CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2018
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-1524325)
- Tax period
- 2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
- Filed
- 2019-08-28
- IRS object ID
- 201912409349301101
- Schema version
- 2018v3.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-08-28T14:15:31-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 382492570 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 305 W BIG BEAVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TROY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48084 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2018-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 381524325 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TLC COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | TLCC | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5174239120 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3030 S ADRIAN HWY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ADRIAN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49221 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | RANDALL SMITH | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5174239120 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-08-23 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | ROBERT PARKS | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00740435 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2482443000 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 64.95.240.2 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-08-23 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 16:37:51 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ED | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | DA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | A7DB26C3BB201601930FCFA0C4651552B54C26A2 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2018 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2020-03-31 21:24:44Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | RANDALL SMITH | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3030 S ADRIAN HWY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ADRIAN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49221 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $51,749,460 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.TLCCU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Other | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd |
| Other Organization Dsc | CREDIT UNION | OtherOrganizationDsc |
| Formation | 1956 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBER OWNERS WITH A COMMON BOND. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 129 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 10 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $61,429 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $44,261 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $16,133,731 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $17,175,679 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $4,144,724 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $4,257,216 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | -$85,855 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$11,160 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $20,192,600 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $21,421,735 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $7,810 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $6,690 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,690,989 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $7,319,811 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $8,176,583 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $8,844,036 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $14,875,382 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $16,170,537 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $5,317,218 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $5,251,198 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $465,553,047 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $483,457,759 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $399,905,587 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $413,100,178 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $65,647,460 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $70,357,581 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO PROMOTE THE PHILOSOPHY OF PEOPLE HELPING PEOPLE. STRIVING TO BE THE PRIMARY PROVIDER OF FINANCIAL SERVICES TO OUR MEMBERS AND THEIR FAMILIES BY PROVIDING THE OPPORTUNITY TO ACHIEVE FINANCIAL SECURITY AND WELL-BEING. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROVIDE 50,698 MEMBERS WITH SAVINGS, SHARE DRAFTS, CLUB, MONEY MARKET, BUSINESS, INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT, AND CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS TOTALING 90,283. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PROVIDE 15,152 NEW AND USED AUTO, REVOLVING CREDIT, OVERDRAFT, COMMERCIAL, REAL ESTATE, HOME EQUITY, STUDENT AND CREDIT CARD LOANS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OFFER ATM, HOME BANKING, AUDIO RESPONSE, ACH, SAFE DEPOSIT BOXES, OVERDRAFT PROTECTION, CHECK CASHING, TRAVEL CARDS, MOBILE BANKING, MOBILE DEPOSIT CAPTURE AND VARIOUS INSURANCE PROGRAMS TO ALL ELIGIBLE MEMBERS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 11702 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 129 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TLC COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5174239120 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3030 S ADRIAN HWY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ADRIAN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 49221 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK SPOHR | ||||||||
| CHAIRPERSON | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVID MILLER | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIRPERSON | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHRIS LANE | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JEFF BREHMER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| TROY BEVIER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RICHARD EGLI | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MILTON ABBOTT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOE MURPHY | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MONICA CARO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RANDALL SMITH | ||||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | $250,703 | $0 | $65,574 | Yes (X) | |||
| MICHAEL SERVOSS | ||||||||
| EVP-ADMINISTRATION | 40.00 | $166,800 | $0 | $46,491 | Yes (X) | |||
| ROY CADIEUX | ||||||||
| EVP-OPERATIONS | 40.00 | $179,818 | $0 | $22,494 | Yes (X) | |||
| ROBERT SCHROCK | ||||||||
| SR VP LENDING | 40.00 | $142,546 | $0 | $21,728 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $739,867 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $156,287 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JACK HENRY & ASSOC | |||||
| PO BOX 609 | MONETT | MO | 65708 | DATA PROCESSING | $280,914 |
| AMERICAN EXPRESS | |||||
| PO BOX 650448 | DALLAS | TX | 752650448 | CREDIT CARD | $232,837 |
| KREIGHOFF-LENAWEE COMPANY | |||||
| P O BOX 100 | ADRIAN | MI | 49221 | GENERAL CONTRACTOR | $218,985 |
| INSIGHT | |||||
| P O BOX 731069 | DALLAS | TX | 75373 | COMPUTER HARDWARE | $199,580 |
| WESCOM RESOURCES GROUP | |||||
| 5601 E LAPAMA AVE | ANAHEIM | CA | 92807 | ONLINE/MOBILE BANKING | $182,097 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 11 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOAN INTEREST INCOME | 522100 | $10,918,494 | $10,918,494 | |
| FEE AND OTHER INCOME | 522100 | $6,195,756 | $6,195,756 | |
| NON-MEMBER ATM INCOME | 900099 | $61,429 | $61,429 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $17,175,679 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,914,993 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $3,914,993 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $60,900 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $72,060 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | -$11,160 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$11,160 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$11,160 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $19,880,243 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $10,717,645 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $19,805,357 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $10,450,308 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $74,886 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $267,337 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $342,223 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $342,223 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $21,421,735 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $21,360,306 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $61,429 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,690 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $731,880 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,867,566 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $496,541 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $811,766 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $412,058 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $28,104 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $57,989 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $827,041 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $445,349 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,212,204 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $291,197 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $636,334 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $135,019 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,911,786 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $538,140 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $76,679 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| 990T EXPENSE | $5,280 |
| LOAN SERVICING | $2,046,320 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $411,809 |
| MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE | $116,629 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $104,156 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,170,537 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,012,150 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,574,125 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,205,279 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,527,015 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $131,676 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $225,823 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $244,558,705 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $266,082,511 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $520,187 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $440,108 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $15,202,210 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $6,055,802 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,998,702 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,146,408 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $184,023,959 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $182,027,343 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,693,799 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,730,803 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,408,590 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,703,623 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $465,553,047 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $483,457,759 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,683,258 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,872,026 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $398,222,329 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $411,228,152 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $399,905,587 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $413,100,178 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $65,647,460 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $70,357,581 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $65,647,460 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $70,357,581 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $465,553,047 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $483,457,759 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $5,251,198 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$540,140 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$937 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,514,446 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $2,514,446 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,307,011 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,965,212 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $5,341,799 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $21,804 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $20,067 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,737 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,358,949 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,070,523 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,288,426 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $9,146,408 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT | $1,452,245 | C |
| FEDERAL AGENCY SECURITIES | $179,254,298 | F |
| FHLB STOCK | $1,320,800 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $182,027,343 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBER SHARES | Desc |
| Amt | $411,228,152 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $411,228,152 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $21,493,795 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $21,493,795 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$72,060 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$72,060 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $21,421,735 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $16,242,597 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $72,060 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $72,060 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $16,170,537 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $16,170,537 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | TLC COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE, FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES ON INCOME RELATED TO THE EXEMPT PURPOSE OF THE CREDIT UNION. THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION DESCRIBED IN INTERNAL REVENUE CODE ("IRC") SECTION 501(C)(14). AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES THAT ARE IN FURTHERANCE OF ITS EXEMPT PURPOSES. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME (AS DEFINED IN SECTION 512) DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. MANY STATES HAVE SIMILAR LAWS. THE SPECIFIC APPLICATION OF SECTION 512 TO THE VARIOUS ACTIVITIES CONDUCTED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS HAS BEEN AN ISSUE FOR MANY YEARS. IN 2007, THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE ("IRS") ISSUED A SERIES OF TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDA ("TAM") TO A NUMBER OF STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS LOCATED THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY. IN THESE TAMS, THE IRS RULED CERTAIN PRODUCTS AND SERVICES TO BE SUBJECT TO TAXATION AS UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME. IN LIGHT OF THE TAMS, THE CREDIT UNION HAS ASSESSED ITS ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY ARISING FROM FEDERAL OR STATE TAXATION OF ACTIVITIES DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL CONDITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION'S OPEN AUDIT PERIOD IS FOR THE THREE YEAR PERIOD ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2018. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSE IS REPORTED AS A REDUCTION OF RENTAL REVENUE IN FORM 990 BUT INCLUDED IN EXPENSES IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS -72,060. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSE IS REPORTED AS A REDUCTION OF RENTAL REVENUE IN FORM 990 BUT INCLUDED IN EXPENSES IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 72,060. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (10 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOSPICE OF LENAWEE COUNTY | |||||||
| 1903 WOLF CREEK HWY | ADRIAN | MI | 49221 | 382414012 | 501(C)(3) | $400 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| YMCA OF LENAWEE COUNTY | |||||||
| 638 W MAUMEE STREET | ADRIAN | MI | 49221 | 381393859 | 501(C)(3) | $300 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| CATHERINE COBB SAFE HOUSE | |||||||
| 220 N MAIN ST | ADRIAN | MI | 49221 | 382628219 | 501(C)(3) | $650 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| ADRIAN EDUCATION FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 785 RIVERSIDE AVE SUITE 2 | ADRIAN | MI | 49221 | 382760130 | 501(C)(3) | $750 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| ALZHEIMER'S RESEARCH ASSOCIATION | |||||||
| 310 N MAIN ST | CHELSEA | MI | 48118 | 465365726 | 501(C)(3) | $500 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| BOYS & GIRLS CLUB OF LENAWEE | |||||||
| 340 E CHURCH ST STE A | ADRIAN | MI | 48221 | 383558470 | 501(C)(3) | $350 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| HABITAT FOR HUMANITY | |||||||
| 1025 E US HWY 223 | ADRIAN | MI | 48221 | 382886158 | 501(C)(3) | $500 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| LENAWEE COUNTY EDUCATION FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 4107 N ADRIAN HWY | ADRIAN | MI | 48221 | 382644523 | 501(C)(3) | $2,650 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| LENAWEE COUNTY FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 606 N EVANS ST | TECUMSEH | MI | 49286 | 386095474 | 501(C)(3) | $240 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| LENAWEE HUMANE SOCIETY | |||||||
| 705 W BEECHER ST | ADRIAN | MI | 48221 | 381574080 | 501(C)(3) | $350 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 10 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION CHOOSES DONATION RECIPIENTS BASED ON CERTAIN CRITERIA AND KEEPS SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS FOR THEIR DECISIONS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RANDALL SMITH | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $250,117 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $586 | $0 | $31,120 | $0 | $34,454 | $0 | $316,277 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL SERVOSS | ||||||||||||||
| EVP-ADMINISTRATION | $165,934 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $866 | $0 | $21,048 | $0 | $25,443 | $0 | $213,291 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROY CADIEUX | ||||||||||||||
| EVP-OPERATIONS | $177,496 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,322 | $0 | $21,475 | $0 | $1,019 | $0 | $202,312 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROBERT SCHROCK | ||||||||||||||
| SR VP LENDING | $140,492 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,054 | $0 | $17,430 | $0 | $4,298 | $0 | $164,274 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION HAS CONTRIBUTED TO A BANK-OWNED LIFE INSURANCE PLAN (BOLI) FOR THE CEO, RANDALL SMITH. THE CASH SURRENDER VALUE OF THIS PLAN AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2018 IS $1,131,851. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS WITH EQUAL RIGHTS OF OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE AND VOTING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | BOARD MEMBERS ARE ELECTED BY THE MEMBERSHIP AT THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP FOR 3 YEAR TERMS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE CREDIT UNION MUST APPROVE MERGERS, FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP CHANGES, BY-LAW CHANGES, AND CHARTER CHANGES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 AND SCHEDULES ARE CAREFULLY REVIEWED BY THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT-ADMINISTRATION, THE CEO ALSO REVIEWS IN SUMMARY. THE FORM 990 AND SCHEDULES ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE MONITORED BY A SYSTEM OF DUAL CONTROLS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DETERMINES CEO COMPENSATION THROUGH THE USE OF MULTIPLE SALARY SURVEYS AND THIRD PARTY APPRAISAL AND COMPENSATION SYSTEM. THE CEO USES THE SAME RESOURCES FOR DETERMINING VP COMPENSATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | MONTHLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBIES OF THE CREDIT UNION. OTHER DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE OF POST-RETIREMENT BENEFITS -937. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR. |