HOSPICE OF ST FRANCIS INC: Form 990, tax year 2017
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- HOSPICE OF ST FRANCIS INC (EIN 59-1795440)
- Tax period
- 2017-10-01 to 2018-09-30
- Filed
- 2019-08-13
- IRS object ID
- 201922259349300527
- Schema version
- 2017v2.3
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-08-13T08:48:36-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-09-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 420 SOUTH ORANGE AVENUE SUITE 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ORLANDO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32801 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2017-10-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 591795440 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | HOSPICE OF ST FRANCIS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | HOSP | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3212694240 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1250-B GRUMMAN PLACE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TITUSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32780 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MARSHA ABELN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3212694240 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-08-07 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | AMY CHAPMAN | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00843460 | PTIN |
| Phone | 4078021200 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2019-08-06 | PreparationDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 67.137.57.251 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-08-07 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 08:13:06 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ED | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | D18C1715529234A212CBE61F6419471B1C972B41 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 719E7CDDACB6E07C223B30F026158B37A0449F7B | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2017 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2019-02-21 02:37:17Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | JOSEPH KILLIAN | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1250-B GRUMMAN PLACE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TITUSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32780 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $22,295,007 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | HOSPICEOFSTFRANCIS.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1977 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | FL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO CARE AND SUPPORT THE TERMINALLY ILL AND THEIR LOVED ONES BY UPLIFTING LIVES, UPLIFTING EACH OTHER, AND UPLIFTING OUR COMMUNITY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 13 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 13 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 246 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 172 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $95,000 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $50,300 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $21,816,285 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $21,418,590 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $310,946 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $449,852 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $210,167 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $192,064 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $22,432,398 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $22,110,806 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $13,039,311 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $12,946,218 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $8,641,761 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $8,721,312 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $21,681,072 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $21,667,530 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $751,326 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $443,276 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $26,698,665 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $27,740,766 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,473,726 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,161,449 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $24,224,939 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $25,579,317 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO CARE AND SUPPORT THE TERMINALLY ILL AND THEIR LOVED ONES BY UPLIFTING LIVES, UPLIFTING EACH OTHER, AND UPLIFTING OUR COMMUNITY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $601,716 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $201,423 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS OFFERS A ROBUST PALLIATIVE CARE PROGRAM CALLED ST. FRANCIS PATHWAYS TO HEALTHCARE. THIS INITIATIVE ADDRESSES THE SYMPTOMS & SIDE EFFECTS OF SUCH LIFE-LIMITING MEDICAL CONDITIONS AS CANCER, FAR-ADVANCED HEART, LUNG, KIDNEY & LIVER DISEASE, NEUROLOGICAL DISORDERS, DEMENTIA, & MORE. WHEN THE FIRST IMPACT OF CHRONIC DEBILITATIVE DISEASE IS EXPERIENCED, PALLIATIVE CARE CAN HELP PATIENTS & THEIR CAREGIVERS TO SUCCESSFULLY MANAGE THEIR SELF-CARE TO MINIMIZE PROBLEMS THAT MAKE IT DIFFICULT TO PERFORM ACTIVITIES OF DAILY LIVING OR SEEK CURATIVE TREATMENT. PALLIATIVE CARE CAN ALSO CAN MINIMIZE TRIPS TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM & HOSPITAL ADMISSIONS WHILE SUPPORTING PATIENTS' GOALS FOR THEIR CARE & QUALITY OF LIFE. ST. FRANCIS PATHWAYS TO HEALTHCARE SERVED 579 PATIENTS IN FISCAL YEAR 2018. PATHWAYS PROVIDES SUPPORT FOR PATIENTS & CAREGIVERS THROUGHOUT THE CONTINUUM OF CARE, INCLUDING TIMES OF TRANSITION, & COLLABORATES WITH COMMUNITY CARE PARTNERS TO PROVIDE THE BEST SERVICES TO PATIENTS AND FAMILIES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $17,820,540 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $21,229,381 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS PROVIDES COMPREHENSIVE HOSPICE CARE SERVICES AND SERVED THE NEEDS OF 1,485 PATIENTS THIS YEAR WITH AN AVERAGE DAILY CENSUS OF 300. THE MAJORITY OF CARE IS PROVIDED IN PATIENTS' RESIDENCES, INCLUDING PRIVATE HOMES, ASSISTED LIVING FACILITIES, AND SKILLED NURSING FACILITIES. HOSPICE CARE IS ALSO PROVIDED IN THE HOSPITAL AND IN OUR EDWARD M. POE HOSPICE CARE CENTER IN TITUSVILLE. A COMPREHENSIVE, INTERDISCIPLINARY TEAM IS RESPONSIBLE FOR A HIGHLY COORDINATED HOSPICE CARE EXPERIENCE FOR BOTH PATIENTS AND FAMILIES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS OFFERS A DYNAMIC GRIEF SUPPORT PROGRAM THAT IS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC COUNTY-WIDE, REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT A HOSPICE SERVICE WAS INVOLVED. IN 2018 THE BEREAVEMENT DEPARTMENT PROVIDED SUPPORT TO 1,975 BEREAVED FAMILIES THROUGH INDIVIDUAL, FAMILY OR GROUP SESSIONS AND SOCIAL SUPPORT ACTIVITIES, AS WELL AS ENGAGING IN SIGNIFICANT OUTREACH THROUGH MONTHLY MAILINGS AND PHONE CALLS. 