STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

FIVEPOINT CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
FIVEPOINT CREDIT UNION (EIN 74-1109889)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-11-12
IRS object ID
201933169349303783
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-12T13:02:50-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1305 WEST BIG BEAVER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityTROYCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48084ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN741109889EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FIVEPOINT CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlFIVEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4097268300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13700 SKYLINE DRAddressLine1Txt
CityNEDERLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP776271366ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKENNETH MILLERPersonNm
Person TitleEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone4097268200PhoneNum
Signature2019-11-04SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonROBIN D HOAG CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00360662PTIN
Phone2482443000PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address104.11.88.150IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-11-04IPDt
IP Tm11:39:37IPTm
IP TimezoneESIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdA7DB26C3BB201601930FCFA0C4651552B54C26A2AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-03-31 21:24:44ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerERIK SHAWPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1366AddressLine1Txt
CityNEDERLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP77627ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$41,745,393GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.FIVEPOINTCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO OUR MEMBERSHIP WITH VARIOUS LOAN AND DEPOSIT PRODUCTS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee251TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers14TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$72,158TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$75,257NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$37,088,109PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$39,407,951CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,382,363PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,253,209CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$81,194PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$72,158CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$38,551,666PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$41,733,318CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$10,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$214,756CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,373,844PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$15,187,365CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$22,583,682PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$22,592,604CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$36,967,526PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$37,994,725CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,584,140PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,738,593CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$638,392,794TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$600,855,416TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$571,540,789TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$530,708,227TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$66,852,005NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$70,147,189NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR OUR MEMBERS AND THE COMMUNITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescINTREREST PAID ON MEMBERS' DEPOSITS APPROXIMATED $3,200,000 DURING THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2018.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescATM SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE MEMBERSHIP REPRESENTED $2,718,615 OF TOTAL EXPENSES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescHOME BANKING SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE MEMBERSHIP REPRESENTED A COST OF APPROXIMATELY $1,066,000 DURING THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2018.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document11392IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee251EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn0AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WENDI CHRISTIANBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4097268212PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1366AddressLine1Txt
CityNEDERLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP77627ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
GLENN JOHNSON
CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES SAXON
SECRETARY TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOE DICKSON
FIRST VICE CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN COMEAUX
SECOND VICE CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LOUIS ANSELMO
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JODY BRIGGS
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
HILTON FERGUSON JR
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENNY WINTER
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACK THORNTON
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENNY WINTER
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
ERIK SHAW
CEO40.00$435,833$0$34,280Yes (X)
KENNETH MILLER
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT40.00$316,948$0$28,196Yes (X)
VICKI KELLEY
SVP, HUMAN RESOURCES40.00$197,510$0$25,234Yes (X)
KRISTEN BELLANGER
SVP, OPERATIONS40.00$205,686$0$21,810Yes (X)
JENNIFER WEBB
SVP, LENDING40.00$195,588$0$11,629Yes (X)
MATT BOREL
FINANCIAL ADVISOR40.00$215,721$0$15,287Yes (X)
DEBBIE SPEAR
VP OPERATIONS40.00$119,579$0$10,486Yes (X)
MARLA RUCKER
VP IT40.00$116,674$0$23,379Yes (X)
CATHY HAGNER
VP STORE ADMINISTRATION40.00$129,129$0$9,683Yes (X)
