STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS OF SOUTHEASTERN IOWA INC: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS OF SOUTHEASTERN IOWA INC (EIN 42-1527584)
Tax period
2017-03-01 to 2018-02-28
Filed
2019-01-14
IRS object ID
201930149349301038
Schema version
2017v2.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-01-14T17:16:05-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-02-28TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BKD LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1910 E ST LOUIS 200/PO BOX 1190AddressLine1Txt
CitySPRINGFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP658062523ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-03-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN421527584EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS OF SOUTHEASTERN IOWABusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% RONALD KEMPInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlCOMMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3197532300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11706 W AGENCY ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityWEST BURLINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP52655ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRONALD KEMPPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Signature2018-07-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKrystal K CreachPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01248198PTIN
Phone4178658701PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address167.68.126.162IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id43032920190145000006FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2019-01-14FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id35B2FEF9FD89B74F90B63698513A1BB518488CA1AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdBBF3045401044ADD935AFA0A61CC835ADE8D16A9AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerRONALD KEMPPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11706 W AGENCY ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityWEST BURLINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP52655ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$16,111,010GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressCHCSEIA.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2001FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateIALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionCHCSEIA PROVIDES COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH SERVICES, GENERAL DENTISTRY AND COMMUNITY HEALTH PROGRAMS, AND OTHER HEALTH CARE SERVICES TO RESIDENTS OF THE SE IOWA REGION.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee150TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$2,708,922PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$3,916,957CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$10,311,536PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$12,150,675CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$4,600PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,053CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$943PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$39,325CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$13,024,115PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$16,111,010CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,768,676PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,934,476CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$4,824,246PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$5,562,574CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$12,592,922PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$14,497,050CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$431,193PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,613,960CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$9,453,836TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$11,487,923TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,823,781TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$3,243,908TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$6,630,055NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$8,244,015NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO PROVIDE PRIMARY HEALTH CARE TO RESIDENTS OF THE GREATER SE IOWA REGION, ESPECIALLY THOSE INDIVIDUALS/FAMILIES WITH LIMITED RESOURCES OR WITH OTHER BARRIERS TO HEALTH CARE. SEE SCHEDULE O FOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$10,304,725ExpenseAmt
Revenue$12,150,675RevenueAmt
DescCOMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS OF SOUTHEASTERN IOWA PROVIDES SEVERAL HEALTH SERVICES TO THE COMMUNITY, INCLUDING: COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH SERVICES WITH A VARIETY OF PHYSICIAN SPECIALTIES, GENERAL DENTISTRY AND COMMUNITY HEALTH PROGRAMS INVOLVING ORAL HEALTH EDUCATION AND DENTAL SCREENING, FAMILY PLANNING, HEALTH SCREENINGS, IMMUNIZATIONS, CASE MANAGEMENT, AND PHARMACIES. DURING THE FISCAL YEAR, THE HEALTH CENTERS HAD APPROXIMATELY 16,500 DENTAL VISITS AND 41,000 MEDICAL VISITS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$10,304,725TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document34IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee150EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRONALD KEMPPersonNm
Phone3197685858PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11706 WEST AGENCY ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityWEST BURLINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP52655ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
BARB BAKER
CHAIR END 12/17, DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
BARRY CORSON
TREASURER END 12/17, CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHUCK GRIFFIN
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JULIE SCHILLING
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHY VANCE
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID WHITAKER
DIRECTOR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JONI WALLER
DIRECTOR END 03/171.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOYCE MARTIN
DIRECTOR END 01/181.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENISE OSBORN
DIRECTOR BEG 08/171.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JASON STRANDBERG
VICE CHAIR BEG 01/181.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
BILL STAATS
VICE CHAIR END 12/17, SEC.1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL MAUZY JR
SECRETARY END 12/17, TREASURER1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFFREY STRAUSE
DIRECTOR BEG 01/181.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
RONALD KEMP
CEO40.00.0Yes (X)$125,237$0$17,370
DIANE ROUSE
CFO40.00.0Yes (X)$85,481$0$23,804
VANDHANA KISWANI-BARLEY
CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER40.00.0$153,612$0$16,233Yes (X)
LUCAS LEMBURG
CHIEF DENTAL OFFICER / DENTIST40.00.0$151,737$0$27,330Yes (X)
MARK STROPE
PHYSICIAN40.00.0$208,940$0$20,240Yes (X)
ALAN ALEXANDER
PEDIATRICIAN40.00.0$205,784$0$15,813Yes (X)
TESSA JOHNSON
DENTIST40.00.0$142,849$0$19,240Yes (X)
JAMES DEMMEL
PHYSICIAN40.00.0$233,007$0$32,141Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,306,647TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$172,171TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K13IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
QUEST DIAGNOSTICS
12989 COLLECTIONS CENTER DRIVECHICAGOIL606930129HEALTH SERVICES$252,237
PAIN CENTERS OF IOWA
5515 UTICA RIDGE ROAD 600DAVENPORTIA52807HEALTH SERVICES$204,570
AUSTIN MAJOR GROUP
545 E JOHN CARPENTER FREEWAY SUITEIRVINGTX75062HEALTH SERVICES$163,954
TRI- STATE MEDICAL GROUP
1600 MORGAN STREETKEOKUKIA52632HEALTH SERVICES$111,968
GREAT RIVER JANITORIAL
606 BROADWAYWEST BURLINGTONIA52655JANITORIAL SERVICES$108,165
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$3,542,498GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$374,459AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$3,916,957TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
NET PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE624100$11,979,985$11,979,985
MEANINGFUL USE REVENUE624100$119,000$119,000
OTHER REVENUE624100$51,690$51,690
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$12,150,675TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,053TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,053ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescGAIN ON INV IN EQUITY INVESTEEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$39,325TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$39,325ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$39,325OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$16,111,010TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$12,150,675RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$43,378ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$421,737TotalAmt
Program Services$169,845ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$251,892ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,658,493TotalAmt
Program Services$5,104,761ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,553,732ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$259,088TotalAmt
Program Services$200,574ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$58,514ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,097,274TotalAmt
Program Services$823,713ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$273,561ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$497,884TotalAmt
Program Services$372,793ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$125,091ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,125TotalAmt
Management And General$17,125ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,599TotalAmt
Management And General$74,599ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,724,719TotalAmt
Program Services$897,107ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$827,612ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,958TotalAmt
Management And General$2,958ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$389,927TotalAmt
Program Services$135,192ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$254,735ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$417,957TotalAmt
Program Services$282,590ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$135,367ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,415TotalAmt
Program Services$8,511ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$28,904ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$80,985TotalAmt
Management And General$80,985ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,251TotalAmt
Management And General$24,251ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$457,263TotalAmt
Program Services$316,931ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$140,332ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$79,100TotalAmt
Management And General$79,100ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
MEDICAL SUPPLIES & DRUGS$1,156,086$1,156,086
BAD DEBT$836,622$836,622
RECRUITING & RETENTION$171,811$171,811
LICENSES, DUES, SUBSCRIPTIONS$91,756$91,756

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,497,050TotalAmt
Program Services$10,304,725ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,192,325ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$142,416BOYAmt
EOY$203,297EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,314,007BOYAmt
EOY$688,021EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$145,592BOYAmt
EOY$256,412EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,193,768BOYAmt
EOY$1,301,319EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$163,235BOYAmt
EOY$232,679EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$168,741BOYAmt
EOY$182,833EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$10,409,406LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$3,343,000LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,436,960BOYAmt
EOY$7,066,406EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,222BOYAmt
EOY$59,547EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$868,895BOYAmt
EOY$1,497,409EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,453,836BOYAmt
EOY$11,487,923EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,376,813BOYAmt
EOY$1,407,817EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$209,183EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,074,452BOYAmt
EOY$1,201,589EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$372,516BOYAmt
EOY$425,319EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,823,781BOYAmt
EOY$3,243,908EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,605,055BOYAmt
EOY$7,994,270EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,000BOYAmt
EOY$249,745EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,630,055BOYAmt
EOY$8,244,015EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,453,836BOYAmt
EOY$11,487,923EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,613,960ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,483,034CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,793,614CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,187,729CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,708,922CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,916,957CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$14,090,256TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,483,034CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,793,614CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,187,729CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,708,922CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,916,957CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$14,090,256TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$0SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$14,090,256PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,888CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,414CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,501CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,600CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,053CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$17,456TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$14,107,712TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$47,989,932GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.99876PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.99880PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Grassroots LobbyingTotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp
Total Direct LobbyingTotalDirectLobbyingGrp
Total Lobbying ExpendTotalLobbyingExpendGrp
Other Exempt Purpose ExpendOtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp
Total Exempt Purpose ExpendTotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp
Lobbying Nontaxable AmountLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp
Grassroots NontaxableGrassrootsNontaxableGrp
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non TxTotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non TxTotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementfalsePaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsfalseDirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE C, PART II-B, LINE 1(I)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOTHER LOBBYING ACTIVITIES: THE ORGANIZATION PAYS DUES TO THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS (NACHC), THE IOWA PRIMARY CARE ASSOCIATION (IAPCA), AND THE ILLINOIS PRIMARY HEALTHCARE ASSOCIATION (ILPHCA). A PORTION OF THESE DUES MAY BE USED FOR LOBBYING PURPOSES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$223,943OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$223,943BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,906,434OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,532,944DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,373,490BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$247,361OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$152,055DepreciationAmt
Book Value$95,306BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,641,981OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,136,451DepreciationAmt
Book Value$505,530BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,389,687OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$521,550DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,868,137BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$7,066,406TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
DUE FROM THIRD PARTY PAYERS$1,000,000
OTHER RECEIVABLES$72,090
457(B) ASSETS$425,319
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$1,497,409TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDEFERRED COMPENSATIONDesc
Amt$425,319Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$425,319TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$14,270,729TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue-$811,622OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$811,622RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$15,082,351RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$1,028,659OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$1,028,659RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$16,111,010TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$13,660,428TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$13,660,428ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$836,622OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$836,622ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$14,497,050TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS: MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 2DAMOUNTS INCLUDED ON LINE 1, BUT NOT ON FORM 990, PART VII, LINE 12: $( 836,622) BAD DEBT EXPENSE 25,000 NET ASSETS RELEASED --------- $( 811,622)
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4BAMOUNTS INCLUDED ON FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 12, BUT NOT ON LINE 1: $ 249,745 TEMPORARILY RESTRICTED CONTRIBUTIONS 778,914 GRANTS FOR ACQUISITION OF EQUIPMENT ---------- $ 1,028,659
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 4BAMOUNTS INCLUDED ON 990, PART IX, LINE 25, BUT NOT ON LINE 1: $ 836,622 BAD DEBT EXPENSE

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
LUCAS LEMBURG
CHIEF DENTAL OFFICER / DENTIST$137,717$0$14,020$0$0$0$7,718$0$19,612$0$179,067$0$0$0
MARK STROPE
PHYSICIAN$198,583$0$10,357$0$0$0$10,517$0$9,723$0$229,180$0$0$0
ALAN ALEXANDER
PEDIATRICIAN$202,258$0$3,526$0$0$0$10,318$0$5,495$0$221,597$0$0$0
TESSA JOHNSON
DENTIST$137,174$0$5,675$0$0$0$0$0$19,240$0$162,089$0$0$0
JAMES DEMMEL
PHYSICIAN$225,119$0$7,888$0$0$0$11,838$0$20,303$0$265,148$0$0$0
VANDHANA KISWANI-BARLEY
CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER$149,773$0$0$0$3,839$0$6,317$0$9,916$0$169,845$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 1AHEALTH OR SOCIAL CLUB DUES: THE ORGANIZATION OFFERS A WELLNESS PROGRAM TO ITS EMPLOYEES WHICH PROVIDES DIRECT REIMBURSEMENT OF UP TO $25 PER MONTH AFTER THE EMPLOYEES HAVE USED THE GYM OR WEIGHT WATCHERS PROGRAM THREE TIMES DURING THE MONTH. EMPLOYEE MUST SHOW DOCUMENTATION OF PAYMENT OF FEES AND ATTENDANCE. IF ATTENDANCE IS LESS THAN THREE TIMES A MONTH, NO PAYMENT IS MADE.
SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 7NON-FIXED PAYMENTS: THE BONUSES PAID TO LUCAS LEMBURG, MARK STROPE, ALAN ALEXANDER, TESSA JOHNSON AND JAMES DEMMEL ARE BASED ON PRODUCTION LEVELS. INCLUDED IN BONUS AMOUNTS FOR MARK STROPE IS A $5,000 RETENTION BONUS.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (13 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 6VOLUNTEERS: THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS A VOLUNTEER BOARD.
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 1ORGANIZATION'S MISSION: CHCSEIA IS A FEDERALLY QUALIFIED HEALTH CENTER WHOSE MISSION IS TO PROVIDE AFFORDABLE, COMPREHENSIVE, CULTURALLY APPROPRIATE, COST EFFECTIVE HEALTH CARE TO RESIDENTS OF THE GREATER SOUTHEASTERN IOWA REGION IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR OVERALL HEALTH STATUS. THE MAIN PURPOSES OF THE ORGANIZATION ARE THE FOLLOWING: -PROVIDE PRIMARY MEDICAL CARE, GENERAL DENTAL SERVICES, AND INTEGRATED BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES -CREATE NEW HEALTH CARE RESOURCES AND HEALTH CARE ARRANGEMENTS TO OFFER TO THE COMMUNITIES SERVED BY THE CORPORATION -EXPAND ACCESS TO HEALTH CARE TO THOSE INDIVIDUALS UNABLE TO OBTAIN ADEQUATE HEALTH CARE -REDUCE UNNECESSARY DUPLICATION OF SERVICES, TECHNOLOGY AND FACILITIES BY COORDINATING THE DELIVERY OF HEALTH CARE SERVICES ON A COST-EFFECTIVE BASIS -CARRY ON ANY EDUCATIONAL ACTIVITIES RELATED TO RENDERING CARE TO THE SICK AND INJURED OR THE PROMOTION OR HEALTH WHICH MAY BE JUSTIFIED BY THE FACILITIES, PERSONNEL, FUNDS OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS THAT ARE OR CAN BE MADE AVAILABLE -PROMOTE AND CARRY ON SPECIAL RESEARCH RELATED TO THE CARE OF THE SICK AND INJURED INSOFAR AS SAID RESEARCH CAN BE CARRIED ON, OR IN CONNECTION WITH, THE FACILITIES AND PROGRAMS OPERATED BY THIS CORPORATION -TAKE AND HOLD BY BEQUEST, DEVISE, GIFT, GRANT, PURCHASE, LEASE OR OTHERWISE ANY PROPERTY, REAL, PERSONAL, TANGIBLE OR INTANGIBLE, OR ANY UNDIVIDED INTEREST THEREIN, WITHOUT LIMITATION AS TO AMOUNT OR VALUE -SELL, CONVEY OR TO OTHER DISPOSE OF ANY SAID PROPERTY AND INVEST, REINVEST, OR DEAL WITH THE PRINCIPAL OR THE INCOME THEREOF IN SAID MANNER AS, IN THE JUDGEMENT OF THE DIRECTORS OF THIS CORPORATION, WILL BEST PROMOTE THE PURPOSES OF THE CORPORATION WITHOUT LIMITATION, EXCEPT SUCH LIMITATIONS, IF ANY AS MAY BE CONTAINED IN THE INCORPORATION, THE BYLAWS OF THE CORPORATION, OR ANY OTHER LAWS THERETO APPLICABLE. -RAISE GIFTS, BEQUESTS, DONATIONS, AND OTHER FUNDS FROM THE PUBLIC AND FROM ALL OTHER SOURCES AVAILABLE, RECEIVE AND MAINTAIN SUCH FUNDS AND EXPEND PRINCIPAL AND INCOME THERE FROM IN SUPPORT OF OR IN FURTHERANCE OF THE CHARITABLE PURPOSES OF THE CORPORATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 REVIEW PROCESS: THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM BASED ON THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT OF THE ORGANIZATION. PRIOR TO BEING FILED, THE RETURN IS REVIEWED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S CEO AND CFO. IT IS THEN PROVIDED TO THE BOARD FOR APPROVAL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY: A. GENERAL PRINCIPLES PROHIBITING CONFLICTS: NO EMPLOYEE, CONTRACTOR, AGENT, OFFICER OR MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF CHC/SEIA WILL PARTICIPATE IN THE SELECTION, AWARD, OR ADMINISTRATION OF A CONTRACT OR GRANT (SUPPORTED BY FEDERAL FUNDS) IF A REAL OR APPARENT CONFLICT OF INTEREST WOULD BE INVOLVED. SUCH A CONFLICT WOULD ARISE WHEN THE EMPLOYEE, CONTRACTOR, AGENT, OFFICER OR BOARD MEMBER, OR ANY MEMBER OF HIS OR HER IMMEDIATE FAMILY, HIS OR HER PARTNER, OR AN ORGANIZATION WHICH EMPLOYS OR IS ABOUT TO EMPLOY ANY OF THE PARTIES INDICATED HEREIN, HAS A FINANCIAL OR OTHER INTEREST IN THE FIRM SELECTED FOR THE CONTRACT OR AWARD. B. CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS: NO EMPLOYEE, CONTRACTOR, AGENT, OFFICER OR BOARD MEMBER WILL HAVE A DIRECT OR INDIRECT FINANCIAL INTEREST IN, OR RECEIVE ANY COMPENSATION OR OTHER BENEFITS AS A RESULT OF, TRANSACTIONS BETWEEN CHC/SEIA AND ANY INDIVIDUAL OR BUSINESS FIRM WITHOUT DISCLOSING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST. NO EMPLOYEE, CONTRACTOR, AGENT, OFFICER, OR MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MAY PARTICIPATE IN THE SELECTION, AWARD, OR ADMINISTRATION OF A CONTRACT OR GRANT IN WHICH FEDERAL FUNDS ARE USED, IF THEY HAVE A FINANCIAL OR OTHER INTEREST IN THE FIRM SELECTED FOR THE CONTRACT OR AWARD WITHOUT DISCLOSING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST. IF AN EMPLOYEE, CONTRACTOR, AGENT, OFFICER, OR MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BELIEVES THAT ONE OF THE AFOREMENTIONED CONFLICTS ACTUALLY OR POTENTIALLY EXISTS, HE OR SHE MUST IMMEDIATELY DISCLOSE THIS INFORMATION IN WRITING TO THE CEO. DISCLOSURES BY MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MUST ALSO BE MADE TO THE CHAIR OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS (AND IF IT IS THE CEO OR THE CHAIR WHO HAS SUCH A FINANCIAL INTEREST, HE OR SHE MUST MAKE DISCLOSURE TO THE CHAIR OR VICE CHAIR, RESPECTIVELY). THE CHC/SEIA REQUIRES THAT ALL EMPLOYEES, CONTRACTORS, AGENTS, OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND CANDIDATES FOR BOARD MEMBERSHIP DISCLOSE IN WRITING (AND UPDATE AT LEAST ANNUALLY) AT OR AROUND THEIR JANUARY MEETING: - ALL BUSINESS AND FAMILY RELATIONSHIPS WHICH CREATE AN ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, AND - WHERE APPLICABLE, PROVIDE A STATEMENT SUGGESTING HOW SUCH CONFLICT COULD BE AVOIDED OR MITIGATED. TO FACILITATE DISCLOSURE, CHC/SEIA REQUIRES EMPLOYEES, CONTRACTORS, AGENTS) OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS TO COMPLETE A CHC/SEIA CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORM. COMPLETION THE FORM DOES NOT RELIEVE INDIVIDUALS OF THE OBLIGATION TO NOTIFY THE CEO OR BOARD CHAIR IF CHANGES OCCUR SINCE FILING OF THE FORM REGARDING A NEW CONFLICT OF INTEREST. NO MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MAY VOTE ON ANY MATTER WHICH MAY DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY RESULT IN FINANCIAL OR OTHER GAIN TO THAT MEMBER, OR WHICH MAY CONFLICT WITH THAT MEMBER'S OBLIGATIONS TO ANOTHER ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS OR TO HIS OR HER EMPLOYER. PROVIDED THAT THE MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HAS FIRST DISCLOSED A CONFLICT OR POTENTIAL CONFLICT) AND ABSTAINS FROM VOTING IN THAT REGARD, HE OR SHE MAY PARTICIPATE IN DISCUSSIONS RELATING TO THAT MATTER.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A AND 15BCOMPENSATION REVIEW: DURING FISCAL YEAR 2018, THE CEO, CFO, AND BOARD APPROVED RATES USING SALARY SURVEYS FOR COMPARABLE POSITIONS FORM THE IAPCA, ILPHCA, NACHC, IOWA WORKFORCE AND OTHER SOURCES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19DOCUMENT DISCLOSURE: THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC EXCEPT IN CASES WHERE IT IS REQUIRED BY LAW. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE ONLY RELEASED FOR ACTIVITIES THAT ARE DEEMED NECESSARY FOR BONA FIDE BUSINESS PURPOSES, SUCH AS LOANS, OR IN CASES WHERE IT IS REQUIRED BY LAW.
FORM 990 PART IX LINE 11GDESCRIPTION:CONTRACT SERVICES TOTAL FEES:984514
FORM 990 PART IX LINE 11GDESCRIPTION:PROFESSIONAL SERVICES TOTAL FEES:337133
FORM 990 PART IX LINE 11GDESCRIPTION:HIT EXPENSES TOTAL FEES:289738
FORM 990 PART IX LINE 11GDESCRIPTION:PHARMACY TOTAL FEES:56382
FORM 990 PART IX LINE 11GDESCRIPTION:INTERPRETER SERVICES TOTAL FEES:45810
FORM 990 PART IX LINE 11GDESCRIPTION:CONTRACTED MAINTENANCE TOTAL FEES:9149
FORM 990 PART IX LINE 11GDESCRIPTION:BILLING SERVICES TOTAL FEES:1993