225 ADDITIONAL PEOPLE IN BREVARD UTILIZED OUR BEREAVEMENT SERVICES EVEN THOUGH THEIR LOSS WAS NOT ASSOCIATED WITH OUR HOSPICE CARE. THE BEREAVEMENT TEAM PRESENTED INFORMATIONAL TALKS TO VARIOUS COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS, INCLUDING NURSING FACILITIES, CHURCHES, EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS AND COMMUNITY GATHERING SITES. THROUGH THESE TALKS GRIEF EDUCATION WAS PROVIDED TO AN ADDITIONAL 100 PEOPLE.FOUR MEMORIAL SERVICES WERE CONDUCTED AT OUR OFFICES TO OFFER PEOPLE A PERSONAL CHANCE TO HONOR THEIR LOVED ONES. IN ALL, APPROXIMATELY 300 FAMILY MEMBERS, FRIENDS AND HOSF STAFF ATTENDED TO HONOR AND REMEMBER THOSE PATIENTS WE'VE CARED FOR. FINALLY, THE SPECIAL NEEDS OF GRIEVING CHILDREN AGE 4-18 WERE SERVED BY THE NORTH STAR FOR CHILDREN PROGRAM WHICH FOCUSES ON THE UNIQUE WAYS IN WHICH CHILDREN GRIEVE. THIS PROGRAM IS OFFERED FREE OF CHARGE TO ANY CHILD IN BREVARD COUNTY WHO HAS SUFFERED A LOSS. IN ADDITION, NORTH STAR STAFF PROVIDED EDUCATIONAL WORKSHOPS ON CHILD GRIEF TO BREVARD COUNTY SCHOOL BOARD EMPLOYEES, INCLUDING TEACHERS AND COUNSELORS. HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS IS PROUD OF THE EXTENSIVE SCOPE OF ITS BEREAVEMENT SERVICE, RECOGNIZING THAT DEALING WITH GRIEF IS A COMMON CHALLENGE THAT IMPACTS PEOPLE OF ALL AGES AND WALKS OF LIFE. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS IS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATION THAT EMBRACES A VIBRANT COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP. MORE THAN 172 VOLUNTEERS DONATE OVER 11,640 HOURS OF TIME TO PROVIDE DIRECT PATIENT CARE SERVICES AND ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT FOR THE FULL ARRAY OF PROGRAMS. VOLUNTEERS DONATE HUNDREDS OF HAND-MADE GREETING CARDS, KNITTED BLANKETS, CLOTHING PROTECTORS, COMFORT PILLOWS, AND SENSORY OR 'FIDGET' BLANKETS TO OUR PATIENTS. THE VOLUNTEER PROGRAM ALSO PROVIDES SPECIAL SERVICES FOR VETERANS. AS A LEVEL THREE MEMBER OF WE HONOR VETERANS, A COLLABORATIVE PROGRAM BETWEEN THE VETERANS ADMINISTRATION AND THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE ORGANIZATIONS, HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS PERFORMS VETERAN PINNING CEREMONIES FOR OUR PATIENTS WHO ARE VETERANS. IN 2018, OUR MILITARY VOLUNTEERS CONDUCTED OVER 50 PINNING CEREMONIES FOR VETERANS AND THEIR FAMILIES. THIS YEAR, WE SERVED THE NEEDS OF 445 VETERANS IN OUR VARIOUS PROGRAMS. ANOTHER ONE OF OUR VOLUNTEER INITIATIVES IS THE PET PLEDGE PROGRAM, WHICH PROVIDES PLACEMENT SERVICES FOR BELOVED PETS WHEN PATIENTS ARE NO LONGER ABLE TO CARE FOR THEM AND THERE IS NO FAMILY MEMBER ABLE TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $18,422,256 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 65 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 246 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 13 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 13 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | FL | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MARSHA ABELN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3212694240 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1250-B GRUMMAN PL | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TITUSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32780 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DWIGHT SEVERS | ||||||||
| CHAIRPERSON THROUGH MAY. 2018 | 3.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SAMUEL HADDAD | ||||||||
| CHAIRPERSON THROUGH SEPT. 2018 | 3.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DAVID FERGUSON | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 3.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CHRISTOPHER MCALPINE | ||||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER | 3.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TONY HURT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KIM RODRIGUEZ | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| THERESA ABRUZZO-PRICE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RENE PULIDO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JERRY ALLENDER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL AMMEN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TEKISHA FERGUSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARY COLEMAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LINDA WEINBERG | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARY ANN ALDERMAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOSEPH KILLIAN | ||||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 40.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $232,575 | $0 | $17,318 | ||
| CAMI LEECH FLORIO | ||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $94,528 | $0 | $5,648 | ||
| MARSHA ABELN | ||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $116,963 | $0 | $1,158 | ||
| ELIZABETH GALFO MD | ||||||||
| CHIEF MEDICAL DIRECTOR | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $341,221 | $0 | $19,956 | ||
| ALICIA CATO | ||||||||
| COMPLIANCE OFFICER | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $112,215 | $0 | $5,402 | ||
| CHUCK RADLOFF | ||||||||
| FINANCE MANAGER | 40.00 | 0.00 | $117,101 | $0 | $11,587 | Yes (X) | ||
| JAMES BOMBARD MD | ||||||||
| PHYSICIAN THROUGH SEPT. 2017 | 40.00 | 0.00 | $149,392 | $0 | $7,475 | Yes (X) | ||
| MINA ZEINIMD | ||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | 0.00 | $222,834 | $0 | $8,935 | Yes (X) | ||
| KENNETH SALUCK MD | ||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 40.00 | 40.00 | $215,001 | $0 | $13,881 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,601,830 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $91,360 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 8 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIERA HEALTH & REHAB CENTER | |||||
| 8050 SPYGLASS HILL RD | VIERA | FL | 32940 | NURSING HOME R&B | $668,132 |
| CAPSTONE HME | |||||
| 2215 15TH STREET | TUSCALOOSA | AL | 34501 | DURABLE MEDICAL EQUIPMENT SERVICES | $632,148 |
| VISTA MANOR | |||||
| 1550 JESS PARRISH CT | TITUSVILLE | FL | 32796 | NURSING HOME R&B | $596,645 |
| ENCLARA PHARMACIA | |||||
| 1480 EMPERIAL WAY | WEST DEPTFORD | NJ | 08066 | PRESCRIPTION MEDICATIONS | $531,923 |
| ROYAL OAK NURSING & REHAB CENTER | |||||
| 37300 ROYAL OAK LANE | TITUSVILLE | FL | 33525 | NURSING HOME R&B | $520,118 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Related Organizations | $50,300 | RelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $50,300 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICARE | 623000 | $16,822,988 | $16,822,988 |
| MEDICAID | 623000 | $3,989,333 | $3,989,333 |
| PRIVATE INSURANCE | 623000 | $567,538 | $567,538 |
| SELF-PAY | 623000 | $176,594 | $176,594 |
| NET OF CHARITY CARE | 623000 | -$137,863 | -$137,863 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $21,418,590 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $348,906 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $348,906 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $294,850 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $115,000 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $179,850 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $179,850 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $179,850 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $170,147 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $69,201 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $100,946 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $100,946 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $100,946 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ANCILLARY INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 623000 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $12,214 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $12,214 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $12,214 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $22,110,806 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $21,430,804 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $629,702 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $960,347 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $417,329 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $543,018 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,963,104 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,302,719 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,660,385 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $229,781 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $194,201 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $35,580 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,041,514 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $841,547 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $199,967 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $751,472 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $601,178 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $150,294 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $169,519 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $135,615 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $33,904 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $88,526 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $70,821 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $17,705 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,212 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $20,212 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $196,654 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $157,323 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $39,331 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $85,210 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $68,168 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $17,042 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $594,715 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $475,772 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $118,943 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $386,690 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $309,352 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $77,338 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,908 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $15,126 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,782 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $518,686 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $414,949 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $103,737 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $91,298 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $73,038 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $18,260 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| NURSING HOME COSTS | $4,408,800 | $4,408,800 | |
| EQUIPMENT RENTAL | $748,063 | $598,450 | $149,613 |
| HEALTHCARE CLAIMS STLMT | $483,388 | $483,388 | |
| BAD DEBT EXPENSE | $361,002 | $361,002 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $549,641 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $493,478 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $56,163 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,667,530 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,422,256 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,245,274 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,223,518 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,761,069 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $352,178 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $176,308 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,839,829 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,425,429 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $211,361 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $94,674 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $10,006,574 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $2,563,196 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,670,305 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,443,378 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,107,244 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,379,833 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,075,342 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,143,332 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $218,888 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $316,743 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,698,665 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,740,766 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,473,726 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,161,449 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,473,726 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,161,449 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,224,939 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,579,317 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,224,939 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,579,317 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,698,665 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,740,766 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $443,276 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $911,102 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $113,021 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $134,813 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $95,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $50,300 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $393,134 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $15,777,361 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,954,901 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $21,152,010 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $21,827,602 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $21,430,804 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $99,142,678 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $15,890,382 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $19,089,714 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $21,152,010 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $21,922,602 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $21,481,104 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $99,535,812 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $99,535,812 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,289,632 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $659,604 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $744,974 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $606,284 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $643,756 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,944,250 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,289,632 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $659,604 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $744,974 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $606,284 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $643,756 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,944,250 | TotalAmt |
Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $402,463 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Total | $402,463 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $17,582,477 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $19,749,318 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $21,896,984 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $22,528,886 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $22,124,860 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $103,882,525 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.95820 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.94610 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.03800 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.04550 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,500,000 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,500,000 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,500,000 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,500,000 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $4,604,595 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Other Expenditures | -$1,104,595 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,500,000 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $4,391,491 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $213,104 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $4,604,595 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $4,391,491 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $4,391,491 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 1.00000 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $265,000 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $812,856 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,077,856 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,996,750 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,563,196 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,433,554 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,873,360 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,873,360 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $58,608 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $58,608 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $7,443,378 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $22,205,094 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $115,500 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $115,500 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $22,089,594 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $21,212 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $21,212 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $22,110,806 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $21,278,430 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $115,000 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $115,000 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $21,163,430 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $20,212 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $483,888 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $504,100 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $21,667,530 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION FOLLOWS THE INCOME TAX STANDARD FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. THIS STANDARD CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES RECOGNIZED IN AN ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE INCOME TAX STANDARD. THIS STANDARD PRESCRIBES RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN ON A TAX RETURN THAT ARE NOT CERTAIN TO BE REALIZED. AS OF SEPTEMBER 30, 2018, MANAGEMENT IS NOT AWARE OF ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES 115,000. CONTRIBUTION EXPENSE 500. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES 115,000. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | HEALTH CARE CLAIM SETTLEMENTS 483,388. CONTRIBUTION EXPENSE 500. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOSEPH KILLIAN | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $178,880 | $0 | $42,000 | $0 | $11,695 | $0 | $5,717 | $0 | $11,601 | $0 | $249,893 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ELIZABETH GALFO MD | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF MEDICAL DIRECTOR | $251,315 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $89,906 | $0 | $12,368 | $0 | $7,588 | $0 | $361,177 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES BOMBARD MD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN THROUGH SEPT. 2017 | $139,111 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,281 | $0 | $5,930 | $0 | $1,545 | $0 | $156,867 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MINA ZEINIMD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $222,052 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $782 | $0 | $8,882 | $0 | $53 | $0 | $231,769 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KENNETH SALUCK MD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $189,248 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $25,753 | $0 | $8,178 | $0 | $5,703 | $0 | $228,882 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE BONUS RECEIVED BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO IS BASED ON SEVERAL FACTORS SUCH AS: QUALITY MEASURES, MARGIN, AND OPERATIONAL PERFORMANCE. A SPECIFIC CALCULATION IS PROVIDED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO DETERMINE THE INCENTIVE COMPENSATION. THE TOTAL INCENTIVE AVAILABLE IS 25% OF BASE COMPENSATION, OF WHICH 25% OF THE INCENTIVE IS DRIVEN BY NET OPERATING INCOME. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE 990 IS PREPARED BY AN OUTSIDE ACCOUNTING FIRM BASED ON THE INFORMATION SUBMITTED BY MANAGEMENT. THE COMPLETED 990 IS PRESENTED TO MANAGEMENT FOR INTERNAL REVIEW. ONCE APPROVED, THE 990 IS SUBMITTED TO THE IRS ELECTRONICALLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS PRESENTED TO AND SIGNED OFF BY NEW BOARD MEMBERS. DURING THE SCHEDULED ORIENTATION PERIOD FOR THE MEMBER WHEN ITEMS ARE DISCUSSED. DURING A BOARD MEETING, BOARD MEMBERS ARE REQUESTED TO DECLARE ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST OR RELATIONSHIP TO ANY PARTY ASSOCIATED WITH THE ITEMS. IF A CONFLICT OR RELATIONSHIP EXISTS, THEN THE POLICY TERMS ARE FOLLOWED BY THE BOARD. THE BOARD MEMBERS PROVIDE AN ANNUAL DISCLOSURE AND CONFIRMATION THAT IS USED FOR ONGOING CONFIRMATION OF CONFLICTS. THIS POLICY IS MONITORED BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE CEO COMPENSATION IS BASED ON BASE AND BONUS SYSTEM. THE CEO'S PAY RANGE IS COMPARED TO THE REGIONAL HOMECARE AND HOSPICE ANNUAL SALARY AND BENEFITS REPORT, PUBLISHED BY HOSPITAL & HEALTHCARE COMPENSATION SERVICE. THE DATA IN THIS REPORT INCLUDES THE RELEVANT DATA FROM HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS. THE RANGE FOR THE CEO IS COMPARED TO THE REGIONAL AND STATE COMPENSATION LEVELS. THEN THE BONUS STRUCTURE IS ESTABLISHED TO PROVIDE INCREMENTAL REIMBURSEMENT UPON ATTAINING OBJECTIVE GOALS. ALL OF THE INFORMATION IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY WITH THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PERSONNEL COMMITTEE, WHICH IS MADE UP OF EIGHT INDEPENDENT MEMBERS, AND DOCUMENTED IN THE BOARD MINUTES. OTHER KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION ALSO USES THE REGIONAL HOMECARE AND HOSPICE ANNUAL SALARY AND BENEFITS REPORT, PUBLISHED BY HOSPITAL & HEALTHCARE COMPENSATION SERVICE. THE DATA IN THIS REPORT INCLUDES THE RELEVANT DATA FROM HOSPICE OF ST FRANCIS. THE RANGE FOR THESE STAFF ARE COMPARED TO THE REGIONAL AND STATE COMPENSATION LEVELS. ALL OF THE INFORMATION IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY WITH THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PERSONNEL COMMITTEE, WHICH IS MADE UP OF EIGHT INDEPENDENT MEMBERS, AND DOCUMENTED IN THE BOARD MINUTES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS' FORM 990 CAN BE FOUND AT GUIDESTAR.ORG. ALL OTHER DOCUMENTS CAN BE OBTAINED UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THE OVERSIGHT AND SELECTION PROCESS FOR THE AUDIT OCCURS DURING THE YEAR. THE RESULTS OF THE AUDIT ARE PRESENTED TO AND REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THIS PROCESS REMAINED THE SAME AS PRIOR YEAR. |
| FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A | TIME DEVOTED TO THE HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS FOUNDATION, INC. - EIN#47-5116106: NAME TITLE HRS/WK DEVOTED TONY HURT CHAIRPERSON 1.00 CHRIS MCALPINE VICE CHAIRPERSON 1.00 MARY COLEMAN SECRETARY 1.00 KIM RODRIGUEZ TREASURER 1.00 SAMUAL HADDAD BOARD CHAIR 1.00 MICHAEL AMMEN DIRECTOR 1.00 JOSEPH KILLIAN CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER 1.00 MARSHA ABELN CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER 1.00 |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ST FRANCIS PATHWAYS TO HEALTHCARE LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1250 B GRUMMAN PLACE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TITUSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32780 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 473461176 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | PROVIDE PALLIATIVE CARE | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | FL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | -$518,718 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $46,007 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | HOSPICE OF ST FRANCIS | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE HOSPICE OF ST FRANCIS FOUNDATION INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1250 B GRUMMAN PLACE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TITUSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32780 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 475116106 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | ORGANIZED TO SUPPORT HOSPICE OF ST. FRANCIS | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | FL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(C)(3) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | LINE 12A, I | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | Yes (1) | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |