MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND (EIN 51-0166951)
- Tax period
- 2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
- Filed
- 2025-11-06
- IRS object ID
- 202533109349301683
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-11-06T09:44:33-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 390859910 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 225 S 6TH ST 2300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNEAPOLIS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55402 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 510166951 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | MINN | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6512289061 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | BREMER TOWER 445 MINNESOTA ST 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ST PAUL | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55101 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | PAUL D CERKVENIK | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT & CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6512289061 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-10-20 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | KAREN A GRIES | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00078514 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6128764500 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-10-20 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | PAUL D CERKVENIK | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | BREMER TOWER 445 MINNESOTA ST 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ST PAUL | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55101 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $1,771,507 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.MNPRIVATECOLLEGES.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1975 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND SERVES THE SHARED NEEDS OF ITS MEMBERS BY SEEKING PHILANTHROPIC SUPPORT FROM CORPORATIONS, FOUNDATIONS AND OTHERS FOR THE BENEFIT OF ITS MEMBER COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES AND THE STUDENTS THEY EDUCATE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 33 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 32 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 33 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $1,581,533 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $1,428,377 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $324,250 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $339,577 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $188 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $332 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $3,150 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $3,221 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $1,909,121 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $1,771,507 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $969,082 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $918,864 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $0 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $0 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $6,900 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $426,830 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $1,248,151 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $1,162,197 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $2,217,233 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $2,087,961 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$308,112 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$316,454 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $2,444,110 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $2,083,910 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $207,723 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $163,977 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $2,236,387 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $1,919,933 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND SERVES THE SHARED NEEDS OF ITS MEMBERS BY SEEKING PHILANTHROPIC SUPPORT FROM CORPORATIONS, FOUNDATIONS, AND OTHERS FOR THE BENEFIT OF ITS MEMBER COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES AND THE STUDENTS THEY EDUCATE. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $918,864 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $918,864 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $339,577 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | DISTRIBUTION OF FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR THE 17 MEMBER PRIVATE COLLEGES, THEIR STUDENTS, AND FUND-OPERATED SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAMS THAT SUPPORT STUDENTS AT MEMBER PRIVATE COLLEGES. EVERY DOLLAR CONTRIBUTED TO THE FUND IS DISTRIBUTED AS FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR THE 17 MEMBER PRIVATE COLLEGES, NEED-BASED SCHOLARSHIPS AT MEMBER COLLEGES, AND FINANCIAL SUPPORT FOR FUND-OPERATED SPECIAL SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAMS THAT SUPPORT STUDENTS AT MEMBER COLLEGES. EACH MEMBER INSTITUTION PAYS ANNUAL DUES TO MPCF, WHICH COVER ALL THE FUND'S GENERAL OVERHEAD, FUNDRAISING, AND ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $202,799 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | THE INNOVATION SCHOLARS PROGRAM IS A COLLABORATIVE PROGRAM OFFERING SELECTED MULTI-DISCIPLINARY TEAMS OF STUDENTS THE OPPORTUNITY TO RESEARCH PROJECTS WITH START-UP AND EARLY-STAGE MEDICAL COMPANIES AND THE MAYO CLINIC. INNOVATION SCHOLARS PROGRAMMING EXPOSES STUDENTS TO THE AMBIGUITIES OF "REAL WORLD" INNOVATION AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP, THE ROLE OF TEAMWORK, CROSS-DISCIPLINARY COLLABORATION, IN-DEPTH RESEARCH, ANALYSIS, AND CREATIVITY. TWELVE INSTITUTIONS AND 55 STUDENTS PARTICIPATED IN FISCAL 2025. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $481,610 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | TRAILBLAZERS OFFERS A UNIQUE TWO-YEAR LEADERSHIP PROGRAM FOR STUDENTS AT OUR MEMBER COLLEGES. THE PROGRAM COMBINES A TWO-YEAR SCHOLARSHIP WITH COMPREHENSIVE ACADEMIC AND PROFESSIONAL ADVISING, INDIVIDUALIZED MENTORING, LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT, FINANCIAL LITERACY PROGRAMMING, EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING, NETWORKING OPPORTUNITIES WITH BUSINESS AND NONPROFIT PROFESSIONALS, AND CAREER PREPARATION. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $1,603,273 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | 0 | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | Yes (1) | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part V | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVInd |
| IRP Document | 137 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 33 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 32 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MN | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | STACEY HOLLAND | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6512289061 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 445 MINNESOTA ST 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ST PAUL | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55101 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (38 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PAUL D CERKVENIK | |||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | 3.00 | 52.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $395,628 | $105,089 |
| BARBARA MCDONALD | |||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TOM MORIN | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GENE PFEIFER | |||||||
| TREASURER & SECRETARY | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROSS ALLEN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SARINA BAKER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ALISON BROWN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| BRIAN BURESS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| REV JAMES P BURNS IVD PHD | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ALISON BYERLY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CHRISTOPHER DOLAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| GWENDOLYN FREED | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| BRIAN FRIEDRICH | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| AJAY GUPTA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| NATALIA HERNANDEZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| COLINE IRVINE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ETHAN KELLER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ANTHONY KELLEY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| REBECCA KOENIG ROLOFF | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DAN LORITZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KATHLEEN MURRAY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| GREGG PETERSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| PATRICIA PRATT-COOK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| PAUL PRIBBENOW | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SUZANNE RIVERA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SUSAN RUNDELL SINGER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROB VISCHER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| NANCY WALLACE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| PAUL ANDERSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| REBECCA BERGMAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MATT ENTENZA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MARCHETA EVANS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MAYME HOSTETTER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DE'MON WIGGINS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JACOB WOLKOWITZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SANJIT SETHI | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| STACEY HOLLAND | |||||||
| CFO | 1.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $37,931 | $6,689 | |
| ERIN OMBERG | |||||||
| CFO | 1.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $81,571 | $5,322 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $0 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $515,130 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $117,100 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp
Contractor Name ContractorName
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | AMO ENTERPRISES LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Contractor Address ContractorAddress
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2343 RIVER POINTE LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNEAPOLIS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55411 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Services | CONSULTING | ServicesDesc |
| Compensation | $112,897 | CompensationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $1,428,377 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $1,428,377 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | QUARTERLY ASSESSMENTS | Desc |
| Business | 611710 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $339,577 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $339,577 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $339,577 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $332 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $332 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $3,221 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,221 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $3,221 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,771,507 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $339,577 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,553 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $918,864 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $918,864 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,049 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,326 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $564 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,159 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,134 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,674 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $891 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $6,569 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,900 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $6,900 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $908,414 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $466,524 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $53,587 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $388,303 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,705 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,183 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,256 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $9,266 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $62,182 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $57,498 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $544 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,140 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,580 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $852 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $206 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,522 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,647 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,183 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $772 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $5,692 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $88,782 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $88,782 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $56,230 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $56,230 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMEN | $294 | $97 | $24 | $173 |
| DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS | $180 | $60 | $14 | $106 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,087,961 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,603,273 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $57,858 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $426,830 | FundraisingAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,774,556 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,801,372 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $664,254 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $256,865 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $20,373 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,300 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,300 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,444,110 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,083,910 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $81,259 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $51,202 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $126,464 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $112,775 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $207,723 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $163,977 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $546,267 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $568,341 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,690,120 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,351,592 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,236,387 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,919,933 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,444,110 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,083,910 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$316,454 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | 0 | FSAuditedInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,489,862 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $1,966,666 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,647,654 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,581,533 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,428,377 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $8,114,092 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,489,862 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $1,966,666 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,647,654 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,581,533 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,428,377 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $8,114,092 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $3,823,628 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $4,290,464 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $746 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $128 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $184 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $188 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $332 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,578 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $5,783 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,500 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $3,150 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,150 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $3,221 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $17,804 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $8,133,474 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $1,585,354 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.52750 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.42390 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | MISCELLANEOUS REVENUE - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 5,783. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 2,500. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 3,150. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 3,150. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 3,221. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $0 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $1,819,206 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $47,699 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $47,699 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $1,771,507 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $1,771,507 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $2,135,660 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $47,699 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $47,699 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $2,087,961 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $2,087,961 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE FUND FOLLOWS THE ACCOUNTING STANDARDS FOR CONTINGENCIES IN EVALUATING UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. THIS GUIDANCE PRESCRIBES RECOGNITION THRESHOLD PRINCIPLES FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION OF TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN ON A TAX RETURN THAT ARE NOT CERTAIN TO BE REALIZED. NO LIABILITY HAS BEEN RECOGNIZED BY THE FUND FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AS OF JUNE 30, 2025 AND 2024. THE FUND'S TAX RETURNS ARE SUBJECT TO REVIEW AND EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE AUTHORITIES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (17 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AUGSBURG COLLEGE | ||||||||
| 2211 RIVERSIDE AVE | MINNEAPOLIS | MN | 55454 | 410694721 | 501(C)(3) | $67,652 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| BETHANY LUTHERAN COLLEGE | ||||||||
| 700 LUTHER DR | MANKATO | MN | 56001 | 410747165 | 501(C)(3) | $31,054 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| BETHEL UNIVERSITY | ||||||||
| 3900 BETHEL DR | ST PAUL | MN | 55112 | 410708577 | 501(C)(3) | $34,943 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| CARLETON COLLEGE | ||||||||
| ONE NORTH COLLEGE ST | NORTHFIELD | MN | 55057 | 410694747 | 501(C)(3) | $41,824 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| COLLEGE OF SAINT BENEDICT | ||||||||
| 37 COLLEGE AVE SO | ST JOSEPH | MN | 56374 | 410969244 | 501(C)(3) | $36,701 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| COLLEGE OF ST SCHOLASTICA | ||||||||
| 1200 KENWOOD AVE | DULUTH | MN | 55811 | 410698301 | 501(C)(3) | $55,883 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| CONCORDIA COLLEGE | ||||||||
| 901 SOUTH 8TH ST | MOORHEAD | MN | 56562 | 410693977 | 501(C)(3) | $56,510 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| CONCORDIA UNIVERSITY | ||||||||
| 275 NORTH SYNDICATE | ST PAUL | MN | 55104 | 410696906 | 501(C)(3) | $50,886 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| GUSTAVUS ADOLPHUS COLLEGE | ||||||||
| 800 WEST COLLEGE AVE | ST PETER | MN | 56082 | 410695524 | 501(C)(3) | $51,449 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| HAMLINE UNIVERSITY | ||||||||
| 1536 HEWITT AVE ST | ST PAUL | MN | 55104 | 410693960 | 501(C)(3) | $63,394 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| MACALESTER COLLEGE | ||||||||
| 1600 GRAND AVE | ST PAUL | MN | 55105 | 410693962 | 501(C)(3) | $57,002 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| MINNEAPOLIS COLLEGE OF ART & DESIGN | ||||||||
| 2501 STEVENS AVE SO | MINNEAPOLIS | MN | 55404 | 411607453 | 501(C)(3) | $41,001 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| SAINT JOHN'S UNIVERSITY | ||||||||
| PO BOX 2000 | COLLEGEVILLE | MN | 56321 | 453656162 | 501(C)(3) | $50,747 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| SAINT MARY'S UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA | ||||||||
| 700 TERRACE HEIGHTS | WINONA | MN | 55987 | 410695527 | 501(C)(3) | $31,645 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| ST CATHERINE UNIVERSITY | ||||||||
| 2004 RANDOLPH AVE | ST PAUL | MN | 55105 | 410695509 | 501(C)(3) | $62,099 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| ST OLAF COLLEGE | ||||||||
| 1520 ST OLAF AVE | NORTHFIELD | MN | 55057 | 410693979 | 501(C)(3) | $66,776 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| UNIVERSITY OF ST THOMAS | ||||||||
| 2115 SUMMIT AVE | ST PAUL | MN | 55115 | 410693970 | 501(C)(3) | $132,988 | $0 | OPERATIONS, STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 17 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND MEMBERS ARE PROVIDED WITH SCHOLARSHIP GUIDELINES AND RESTRICTIONS IN ACCORDANCE WITH DONOR RESTRICTIONS. EACH MEMBER INSTITUTION AWARDS SCHOLARSHIPS BASED ON THESE GUIDELINES AND ALL DISBURSEMENTS ARE MONITORED BY EACH RESPECTIVE INSTITUTION'S FINANCIAL AID OFFICE. SCHEDULE I, PART II: GRANTS AND ASSISTANCE TO MEMBERS IS REPORTED ON A CASH BASIS OF ACCOUNTING. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | PAUL D CERKVENIK | PersonNm |
| Title | PRESIDENT AND CEO | TitleTxt |
| Base Compensation Filing Org | $0 | BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs | $380,056 | CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt |
| Bonus Filing Organization | $0 | BonusFilingOrganizationAmount |
| Bonus Related Organizations | $0 | BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Other Compensation Filing Org | $0 | OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Other Compensation Rltd Orgs | $15,572 | OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Deferred Compensation Flng Org | $0 | DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
| Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs | $61,050 | DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs | $44,039 | NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt |
| Total Compensation Filing Org | $0 | TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Total Compensation Rltd Orgs | $500,717 | TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org | $0 | CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 3 | THE FUND RELIED ON A RELATED ORGANIZATION, THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL, INC. TO DETERMINE THE COMPENSATION FOR THE PRESIDENT AND CEO. THE RELATED ORGANIZATION USED THE FOLLOWING TO ESTABLISH COMPENSATION FOR THE PRESIDENT AND CEO: COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, FORM 990 OF OTHER ORGANIZATIONS, COMPENSATION SURVEY OR STUDY, AND APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OR COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. |
| SCHEDULE J, PART II: | THE COMPENSATION LISTED FOR THE PRESIDENT IS DETERMINED BY, AND ENTIRELY PAID FOR, BY THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL, INC., A RELATED NONPROFIT ASSOCIATION. THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL, INC. DONATES THESE SERVICES IN THEIR ENTIRETY TO THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND; NO MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND RESOURCES OR CONTRIBUTIONS RAISED ARE USED TO PAY FOR THE PRESIDENT'S COMPENSATION FOR SERVICES RENDERED. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART V, LINE 1A & 2A: | THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL, INC. AND MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND ARE RELATED NONPROFIT ASSOCIATIONS UTILIZING A COMMON BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND ADMINISTRATION EXCLUSIVELY FOR THE BENEFIT OF CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES WITH THE OBJECTIVE OF PROMOTING THE GENERAL WELFARE OF HIGHER EDUCATION AND THE ADVANCEMENT OF LEARNING FOR THE PUBLIC GOOD. THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE FUND IS LIMITED TO NONPROFIT, TAX-EXEMPT, INDEPENDENT COLLEGE AND UNIVERSITIES IN THE STATE OF MINNESOTA WITH CURRICULUMS LEADING TO A BACHELOR'S DEGREE THAT ARE FULLY ACCREDITED BY THE HIGHER LEARNING COMMISSION. THERE ARE CURRENTLY 17 MEMBERS. MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL, INC. SERVES AS EMPLOYER FOR ALL EMPLOYED PERSONNEL PROVIDING SERVICES TO THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL, INC., AND MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND. THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE FUND REIMBURSES THE MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL, INC. FOR THE SERVICES OF THREE COUNCIL EMPLOYEES SPENDING 100% OF THEIR TIME ON FUND ACTIVITIES. TO A LIMITED EXTENT, OTHER COUNCIL EMPLOYEES FROM TIME TO TIME PROVIDE MANAGEMENT, ADMINISTRATIVE, OR PROGRAM SUPPORT SERVICES FOR THE FUND, AND TO THE EXTENT THAT SUCH SERVICES ARE PROVIDED, THE COUNCIL PROVIDES THESE SERVICES TO THE FUND ON A DONATED BASIS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1A | THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE IS COMPRISED OF ANY DIRECTORS WHO ARE NOMINATED BY THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE AND ELECTED TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AS WELL AS THE CHAIRPERSON, PAST CHAIRPERSON, VICE CHAIRPERSON, SECRETARY, TREASURER, PRESIDENT, AND, PROVIDED THAT SUCH PERSON IS A DIRECTOR OF THIS CORPORATION, THE CHAIRPERSON OF EACH STANDING COMMITTEE OF THIS CORPORATION AND OF THE PUBLIC POLICY COMMITTEE OF MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE HAS THE AUTHORITY OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IN THE MANAGEMENT OF THE BUSINESS OF THE CORPORATION IN THE INTERVAL BETWEEN MEETINGS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE IS AT ALL TIMES SUBJECT TO THE CONTROL AND DIRECTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE FOLLOWING PERSONS ARE EX-OFFICIO VOTING MEMBERS OF THE FUND'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS: (1) THE PRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF THE RELATED ORGANIZATION, MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL AND (2) THE PRESIDENT OF EACH NON-VOTING MEMBER OF THE COUNCIL. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD PERFORMS A DETAILED REVIEW OF THE FORM 990 AT ITS FALL MEETING AND OFFICIALLY APPROVES IT FOR FILING. FOLLOWING THE AUDIT COMMITTEE'S APPROVAL, THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO EVERY BOARD MEMBER AT LEAST TWO WEEKS PRIOR TO ITS FILING. THERE IS NO FORMAL BOARD ACTION ON THE IRS FORM 990 SUBMISSION UNLESS REQUESTED BY A MEMBER OF THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ALL BOARD MEMBERS AND SENIOR STAFF ARE ASKED ANNUALLY TO FILL OUT A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE. PERSONS DISCLOSING A CONFLICT OF INTEREST MUST LEAVE THE GOVERNING BOARD OR COMMITTEE MEETING WHILE THE DETERMINATION OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS DISCUSSED AND VOTED UPON. AN INTERESTED PERSON MAY MAKE A PRESENTATION AT THE GOVERNING BOARD OR COMMITTEE MEETING REGARDING THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT, BUT THEN MUST LEAVE THE MEETING DURING THE DISCUSSION OF, AND THE VOTE ON, THE TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT INVOLVING POSSIBLE CONFLICT OF INTEREST. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE FUND WILL PROVIDE COPIES OF ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | CONSULTING SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 114,048. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 27,648. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 197,000. TOTAL EXPENSES 338,696. STIPENDS: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 245,476. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 245,476. ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 107,000. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 25,939. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 191,303. TOTAL EXPENSES 324,242. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE PROCESS FOR THE OVERSIGHT AND SELECTION FOR THE AUDIT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS DID NOT CHANGE. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | INNOVATION SCHOLARS LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 445 MINNESOTA ST STE 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ST PAUL | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55101 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 994721940 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | EXPERIENTIAL LEARNING OPPORTUNITIES | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $464,017 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $474,485 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PARTNERS FOR EDUCATION OPPORTUNITY | ||||||||||
| 445 MINNESOTA ST STE 500 | ST PAUL | MN | 55101 | 411891401 | HIGHER EDUCATION RELATED ACTIVITY | MN | 501(C)(4) | N/A | N/A | 0 |
| MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL INC | ||||||||||
| 445 MINNESOTA ST STE 500 | ST PAUL | MN | 55101 | 455394262 | HIGHER EDUCATION RELATED ACTIVITY | MN | 501(C)(4) | N/A | N/A | 0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL INC | ||
| P | $327,326 | COST-SALARY REIMBURSEMENT |
| MINNESOTA PRIVATE COLLEGE COUNCIL INC | ||
| N | $9,647 | COST-SALARY REIMBURSEMENT |