that are assigned or assignable to the members. The Cooperative assigns the net margins to its members each year. Therefore, the amount listed in Part IX, Line 4 represents the net margins assignable to the members for the calendar year ended December 31, 2018.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Retirement of capital credits -380,224. Change in accumulated other comprehensive income 4,287. Other changes -19,445. Assignment of current year margins to members 1,705,250. Deferred revenue -500,000.