GLYNDA MANUEL
VP LENDING40.00$129,152$0$7,478Yes (X)
AIMEE SLOTT
VP BUSINESS LENDING40.00$117,873$0$7,721Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,179,693TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$195,183TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K12IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
PULSE EFT
1301 MCKINNEY STE 2500HOUSTONTX77010CARD PROCESSING$1,204,426
NCR CORPORATION
5601 LINDERO CANYON ROAD SUITE 100WESTLAKE VILLAGECA91362DEBIT/ATM PROCESSOR$1,203,611
CONSTRUCTION ZONE OF SETX
PO BOX 192AUBREYTX099740641CONTRACTORS FOR BUILDING OUT BRIDGE CITY$1,134,727
ANN LEE AND ASSOCIATES LTD
1555 DUSTIN CADE DRNEW BRAUNFELSTX530080979MARKETING FIRM$806,449
QUESTMARK INFORMATION MGMT
9440 KIRBYHOUSTONTX78704STATEMENT PROCESSING SERVICES$450,442
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K30CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
LOAN RECEIVABLE522100$24,639,005$24,639,005
FEES, CHARGES, OTHER522100$14,768,946$14,768,946
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$39,407,951TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,205,084TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,205,084ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$60,200OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$12,075OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$48,125OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$48,125TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$48,125RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
NON-MEMBER ATM FEES900099$50,358$50,358
INSURANCE PRODUCTS524298$21,800$21,800
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$72,158OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$41,733,318TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$39,456,076RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$72,158UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,205,084ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$203,246TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,510TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,703,722TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,675,842TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$468,180TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,507,998TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$831,623TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$294,804TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,224TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$687,106TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,651,539TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,570,362TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,150,004TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,296,343TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$187,322TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,966TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,233,037TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109,266TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,617,219TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$273,530TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
ATM EXPENSE$2,902,947
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$2,344,328
LOAN SERVICING$1,278,700
MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRS$810,029

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,156,878TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,994,725TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,498,743BOYAmt
EOY$12,483,830EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$118,072,531BOYAmt
EOY$24,584,711EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$2,391,384BOYAmt
EOY$62,836EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,719,309BOYAmt
EOY$7,759,003EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$432,120,339BOYAmt
EOY$470,250,589EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$804,567BOYAmt
EOY$952,621EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$51,312,042LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$24,157,860LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,898,656BOYAmt
EOY$27,154,182EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,598,627BOYAmt
EOY$38,772,292EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,071,406BOYAmt
EOY$18,835,352EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$638,392,794BOYAmt
EOY$600,855,416EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,711,072BOYAmt
EOY$4,479,510EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$10,000,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$566,829,717BOYAmt
EOY$516,228,717EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$571,540,789BOYAmt
EOY$530,708,227EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$66,852,005BOYAmt
EOY$70,147,189EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$66,852,005BOYAmt
EOY$70,147,189EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$638,392,794BOYAmt
EOY$600,855,416EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,738,593ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$443,409NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,631,458OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,631,458BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$27,205,856OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,590,712DepreciationAmt
Book Value$19,615,144BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,735,196OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,591,896DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,143,300BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,739,532OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,975,252DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,764,280BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$27,154,182TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBERS SHARE ACCOUNTSDesc
Amt$516,228,717Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$516,228,717TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$41,733,318TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$41,733,318RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$41,733,318TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$37,994,725TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$37,994,725ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$37,994,725TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE (INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(C)(14), FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMERICAN CANCER SOCIETYBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12433 RIDGEPOINT DRIVE SUITE AAddressLine1Txt
CityAUSTINCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP78754ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN741185665RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$188,246CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantCHARITABLE DONATIONPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient12RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$11,510CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE SCHOLARSHIPS ARE AWARDED BASED ON A PANEL OF JUDGES REVIEWING SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATIONS AND ESSAYS. ONCE THE CREDIT UNION RECEIVES CONFIRMATION OF THE STUDENT'S ENROLLMENT AND PAYMENT OF TUITION, THE FUNDS ARE DEPOSITED TO THEIR SAVINGS ACCOUNT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ERIK SHAW
CEO$366,482$0$43,795$0$25,556$0$11,673$0$22,607$0$470,113$0$0$0
KENNETH MILLER
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT$267,481$0$35,230$0$14,237$0$13,568$0$14,628$0$345,144$0$0$0
VICKI KELLEY
SVP, HUMAN RESOURCES$162,138$0$21,892$0$13,480$0$10,606$0$14,628$0$222,744$0$0$0
KRISTEN BELLANGER
SVP, OPERATIONS$173,613$0$23,384$0$8,689$0$10,260$0$11,550$0$227,496$0$0$0
JENNIFER WEBB
SVP, LENDING$169,343$0$23,384$0$2,861$0$8,772$0$2,857$0$207,217$0$0$0
MATT BOREL
FINANCIAL ADVISOR$215,088$0$581$0$52$0$13,040$0$2,247$0$231,008$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990, SCH J, PART II, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO THE CEO, ERIK SHAW AND THE EVP, KENNETH MILLER, THROUGH AN ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR." AT SPECIFIED TIMES, THE PARTICIPANTS MAY BORROW FUNDS FROM THE CASH SURRENDER VALUE OF THE UNDERLYING LIFE INSURANCE POLICY TO SUPPLEMENT RETIREMENT INCOME. THESE DRAWS ARE TAX FREE FOR THE PARTICIPANTS. UPON THE PARTICIPANT'S DEATH THE CREDIT UNION RECOVERS ITS PREMIUMS PLUS INTEREST, PLUS KEY-PERSON INSURANCE PROCEEDS. THE CREDIT UNION HAS ENTERED INTO A RETENTION PAYMENT PLAN. EXECUTIVES COVERED UNDER THESE POLICIES HAVE AGREED TO RETENTION PAYMENT PLANS. THE PLAN IS A NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN SUBJECT TO CLIFF VESTING AND IS INTENDED TO QUALIFY UNDER SECTION 457(F). THE BENEFIT LIABILITY RECORDED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PER PARTICIPANT AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2018 IS AS FOLLOWS: ERIK SHAW: $250,000 VICKI KELLEY: $209,952 KRISTEN BELLANGER: $187,662 JENNIFER WEBB: $218,983ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
ERIK SHAW
PRESIDENT/CEOTO FUND LIFE INSURANCE POLICYYes (X)$4,500,000$4,534,1400Yes (1)Yes (1)
KENNETH MILLER
EXECUTIVE VPTO FUND LIFE INSURANCE POLICYYes (X)$3,200,000$3,224,8630Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$7,759,003TotalBalanceDueAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990, SCH L, PART IIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS THROUGH AN ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR." ALTHOUGH THE IRS REQUIRES REPORTING IN PART II AS A LOAN TO AN INTERESTED PARTY, THIS IS NOT AN ACTUAL LOAN. THERE IS NO TRANSFER OF FUNDS TO THE PARTICIPANTS NOR AN OBLIGATION TO REPAY THE FUNDS. INSTEAD THE CREDIT UNION RECOVERS ANY OUTLAYS, PLUS INTEREST, FROM THE UNDERLYING POLICY. THAT IS, THE CREDIT UNION DEPOSITS FUNDS DIRECTLY INTO A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY TO ENSURE REPAYMENT. AT SPECIFIED TIMES, THE PARTICIPANTS MAY BORROW FUNDS FROM THE CASH SURRENDER VALUE OF THE POLICY TO SUPPLEMENT RETIREMENT INCOME. THE BORROWINGS ARE MONITORED TO ENSURE THE POLICY WILL PAY A DEATH BENEFIT AT LEAST SUFFICIENT TO COVER THE CREDIT UNION'S OUTLAYS PLUS INTEREST. ANY REMAINING DEATH BENEFITS ARE DIVIDED BETWEEN THE CREDIT UNION AND THE PARTICIPANT'S BENEFICIARIES AS AGREED UPON.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6EVERY CLIENT THAT HAS AN ACCOUNT WITH OUR CREDIT UNION IS ALSO A MEMBER.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AOUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE ELECTED BY A VOTE OF THE MEMBERSHIP. ANNUALLY, IF THERE IS AN OPEN POSITION, THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE WILL PUT FORTH THE CANDIDATES WHICH OUR MEMBERS CAN VOTE ON DURING THE ANNUAL MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY ERIK SHAW, CEO, KENNETH MILLER, EVP, AND VICKI KELLEY, SVP OF HUMAN RESOURCES FOR ITS ACCURACY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12COUR COMPLIANCE OFFICER ALONG WITH SENIOR MANAGEMENT REVIEW POLICIES ANNUALLY. WE THEN REQUIRE EMPLOYEES TO SIGN THEY HAVE READ AND UNDERSTOOD THE POLICIES. OUR INTERNAL AUDIT DEPARTMENT CONDUCTS AUDITS AND REVIEW TO ENSURE COMPLIANCE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15FIVEPOINT UTILIZES A 3RD PARTY TO PROVIDE INDUSTRY STANDARD AND REGIONAL SPECIFIC SALARY RANGES FOR ALL STAFF.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CREDIT UNION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EDEBIT/CREDIT EXPENSES 613,899. TRAINING/DEVELOPMENT/EDUCATION 389,075. LOSS ON REPOS/OTHER 115,070. MISCELLANEOUS 38,834.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:A COMMITTEE EXISTS THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF THE ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND THE SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. THE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
FIVEPOINT FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC
PO BOX 1366NEDERLANDTX77627464687469FINANCIAL SERVICESTX$3$1,011FIVEPOINT CREDIT UNION
FIVEPOINT INSURANCE AGENCY LLC
PO BOX 1366NEDERLANDTX77627611739967INSURANCETX$21,797$30,699FIVEPOINT FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC