STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

ALASKA ELECTRICAL HEALTH AND WELFARE FUND: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ALASKA ELECTRICAL HEALTH AND WELFARE FUND (EIN 92-6001972)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-11-06
IRS object ID
202533109349302138
Schema version
2024v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-11-06T12:49:34-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN926001972EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALASKA ELECTRICAL HEALTH & WELFAREBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2FUNDBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlALASBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9072761246PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1701 E TUDOR SUITE 200AddressLine1Txt
CityANCHORAGECityNm
State AbbreviationAKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP99503ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLARRY BELLPersonNm
Person TitleTRUSTEEPersonTitleTxt
Phone9072761246PhoneNum
Signature2025-11-04SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrfalseIRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerLARRY BELLPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1712 WEST 36TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityANCHORAGECityNm
State AbbreviationAKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP99503ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$140,787,396GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.AETF.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization TrustYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationTrustInd
Formation1961FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateAKLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE AND MAINTAIN HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent0VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee54TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers10TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$82,896,226PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$79,293,504CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,035,679PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,499,777CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$83,931,905PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$80,793,281CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$80,994,201PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$74,155,494CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,205,321PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,453,201CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,054,591PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$1,046,147CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$83,254,113PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$76,654,842CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$677,792PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,138,439CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$52,309,118TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$56,366,852TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$35,332,429TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$34,992,433TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$16,976,689NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$21,374,419NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO PROVIDE AND MAINTAIN HEALTH AND WELFARE BENEFITSMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescMEDICAL, DENTAL, VISION, AND PRESCRIPTION CLAIMS PAID FOR PARTICIPANT BENEFITSDesc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescGROUP INSURANCE PREMIUMS FOR LIFE, AD&D, AND STOP LOSS COVERAGEDesc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDECREASE IN ESTIMATED LIABILITY FOR FUTURE BENEFITS BASED ON PARTICIPANTS ACCUMULATED ELIGIBILITY AND LIABILITY FOR CLAIMS PAYABLE AND INCURRED BUT NOT YET REPORTEDDesc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHERDesc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee54EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member0IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressYes (true)OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALASKA ELECTRICAL TRUST FUNDSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9072761246PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1701 E TUDOR RDAddressLine1Txt
CityANCHORAGECityNm
State AbbreviationAKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP99503ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
LARRY BELL
TRUSTEE1.003.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW BIDEN
TRUSTEE - PA1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALAN GROWDEN
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL LANTZ
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NATHEN MAKI
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BLAIR CHRISTENSEN
TRUSTEE - PA1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELLIOTT MARLOW
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VINCE BELTRAMI
TRUSTEE - PA1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAMELA CLINE
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NAOMI HEWITT
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DIANA RUHL
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DOUG TANSY
TRUSTEE1.003.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MATTHEW RUMERY
TRUSTEE1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAURIE BUTCHER
ADMINISTRATO21.0019.00$102,091$91,963$90,270Yes (X)
G ROBERT GARCIA
ADMINISTRATO21.0019.00$79,146$71,294$119,072Yes (X)
CATHERINE LAURIO
CONTROLLER15.0025.00$56,487$91,814$133,232Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$237,724TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$255,071TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$342,574TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
AETNA
PO BOX 100615PASADENACA911890615CLAIMS PYR NTWK$830,576
ZENITH AMERICAN SOLUTIONS
18861 90TH AVENUE STE AMOKENAIL60448THIRD PARTY ADM$338,481
ZELIS CLAIMS INTEGRITY INC
2 CROSSROADS DRIVEBEDMINSTERNJ07921NETWORK REVIEW$232,622
HEALTH CARE COST MANAGEMENT COOP
3000 A STREET 300ANCHORAGEAK99503CONTRACT NEGO.$184,886
RENALOGIC
223 W JACKSON BLVD SUITE 604CHICAGOIL60606PROVIDER$175,536
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS525100$75,386,273$75,386,273
EMPLOYEE CONTRIBUTIONS525100$4,138,281$4,138,281
RECIPROCITY CONTRIBUTIONS525100-$231,050-$231,050
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$79,293,504TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,499,708TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,499,708ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$59,994,184SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$59,994,115SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$69SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$69TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$69ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$80,793,281TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$79,293,504RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$1,499,777ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,155,494TotalAmt
Program Services$74,155,494ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$238,739TotalAmt
Program Services$238,739ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$687,830TotalAmt
Program Services$687,830ProgramServicesAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$190,981TotalAmt
Program Services$190,981ProgramServicesAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$264,299TotalAmt
Program Services$264,299ProgramServicesAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,352TotalAmt
Program Services$71,352ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$91,215TotalAmt
Program Services$91,215ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,077TotalAmt
Program Services$47,077ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$60,999TotalAmt
Program Services$60,999ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$80,096TotalAmt
Program Services$80,096ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$245,526TotalAmt
Program Services$245,526ProgramServicesAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$174,682TotalAmt
Program Services$174,682ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$131,701TotalAmt
Program Services$131,701ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,339TotalAmt
Program Services$4,339ProgramServicesAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,911TotalAmt
Program Services$11,911ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,883TotalAmt
Program Services$10,883ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,204TotalAmt
Program Services$58,204ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER EXPENSESDesc
Total$129,514TotalAmt
Program Services$129,514ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$76,654,842TotalAmt
Program Services$76,654,842ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,017,513BOYAmt
EOY$3,960,830EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,728BOYAmt
EOY$86,225EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,366,605BOYAmt
EOY$6,156,825EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,085BOYAmt
EOY$27,858EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$349,906LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$308,156LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,351BOYAmt
EOY$41,750EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,134,564BOYAmt
EOY$44,621,337EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,680,272BOYAmt
EOY$1,472,027EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,309,118BOYAmt
EOY$56,366,852EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$493,517BOYAmt
EOY$393,850EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,838,912BOYAmt
EOY$34,598,583EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,332,429BOYAmt
EOY$34,992,433EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,976,689BOYAmt
EOY$21,374,419EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,976,689BOYAmt
EOY$21,374,419EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,309,118BOYAmt
EOY$56,366,852EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,138,439ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$259,291NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$349,906OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$308,156DepreciationAmt
Book Value$41,750BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$41,750TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
EST BENEFITS ON ACCUM ELIGIBILITY$23,473,476
HEALTH CLAIMS PAYABLE & IBNR$11,125,107
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$34,598,583TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$80,991,573TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$259,291NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$259,291RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$80,732,282RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$60,999InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$60,999RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$80,793,281TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$76,834,172TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$76,834,172ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$60,999InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included-$240,329OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt-$179,330ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$76,654,842TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 3, PART XACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA REQUIRE PLAN MANAGEMENT TO EVALUATE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE PLAN AND RECOGNIZE A TAX LIABILITY (OR ASSET) IF THE ORGANIZATION HAS TAKEN AN UNCERTAIN POSITION THAT MORE LIKELY THAN NOT WOULD NOT BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. THE PLAN ADMINISTRATOR HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE PLAN, AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024, THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY (OR ASSET) OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE PLAN IS SUBJECT TO ROUTINE AUDITS BY TAXING JURISDICTIONS; HOWEVER, THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO AUDITS FOR ANY TAX PERIODS IN PROGRESS. THE PLAN ADMINISTRATOR BELIEVES IT IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATIONS FOR YEARS PRIOR TO 2021.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 4BIBNR AND ESTIMATED FUTURE BENEFITS -240,329

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First Class Or Charter TravelYes (X)FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredfalseSubstantiationRequiredInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
LAURIE BUTCHER
ADMINISTRATOR$101,982$91,864$109$99$37,773$34,025$9,718$8,754$149,582$134,742
G ROBERT GARCIA
ADMINISTRATOR$74,535$67,140$4,611$4,154$48,144$43,367$14,500$13,061$141,790$127,722
CATHERINE LAURIO
CONTROLLER$54,269$88,208$2,218$3,606$40,250$65,421$10,498$17,063$107,235$174,298

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 2, PART III, LINE 4DOTHER
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 9LARRY BELL 712 WEST 36TH AVENUE ANCHORAGE, AK 99503 ALAN GROWDEN 303 E VAN HORN RD FAIRBANKS, AK 99701 PAUL LANTZ 7941 SANDLEWOOD PLACE ANCHORAGE, AK 99507 NATHEN MAKI P.O BOX 201146 ANCHORAGE, AK 99520 BLAIR CHRISTENSEN 600 TELEPHONE AVENUE MS ANCHORAGE, AK 99503 VINCE BELTRAMI P.O. BOX 569 COOPER LANDING, AK 99572 PAMELA CLINE 3333 DENALI STREET SUITE 200 ANCHORAGE, AK 99503 NAOMI HEWITT 2000 AIRPORT WAY FAIRBANKS, AK 99701 DIANA RUHL 3333 DENALI STREET SUITE 200 ANCHORAGE, AK 99503 DOUG TANSY 3333 DENALI STREET SUITE 200 ANCHORAGE, AK 99503 MATTHEW RUMERY 813 W 12TH STREET JUNEAU, AK 99801
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BTHE 990 IS PREPARED AND REVIEWED AT THE DETAIL LEVEL BY THE CONTROLLER AND ACCOUNTING STAFF AND PROVIDED TO THE TRUSTEES PRIOR TO FILING. KEY SECTIONS ARE THEN REVIEWED BY CLA AT A HIGH LEVEL. CLA DOES NOT SIGN THE RETURN. IT IS SIGNED BY TWO TRUSTEES OF THE PLAN.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CPARTICIPANTS AND BENEFICIARIES OF THE PLAN MAY REQUEST COPIES OF THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT IN INTEREST POLICIES AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FROM THE PLAN'S ADMINISTOR.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15AREVIEW IS PERFORMED BY TRUSTEES (MEMBERS OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE). THE ALASKA CONSUMER PRICE INDEX IS USED TO DETERMINE COMPARABILITY. CONTEMPORANEOUS SUBSTANTIATION TAKES THE FORM OF A MEMO FROM THE ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE. THE POSITIONS FOR WHICH THE DESCRIBED PROCESS IS USED ARE THE ADMINISTRATOR AND THE REAL ESTATE MANAGER, AND THE PROCESS WAS LAST PERFORMED FOR BOTH OF THESE POSITIONS DURING 2021.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19THE PLAN DOCUMENT, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PARTICIPANTS AND THE PULIC UPON REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (29 entries)

Business Name Line2DisregardedEntityName/BusinessNameLine2TxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndAddress Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt
ALASKA WORKS PARTNERSHIP INC
0370N/Afalse
ALASKA CHAPTER NECA INC
0388N/Afalse712 W 36TH AVEANCHORAGEAK99503920018638EMPR ASSOCAK501C6
ALASKA ELECTRICAL PENSION PLAN
0522N/Afalse701 E TUDOR SUITE 200ANCHORAGEAK99503926005171PENSIONAK401A
ALASKA ELECTRICAL RETIREMENT SAVING
0522N/Afalse701 E TUDOR SUITE 200ANCHORAGEAK99503926005171PENSIONAK401A
ALASKA ELECTRICAL LEGAL PLAN
0522N/Afalse701 E TUDOR SUITE 200ANCHORAGEAK99503920058156LEGAL PLANAK501C9
BARROW UTILITIES & ELECTRIC COOP
1460N/Afalse
CHUGACH ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION
1886N/Afalse
MUNICIPALITY OF ANCHORAGE
2060N/Afalse
ASRC FEDERAL CYBER LLC
2206N/Afalse
CITY OF FAIRBANKS
2339N/Afalse
NOME JOINT UTILITIES
2360N/Afalse
CITY & BOROUGH OF SITKA
2370N/Afalse
CITY OF SEWARD
2410N/Afalse
COPPER VALLEY ELECTRIC
2990N/Afalse
COPPER VALLEY TELEPHONE COOP
2991N/Afalse
COPPER VALLEY WIRELESS
3007N/Afalse
CORDOVA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC
3055N/Afalse
GOLDEN VALLEY ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION
4515N/Afalse
HOMER ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION INC
5035N/Afalse
IBEW LOCAL 1547
5107N/Afalse3333 DENALI STREETANCHORAGEAK99503920013179UNIONAK501C5
ALASKA JOINT ELECTRICAL APPRENTICE
5593N/Afalse
KETCHIKAN PUBLIC UTILITIES
5722N/Afalse
KETCHIKAN GATEWAY BOROUGH
5722N/Afalse
KODIAK ISLAND BOROUGH
5828N/Afalse
KODIAK ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION INC
5850N/Afalse
MATANUSKA ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION
6305N/Afalse
MATANUSKA TELECOM ASSN INC
6308N/Afalse
NAKNEK ELECTRIC ASSOC INC
6890N/Afalse
SOUTHEAST AK POWER AGENCY (SEAPA)
8280N/Afalse

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALASKA POWERCOM SUPPLY LPBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line20281BusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Disproportionate AllocationsfalseDisproportionateAllocationsInd
General Or Managing PartnerfalseGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (89 entries)

Business Name Line2RelatedOrganizationName/BusinessNameLine2TxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndAddress Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdEntity TypeEntityTypeTxt
5150 GLOBAL SOLUTIONS
3851N/Afalse
A&D DRILLING
0350N/Afalse
AHTNA CONSTRUCTION
0250N/Afalse
AK TREE SERVICE LLC
0139N/Afalse
ALASKA COMMUNICATIONS SYSTEMS
0671N/Afalse600 TELEPHONE AVE MS 15ANCHORAGEAK99503911921377TELECOMMUNAKC CORP
ALASKA DIRECTIONAL LLC
0398N/Afalse
ALASKA ELECTRIC LLC
0440N/Afalse
ALASKA ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS
0471N/Afalse
ALASKA ELECTRICAL LIGHT & POWER CO
0455N/Afalse
ALASKA INTEGRATED SERVICES
0748N/Afalse
ALASKA LINEBUILDERS LLC
0725N/Afalse
ALASKA PRIME POWER
0755N/Afalse
ALCAN ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING INC
0845N/AfalsePO BOX 91499ANCHORAGEAK99509CONTRACTORAKC CORP
ALL WIRE ELECTRIC LLC
1070N/Afalse
ARC INDUSTRIES
1171N/Afalse
ARCTEC ALASKA
7887N/Afalse
ASPLUNDH TREE EXPERT CO
1293N/Afalse
ASRC FEDERAL FIELD SVCS
2205N/Afalse
AT & T ALASCOM
0360N/Afalse
ATLANTIC PLANT MAINTENANCE
1326N/Afalse
ATLAS ELECTRIC & CONTROL
0182N/Afalse
B & B ELECTRIC INC
1437N/Afalse
BRICE EQUIPMENT LLC
N/Afalse
C&B CONSTRUCTION
2190N/Afalse
CARLOS TREE SERVICE INC
1740N/Afalse
CCI ELECTRICAL SERVICES LLC
1908N/Afalse
CEDAR ELECTRIC LLC
0137N/Afalse
CHANNEL ELECTRIC INC
0262N/Afalse
CHENEGA BASE & LOGISTICS SERVICES
2166N/Afalse
CLARK MANAGEMENT
0270N/Afalse
DOYON UTILITIES LLC
3457N/Afalse
DROVER CONSTRUCTION
3413N/Afalse
EAGLE WOLF ELECTRIC INC
3481N/Afalse
EKLUTNA CONSTRUCTION & MAINT
3657N/Afalse
ELECTRIC POWER CONSTRUCTORS INC
3558N/Afalse
ENDEAVOR ELECTRIC LLC
3632N/Afalse3560 W 74TH AVEANCHORAGEAK99502CONTRACTORAKS CORP
EVER ELECTRIC INC
3611N/Afalse
FIRST CITY ELECTRIC INC
3885N/Afalse
FULLFORD ELECTRIC INC
4110N/Afalse303 E VAN HORN RDFAIRBANKSAK99701920099751CONTRACTORAKC CORP
GENERAL CONSTRUCTORS
4180N/Afalse
GMW FIRE PROTECTION INC
4483N/Afalse
GOLDEN HEART UTILITIES
4416N/Afalse
HELACOMM COMM SPECIALIST LLC
5240N/Afalse
HOUSTON CONTRACTING CO
5099N/Afalse
INDYNE INC
5326N/Afalse
JD ELECTRIC LLC
5372N/Afalse
KACHEMAK ELECTRIC CO INC
5610N/Afalse
LINEWORKS LLC
0121N/AfalsePO BOX 201146ANCHORAGEAK99520CONTRACTORAK
LOCAL ELECTRIC INC
6179N/Afalse
LONG BUILDING TECH INC
2850N/Afalse
LOWERY ELECTRIC
5950N/Afalse
MAHTAVA LLC
0170N/Afalse
MICHELS POWER
6616N/Afalse
MICHELS UNDERGROUND CABLE INC
6632N/Afalse
MORLEY ELECTRIC INC
6760N/Afalse
NETCENTRIC
6901N/Afalse
NEW HORIZONS TELECOM INC
4992N/Afalse
NORTH STAR TERMINAL & STEVEDORE
0280N/Afalse
NORTHERN POWERLINE CONSTRUCTORS INC
7075N/Afalse
PHOENIX TELECOMMUNICATIONS
7577N/Afalse
POWER PLANT REPAIR SERVICES
7582N/Afalse
PRECISION MAINTENCE
7774N/Afalse
PTP MANAGEMENT INC
7400N/Afalse
RANCO ELECTRIC
7918N/Afalse
RELIANCE UTILITY CONSTRUCTION
7996N/Afalse
SANDPIPER TELECOM LLC
8140N/Afalse
SAUER ELECTRIC INC
8190N/Afalse
SHERMAN TECHNOLOGIES LLC
8422N/Afalse
SOUTHEAST ELECTRIC LLC
8901N/Afalse
STAR ELECTRIC INC
9078N/Afalse
STATEWIDE DOOR & GLASS
8972N/Afalse
STEELHEAD ELECTRIC COMPANY
8620N/Afalse
STEW'S ELECTRIC
0113N/Afalse
STURGEON ELECTRIC COMPANY
8630N/Afalse1301 E 64TH AVEANCHORAGEAK99518CONTRACTORAK
TAPRAQ LLC
9497N/Afalse
TEC ELECTIC INC
8920N/Afalse
TEMPTEL INC
9141N/Afalse
THE SUPERIOR GROUP INC
9012N/Afalse
TIDAL ELECTRIC LLC
9273N/Afalse
TUNDRA UTILITY CONSTRUCTION
9256N/Afalse
UNIFIRE LLC
9551N/Afalse
UTILITY TECHNOLOGIES INC
9393N/Afalse
VALLEY ELECTRIC LLC
9434N/Afalse
VANGO ENTERPRISES
9421N/Afalse
VIKING CUSTOM BUILDERS INC
0180N/Afalse
WELLS GLOBAL WEST
9415N/Afalse
WIRED AK LLC
9450N/Afalse
WOLF CREEK FEDERAL SERVICES
9413N/Afalse
YUKON ELECTRIC INC
9581N/Afalse
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd