STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

SATILLA RURAL ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORP: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SATILLA RURAL ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORP (EIN 58-0417350)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-11-06
IRS object ID
201943109349303019
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-06T16:12:43-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN582475857PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NICHOLS CAULEY & ASSOCIATES LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1400 CORDER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityWARNER ROBINSCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP310887166ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN580417350EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE SATILLA RURAL ELECTRICBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2MEMBERSHIP CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSATIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9126327222PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 906AddressLine1Txt
CityAlmaCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP315101006ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROMEO REYESPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9126327222PhoneNum
Signature2019-10-30SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCAL BRANTLEY CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00636393PTIN
Phone4789293888PhoneNum
Preparation2019-10-30PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address64.88.174.3IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-10-30IPDt
IP Tm09:32:38IPTm
IP TimezoneUSIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id4E116D7761F75B94CD478FC68DE29D3D256BD88DAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id7F8F1F65439D41B05DA708A2A4280B85ACC33069AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-03-31 21:24:44ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerROMEO REYESPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1928 HIGHWAY 32 EASTAddressLine1Txt
CityALMACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP31510ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$120,004,006GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.SATILLAEMC.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Formation1937FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO BE RECOGNIZED AS A COMPANY HAVING THE POWER TO MEET THE CHANGING NEEDS AND DEMANDS OF OUR CUSTOMERS BY PROVIDING SUPERIOR ENERGY AND NON-ENERGY RELATED PRODUCTS AND SERVICES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body8VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee159TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$111,995,845PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$116,818,952CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,315,140PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,373,403CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,878,429PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,808,829CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$115,189,414PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$120,001,184CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$9,836,061PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$6,830,758CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,159,985PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,184,108CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$104,193,368PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$111,986,318CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$115,189,414PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$120,001,184CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$0PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$0CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$244,901,687TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$249,161,032TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$133,454,287TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$134,463,368TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$111,447,400NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$114,697,664NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO BE RECOGNIZED AS A COMPANY HAVING THE POWER TO MEET THE CHANGING NEEDS AND DEMANDS OF OUR CUSTOMERS BY PROVIDING SUPERIOR ENERGY AND NON-ENERGY RELATED PRODUCTS AND SERVICES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$120,001,184ExpenseAmt
DescTO FURNISH OUR MEMBERS WITH DEPENDABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE AT THE LOWEST COST POSSIBLE.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$120,001,184TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document203IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee159EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$116,187,405MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$3,813,779OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members8GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldGAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RAYDELLE MAUFFRAY CPA MANAGER OF ABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9126323431PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1928 GA HWY 32 EASTAddressLine1Txt
CityALMACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP31510ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
THOMAS J MORRIS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$11,335$0$0
JAMES W WATERS
DIRECTOR/TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$10,735$0$0Yes (X)
RL LEWIS JR
DIRECTOR/CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)$32,540$0$0Yes (X)
DAVID H BENNETT JR
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$31,590$0$0
SCOTT DAY
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$11,335$0$0
G HINSON MOSLEY
DIRECTOR/VICE CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)$11,335$0$0Yes (X)
JERRY BOATRIGHT
DIRECTOR/SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$11,335$0$0Yes (X)
HUGH L BRANTLEY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$16,966$0$0
ROMEO A REYES
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00$224,945$0$76,395Yes (X)
MARK A JOHNSON
VP CORP & SYS SERVICES40.00$215,044$0$74,499Yes (X)
JOHNNY D ALLEN
DIRECTOR OF LINE SERVICES40.00$165,413$0$62,359Yes (X)
ROBERT K BENNETT JR
DIRECTOR OF DISTRIBUTION S40.00$163,559$0$64,723Yes (X)
James Tucker Jr
Director of Customer Service40.00$145,109$0$60,073Yes (X)
JOHN R SWEAT
FLEET MATERIALS MANAGER40.00$142,338$0$56,792Yes (X)
EARL B WILLIAMS
IT MANAGER40.00$154,076$0$60,111Yes (X)
LONNY WHITLEY
SYSTEM SUPPORT MANAGER40.00$142,587$0$57,988Yes (X)
JOSEPH CARTER
LOSS CONTROL MANAGER40.00$141,673$0$57,983Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,631,915TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$570,923TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K9IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
PIKE ELECTRIC INC
PO BOX 868MT AIRYNC27030CONTRACTOR LABOR$1,938,100
HELENA CHEMICAL COMPANY
PO BOX 198153ATLANTAGA30384RIGHT OF WAY CLEARING/SPRAYING$1,347,479
ASPLUNDH TREE EXPERT CO
PO BOX 75090CHARLOTTENC28275RIGHT OF WAY CLEARING/TRIMMING$1,104,281
TOWNSEND TREE SERVICE CO INC
PO BOX 128PARKER CITYIN47368RIGHT OF WAY CLEARING/TRIMMING$1,034,287
D&T ALTMAN RIGHT OF WAY CONTRACTORS INC
802 S CHURCH STREETALMAGA31510RIGHT OF WAY CLEARING/TRIMMING$634,598
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
SALE OF ELECTRICITY221000$116,173,170$116,173,170
POLE RENTAL221000$645,782$645,782
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$116,818,952TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,298,983TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,298,983ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$77,242SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,822SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$74,420SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$74,420TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$74,420RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
CAPITAL CREDIT ALLOCATIONS221000$1,794,594$1,794,594
OTHER221000$14,235$14,235
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,808,829OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$120,001,184TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$116,261,825RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,739,359ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,830,758TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,184,108TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,517,392TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,237,082TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
COST OF PURCHASED POWER$77,219,208
DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE -$9,053,599
DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE -$5,839,495
CONSUMER ACCOUNTS EXPEN$4,628,936

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,490,606TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$120,001,184TotalAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,474,595BOYAmt
EOY$6,843,695EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,355,563BOYAmt
EOY$4,534,764EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,448,855BOYAmt
EOY$1,412,053EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,827,218BOYAmt
EOY$13,549,857EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$224,196,896LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$47,114,159LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$175,214,638BOYAmt
EOY$177,082,737EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,793,631BOYAmt
EOY$39,156,739EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,787,187BOYAmt
EOY$6,581,187EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$244,901,687BOYAmt
EOY$249,161,032EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,515,189BOYAmt
EOY$7,885,316EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$102,098,440BOYAmt
EOY$103,228,565EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,840,658BOYAmt
EOY$23,349,487EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$133,454,287BOYAmt
EOY$134,463,368EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$111,447,400BOYAmt
EOY$114,697,664EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$111,447,400BOYAmt
EOY$114,697,664EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$244,901,687BOYAmt
EOY$249,161,032EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$0ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,250,264OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$378,454OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$378,454BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$223,818,442OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$47,114,159DepreciationAmt
Book Value$176,704,283BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$177,082,737TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (9 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
OTHER$4,678C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - OPC$25,853,972C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - GTC$6,759,552C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - GSOC$7,024C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - GRESCO$525,527C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - COBANK$846,183C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NRUCFC$1,904,090C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - SMARR$661,922C
