STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INC (EIN 73-6091755)
Tax period
2016-07-01 to 2017-06-30
Filed
2018-05-07
IRS object ID
201801279349301400
Schema version
2016v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-05-07T11:25:46-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN731413977PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HOGANTAYLOR LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111600 BROADWAY EXTENSION SUITE 300AddressLine1Txt
CityOKLAHOMA CITYCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP73114ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN736091755EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlUNIVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4053211174PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 TIMBERDELL ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityNORMANCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP73019ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTRENT R WELLSPersonNm
Person TitleVICE-PRESIDENT AND CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4053211174PhoneNum
Signature2018-05-04SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonW LYNDEL LACKEYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00234298PTIN
Phone4058482020PhoneNum
Preparation2018-05-04PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerGUY L PATTONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 TIMBERDELL ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityNORMANCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP73019ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$414,266,540GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.OUFOUNDATION.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1944FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOKLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION IS AN INDEPENDENT NOT-FOR-PROFIT CORPORATION THAT ENCOURAGES AND SUPPORTS CHARITABLE GIVING FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA. THE FOUNDATION ACTS AS THE PRINCIPAL ORGANIZATION THROUGH WHICH THOSE GIFTS ARE MADE AND ADMINISTERED FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE UNIVERSITY. THE SOLE REASON FOR ITS EXISTENCE IS TO SERVE THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA AND THE GENEROUS DONORS WHO SUPPORT THE UNIVERSITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body24VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent24VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee40TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers24TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$2,220,414TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$1,990,118NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$126,048,230PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$104,728,187CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$38,540,169PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$28,727,097CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$5,737,562PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$8,205,910CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$170,325,961PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$141,661,194CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$100,922,247PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$125,711,826CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,458,330PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,569,458CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$3,656,168CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$10,120,718PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$8,727,011CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$115,501,295PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$139,008,295CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$54,824,666PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$2,652,899CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,600,089,423TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,704,746,681TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$280,925,641TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$306,960,861TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,319,163,782NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,397,785,820NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION IS AN INDEPENDENT NOT-FOR-PROFITCORPORATION THAT ENCOURAGES AND SUPPORTS CHARITABLE GIVING FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA. THE FOUNDATION ACTS AS THE PRINCIPAL ORGANIZATION THROUGH WHICH THOSE GIFTS ARE MADE AND ADMINISTERED FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE UNIVERSITY. THE SOLE REASON FOR ITS EXISTENCE IS TO SERVE THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA AND THE GENEROUS DONORS WHO SUPPORT THE UNIVERSITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$26,486,295ExpenseAmt
Grant$26,486,295GrantAmt
Revenue$386,626RevenueAmt
DescGENERAL UNIVERSITY EDUCATION ASSISTANCEEXPENDITURES MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE FUND PURPOSE RANGING FROM GENERAL SUPPLIES TO SPECIFIC PROJECTS WITHIN A DEPARTMENT OR SCHOOL OF THE UNIVERSITY.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$43,138,227ExpenseAmt
Grant$43,138,227GrantAmt
Revenue$627,782RevenueAmt
DescFACILITIES AND EQUIPMENTEXPENDITURES MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE FUND PURPOSE RANGING FROM THE PURCHASE OF LAB EQUIPMENT TO CONSTRUCTION OF BUILDINGS WITHIN A DEPARTMENT OR SCHOOL OF THE UNIVERSITY.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$33,976,300ExpenseAmt
Grant$33,976,300GrantAmt
Revenue$494,450RevenueAmt
DescSALARY SUPPLEMENTSSUCH EXPENDITURES ARE PROCESSED THROUGH THE UNIVERSITY'S PAYROLL SYSTEM. UPON RECEIVING ADEQUATE DOCUMENTATION, THE FOUNDATION WILL REIMBURSE THE UNIVERSITY FOR SUCH EXPENDITURES MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE FUND PURPOSE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$22,367,480ExpenseAmt
Grant$22,111,004GrantAmt
Revenue$325,508RevenueAmt
DescSTUDENT AND FACULTY AWARDS AND SCHOLARSHIPSDesc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$22,367,480TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$22,111,004TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$325,508TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$125,968,302TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (1)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (1)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document788IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee40EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members24GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member24IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VentureYes (1)InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Written Policy Or ProcedureYes (1)WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldAZStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCTStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldDCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldGAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldILStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldINStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldVAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWVStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TRENT R WELLSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4053211174PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 TIMBERDELL ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityNORMANCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP73019ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (35 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
ELBY J BEAL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEB BOATMAN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RONALD E BRADSHAW
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANN COSGROVE MD
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KAY DONAHUE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CLIFF HUDSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEITH JACKSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
OSCAR JACKSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL JOSEPH
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SANDY KINNEY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BILL G LANCE JR
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CARLISLE MABREY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOMMY H MCCASLAND III
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT MEACHAM
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID M MOFFETT
VICE-CHAIR, TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PATTYE L MOORE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LARRY PINKERTON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID RAINBOLT
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAURA RATLIFF
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
J HARVIE ROE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT J ROSS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL SAMIS
CHAIR, TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FLOYD SIMON JR DDS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES STEPHENSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GUY L PATTON
PRESIDENT & CEO39.00$487,129$0$69,2841.00Yes (X)
BRAD JOHNSON
VICE PRESIDENT & CIO40.00$405,668$0$57,163Yes (X)
BONNIE KENNEDY
VICE PRESIDENT & COO40.00$251,593$0$39,708Yes (X)
TRENT WELLS
VICE PRESIDENT & CFO39.00$211,623$0$41,6951.00Yes (X)
GARY BEADLES
VICE PRESIDENT & GENERAL COUNCIL40.00$132,696$0$23,710Yes (X)
KATHY HARLIN
CORPORATE SECRETARY40.00$121,419$0$13,905Yes (X)
LAWRENCE MANTIN
DIRECTOR OF APPLICATION DEV.40.00$132,907$0$23,455Yes (X)
DEWEY WALLACE
SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER40.00$121,793$0$34,362Yes (X)
JAMES VAUGHN
CONTROLLER40.00$123,342$0$28,380Yes (X)
JANA MORING
DIRECTOR, DONOR RELATIONS40.00$116,020$0$26,676Yes (X)
KAREN KOZIK
DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT SERVICES40.00$107,340$0$21,433Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,211,530TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$379,771TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K11IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES LLC
PO BOX 83232CHICAGOIL60691INVESTMENT CONSULTANT$1,615,816
GARDNER RUSSO & GARDNER
223 EAST CHESTNUT STREETLANCASTERPA17602INVESTMENT MANAGER$555,855
IRIDIAN ASSET MANAGEMENT LLC
276 POST ROAD WESTWESTPORTCT06880INVESTMENT MANAGER$410,500
MCAFEE & TAFT
211 N ROBINSON SUITE 1000OKLAHOMA CITYOK73102LEGAL SERVICES$213,198
EATON VANCE MANAGEMENT
2 INTERNATIONAL PLACEBOSTONMA02110INVESTMENT MANAGER$151,793
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K8CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$104,728,187AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$104,728,187TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,197,839TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$6,197,839ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,151,128TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,151,128ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$295,134,604SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$272,605,346SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$22,529,258SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$22,529,258TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$22,529,258ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
OTHER INCOME900099$2,159,747$1,834,368$325,379
PARTNERSHIP INCOME (LOSS)900099$1,895,035$1,895,035
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$4,054,782OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$141,661,194TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,834,368RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$2,220,414UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$32,878,225ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$103,600,822TotalAmt
Program Services$103,600,822ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,111,004TotalAmt
Program Services$22,111,004ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,374,239TotalAmt
Management And General$2,374,239ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,592,365TotalAmt
Management And General$1,592,365ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$189,000TotalAmt
Management And General$189,000ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$214,393TotalAmt
Management And General$214,393ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$199,461TotalAmt
Management And General$199,461ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$311,410TotalAmt
Management And General$311,410ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,254TotalAmt
Management And General$26,254ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,512TotalAmt
Management And General$96,512ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,755,681TotalAmt
Management And General$2,755,681ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,472TotalAmt
Management And General$71,472ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,746TotalAmt
Management And General$1,746ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,151TotalAmt
Management And General$41,151ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$354,639TotalAmt
Management And General$354,639ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$121,343TotalAmt
Management And General$121,343ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,763TotalAmt
Management And General$8,763ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$123,889TotalAmt
Management And General$123,889ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$136,439TotalAmt
Management And General$136,439ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
TAXES - UBI$80,805$80,805
EXPENSES REIMBURSED TO$3,656,168$3,656,168
STUDENT AND FACULTY AWA$256,476$256,476
PRINTING$170,674$170,674

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$513,589TotalAmt
Management And General$513,589ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$139,008,295TotalAmt
Program Services$125,968,302ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,383,825ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,656,168FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,929,955BOYAmt
EOY$5,380,677EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,495,189BOYAmt
EOY$69,682,871EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$71,183,453BOYAmt
EOY$55,166,895EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,586,180BOYAmt
EOY$12,798,593EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$261,041BOYAmt
EOY$224,596EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$27,855,427LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,961,033LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,050,753BOYAmt
EOY$25,894,394EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,320,063,757BOYAmt
EOY$1,490,075,862EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,570,171BOYAmt
EOY$43,776,559EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$948,924BOYAmt
EOY$1,746,234EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,600,089,423BOYAmt
EOY$1,704,746,681EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,660,863BOYAmt
EOY$13,713,644EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$268,264,778BOYAmt
EOY$293,247,217EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$280,925,641BOYAmt
EOY$306,960,861EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$4,493,031BOYAmt
EOY-$3,391,735EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$345,387,530BOYAmt
EOY$323,481,970EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$978,269,283BOYAmt
EOY$1,077,695,585EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,319,163,782BOYAmt
EOY$1,397,785,820EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,600,089,423BOYAmt
EOY$1,704,746,681EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$2,652,899ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$75,969,139NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
College OrganizationYes (X)CollegeOrganizationInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$89,123,241CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$121,404,535CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$149,715,452CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$126,048,230CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$104,728,187CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$591,019,645TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$89,123,241CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$121,404,535CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$149,715,452CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$126,048,230CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$104,728,187CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$591,019,645TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$13,638,854SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$577,380,791PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$12,346,606CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,606,055CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$14,898,164CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$10,620,671CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$10,348,967CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$61,820,463TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$407,158CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$129,774CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$250,692CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,990,118CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,777,742TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,969,953CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,765,012CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,178,554CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,631,822CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,834,667CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$14,380,008TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$669,997,858TotalSupportAmt
Public Support CY1700.86180PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.84830PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Assets Included$40,326,563AssetsIncludedAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Collection Used PreservationYes (X)CollectionUsedPreservationInd
Coll Used Loan Or Exch ProgYes (X)CollUsedLoanOrExchProgInd
Solicited Assets Sale0SolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$997,170,253BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$26,920,998ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$128,284,941InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$32,046,288GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$12,757,289OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$9,720,902AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$1,097,851,713EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,006,190,149BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$26,774,347ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$7,232,832InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$13,958,808GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$5,506,118OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$9,096,485AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$997,170,253EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$928,126,985BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$57,299,568ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$55,134,497InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$17,450,843GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$7,745,457OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$9,174,601AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$1,006,190,149EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$798,894,217BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$31,684,603ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$137,382,245InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$20,020,838GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$11,288,494OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$8,524,748AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$928,126,985EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$724,575,787BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$18,279,417ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$103,992,439InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$25,008,574GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$15,327,835OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$7,617,017AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$798,894,217EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.01840BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.98160PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$24,100,042InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$24,100,042BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,054,973OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,073,091DepreciationAmt
Book Value$981,882BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,700,412OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$887,942DepreciationAmt
Book Value$812,470BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$25,894,394TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ASSETS HELD IN CUSTODY FOR OTHERS$292,086,421
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST OBLIGATIONS$1,160,796
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$293,247,217TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$246,750,532TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$75,969,139NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$33,075,880OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$109,045,019RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$137,705,513RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$2,755,681InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$1,200,000OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$3,955,681RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$141,661,194TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$136,254,314TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$1,700OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,700ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$136,252,614ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$2,755,681InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$2,755,681ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$139,008,295TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III, LINE 4:THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION, INC. MAINTAINS ART COLLECTIONS THAT WERE DONATED FOR PUBLIC EXHIBITION AND TO ATTRACT/RETAIN FACULTY AND STUDENTS OF THE HIGHEST CALIBER TO THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA.
PART V, LINE 4:PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED NET ASSETS HAVE BEEN RESTRICTED BY DONORS TO BE MAINTAINED BY THE FOUNDATION IN PERPETUITY. THE FOUNDATION HAS ADOPTED INVESTMENT AND SPENDING POLICIES FOR ENDOWMENT ASSETS THAT ATTEMPT TO PROVIDE A PREDICTABLE STREAM OF FUNDING TO PROGRAMS AND OTHER ITEMS SUPPORTED BY ITS ENDOWMENT WHILE SEEKING TO MAINTAIN THE PURCHASING POWER OF THE ENDOWMENT.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:REVENUE REPORTED ON THE FOUNDATION FOR ENGINEERING AT THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA, INC. (45-3266058) 33,075,880.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GRANTS FROM THE FOUNDATION FOR ENGINEERING AT THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA, INC. (45-3266058) 1,200,000.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:EXPENSES REPORTED ON THE FOUNDATION FOR ENGINEERING AT THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA, INC. (45-3266058) 1,700.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA
660 PARRINGTON OVALNORMANOK73019736017987501(C)(3)$33,976,300SALARY SUPPLEMENTS
UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA
660 PARRINGTON OVALNORMANOK73019736017987501(C)(3)$26,486,295GENERAL EDUCATION ASSISTANCE
UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA
660 PARRINGTON OVALNORMANOK73019736017987501(C)(3)$43,138,227FACILITIES AND EQUIPMENT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient8806RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$22,111,004CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FUND SPONSORS FOR EACH FUND APPROVE ALL EXPENDITURES. THE SPONSORS USE THE DONOR GUIDELINES TO INSURE THAT DONOR INTENT IS FOLLOWED FOR EACH EXPENDITURE. THE PAYMENT PROCESSING DEPARTMENT AT THE FOUNDATION ALSO SCRUTINIZES EACH PAYMENT AND VERIFIES DONOR INTENT PRIOR TO AUTHORIZING FINAL PAYMENT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
GUY L PATTON
PRESIDENT & CEO$401,629$0$73,500$0$12,000$0$50,300$0$18,984$0$556,413$0$0$0
BRAD JOHNSON
VICE PRESIDENT & CIO$260,913$0$134,020$0$10,735$0$35,566$0$21,597$0$462,831$0$0$0
BONNIE KENNEDY
VICE PRESIDENT & COO$251,593$0$0$0$0$0$32,794$0$6,914$0$291,301$0$0$0
TRENT WELLS
VICE PRESIDENT & CFO$182,118$0$22,428$0$7,077$0$20,200$0$21,495$0$253,318$0$0$0
GARY BEADLES
VICE PRESIDENT & GENERAL COUNCIL$113,882$0$14,301$0$4,513$0$16,085$0$7,625$0$156,406$0$0$0
LAWRENCE MANTIN
DIRECTOR OF APPLICATION DEV.$121,147$0$11,760$0$0$0$16,095$0$7,360$0$156,362$0$0$0
DEWEY WALLACE
SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER$109,061$0$8,120$0$4,612$0$15,810$0$18,552$0$156,155$0$0$0
JAMES VAUGHN
CONTROLLER$108,877$0$10,290$0$4,175$0$15,250$0$13,130$0$151,722$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHAEL JOSEPHPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionMICHAEL JOSEPH IS A TRUSTEE FOR THE FOUNDATIONRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$123,934TransactionAmt
TransactionMICHAEL IS A DIRECTOR AT MCAFEE & TAFT WHICH PROVIDED LEGAL SERVICES FOR THE FOUDNATION AND LEGAL FEES IN THE AMOUNT OF $123,934 WERE PAID.TransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FOUNDATION WORKS WITH EXTERNAL TAX PROFESSIONALS TO PREPARE AND FILE THE 990. THE 990 SHALL BE REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE AUDIT/FINANCE COMMITTEE ON AN ANNUAL BASIS PRIOR TO FILING IT WITH THE IRS. AN ELECTRONIC COPY OF THE 990 SHALL BE PROVIDED TO THE ENTIRE BOARD PRIOR TO IT BEING FILED WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE ORGANIZATION ANNUALLY REVIEWS THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE FOUNDATION USES VILLAREAL AND ASSOCIATES (EXTERNAL CONSULTANT) AND DATA FROM PEER SURVEYS TO HELP DETERMINE COMPENSATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC ON ITS WEBSITE AND UPON REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (6 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
UNIVERSITY NORTH PARK LLC
100 TIMBERDELL ROADNORMANOK73019736091755REAL ESTATEOK$840,564$29,281,086UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INC
UNP REALTY INVESTORS LLC
100 TIMBERDELL ROADNORMANOK73019736091755REAL ESTATEOK$0$0UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INC
UNIVERSITY AMPHORA LLC
100 TIMBERDELL ROADNORMANOK73019736091755REAL ESTATEOK$0$0UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INC
AVILLA PRINCIPIS LLC
100 TIMBERDELL ROADNORMANOK73019736091755REAL ESTATEOK$249,780$1,372,150UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INC
HAMM FAMILY DIABETES CENTER LLC
100 TIMBERDELL ROADNORMANOK73019736091755DIABETES RESEARCHOK$936,706$29,607,137UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INC
LW CARY INVESTORS LLC
100 TIMBERDELL ROADNORMANOK73019736091755REAL ESTATEOK$95$44,238UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INC

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FOUNDATION FOR ENGINEERING AT THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 TIMBERDELL ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityNORMANCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP73019ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN453266058EIN
Primary ActivitiesEDUCATIONALPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOKLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity StatusLINE 5PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (36)BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesINVESTMENTPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOKLegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FOUNDATION FOR ENGINEERING AT THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeCTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$1,200,000InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationCASHMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt