MAX CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2017
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- MAX CREDIT UNION (EIN 36-4618706)
- Tax period
- 2017-01-01 to 2017-12-31
- Filed
- 2018-11-09
- IRS object ID
- 201823139349301037
- Schema version
- 2017v2.3
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2018-11-09T14:13:56-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2017-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 217 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AUSTIN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55912 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2017-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 364618706 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MAX CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | MAXC | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8007766776 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 244040 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MONTGOMERY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 361244040 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | TIM MARQUARDT | PersonNm |
| Person Title | SVP/CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8007766776 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2018-11-07 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | MARTY LIENAU | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00001025 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5074347000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2018-11-07 | PreparationDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 67.137.57.251 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2018-11-07 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 14:06:08 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | CS | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 74366397A7920D47D320981250E17347957E6194 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | AE419FF41DEE4B5733E7E5F8E31ABE2574D75352 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2017 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2019-02-21 02:37:17Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | GREG MCCLELLAN | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 400 EASTDALE CIRCLE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MONTGOMERY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 36117 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $167,265,485 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.MYMAX.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Other | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd |
| Other Organization Dsc | CU | OtherOrganizationDsc |
| Formation | 1955 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | AL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE CREDIT UNION IS A COOPERATIVE COMMUNITY FINANCIAL INSTITUTION WHICH WAS ORGANIZED TO PROMOTE THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS AS WELL AS TO PROVIDE A SOURCE OF CREDIT FOR ITS MEMBERS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 356 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 17 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $1,793,649 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $324,434 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $53,652,341 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $56,198,204 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $7,420,766 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $7,660,603 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $61,073,107 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $63,858,807 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $13,525 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $12,250 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $4,901,535 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $5,265,425 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $23,028,693 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $23,128,766 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $24,976,906 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $26,140,988 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $52,920,659 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $54,547,429 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $8,152,448 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $9,311,378 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,242,870,839 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,315,416,754 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,072,629,833 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,137,497,319 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $170,241,006 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $177,919,435 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | MAX IS A STATE-CHARTERED COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION SERVING APPROXIMATELY108,000 MEMBERS IN THE MONTGOMERY, ALABAMA AND SURROUNDING AREAS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | IN OUR EFFORTS TO PROMOTE THRIFT AMONG OUR MEMBERS, MAX PROVIDES COMPETITIVE SAVINGS PRODUCTS, WHICH INCLUDE SAVINGS, CHECKING, ANDCERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS AS WELL AS IRA SAVINGS ACCOUNTS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | TO MEET THE FINANCIAL NEEDS OF OUR MEMBERS, MAX PROVIDES A SOURCE OF CREDIT BY OFFERING A VARIETY OF CONSUMER, REAL ESTATE, AND BUSINESS LENDING PRODUCTS AT REASONABLE RATES OF INTEREST. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | IN ADDITION TO THE SAVINGS AND LENDING PRODUCTS WE OFFER, MAX PROVIDES A VARIETY OF OTHER FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEET THE NEEDS OF OUR MEMBERS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | 0 | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 39707 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 356 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | 0 | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | TIM MARQUARDT SVPCFO | PersonNm |
| Phone | 8007766776 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 400 EASTDALE CIRCLE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MONTGOMERY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 36117 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRADLEY L SANDERS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $14,168 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DANIEL L DUNAWAY | |||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $12,375 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| K SUE JACKSON | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $2,064 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| JAMES W SOLZE JR | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $1,136 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BARBARA T STARR | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $16,664 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| A KELLI WISE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $1,782 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LLOYD WOODMAN JR | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KEIVAN DERAVI | |||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| GARY TOMLIN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $1,115 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GREG MCCLELLAN | |||||||
| TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL | 40.00 | $419,545 | $0 | $39,586 | Yes (X) | ||
| TIM MARQUARDT | |||||||
| TOP FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | $225,252 | $0 | $35,619 | Yes (X) | ||
| WAYNE BLACKWELL | |||||||
| SVP/CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER | 40.00 | $211,079 | $0 | $33,966 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARTIN EDWARD HEAD | |||||||
| SVP/CLO | 40.00 | $222,189 | $0 | $35,043 | Yes (X) | ||
| SCOTT LINDLEY | |||||||
| SVP/CIO | 40.00 | $210,336 | $0 | $34,644 | Yes (X) | ||
| KEN PEAVY | |||||||
| VP/WEALTH MANAGEMENT | 40.00 | $206,235 | $0 | $35,676 | Yes (X) | ||
| CHERYL PAYSON | |||||||
| SVP/CHIEF SUPPORT OFFICER | 40.00 | $197,491 | $0 | $32,224 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,741,431 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $246,758 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 23 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PSCU | |||||
| 560 CARILLON PARKWAY | ST PETERSBURG | FL | 33716 | CREDIT AND DEBIT CARD PROCESSOR | $2,257,891 |
| JACK HENRY | |||||
| PO BOX 609 | MONETT | MO | 65708 | IT SYSTEMS | $784,186 |
| EARTHLINK BUSINESS | |||||
| PO BOX 2252 | BIRMINGHAM | AL | 352461058 | COMMUNICATIONS | $755,326 |
| Q2 SOFTWARE | |||||
| PO BOX 205970 | DALLAS | TX | 753205970 | IT SYSTEMS | $665,951 |
| DIEBOLD INCORPORATED | |||||
| PO BOX 643543 | PITTSBURG | PA | 152643543 | ATMS | $592,215 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 24 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOAN INTEREST | 900099 | $34,246,617 | $33,242,886 | $1,003,731 |
| FEE INCOME | 522100 | $12,023,179 | $11,745,420 | $277,759 |
| OTHER OPEATING INCOME | 900099 | $9,928,408 | $9,416,249 | $512,159 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $56,198,204 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $7,325,346 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $7,325,346 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $103,731,979 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $9,956 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $103,402,998 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $3,680 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $328,981 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $6,276 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $335,257 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $335,257 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $63,858,807 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $54,404,555 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $1,793,649 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $7,660,603 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,250 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,265,425 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $769,306 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,633,080 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,353,770 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,104,660 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,267,950 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $58,526 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $141,477 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,712,086 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,849,063 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,235,307 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $165,307 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $175,640 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,831,904 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $4,741,229 |
| LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE | $2,478,475 |
| MISC. OPERATING FEES | $1,517,427 |
| OPERATING FEES | $142,066 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $92,481 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $54,547,429 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,981,067 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,971,056 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $58,426,970 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $59,340,936 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,216,732 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,319,850 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $746,595,017 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $795,104,620 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,761,976 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,875,985 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $64,616,426 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $30,805,754 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,767,609 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,810,672 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $330,796,293 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $353,850,931 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,102,900 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,161,100 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $45,222,275 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $47,981,604 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,242,870,839 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,315,416,754 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,128,831 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,793,484 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $959,488 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $743,959 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,057,541,514 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,119,959,876 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,072,629,833 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,137,497,319 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $170,241,006 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $177,919,435 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $170,241,006 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $177,919,435 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,242,870,839 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,315,416,754 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $9,311,378 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$1,632,949 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $10,792,415 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $10,792,415 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $35,254,103 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $16,459,394 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $18,794,709 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $785,965 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $785,965 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $16,907,208 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $13,560,395 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,346,813 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $876,735 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $876,735 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $33,810,672 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| MEMBER SHARES AND CERTIFICATES | $1,118,861,796 |
| INTEREST PAYABLE ON DEPOSITS | $1,098,080 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,119,959,876 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $63,910,008 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $63,910,008 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$51,201 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$51,201 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $63,858,807 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $54,598,619 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $54,598,619 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | -$51,190 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | -$51,190 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $54,547,429 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | THE CREDIT UNION HOLDS ESCROWED FUNDS FOR PAYMENT OF PROPERTY TAXES AND HOMEOWNER'S INSURANCE AS A SERVICE TO OUR MEMBERS WHO HAVE MORTGAGES WITH US. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, UNDER IRC 501 (C) (14), FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. CERTAIN PRODUCTS AND SERVICES PROVIDED BY SELECT STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS HAVE BEEN DEEMED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS), IN TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS (TAMS) RELEASED IN 2007, TO BE UNRELATED TO THE SPECIFIC ENTITY'S EXEMPT PURPOSE. AS PRESENTED IN THE TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS, THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM THESE PRODUCTS AND SERVICES WOULD BE SUBJECT TO INCOME TAXES. CREDIT UNIONS HAVE LITIGATED AGAINST THE IRS POSITIONS NOTED IN THE TAMS AND HAVE BEEN SUCCESSFUL IN HAVING COURTS DECLARE IN 2009 AND 2010 THAT REVENUE FROM INSURANCE PRODUCTS SOLD TO MEMBERS, HELPING THEM PROTECT THEIR FINANCIAL WELLBEING, QUALIFIES AS EXEMPT PURPOSE INCOME, CONTRARY TO THE IRS POSITION IN THE TAMS. THE CREDIT UNION HAS FILED TAX RETURNS IN THE PAST FOR ACTIVITIES IT HAS DEEMED TAXABLE. THE TAXING AUTHORITIES HAVE THE ABILITY TO ASSESS TAXES, PENALTIES AND INTEREST FOR ANY YEARS FOR WHICH NO TAX RETURN WAS FILED. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY RESULTING FROM TAXING AUTHORITIES IMPOSING INCOME TAXES ON THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM ACTIVITIES POTENTIALLY DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO THE CREDIT UNION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL POSITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2017 AND 2016. THE CREDIT UNION'S 2014 THROUGH 2016 TAX YEARS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE TAXING AUTHORITIES. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | REVENUE REPORTED IN EXPENSE SECTION OF AUDITED F/S -51,201. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | REVENUE REPORTED IN EXPENSE SECTION OF AUDITED F/S -51,190. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Club Dues Or Fees | Yes (X) | ClubDuesOrFeesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREG MCCLELLAN | ||||||||||||||
| TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL | $369,985 | $0 | $48,185 | $0 | $1,375 | $0 | $24,182 | $0 | $15,404 | $0 | $459,131 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TIM MARQUARDT | ||||||||||||||
| TOP FINANCIAL OFFICER | $195,919 | $0 | $28,346 | $0 | $987 | $0 | $19,991 | $0 | $15,628 | $0 | $260,871 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WAYNE BLACKWELL | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER | $186,893 | $0 | $24,186 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $18,713 | $0 | $15,253 | $0 | $245,045 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARTIN EDWARD HEAD | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CLO | $171,916 | $0 | $50,273 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,790 | $0 | $17,253 | $0 | $257,232 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SCOTT LINDLEY | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CIO | $178,937 | $0 | $25,396 | $0 | $6,003 | $0 | $18,351 | $0 | $16,293 | $0 | $244,980 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEN PEAVY | ||||||||||||||
| VP/WEALTH MANAGEMENT | $50,238 | $0 | $155,997 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $21,081 | $0 | $14,595 | $0 | $241,911 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHERYL PAYSON | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CHIEF SUPPORT OFFICER | $173,151 | $0 | $24,340 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,710 | $0 | $14,514 | $0 | $229,715 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 1A | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | BARBARA STARR - TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - $2,803 INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. DANIEL DUNAWAY - TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - $1,672 INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. SUE JACKSON - TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - $2,064 INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. KELLIE WISE - TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - $1,782 INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. BRADLEY SANDERS - TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - $1,566 INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. JAMES SOLZE - TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - $1,059 INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. GARY TOMLIN - TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - $1,115 INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. TIM MARQUARDT - TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - $987 INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. SCOTT LINDLEY - TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - $6,003 INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. TIM MARQUARDT - KIWANIS MEMBERSHIP - $561 NOT INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION IS OWNED BY ITS MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE CREDIT UNION BOARD OF DIRECTORS CONSISTS OF NINE MEMBERS NOMINATED FROM THE GENERAL MEMBERSHIP. EACH BOARD MEMBER SERVES A TERM OF THREE YEARS. A NOMINATING COMMITTEE IS APPOINTED BY THE BOARD EACH YEAR TO NOMINATE AT LEAST ONE MEMBER TO FILL EACH VACANCY. NOMINATIONS FOR VACANCIES MAY ALSO BE MADE BY PETITION FROM THE MEMBERSHIP. THE MEMBERSHIP VOTES ON THE NOMINEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS MUST VOTE ON THE REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, APPROVAL TO DISSOLVE THE CREDIT UNION, AND MERGER INTO ANOTHER CREDIT UNION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE SVP/CFO AND CEO PRIOR TO FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | IF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS REPORTED, HUMAN RESOURCES WILL INVESTIGATE THE SITUATION AND CONSULT WITH THE CEO TO DETERMINE APPROPRIATE ACTION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | MAX USES A CREDIT UNION COMPENSATION SYSTEM CALLED COMPEASE THROUGH HR PERFORMANCE SOLUTIONS TO ESTABLISH SALARY RANGES. THE COMPEASE SYSTEM LOOKS AT SURVEYS/COMPARABILITY DATA AND MARKET DATA TO ESTABLISH RANGES. MAX ALSO USES THE ULTIPRO TALENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM TO FORMALLY DOCUMENT RATINGS OF INDIVIDUAL PERFORMANCE. THE PERFORMANCE SCORE IS PART OF A SYSTEM TO CALCULATE THE PERCENTAGE USED FOR THE ANNUAL MERIT INCREASE, BASED ALSO ON THE CURRENT SALARY AND POSITION IN RANGE. THE CEO SIGNS OFF ON ALL INCREASES. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVES THE ANNUAL SALARY FOR THE CEO BASED ON RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE HR COMMITTEE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN ALL BRANCHES ON A MONTHLY BASIS. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE ALSO INCLUDED IN THE ANNUAL REPORT EACH YEAR AND DISTRIBUTED TO EVERYONE WHO COMES TO THE ANNUAL MEETING. IN ADDITION, OUR CALL REPORT IS AVAILABLE ON THE NCUA'S WEBSITE ON A QUARTERLY BASIS. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE CONSISTING OF THREE VOLUNTEERS FROM ITS MEMBERSHIP WHO ASSUME THE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Total IncomeTotalIncomeAmt | End Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAX SERVICES LLC | |||||||||
| PO BOX 242076 | MONTGOMERY | AL | 36124 | 631260914 | INSURANCE SALES | AL | $318,033 | $366,603 | MAX CREDIT UNION |
| MAX CAPITAL LLC | |||||||||
| PO BOX 244040 | MONTGOMERY | AL | 36124 | 262019921 | EQUIPMENT LEASING | AL | $1,515,898 | $23,692,902 | MAX CREDIT UNION |
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MAX4KIDS FOUNDATION INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 400 EASTDALE CIRCLE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MONTGOMERY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 36117 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 200447519 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES TO SUPPORT KIDS | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | AL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(C)(3) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | LINE 10 | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MAX CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Controlled Organization | Yes (1) | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp
Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NO TRANSACTIONS OVER 50000 | BusinessNameLine1Txt |