STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

ST CROIX ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ST CROIX ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE (EIN 39-0585072)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-05-13
IRS object ID
201931339349304723
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-05-13T13:29:34-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN411562398PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CARLSONSV LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line15801 DULUTH STREET SUITE 360AddressLine1Txt
CityGOLDEN VALLEYCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55422ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN390585072EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST CROIX ELECTRIC COOPERATIVEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTCRBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7157967000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 160AddressLine1Txt
CityHAMMONDCityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP54015ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBRIAN ZELENAKPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7157967000PhoneNum
Signature2019-05-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMATT GUYER CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00386499PTIN
Phone7635429633PhoneNum
Preparation2019-05-08PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address64.88.174.3IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-05-13IPDt
IP Tm13:29:34IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id41AF6768E856FAA3D946CDED392E793C817299DBAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id9DE2001078B3B038E116952FD8EF6783022722FEAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerBRIAN ZELENAKPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11925 RIDGEWAY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityHAMMONDCityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP54015ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$23,970,862GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.SCECNET.NETWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCOOPERATIVEOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1937FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateWILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionDISTRIBUTE ELECTRIC ENERGYActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee32TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Gross UBI$100,241TotalGrossUBIAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$23,219,137PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$23,572,418CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$275,415PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$220,792CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$2,296,947PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$177,652CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$25,791,499PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$23,970,862CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$2,180,428PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$1,274,164CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$403,389PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$440,691CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$23,207,682PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$22,256,007CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$25,791,499PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$23,970,862CYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$0CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$52,170,678TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$52,707,097TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$26,561,979TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$26,732,214TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$25,608,699NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$25,974,883NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionDISTRIBUTE ELECTRIC ENERGYMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescTHE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES RURAL ELECTRICAL SERVICE TO 10,860 CONSUMERS.Desc
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (true)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document60IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee32EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$23,858,309MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$459,026OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VentureYes (true)InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedureYes (true)WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTONYA GULLIXSONPersonNm
Phone7157967000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 160AddressLine1Txt
CityHAMMONDCityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP54015ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
WILLIAM FINDLAY
DIRECTOR2.18Yes (X)$4,060$0$0
FRANCIS KLATT
DIRECTOR1.93Yes (X)$5,600$0$0
PAUL NYHUS
VICE CHAIRMA1.72Yes (X)$6,020$0$0
DERRICK OBERLE
VICE CHAIRMA2.80Yes (X)$5,880$0$0Yes (X)
DAVID ORF
SECRETARY/TR3.13Yes (X)$6,300$0$0Yes (X)
WILLIAM PEAVEY
CHAIRMAN4.39Yes (X)$7,840$0$0Yes (X)
NEIL PLOURDE
DIRECTOR2.83Yes (X)$5,460$0$0
ALAN WILKIE
DIRECTOR4.51Yes (X)$8,960$0$0
GEORGE YATES
DIRECTOR1.68Yes (X)$5,600$0$0
TONYA GULLIXSON
MANAGER OF F40.00$86,541$0$49,309Yes (X)
MARK PENDERGAST
PRESIDENT/CE40.00$283,013$0$129,023Yes (X)
BRIAN ZELENAK
PRESIDENT/CE40.00$15,417$0$4,649Yes (X)
KEITH BAUER
LINEMAN40.00$100,881$0$13,391Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$541,572TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$196,372TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Q3 CONTRACTING INC
3066 SPRUCE STLITTLE CANADAMN55117WORK ORDER$170,286
BADGER UNITED COOPERATIVE SERVICES
PO BOX 368FALL CREEKWI54742TREE TRIMMING/$143,493
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
ELECTRICITY SALES221000$23,020,498$23,020,498
CAPITAL CREDITS221000$348,851$348,851
OTHER ELECTRICAL INCOME221000$194,216$194,216
POLE RENTAL221000$8,853$8,853
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$23,572,418TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$214,123TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$214,123ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$17,616RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$17,616RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$17,616TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$17,616ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$6,669OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$6,669OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,669TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$6,669RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
MANAGEMENT FEE541610$58,357$58,357
OTHER INCOME$45,834$45,834
FIRST CALL PHONE LEASE900002$41,884$41,884

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$13,961TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$13,961RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$160,036OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$23,970,862TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$23,630,029RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$100,241UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$240,592ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,274,164TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$440,691TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$948,542TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,736,767TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$15,680,393
PLANT OPERATIONS$2,062,332
ADMINISTRATIVE AND GENERA$1,383,654
CUSTOMER ACCOUNT EXPENSES$299,755

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$144,564TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,970,862TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$382,720BOYAmt
EOY$453,397EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,240,523BOYAmt
EOY$2,320,406EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,448,072BOYAmt
EOY$2,409,675EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$170,085BOYAmt
EOY$202,391EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$596,479BOYAmt
EOY$674,211EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$169,634BOYAmt
EOY$61,684EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$55,469,418LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$21,054,036LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,020,801BOYAmt
EOY$34,415,382EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,647,964BOYAmt
EOY$11,767,320EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$494,400BOYAmt
EOY$402,631EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,170,678BOYAmt
EOY$52,707,097EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,220,829BOYAmt
EOY$2,147,912EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,789,721BOYAmt
EOY$24,082,263EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$551,429BOYAmt
EOY$502,039EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,561,979BOYAmt
EOY$26,732,214EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,290BOYAmt
EOY$49,930EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,249,302BOYAmt
EOY$24,597,347EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,310,107BOYAmt
EOY$1,327,606EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,608,699BOYAmt
EOY$25,974,883EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,170,678BOYAmt
EOY$52,707,097EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$0ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$366,184OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$139,140OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$139,140BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$55,330,278OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$21,054,036DepreciationAmt
Book Value$34,276,242BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$34,415,382TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (8 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
DAIRYLAND POWER COOPERATIVE$9,286,563C
INVESTMENT IN SUBSIDIARY$904,853C
CFC MEMBERSHIP CAPITAL SECURITIES$500,000C
CFC CERTIFICATES$382,834C
CFC$223,066C
OTHER ASSOCIATED COMPANIES$195,045C
RURAL ELECTRIC SUPPLY COOPERATIVE$152,805C
FEDERATED RURAL ELECTRIC INSURANCE$122,154C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$11,767,320TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DEFERRED CREDITS$467,983
DUE TO AFFILIATE$34,056
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$502,039TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$24,157,978TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$315,842OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$315,842RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$23,842,136RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$128,726OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$128,726RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$23,970,862TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$22,907,181TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$339,209OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$339,209ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$22,567,972ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,402,890OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,402,890ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$23,970,862TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 3, PART XTHE COMPANY ACCOUNTS FOR INCOME TAX PROVISIONS FOLLOWING ASC TOPIC 740 INCOME TAXES, WHICH PRESCRIBES A COMPREHENSIVE MODEL FOR RECOGNIZING, MEASURING, PRESENTING AND DISCLOSING IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ANY UNCERTAIN INCOME TAX POSITIONS THE COMPANY HAS OR EXPECTS TO TAKE IN ITS INCOME TAX RETURNS. THE COMPANY'S POLICY IS TO INCLUDE INTEREST AND PENALTIES RELATED TO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS/LIABILITIES IN INCOME TAX EXPENSE. THE COMPANY HAD NO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS/LIABILITIES.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 2DREVENUES OF TAXABLE SUBSIDIARY 327,079 REVENUES OF TAXABLE LLC SUB -11,237
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 4BMERCH. SALES, INTERNET AND FIRST CALL PH. NETTED 128,726
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 2DEXPENSES OF TAXABLE SUBSIDIARY 334,247 EXPENSES OF TAXABLE LLC SUB 4,962
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 4BCAPITAL CREDITS ALLOCATED TO PATRONS FOR CURRENT YEAR 1,274,164 MERCH. SALES, INTERNET AND FIRST CALL PH NETTED 128,726

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMARK PENDERGASTPersonNm
TitlePRESIDENT/CEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$283,013BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$105,585DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$23,438NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$412,036TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDAIRYLAND POWER COOPERATIVEPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionCOMMON DIRECTORRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$15,734,867TransactionAmt
TransactionPURCHASE OF ELECTRICTransactionDesc
Sharing Of RevenuesfalseSharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 6THE COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION IS ORGANIZED WITHOUT CAPITAL STOCK AND THERE IS ONLY ONE CLASS OF MEMBERS WITH RESPECT TO VOTING INTERESTS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 7ATHE MEMBERS FROM WITHIN EACH DISTRICT OF THE COOPERATIVE SHALL ELECT A DIRECTOR TO SERVE FOR A THREE YEAR TERM COMMENCING AT THE DATE OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 7BEACH MEMBER SHALL BE ENTITLED TO ONE VOTE UPON EACH MATTER SUBMITTED TO A VOTE AT A MEETING OF THE MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BTHE PRESIDENT/CEO AND THE FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION MANAGER REVIEW THE FORM 990 BEFORE IT IS FILED. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ALSO REVIEW THE FORM 990, BUT GENERALLY NOT BEFORE IT IS FILED.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CA COPY OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY WAS GIVEN TO EACH CURRENT EMPLOYEE AND DIRECTOR AS WELL AS EACH NEW EMPLOYEE AND DIRECTOR. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS A SELF-POLICING POLICY IN WHICH IT IS THE RESPONSIBILITY OF EACH EMPLOYEE/DIRECTOR TO COME FORWARD WITH ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS WHENEVER THEY OCCUR. THE WHISTLEBLOWER POLICY SUPPORTS THE ENFORCEMENT OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY BY ENCOURAGING ALL EMPLOYEES/DIRECTORS TO REPORT CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND QUESTIONABLE BEHAVIOR.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ATHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DOES A COMPARISON AND ANALYSIS WITH OTHER SIMILAR POSITIONS IN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO. AN INDEPENDENT COMPANY SUPPLIES WAGE AND SALARY INFORMATION EVERY TWO YEARS. THE MANAGERS GRADE EMPLOYEES AND BRING SUGGESTED COMPENSATION TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR FINAL APPROVAL.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BAN INDEPENDENT COMPANY SUPPLIES WAGE AND SALARY INFORMATION EVERY TWO YEARS. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DOES A COMPARISON AND ANALYSIS OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19THE COOPERATIVE MAKES DOCUMENTATION AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. COPIES ARE AVAILABLE AT THE OFFICE IN HAMMOND, WI.
FORM 990, PART VIIDERRICK OBERLE WAS THE VICE CHAIRMAN FOR THE PERIOD JANUARY 2018-NOVEMBER 2018 PAUL NYHUS IS THE VICE CHAIRMAN FOR THE PERIOD NOVEMBER 2018-PRESENT. MARK PENDERGAST WAS THE PRESIDENT AND CEO FOR THE PERIOD JANUARY 2018- NOVEMBER 2018. BRIAN ZELENAK IS THE PRESIDENT AND CEO FOR THE PERIOD NOVEMBER 2018- PRESENT.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9CAPITAL CREDITS ALLOCATED 1,274,164 MEMBERSHIPS ISSUED 640 REVENUE OF TAXABLE SUBSIDIARY 327,079 REVENUE OF TAXABLE LLC SUBSIDIARY -11,237 RETIRED CAPITAL CREDITS -885,253 EXPENSES OF TAXABLE SUBSIDIARY -334,247 EXPENSES OF TAXABLE LLC SUBSIDIARY -4,962 TOTAL 366,184

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndBusiness Name Line2DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine2Txt
ST CROIX SERVICES INC
PO BOX 160HAMMONDWI54015391846568INTERNETWIST CROIXC CORP-$7,168$812,1881.00000false
ST CROIX SOLAR LLC
PO BOX 160HAMMONDWI54015464860648GENERATIONWIST CROIXC CORP-$16,199$125,8361.00000falseELECTRIC COOPERATIVE
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
ST CROIX SERVICES INC
O$58,357ALLOCATION OF TIME
ST CROIX SERVICES INC
J$6,000ACTUAL CASH RECEIVED
ST CROIX SERVICES INC
Q$9,315ALLOCATION OF EXPENSES
ST CROIX SOLAR LLC
Q$3,855ALLOCATION OF EXPENSES