OTHER ASSOCIATED ORGANIZATIONS$2,593,791C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$39,156,739TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CUSTOMER DEPOSITS$2,096,762
ACCRUED POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS$13,502,186
DEFERRED CREDITS$439,072
OTHER CURRENT/ACCRUED EXPENSES$2,174,317
NATURAL GAS HEDGE LIABILITY$5,137,150
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$23,349,487TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$120,001,184TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$120,001,184RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$120,001,184TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$113,170,419TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$113,170,419ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$6,830,765OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$6,830,765ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$120,001,184TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part X, Line 2:THE CORPORATION OPERATES UNDER THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, SECTION 501(C)(12), AS A TAX-EXEMPT COOPERATIVE. ACCORDINGLY, NO PROVISION FOR INCOME TAXES HAS BEEN MADE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE CORPORATION BELIEVES IT HAS APPROPRIATE SUPPORT FOR ANY TAX POSITIONS TAKEN, AND AS SUCH, DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT ARE MATERIAL TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED TO MEMBERS 6,830,765.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ROMEO A REYES
PRESIDENT/CEO$215,590$0$9,355$0$0$0$41,732$0$34,663$0$301,340$0$0$0
MARK A JOHNSON
VP CORP & SYS SERVICES$206,181$0$8,863$0$0$0$40,086$0$34,413$0$289,543$0$0$0
JOHNNY D ALLEN
DIRECTOR OF LINE SERVICES$158,673$0$6,740$0$0$0$30,562$0$31,797$0$227,772$0$0$0
ROBERT K BENNETT JR
DIRECTOR OF DISTRIBUTION S$156,819$0$6,740$0$0$0$30,526$0$34,197$0$228,282$0$0$0
James Tucker Jr
Director of Customer Service$139,061$0$6,048$0$0$0$26,560$0$33,513$0$205,182$0$0$0
JOHN R SWEAT
FLEET MATERIALS MANAGER$136,567$0$5,771$0$0$0$26,123$0$30,669$0$199,130$0$0$0
EARL B WILLIAMS
IT MANAGER$147,831$0$6,245$0$0$0$28,314$0$31,797$0$214,187$0$0$0
LONNY WHITLEY
SYSTEM SUPPORT MANAGER$136,816$0$5,771$0$0$0$26,191$0$31,797$0$200,575$0$0$0
JOSEPH CARTER
LOSS CONTROL MANAGER$135,902$0$5,771$0$0$0$26,186$0$31,797$0$199,656$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 21. BOARD MEMBER DAVID BENNETT HAS A CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM AND THIS FIRM PREPARES TAX RETURNS FOR OTHER BOARD MEMBERS. 2. BOARD MEMBER JAMES WATERS IS A MINORITY SHAREHOLDER OF AND A PAID AG CONSULTANT FOR FIRST SOUTHERN BANK, AND FIRST SOUTHERN BANK SERVES AS A DEPOSITORY INSTITUTION FOR THE CORPORATION.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6INDIVIDUALS AND ENTITIES REQUESTING SERVICE ARE REQUIRED TO PAY A ONE-TIME MEMBERSHIP FEE.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aTHE CORPORATION HAS EIGHT MEMBERS OF ITS BOARD OF DIRECTORS. A BOARD ELECTION IS HELD ANNUALLY IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE CORPORATION'S ANNUAL MEMBER MEETING. THE MEMBERS ARE THE ONLY ONES ALLOWED TO VOTE IN THE ANNUAL ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7bCERTAIN DECISIONS, SUCH AS CHANGES TO THE CORPORATION'S CORPORATE BY-LAWS, MUST BE PRESENTED TO AND APPROVED BY THE MEMBERS. GENERALLY, SUCH CHANGES, IF ANY, ARE PRESENTED AT THE CORPORATION'S ANNUAL MEMBER MEETING.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bFORM 990 WAS REVIEWED AT REGULAR SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING WITH THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BY MANAGEMENT PRIOR TO THE RETURN BEING FILED.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cAN ANNUAL DISCLOSURE OF ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST IS REQUIRED BY ALL OFFICERS, DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES, AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS THE DISCLOSURES.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15COMPENSATION FOR OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS BASED ON A PAY MATRIX ESTABLISHED FOR THE POSITION.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 18A NOTICE IS POSTED IN THE LOBBY.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19A NOTICE IS POSTED IN THE LOBBY.
Form 990, Part IX, line 24eADMINISTRATIVE AND GENERAL EXPENSES 3,082,108. CUSTOMER SERVICE/INFORMATIONAL 301,709. OTHER DEDUCTIONS 65,648. SALES EXPENSE 41,141.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:INCREASE IN MEMBERSHIPS 815. OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME 628,439. RETIREMENT OF MEMBERS CAPITAL CREDITS -5,053,267. INCREASE IN GAINS FROM RETIRED CAPITAL CREDITS 715,725. PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED TO MEMBERS 6,830,758. OTHER EQUITIES 127,794.
Form 990, Part XII, Line 2c:THE CORPORATION HAS NOT CHANGED ITS OVERSIGHT PROCESS OR SELECTION PROCESS DURING THE TAX YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SATILLA REMC FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1928 GEORGIA HIGHWAY 32 EASTAddressLine1Txt
CityALMACityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP31510ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN582510297EIN
Primary ActivitiesSUPPORT OF LOCAL CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status170(B)(1)(A)(VI)PublicCharityStatusTxt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (1)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SATILLA REMC FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeRTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$164,896InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationCASH TRANSFERRED TO FOUNDATIONMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt