CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2018
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-1250516)
- Tax period
- 2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
- Filed
- 2019-11-04
- IRS object ID
- 201943089349300509
- Schema version
- 2018v3.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-11-04T07:42:00-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 381357951 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PLANTE & MORAN PLLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2601 CAMBRIDGE CT STE 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AUBURN HILLS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48326 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2018-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 381250516 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | 222 LAKE TRUST CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CRED | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8882677200 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4605 S OLD US HIGHWAY 23 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BRIGHTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48114 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DAVID SNODGRASS | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT & CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8882677200 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-10-24 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | LYNNE M HUISMANN | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00053811 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2483757100 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2019-10-21 | PreparationDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 67.59.56.30 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-10-24 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 14:22:19 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ED | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | DA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 0E988EC3D2FAF332558A933BD9C3DA253F382B59 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2018 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2020-03-31 21:24:44Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAKE TRUST CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | DAVID SNODGRASS | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4605 S OLD US HIGHWAY 23 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BRIGHTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48114 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $148,359,029 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Group Exemption | 1359 | GroupExemptionNum |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.LAKETRUST.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1943 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | MEMBERS WILL UNDERSTAND AND EXPERIENCE THE BENEFITS OF A CREDIT UNION (CONT'D ON SCH. O) RELATIONSHIP AT A COST JUSTIFIED BY THE RESULTS. MEMBERS HAVE THE CAPABILITY TO EXERCISE CONTROL OVER THEIR FINANCIAL LIVES WHILE SHARING IN THE SUCCESS OF THE ORGANIZATION. MEMBERS EXPERIENCE REWARDS OF A MUTUALLY BENEFICIAL RELATIONSHIP BASED ON ADVOCACY AND TRUST RESULTING IN TRUST AND LOYALTY. MEMBERS VALUE THE LINK BETWEEN THEIR BENEFITS AND THEIR OWNERSHIP. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 10 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 10 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 509 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 10 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $249,407 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $77,202,422 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $80,934,425 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,419,474 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $7,683,085 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $1,457,117 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $1,292,227 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $82,079,013 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $89,909,737 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $264,744 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $203,218 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $29,776,272 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $32,038,211 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $43,340,361 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $46,763,795 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $73,381,377 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $79,005,224 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $8,697,636 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $10,904,513 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,817,258,784 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,860,352,431 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,634,022,474 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,667,669,892 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $183,236,310 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $192,682,539 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | MEMBERS WILL UNDERSTAND AND EXPERIENCE THE BENEFITS OF A CREDIT UNION RELATIONSHIP AT A COST JUSTIFIED BY THE RESULTS. MEMBERS HAVE THE CAPABILITY TO EXERCISE CONTROL OVER THEIR FINANCIAL LIVES WHILE SHARING IN THE SUCCESS OF THE ORGANIZATION. (CONT'D ON SCH. O) MEMBERS EXPERIENCE REWARDS OF A MUTUALLY BENEFICIAL RELATIONSHIP BASED ON ADVOCACY AND TRUST RESULTING IN TRUST AND LOYALTY. MEMBERS VALUE THE LINK BETWEEN THEIR BENEFITS AND THEIR OWNERSHIP. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROMOTED THRIFT TO 175,445 MEMBERS BY OFFERING LOANS, DEPOSITS, AND OTHER FINANCIAL PRODUCTS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 99397 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 509 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 10 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 10 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | Yes (1) | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | CHRIS MACLEAN | PersonNm |
| Phone | 8882677200 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4605 S OLD US HIGHWAY 23 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BRIGHTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48114 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AARON SEYBERT | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $664 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BERNICE SULLIVAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (THROUGH 4/24) | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DENNIS TOCHMAN | ||||||||
| CHAIRPERSON | 10.00 | Yes (X) | $4,791 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JAMES BARNES | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $443 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JAMES BONNER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $5,476 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KATHRYN RUSAK | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $1,104 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MICHAEL SOLO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $1,262 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PHILIP SANTER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RAY SEIDL | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 10.00 | Yes (X) | $180 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| RICK LABER | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIRPERSON | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $4,563 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHANE LOVELLETTE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $3,838 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVID SNODGRASS | ||||||||
| CEO AND PRESIDENT | 40.00 | $699,687 | $0 | $147,873 | Yes (X) | 0.50 | ||
| JANE KILE | ||||||||
| CHIEF MEMBER EXPERIENCE OFFICER | 40.00 | $278,672 | $0 | $32,352 | Yes (X) | 0.50 | ||
| KARA STUEWE | ||||||||
| EXVP-FINANCE, TREASURY & CORP SERVICES | 40.00 | $215,550 | $0 | $34,504 | Yes (X) | |||
| ANDREA MOSHER | ||||||||
| SVP, CREDIT ADMINISTRATION | 40.00 | $200,905 | $0 | $34,313 | Yes (X) | |||
| DIANA SCOTT | ||||||||
| SVP, FINANCE | 40.00 | $200,890 | $0 | $17,972 | Yes (X) | |||
| GARRET SISCO | ||||||||
| SVP, MEMBER EXPERIENCE | 40.00 | $191,947 | $0 | $33,254 | Yes (X) | |||
| JACK MARTIN | ||||||||
| SVP, INFO TECH | 40.00 | $211,429 | $0 | $32,474 | Yes (X) | |||
| RAYNOR ZILLGITT | ||||||||
| SVP, GEN COUNSEL | 40.00 | $224,132 | $0 | $29,060 | 0.50 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,245,533 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $361,802 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 26 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PSCU | |||||
| 560 CARILLON PARKWAY | ST PETERSBURG | FL | 33716 | CREDIT, DEBIT & ATM CARD SERVICES | $4,061,640 |
| FISERV | |||||
| 255 FISERV DR | BROOKFIELD | WI | 53045 | CORE SYSTEM PROVIDER | $3,046,617 |
| CU COOPERATIVE SYSTEMS | |||||
| 9692 HAVEN AVENUE | RANCHO CUCAMONGA | CA | 91730 | SERVICE CENTER & DR/ATM CARD TRANSACTION | $899,525 |
| IDSCOM | |||||
| 747 E WHITCOMB AVENUE | MADISON HEIGHTS | MI | 48071 | PROCESSING & MAILING OF NOTICES & STATEM | $532,180 |
| NEW IMAGE BUILDING SERVICES INC | |||||
| 1405 COMMERCE DRIVE | TROY | MI | 48083 | JANITORIAL SERVICES AND SUPPLIES | $402,308 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 26 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEMBER LOAN INCOME | 522100 | $60,320,701 | $60,320,701 |
| FEE INCOME | 522100 | $20,613,724 | $20,613,724 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $80,934,425 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $4,755,186 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $4,747,104 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $8,082 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $49,174 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $49,174 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $29,934 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $24,629 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $5,305 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $5,305 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $5,305 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $55,277,000 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $6,075,562 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $55,284,672 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $3,139,991 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$7,672 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $2,935,571 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,927,899 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,927,899 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INSURANCE INCOME | 525990 | $1,065,821 | $996,423 | $69,398 |
| NON-MEMBER ATM INCOME | 525990 | $171,927 | $171,927 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $1,237,748 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $89,909,737 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $86,677,952 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $249,407 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,982,378 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $203,218 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,430,960 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,640,577 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $896,456 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,206,388 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,863,830 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $208,494 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $116,400 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $84,310 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,986,155 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,248,979 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,773,529 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,537,858 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,091,488 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $799,537 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,955,416 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,032,225 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $5,439,262 |
| DIVIDENDS AND INTEREST | $5,326,769 |
| LOAN SERVICING | $2,851,467 |
| ATM SERVICE AND OPERATI | $1,800,188 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,511,718 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $79,005,224 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,604,132 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,331,200 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $81,280,268 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $58,816,249 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,537,081 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,698,789 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,383,389,880 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,457,686,976 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,149,800 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,041,504 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $88,439,770 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $27,305,511 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,736,245 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $61,134,259 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,154,587 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,248,274 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $141,099,481 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $144,679,370 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $43,399,533 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $40,514,035 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $53,907,777 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $55,201,775 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,817,258,784 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,860,352,431 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,867,732 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,605,426 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $185,098 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $150,687 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,000,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,000,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,588,969,644 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,619,913,779 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,634,022,474 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,667,669,892 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,560,477 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,560,477 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $166,675,833 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $176,122,062 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $183,236,310 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $192,682,539 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,817,258,784 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,860,352,431 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $10,904,513 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$919,472 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$538,812 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $9,647,231 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $9,647,231 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $53,039,571 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $9,590,412 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $43,449,159 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,891,344 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,669,553 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $221,791 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $23,861,624 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $16,045,546 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $7,816,078 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $61,134,259 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| FEDERAL HOME LOAN BANK STOCK | $4,453,100 | F |
| MORTGAGE BASED SECURITIES | $74,673,875 | F |
| BANK CDS | $11,975,077 | F |
| US GOVERNMENT & FEDERAL AGENCY SECURITIES | $52,577,408 | F |
| RATED MUNICIPAL INSTRUMENTS | $999,910 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $144,679,370 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERS' SHARES AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTS | Desc |
| Amt | $1,619,913,779 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,619,913,779 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $89,934,366 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $24,629 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $24,629 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $89,909,737 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $89,909,737 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $79,029,854 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $24,629 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $24,629 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $79,005,225 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $79,005,225 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | CUSTODIAL ACCOUNTS ARE MAINTAINED FOR MORTGAGES PREVIOUSLY SOLD TO FREDDIE MAC OR FANNIE MAE. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES 24,629. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES 24,629. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (14 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LAKE TRUST CREDIT UNION FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 4605 S OLD US HIGHWAY 23 | BRIGHTON | MI | 48114 | 455332078 | 501(C)(3) | $91,418 | COMMUNITY ASSISTANCE |
| LANSING PROMISE | |||||||
| 330 MARSHALL ST STE 2013 | LANSING | MI | 48912 | 453363322 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | SCHOLAR PACKAGE |
| ST JOSEPH MERCY HEALTH SYSTEM | |||||||
| 5301 E HURON | ANN ARBOR | MI | 48106 | 382113393 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | SURGICAL SERVICES FOR BRIGHTON AND HOWELL |
| CHADTOUGH FOUNDATION | |||||||
| PO BOX 907 | SALINE | MI | 48176 | 474041494 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | SPONSORSHIP OF CHAMPIONS FOR CHANGE GALA |
| CHAMPIONSHIP TOURNAMENT HOLDINGS LLC | |||||||
| 2950 S STATE ST | ANN ARBOR | MI | 48104 | 473640519 | N/A | $15,000 | SUPPORT LGPA GOLF TOURNAMENT |
| HUMBLE DESIGN INC | |||||||
| 180 N SAGINAW ST | PONTIAC | MI | 48342 | 270410088 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | SPONSORSHIP OF BEAUTY WITHIN EVENT |
| HOWELL MAINSTREET DDA | |||||||
| 118 W CLINTON ST | HOWELL | MI | 48843 | 812891619 | 170(C)(1) | $10,000 | SPONSORSHIP OF GREAT AMERICAN MAIN STREET AWARDS |
| DOWNTOWN LANSING INC | |||||||
| 401 S WASHINGTON SQUARE | LANSING | MI | 48933 | 386004628 | 170(C)(1) | $6,800 | SUPPORT OF ANNUAL FIREWORKS |
| GREATER LANSING FOOD BANK | |||||||
| PO BOX 16224 | LANSING | MI | 48901 | 382424756 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | SPONSORSHIP OF EMPTY PLATE DINNER |
| FOOD GATHERERS | |||||||
| PO BOX 131037 | ANN ARBOR | MI | 48113 | 382853858 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | SPONSORSHIP OF GRILLIN 2018 EVENT |
| GLEANERS COMMUNITY FOOD BANK | |||||||
| 2131 BEAUFAIT | DETROIT | MI | 48207 | 382156255 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | SPONSORSHIP OF IRON CHEF EVENT |
| IMPRESSION 5 SCIENCE CENTER | |||||||
| 200 MUSEUM DRIVE | LANSING | MI | 48933 | 237200548 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | SPONSORSHIP OF TRAVELING MUSEUM EXHIBIT |
| CAPUCHIN SOUP KITCHEN | |||||||
| 1820 MT ELLIOTT STREET | DETROIT | MI | 48207 | 381525161 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | SPONSORSHIP OF ANNUAL SOUP KITCHEN DINNER EVENT |
| GREATER LANSING AREA MLK HOLIDAY COMM | |||||||
| PO BOX 24112 | LANSING | MI | 48909 | 352405362 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | SPONSORSHIP OF LEGACY OF SERVICE EVENT |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 13 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 1 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | LAKE TRUST CREDIT UNION HAS OVERSIGHT OF THE LAKE TRUST CREDIT UNION FOUNDATION AND MONITORS THE USE OF THE GRANT FUNDS FOR THE FOUNDATION AND CREDIT UNION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DAVID SNODGRASS | ||||||||||||||
| CEO AND PRESIDENT | $530,887 | $0 | $145,000 | $0 | $23,800 | $0 | $125,329 | $0 | $22,544 | $0 | $847,560 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JANE KILE | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF MEMBER EXPERIENCE OFFICER | $260,986 | $0 | $5,586 | $0 | $12,100 | $0 | $12,477 | $0 | $19,875 | $0 | $311,024 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KARA STUEWE | ||||||||||||||
| EXVP-FINANCE, TREASURY & CORP SERVIC | $210,225 | $0 | $4,425 | $0 | $900 | $0 | $11,048 | $0 | $23,456 | $0 | $250,054 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANDREA MOSHER | ||||||||||||||
| SVP, CREDIT ADMINISTRATION | $195,776 | $0 | $4,229 | $0 | $900 | $0 | $10,319 | $0 | $23,994 | $0 | $235,218 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DIANA SCOTT | ||||||||||||||
| SVP, FINANCE | $195,922 | $0 | $4,068 | $0 | $900 | $0 | $9,867 | $0 | $8,105 | $0 | $218,862 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GARRET SISCO | ||||||||||||||
| SVP, MEMBER EXPERIENCE | $186,980 | $0 | $4,067 | $0 | $900 | $0 | $9,830 | $0 | $23,424 | $0 | $225,201 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JACK MARTIN | ||||||||||||||
| SVP, INFO TECH | $206,011 | $0 | $4,518 | $0 | $900 | $0 | $10,705 | $0 | $21,769 | $0 | $243,903 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RAYNOR ZILLGITT | ||||||||||||||
| SVP, GEN COUNSEL | $218,577 | $0 | $4,655 | $0 | $900 | $0 | $11,005 | $0 | $18,055 | $0 | $253,192 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 1A | BOARD MEMBERS ARE ALLOWED TO HAVE THEIR SPOUSE ATTEND A CONFERENCE WITH THEM. A 1099-MISC IS ISSUED FOR EXPENSES INCURRED. |
| PART I, LINE 4B | PARTICIPANTS IN EXECUTIVE SERP PLANS: DAVID SNODGRASS JANE KILE BRIAN MCVEIGH ALL THREE PARTICIPATED IN A SPLIT DOLLAR COLLATERAL INSURANCE SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLAN - THEIR LOANS RELATED TO THIS PLAN ARE SHOWN ON SCHEDULE L |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (3 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DAVID SNODGRASS | |||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO | EXECUTIVE SERP LOAN | Yes (X) | $3,928,234 | $4,532,771 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| JANE KILE | |||||||
| CHIEF MEMBER EXPERIENCE OFFICER | EXECUTIVE SERP LOAN | Yes (X) | $2,400,000 | $2,510,012 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| BRIAN MCVEIGH | |||||||
| FORMER SR VP, ADMIN, FIN + INTEL/CFO | EXECUTIVE SERP LOAN | Yes (X) | $1,656,006 | $1,656,006 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $8,698,789 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 4 | FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP EXPANDED TO THE ENTIRE STATE OF MICHIGAN. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | ALL ACCOUNT HOLDERS ARE REFERRED TO AS MEMBERS |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | MEMBERS ELECT THE GOVERNING BODY |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | ONLY DECISIONS SPECIFIED IN THE BYLAWS ARE REQUIRED TO BE APPROVED BY MEMBERS |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY SVP OF FINANCE, EXVP-FINANCE, TREASURY & CORP SERVICES, PRESIDENT/CEO, AND THE BOARD TREASURER/AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR, PRIOR TO FILING THE RETURN. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | DIRECTORS ANNUALLY COMPLETE THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DOCUMENTS. EMPLOYEES MONITORED THROUGHOUT POLICY COMPLIANCE BY SUPERVISOR. DIRECTORS EXCUSE THEMSELVES FROM VOTING IF THERE IS A CONFLICT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVES COMPENSATION FOR CEO BASED ON RECOMMENDATION FROM BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. CEO APPROVES COMPENSATION FOR LEADERSHIP TEAM DIRECT REPORTS AND THESE LEADERSHIP TEAM MEMBERS APPROVE COMPENSATION FOR THEIR DIRECT REPORT SVPS AND VPS WITH REVIEW BY CULTURE AND ENGAGEMENT. COMPENSATION CONSULTANT PERFORMS COMPETITIVE MARKET SURVEYS. ALSO PERFORMANCE EVALUATION COMPLETED BY BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE FOR CEO AND BY CEO FOR LEADERSHIP TEAM DIRECT REPORTS AND BY THESE LEADERSHIP TEAM MEMBERS FOR THEIR DIRECT REPORT SVPS AND VPS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | NET CHANGE IN PENSION & POST RETIREMENT HEALTH -538,812. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THE AUDIT COMMITTEE ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MEMBERS FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4605 S OLD US HIGHWAY 23 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BRIGHTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48114 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 364516718 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | INSURANCE AND FINANCIAL SERVICES | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $9,702 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $171,813 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAKE TRUST CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAKE TRUST CREDIT UNION FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4605 S OLD US HIGHWAY 23 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BRIGHTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48114 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 455332078 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | ECONOMIC AND COMMUNITY ENHANCEMENT THROUGH EDUCATION AND ENGAGEMENT | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(C)(3) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp
Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAKE TRUST CREDIT UNION FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Transaction Type | B | TransactionTypeTxt |
| Involved | $91,418 | InvolvedAmt |
| Method Of Amount Determination | CASH PAYMENT | MethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |