STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES INC (EIN 54-0720603)
Tax period
2024-06-01 to 2025-05-31
Filed
2025-10-06
IRS object ID
202512799349300411
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-10-06T08:05:43-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-05-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN540504608PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BROWN EDWARDS & COMPANY LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14951 LAKE BROOK DRIVE SUITE 375AddressLine1Txt
CityGLEN ALLENCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP23060ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-06-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN540720603EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlVIRGBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8044748700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1120 EASTSHORE DRIVE 130AddressLine1Txt
CityGLEN ALLENCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP23059ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHRISTOPHER P HENDERSONPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone8044748700PhoneNum
Signature2025-10-02SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMARK W TUCK CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00074594PTIN
Phone8042826000PhoneNum
Preparation2025-10-02PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PINNACLE LIVINGBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCHRISTOPHER P HENDERSONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1120 EASTSHORE DRIVE 130AddressLine1Txt
CityGLEN ALLENCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP23059ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$113,577,273GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.PINNACLELIVING.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1945FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateVALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionENRICHING LIFE'S JOURNEYActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee975TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers480TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,336,969PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$2,178,476CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$64,843,969PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$74,678,306CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$6,167,349PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$6,998,559CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$72,348,287PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$83,855,341CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$399,595PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$381,692CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$35,979,901PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$44,011,946CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$274,908CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$30,477,684PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$33,594,483CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$66,857,180PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$77,988,121CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,491,107PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$5,867,220CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$264,744,521TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$268,175,911TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$196,625,023TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$201,262,420TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$68,119,498NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$66,913,491NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionENRICHING LIFE'S JOURNEY BY PROVIDING HOUSING, HEALTH CARE AND RELATED SERVICES FOR SENIORS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$68,050,700ExpenseAmt
Grant$381,692GrantAmt
Revenue$74,678,306RevenueAmt
DescFOUNDED IN 1947, VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES, INC. D/B/A PINNACLE LIVING PROVIDES HOUSING, HEALTH SERVICES AND FINANCIAL SECURITY TO ITS COMMUNITIES IN VIRGINIA. THE COMMUNITIES OF PINNACLE LIVING ARE HERMITAGE RICHMOND, HERMITAGE ROANOKE, CEDARFIELD, HERMITAGE DEEP RUN, AND HERMITAGE THREE CHOPT. PINNACLE LIVING IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF WINDSORMEADE WILLIAMSBURG AND PROVIDES CERTAIN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE TO WINDSORMEADE ON A CONTINUAL BASIS. PINNACLE LIVING ENRICHES LIFE JOURNEY FOR RESIDENTS LIVING IN INDEPENDENT LIVING, ASSISTED LIVING, MEMORY SUPPORT AND HEALTH CARE, AS WELL AS OLDER PERSONS IN THE BROADER COMMUNITY. PINNACLE LIVING SERVES A WIDE RANGE OF SOCIALLY AND ECONOMICALLY DIVERSE RESIDENTS THROUGH A PERSON-CENTERED FOCUS ON EACH INDIVIDUAL'S PHYSICAL, EMOTIONAL, RECREATIONAL, SOCIAL AND RELIGIOUS NEEDS. WITH A RICH LEGACY OF OVER SEVENTY-FIVE YEARS, PINNACLE LIVING HAS BUILT A LONGSTANDING REPUTATION OF PROVIDING EXCELLENT, COMPASSIONATE SUPPORT AND SERVICES IN A FAITH-BASED ENVIRONMENT. PINNACLE LIVING PROVIDES (DIRECTLY AND THROUGH THIRD PARTY ARRANGEMENTS) FOR THE HEALTH CARE OF RESIDENTS IN HOUSEHOLD AND NEIGHBORHOOD SETTINGS WITH NURSING SERVICES, ASSISTANCE WITH ACTIVITIES OF DAILY LIVING, MEMORY SUPPORT, PHYSICAL THERAPY AND RELATED HEALTH SERVICES. PINNACLE LIVING IS COMMITTED TO PROVIDING FOR THE FINANCIAL SECURITY OF ITS RESIDENTS IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE STANDARDS APPLICABLE TO A PUBLIC CHARITY. CONSISTENT WITH THIS COMMITMENT, PINNACLE LIVING ESTABLISHED ITS SAMARITAN PROGRAM FOR BENEVOLENT CARE. THROUGH THE SAMARITAN PROGRAM, FUNDS ARE SOLICITED BY VARIOUS MEANS, INCLUDING DIRECT SOLICITATION OF MEMBERS OF THE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH, ON BEHALF OF THE RESIDENTS OF PINNACLE LIVING AND WINDSORMEADE WILLIAMSBURG WHO MAY BECOME UNABLE TO PAY THE FULL COST OF THEIR EXPENSES. PINNACLE LIVING STRIVES TO ESTABLISH, FOSTER, AND LEVERAGE EXTERNAL RELATIONSHIPS THROUGH COOPERATION, COORDINATION, AND COLLABORATION THAT EXTEND THE ORGANIZATION'S MISSION INTO THE BROADER COMMUNITY. KEY PARTNERS IN COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT AND SOCIAL ACCOUNTABILITY INITIATIVES INCLUDE PUBLIC AND PRIVATE EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS, OTHER CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS, HOSPITALS, SOCIAL SERVICE AGENCIES, LOCAL GOVERNMENTS, AND FAITH-BASED COMMUNITIES.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$68,050,700TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document208IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee975EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CORPORATE OFFICERSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8044748700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1120 EASTSHORE DRIVE 130AddressLine1Txt
CityGLEN ALLENCityNm
State AbbreviationVAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP23059ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
SHIRLEY M CAUFFMAN
CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEVIN W BRUNY
VICE CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HANK C COLEMAN
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANE G HORNBECK
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
F ELLEN NETTING
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVEN R JONES
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA M WILLIAMS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JASON HETHERINGTON
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUDY DIGGS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER P HENDERSON
PRESIDENT/CEO25.00Yes (X)$756,218$0$29,33415.00Yes (X)
KEVIN L SALMINEN
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00$409,213$0$27,804Yes (X)
DANIEL NIMON
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER40.00$447,157$0$29,334Yes (X)
LAURA JONES
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT SALES & MARKETING40.00$285,999$0$30,474Yes (X)
RICHARD D BOTTONE
VICE PRESIDENT ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES40.00$264,696$0$24,275Yes (X)
TAMEIKA ROSS
VICE PRESIDENT OF CLINICAL SERVICES40.00$241,176$0$27,527Yes (X)
AMY CHAPMAN
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40.00$263,519$0$22,866Yes (X)
JAMES STOVALL
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40.00$192,918$0$23,030Yes (X)
WILLIAM WRIGHT
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40.00$174,953$0$23,897Yes (X)
MARK COLLINS
DIRECTOR INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY40.00$203,878$0$25,101Yes (X)
JAMES W GREEN
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE40.00$178,179$0$17,287Yes (X)
AINA OGUNWARE
CHARGE NURSE LPN40.00$176,700$0$10,059Yes (X)
CHARLES W WICKHAM
DIRECTOR DONOR DEV RETIRED CLERGY HOUSE40.00$169,647$0$9,924Yes (X)
ROUBA LAKKIS
DIRECTOR OF ACCOUNTING40.00$159,738$0$16,454Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,923,991TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$317,366TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K28IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
SODEXO INC & AFFILIATES
9801 WASHINGTON BLVDGAITHERSBURGMD20878FOOD SERVICES$1,140,255
FIVE19 CREATIVE LLC
1620 W MAIN STREETRICHMONDVA23220DESIGN AND MARKETING$943,367
SYCOM TECHNOLOGIES LLC
PO BOX 709009RICHMONDVA232550909IT SECURITY$921,237
SECURITAS SECURITY SERVICES USA INC
PO BOX 403412ATLANTAGA303843412SECURITY$541,905
HUDSON PLUMBING AND HEATING
1102 NORMANDY DRIVERICHMONDVA23229PLUMBING AND HEATING$413,052
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K12CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$2,178,476AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$2,178,476TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FEES FROM RESIDENTS623000$70,895,448$70,895,448
OTHER OPERATING REVENUE623000$3,198,189$3,198,189
ANCILLARY SERVICE REVENUE623000$584,669$584,669
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$74,678,306TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,380,189TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,380,189ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$32,315,802SecuritiesAmt
Other$24,500OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$29,696,778SecuritiesAmt
Other$25,154OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,619,024SecuritiesAmt
Other-$654OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,618,370TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,618,370ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$83,855,341TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$74,678,306RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$6,998,559ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$381,692TotalAmt
Program Services$381,692ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,361,935TotalAmt
Management And General$3,361,935ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,501,510TotalAmt
Program Services$30,586,843ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,704,278ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$210,389FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,212,509TotalAmt
Program Services$921,988ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$277,163ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$13,358FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,303,670TotalAmt
Program Services$2,834,251ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$469,419ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,632,322TotalAmt
Program Services$2,281,094ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$334,748ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$16,480FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$489,886TotalAmt
Management And General$489,886ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$147,885TotalAmt
Management And General$147,885ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,073,665TotalAmt
Program Services$3,420,263ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$653,402ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,451,494TotalAmt
Program Services$1,424,532ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$26,962FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$684,036TotalAmt
Program Services$479,601ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$204,150ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$285FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,615,630TotalAmt
Program Services$1,614,250ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,380ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,228,171TotalAmt
Program Services$3,141,996ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$86,175ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$218,553TotalAmt
Program Services$67,774ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$145,715ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,064FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$208,712TotalAmt
Program Services$56,588ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$149,754ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,370FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,679,046TotalAmt
Program Services$4,679,046ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,170,282TotalAmt
Program Services$8,170,282ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,311,803TotalAmt
Program Services$1,244,664ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$67,139ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
DIETARY COSTS$3,975,635$3,963,955$11,680
REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE$1,724,882$1,707,972$16,910
EMPLOYEE RECRUITING & R$554,548$40,184$514,364
RESIDENT SERVICES$241,117$241,117

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$819,138TotalAmt
Program Services$792,608ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,530ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$77,988,121TotalAmt
Program Services$68,050,700ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,662,513ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$274,908FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,646,992BOYAmt
EOY$3,606,010EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$229,778BOYAmt
EOY$4,076,287EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$395,505BOYAmt
EOY$272,084EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$246,966,131LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$96,147,168LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$137,718,147BOYAmt
EOY$150,818,963EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$90,823,100BOYAmt
EOY$83,941,756EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,930,999BOYAmt
EOY$25,460,811EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$264,744,521BOYAmt
EOY$268,175,911EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,096,865BOYAmt
EOY$7,821,215EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,800,908BOYAmt
EOY$94,652,961EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,019,322BOYAmt
EOY$3,260,578EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$96,695,506BOYAmt
EOY$94,233,731EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,012,422BOYAmt
EOY$1,293,935EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$196,625,023BOYAmt
EOY$201,262,420EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,286,330BOYAmt
EOY$40,156,882EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,833,168BOYAmt
EOY$26,756,609EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$68,119,498BOYAmt
EOY$66,913,491EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$264,744,521BOYAmt
EOY$268,175,911EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$5,867,220ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$1,121,490NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$5,951,737OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,878,971CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,327,653CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,721,402CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,336,969CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,178,476CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$8,443,471TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$60,250,546CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$65,289,270CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$71,819,568CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$64,444,374CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$74,296,614CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$336,100,372TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$62,129,517CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$66,616,923CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$73,540,970CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$65,781,343CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$76,475,090CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$344,543,843TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$344,543,843PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,411,464CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,596,899CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,317,784CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,590,725CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,380,189CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$16,297,061TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,411,464CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,596,899CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,317,784CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,590,725CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,380,189CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$16,297,061TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$63,540,981CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$69,213,822CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$76,858,754CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$70,372,068CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$80,855,279CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$360,840,904TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.95480PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.95880PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.04520InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.04120InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$5,820,888BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$689,840ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$219,160InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$381,692OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$6,348,196EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$5,778,600BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$260,677ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$181,207InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$399,596OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$5,820,888EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$6,338,601BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$159,457ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$136,669InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$582,789OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$5,778,600EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$6,800,209BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$282,082ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$405,554InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$338,136OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$6,338,601EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$6,114,028BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$832,751ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$308,299InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$454,869OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$6,800,209EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.44300BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.55700PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,965,103OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$9,965,103BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$216,705,662OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$88,049,559DepreciationAmt
Book Value$128,656,103BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$444,413OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$236,971DepreciationAmt
Book Value$207,442BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,520,259OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,860,638DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,659,621BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,330,694OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$5,330,694BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$150,818,963TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
ACCRUED INCOME RECEIVABLE$139,232
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN TRUSTS$20,283,770
OTHER ASSETS$1,713,504
ASSETS WHOSE USE IS LIMITED$3,298,365
DUE FROM AFFILIATE$25,940
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$25,460,811TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER LIABILITIESDesc
Amt$1,293,935Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,293,935TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$76,400,422TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$1,121,490NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$5,951,737OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$7,073,227RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$83,473,649RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$381,692OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$381,692RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$83,855,341TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$77,606,429TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$77,606,429ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$381,692OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$381,692ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$77,988,121TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:THE ORGANIZATION MAINTAINS DEPOSITS FOR PROSPECTIVE RESIDENTS UNTIL THEY ARE ACCEPTED FOR RESIDENCY IN THE COMMUNITY.
PART V, LINE 4:THE INCOME FROM PINNACLE LIVING'S PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUND IS DEDICATED TO PROVIDE MONIES TO DEFRAY THE COST OF HOUSING AND SERVICES TO PERSONS IN PINNACLE LIVING COMMUNITIES WHO ARE UNABLE TO PROVIDE SUCH MONIES ON THEIR OWN BEHALF.
PART X, LINE 2:THE FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING STANDARDS BOARD ISSUED GUIDANCE ON ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES. MANAGEMENT EVALUATED THE ORGANIZATION'S TAX POSITIONS AND CONCLUDED THAT THE ORGANIZATION HAD TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT TO THE COMBINED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO COMPLY WITH THE PROVISIONS OF THIS GUIDANCE.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PRESENT VALUE CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN TRUSTS -2,737,416. TRANSFER TO AFFILIATE -3,214,321.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BENEVOLENT CARE 381,692.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BENEVOLENT CARE 381,692.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSAMARITAN PROGRAM/BENEVOLENT CAREGrantTypeTxt
Recipient8RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$381,692CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedFMVValuationMethodUsedDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPINNACLE LIVING PROVIDES BENEVOLENT CARE THROUGH THE SAMARITAN PROGRAM TO COMMUNITY RESIDENTS WHO ARE UNABLE TO PAY A PORTION OR ALL OF THEIR EXPENSES. PARTICIPATION IN THE PROGRAM IS MONITORED BY ORGANIZATION MANAGEMENT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CHRISTOPHER P HENDERSON
PRESIDENT/CEO$536,511$0$216,970$0$2,737$0$20,700$0$8,634$0$785,552$0$0$0
DANIEL NIMON
CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER$370,432$0$72,118$0$4,607$0$20,700$0$8,634$0$476,491$0$0$0
KEVIN L SALMINEN
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$343,902$0$64,920$0$391$0$20,700$0$7,104$0$437,017$0$0$0
LAURA JONES
SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT SALES & MARKET$246,481$0$35,051$0$4,467$0$17,682$0$12,792$0$316,473$0$0$0
RICHARD D BOTTONE
VICE PRESIDENT ADMINISTRATIVE SERVIC$228,027$0$32,615$0$4,054$0$15,641$0$8,634$0$288,971$0$0$0
AMY CHAPMAN
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$231,006$0$32,237$0$276$0$15,762$0$7,104$0$286,385$0$0$0
TAMEIKA ROSS
VICE PRESIDENT OF CLINICAL SERVICES$203,417$0$30,043$0$7,716$0$14,735$0$12,792$0$268,703$0$0$0
MARK COLLINS
DIRECTOR INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY$172,572$0$27,353$0$3,953$0$12,309$0$12,792$0$228,979$0$0$0
JAMES STOVALL
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$168,188$0$24,622$0$108$0$10,238$0$12,792$0$215,948$0$0$0
WILLIAM WRIGHT
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$157,844$0$16,833$0$276$0$11,105$0$12,792$0$198,850$0$0$0
JAMES W GREEN
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE$157,068$0$17,068$0$4,043$0$10,183$0$7,104$0$195,466$0$0$0
AINA OGUNWARE
CHARGE NURSE LPN$176,600$0$100$0$0$0$10,059$0$0$0$186,759$0$0$0
CHARLES W WICKHAM
DIRECTOR DONOR DEV RETIRED CLERGY HO$152,821$0$15,021$0$1,805$0$9,924$0$0$0$179,571$0$0$0
ROUBA LAKKIS
DIRECTOR OF ACCOUNTING$151,052$0$8,686$0$0$0$9,350$0$7,104$0$176,192$0$0$0

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
SEE PART VI
A54119747242605QEB52012-08-09$31,325,144SEE PART VI000
VIRGINIA SMALL BUSINESS FINANCING AUTHORITY
B541300845928103AJ92017-12-27$57,785,180SEE PART VI000
SEE PART VI
C54119747242605QGQ02019-03-13$46,383,571SEE PART VI000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIn Reserve FundInReserveFundAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndCapitalized InterestCapitalizedInterestAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmt
A$23,000,000$31,325,144$2,841,706$626,503$27,856,9351996Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$58,116,118$2,497,155$1,022,908$15,111,4812023Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)$3,609,055$35,875,519
C$11,000,000$47,621,940$1,877,780$927,671202400Yes (1)Yes (1)$1,568,436$43,248,053

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndEngage Bond Counsel ContractsEngageBondCounselContractsIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
B0Yes (1)Yes (1)Yes (1)00.005000.0050000Yes (1)
C0Yes (1)Yes (1)Yes (1)00.005000.0050000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A000Yes (1)0000Yes (1)
B000Yes (1)000Yes (1)Yes (1)
C000Yes (1)Yes (1)00Yes (1)Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (1)
BYes (1)
CYes (1)

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART 1, A, (A)ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF HENRICO COUNTY, VIRGINIA
PART 1, A, (C)ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF HENRICO COUNTY, VIRGINIA
PART I, A, (F)REFUND THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF HENRICO COUNTY, VIRGINIA RESIDENTIAL CARE FACILITY REVENUE REFUNDING BONDS (VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES, INC.), SERIES 2002 ISSUED ON 12/19/2002
PART I, C, (F)CONSTRUCTION AND RENOVATION OF SENIOR LIVING FACILITY KNOWN AS CEDARFIELD
PART I, B, (F)CONSTRUCTION AND EQUIPMENT OF SENIOR LIVING FACILITY KNOWN AS CEDARFIELD AND REFUND THE VIRGINIA SMALL BUSINESS FINANCING AUTHORITY RESIDENTIAL CARE FACILITY REVENUE BONDS (VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES), SERIES 2017A AND SERIES 2017B ISSUED ON 04/18/2017.
PART II, B, LINE 3THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE ISSUE PRICE AND TOTAL PROCEEDS IS INVESTMENT EARNINGS
PART II, C, LINE 3THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE ISSUE PRICE AND TOTAL PROCEEDS IS INVESTMENT EARNINGS
PART IV, A, LINE 2CREPORT WAS COMPLETED MAY 2024
PART IV, B, LINE 2CREPORT WAS COMPLETED DECEMBER 2023
PART IV, C, LINE 2CREPORT WAS COMPLETED MARCH 2024 THIS SCHEDULE K WAS COMPLETED FOR YEAR ENDED 05/31/2025.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BCONSISTENT WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION AND BY-LAWS AND VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES, INC. DOING BUSINESS AS PINNACLE LIVING AUDIT COMMITTEE GUIDELINES, A COPY OF THE FORM 990 WAS PRESENTED TO THE PINNACLE LIVING AUDIT COMMITTEE, AS WELL AS ALL MEMBERS OF ITS GOVERNING BOARD PRIOR TO ITS FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CALL BOARD MEMBERS SIGN A SWORN DISCLOSURE STATEMENT ANNUALLY. THE INFORMATION STATED IN THE SWORN DISCLOSURE STATEMENT IS INCLUDED IN THE ANNUAL DISCLOSURE STATEMENT FILED WITH THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF VIRGINIA BY SEPTEMBER 30 OF EACH YEAR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15PINNACLE LIVING USES A HUMAN RESOURCES CONSULTANT TO COMPARE POSITIONS TO LIKE POSITIONS IN THE MARKET. THE MARKET ANALYSIS METHODOLOGY DEFINES THE MARKET PLACE BASED ON COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY (I.E. LIFE PLAN COMMUNITIES, HEALTH CARE, HOSPITALITY AND NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS). THE REGIONAL MARKET INCLUDES METRO AREAS, VIRGINIA STATEWIDE AND SOUTH ATLANTIC STATES. MARKET DATA IS COLLECTED FROM NUMEROUS SURVEYS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19PINNACLE LIVING'S ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION ARE ON FILE WITH THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF VIRGINIA AND AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC ON REQUEST. PINNACLE LIVING'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON WRITTEN REQUEST. PINNACLE LIVING'S AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE INCLUDED IN ITS ANNUAL DISCLOSURE STATEMENT FILED WITH THE STATE CORPORATION COMMISSION OF VIRGINIA. THAT DISCLOSURE STATEMENT IS MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC BY THE SCC WEBSITE AND TO ALL PINNACLE LIVING RESIDENTS, PROSPECTIVE RESIDENTS, AND TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. IN ADDITION, PINNACLE LIVING'S FINANCIAL INFORMATION IS MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC ON GUIDESTAR.ORG.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:PRESENT VALUE CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN TRUSTS -2,737,416. TRANSFER TO AFFILIATE -3,214,321.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES OF WILLIAMSBURG INC
120 EASTSHORE DRIVE 130GLEN ALLENVA23059300173798LIFE PLAN COMMUNITYVA501(C)(3)509(A)(2)VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES INCYes (1)
HERMITAGE CAPITAL AND RESERVE CORPORATION
120 EASTSHORE DRIVE 130GLEN ALLENVA23059462641284SUPPORTING PINNACLE LIVING AND WINDSORMEADE WILLIAMSBURGVA501(C)(3)509(A)(3) TYPE IVIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES INCYes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (1)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
VIRGINIA UNITED METHODIST HOMES OF WILLIAMSBURG INC
L$1,991,435ACTUAL COST
HERMITAGE CAPITAL AND RESERVE CORPORATION
R$3,214,321ACTUAL COST