STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

AMERICAN COLLEGE: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
AMERICAN COLLEGE (EIN 23-1352008)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-11-10
IRS object ID
202533149349305903
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-11-10T15:58:46-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN231352008EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The American CollegeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlAMERBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6105261000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1630 Allendale Road 400AddressLine1Txt
CityKing of PrussiaCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19406ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMARK MONTGOMERYPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL AND RISK OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone6105261518PhoneNum
Signature2025-11-10SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The American College of Financial SeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerGeorge Nichols IIIPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1630 Allendale Road 400AddressLine1Txt
CityKing of PrussiaCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19406ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$42,259,786GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.theamericancollege.eduWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1927FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionThe mission of The American College of Financial Services (continued on next page).ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body20VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent18VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee236TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers100TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,241,123PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$6,137,732CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$29,390,270PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$29,656,599CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,330,028PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,488,876CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,471,012PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,376,366CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$36,432,433PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$38,659,573CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$2,069,228PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,116,696CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$28,941,137PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$28,454,632CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$2,691,956CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$15,581,743PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$14,982,786CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$46,592,108PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$44,554,114CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$10,159,675PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$5,894,541CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$89,365,690TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$87,798,860TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$23,829,189TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$27,694,611TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$65,536,501NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$60,104,249NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionThe mission of The American College of Financial Services is to provide applied financial knowledge and education, promote life-long learning, and advocate for ethical standards for the benefit of society.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcYes (1)SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$21,632,149ExpenseAmt
Grant$765,726GrantAmt
Revenue$19,408,055RevenueAmt
DescThe Huebner School administers the curriculum leading to the CLU, ChFC, RICP, ChLF, ChSNC, and WMCP professional designations. It also provides the educational content needed to obtain the CFP professional designation. There are approximately 14,000 students enrolled in these programs.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,864,331ExpenseAmt
Grant$317,785GrantAmt
Revenue$2,569,837RevenueAmt
DescThe Irwin Graduate School administers the curriculum leading to the Master of Science in Management, the Master of Science in Financial Planning, and the Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy designation. There are approximately 1,000 students enrolled in these programs.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,763,403ExpenseAmt
Grant$5,205GrantAmt
Revenue$2,479,286RevenueAmt
DescThe 'Non Credit Designations' category includes the new Tax Planning Certified Professional (TPCP) and the Financial Services Certified Professional Program. The TPCP opened for enrollment in 2024 and provides financial professionals with comprehensive tax planning training. The Financial Services Certified Professional (FSCP) Program administers the curriculum leading to the FSCP professional designation. There are approximately 2,300 students enrolled in these programs.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$5,795,256ExpenseAmt
Grant$27,980GrantAmt
Revenue$5,199,421RevenueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$5,795,256TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$27,980TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$5,199,421TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$33,055,139TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (1)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document209IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee236EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (1)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members20GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member18IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldALStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldARStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldGAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldHIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldILStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldKSStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldKYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMSStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNMStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldRIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldTNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldVAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWVStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonAlexander EomPersonNm
Phone6105261263PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1630 Allendale Rd Suite 400AddressLine1Txt
CityKing of PrussiaCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19406ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (36 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
George Nichols
President & CEO40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$1,096,751$0$24,708
Todd Schoon
EVP & Senior Advisor to the President40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$78,000$0$0
Joe Bergan
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Scott Berlin through 062024
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Wallace Boston
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brandon Carter
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lisa Davis eff 022024
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Edward Deutschlander
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kristin Ferguson eff 022024
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Matt Foran
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Timothy Gerend through 062024
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Howard
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Salene Hitchcock-Gear
Board Chair1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michael James
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michelle Johnson
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Paul LaPiana eff 092024
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Cheri Lytle
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brad Montgomery
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ellen Rinaldi
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Roberts eff 062024
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kristi Rodriguez
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Matthew Spriggs
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mark Montgomery
Chief Financial & Risk Officer40.00Yes (X)$339,683$0$49,849
Ryan Shaw
Deputy CFRO & Treasurer40.00Yes (X)$205,617$0$11,053
Gwendolyn Hall
EVP - Provost40.00$496,450$0$27,985Yes (X)
Deborah Glenn
VP - Administration and CHRO40.00$356,184$0$21,177Yes (X)
Elizabeth Gray
SVP - Institute for Learning Innovation40.00$190,471$0$11,512Yes (X)
Jared Trexler
SVP -Chief Marketing & Strategy Officer40.00$354,364$0$15,932Yes (X)
David Stoeffel
SVP - Business Development40.00$472,551$0$24,691Yes (X)
Robert Moldoff
SVP & Chief Information Officer40.00$176,440$0$9,721Yes (X)
Carol Prushan
SVP - Advancement and Alumni Relations40.00$380,423$0$20,594Yes (X)
Michael Finke
Professor & Frank M. Eng40.00$266,167$0$19,593Yes (X)
Joellen Meckley
AVP - Managing Dir. Center for Special Needs40.00$195,736$0$14,631Yes (X)
Sophia Duffy
Associate Professor & TPCP40.00$169,760$0$18,241Yes (X)
Phillip Easton
Exec. Dir. - Center for Military40.00$189,717$0$11,429Yes (X)
Azish Filabi
Exec. Dir. - for Ethics in Fin. Services40.00$250,389$0$21,350Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$5,218,703TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$302,466TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K83IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
One Logan Square Suite 2000PhildelphiaPA19103Legal Services$184,620
EisnerAmper LLP
733 Third AveNew YorkNY10017Audit Services$132,563
Jay Uneeka
256 Eagleview Boulevard Suite 355ExtonPA19341Executive and Staff Coaching$114,435
Petersen James
4640 Sidonia CourtFort WorthTX76126Academic Consultant$109,137
Ed Slott And Company LLC
100 Merrick Road Suite 200ERockville CentreNY11570ACADEMIC CONSULTANT$104,814
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$1,327,000FundraisingAmt
All Other Contributions$4,810,732AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$25,215NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$6,137,732TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Solomon S. Huebner611310$19,408,055$19,408,055
Other Program Revenue611310$5,199,421$5,199,421
Richard D. Irwin Gradu611310$2,569,837$2,569,837
Non Credit Designation611310$2,479,286$2,479,286
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$29,656,599TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,337,000TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,337,000ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$224,802TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$224,802ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$2,133,117RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$85,004RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$2,048,113RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,048,113TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,048,113ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,350,000SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,198,124SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$151,876SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$151,876TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$151,876ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$346,268FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$1,327,000ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$1,317,085FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$970,817TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$970,817ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescInstitutional Book SalDesc
Business611310BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$71,889TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$71,889ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,379TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,379ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$74,268OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$38,659,573TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$32,521,841ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,116,696TotalAmt
Program Services$1,116,696ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,395,539TotalAmt
Program Services$2,085,253ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,899,575ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$410,711FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,319,759TotalAmt
Program Services$14,595,495ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,831,937ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$892,327FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$132,779TotalAmt
Management And General$132,779ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,891,966TotalAmt
Program Services$2,862,066ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$807,514ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$222,386FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,714,589TotalAmt
Program Services$1,260,871ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$355,747ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$97,971FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$198,583TotalAmt
Program Services$20,151ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$173,319ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,113FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$118,287TotalAmt
Management And General$118,287ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,266,087TotalAmt
Program Services$2,336,290ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$435,682ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$494,115FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,157,239TotalAmt
Program Services$1,124,245ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,376ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$30,618FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$400,198TotalAmt
Program Services$305,697ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$72,241ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$22,260FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,975,441TotalAmt
Program Services$1,686,381ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$149,620ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$139,440FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$542,507TotalAmt
Program Services$373,036ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$121,296ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$48,175FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$257,684TotalAmt
Program Services$71,910ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$142,514ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$43,260FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,902,049TotalAmt
Program Services$1,529,661ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$256,505ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$115,883FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$448,375TotalAmt
Management And General$351,721ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$96,654FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Curriculum Development$1,824,252$1,822,344$1,523$385
Other General Administr$1,457,013$1,208,868$229,786$18,359
Plant Operations$839,600$654,190$136,997$48,413
Bank Service Charge$595,471$1,985$587,600$5,886

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,554,114TotalAmt
Program Services$33,055,139ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,807,019ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,691,956FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,184,734BOYAmt
EOY$2,369,560EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,156,781BOYAmt
EOY$3,925,146EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,476,108BOYAmt
EOY$5,215,162EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,040,047BOYAmt
EOY$2,814,321EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,652BOYAmt
EOY$35,353EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,558,483BOYAmt
EOY$2,997,537EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$48,822,407LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$22,378,281LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,428,024BOYAmt
EOY$26,444,126EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,889,797BOYAmt
EOY$28,078,595EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,541,832BOYAmt
EOY$6,057,907EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,051,232BOYAmt
EOY$9,861,153EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,365,690BOYAmt
EOY$87,798,860EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,045,461BOYAmt
EOY$7,124,439EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,658,991BOYAmt
EOY$19,064,300EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,124,733BOYAmt
EOY$1,505,872EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,829,189BOYAmt
EOY$27,694,611EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,163,996BOYAmt
EOY$2,351,752EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,372,505BOYAmt
EOY$57,752,497EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,536,501BOYAmt
EOY$60,104,249EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,365,690BOYAmt
EOY$87,798,860EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$5,894,541ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$601,151NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$138,862OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Assets Included$142,552AssetsIncludedAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Collection Used PreservationYes (X)CollectionUsedPreservationInd
Solicited Assets Sale0SolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$43,946,857BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$236,494ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,434,840InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,756,355OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$4,535,873EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$42,548,704BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,064,497ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$877,813InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,544,157OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$43,946,857EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$42,247,027BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,211,222ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$554,959InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,354,586OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$42,548,704EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$45,679,213BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,679,107ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$585,320InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$6,696,613OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$42,247,027EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$54,081,458BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,595,469ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$2,721,928InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$9,275,786OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$45,679,213EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.17190BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.57770PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.25040TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,976,047OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$7,976,047BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$17,252,577OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,014,246DepreciationAmt
Book Value$13,238,331BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,395,222OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,695,427DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,699,795BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$17,339,319OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$15,668,608DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,670,711BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$859,242OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$859,242BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$26,444,126TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSchwab Treasury Obligations Money Fund: SCOXXDesc
Book Value$6,057,907BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$6,057,907TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLife Insurance CSV - Contributed PoliciesDesc
Book Value$9,861,153BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$9,861,153TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Accrued Pension$554,409
Loan Payable$944,674
Annuities Payable$6,789
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,505,872TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$40,753,002TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$601,151NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$1,492,278OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$2,093,429RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$38,659,573RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$38,659,573TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$45,871,200TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$1,317,086OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,317,086ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$44,554,114ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$44,554,114TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4:The College's endowment funds are held in perpetuity and the investment earnings are used in accordance with the donors' intents, which ultimately align with the mission of the College.
Part X, Line 2:The Internal Revenue Service has classified The American College as exempt from federal income taxes under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code ("Code"); as organizations, contributions to which are deductable under Section 170(c) of the Code; and as organizations that are not private foundations as defined in Section 509(a) of the Code. U.S. GAAP requires management to evaluate tax positions taken and recognize a tax liability, if the College has taken an uncertain tax position that more likely than not would not be sustained upon examination by a government authority. Management has analyzed the tax position taken by the College and has concluded that as of December 31, 2024 and 2023, there are no uncertain positions taken or expected to be taken that would require recognition of a liability or disclosure in the financial statements.
Part III, Line 4The Circular Corners Statue is prominently displayed and enhances the visual footprint of the building. The Huebner Tea Set was used by the College's founder and was contributed by his family. It is displayed in the College's Executive Suite.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc0PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid Rcvd0GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc75500ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule E, Part I, Line 3The American College offers private donor funded scholarships as educational assistance for underserved communities in line with the College's mission.
Schedule E, Part I, Line 4The American College does not require ethnic and gender information from students who are matriculating or enrolling for courses at the graduate or designation levels. The College offers students the opportunity to voluntarily provide race, gender, and other demographics on the student profiles after enrollment. The College offers private donor funded scholarships to members of underserved communities.
Schedule E, Part I, Line 5The College offers private donor funded scholarship assistance to members of underserved communities.
Schedule E, Part I, Line 7The American College of Financial Services provides equal opportunity to students and employees, regardless of race, color, and national or ethnic origin.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Conference of African American FinEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$931,078GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$635,000CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$296,078GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event1$8,042NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$310,123RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$431,238FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$174,603EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$132,291OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2Military SummitEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$226,300GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$220,000CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$6,300GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event2$2,573NonCashPrizesEvent2Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event2$48,312RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$56,970FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Entertainment Event2$41,313EntertainmentEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$46,833OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total3OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Other Events$515,890GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt
Charitable Contri Other Events$472,000CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt
Gross Revenue Other Events$43,890GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Other Events$11,171RentFcltyCostsOtherEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Other Events$45,396FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt
Entertainment Other Events$7,500EntertainmentOtherEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Other Events$719OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$1,673,268GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$1,327,000CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$346,268GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Non Cash Prizes Total Events$10,615NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$369,606RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$533,604FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$223,416EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$179,843OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$1,317,084DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$970,816NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records Maintained0GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeTuition Assistance (Scholarships)GrantTypeTxt
Recipient1106RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$1,116,696CashGrantAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
First Class Or Charter TravelYes (X)FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgYes (1)CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (1)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
George Nichols
President & CEO$750,187$0$325,000$0$21,564$0$22,425$0$2,283$0$1,121,459$0$0$0
Gwendolyn Hall
EVP - Provost$395,326$0$78,000$0$23,124$0$17,250$0$10,735$0$524,435$0$0$0
David Stoeffel
SVP - Business Development$387,693$0$78,000$0$6,858$0$21,208$0$3,483$0$497,242$0$0$0
Carol Prushan
SVP - Advancement and Alumni Relatio$356,859$0$20,000$0$3,564$0$17,111$0$3,483$0$401,017$0$0$0
Mark Montgomery
Chief Financial & Risk Officer$270,179$0$68,694$0$810$0$18,268$0$31,581$0$389,532$0$0$0
Deborah Glenn
VP - Administration and CHRO$277,032$0$68,694$0$10,458$0$18,427$0$2,750$0$377,361$0$0$0
Jared Trexler
SVP -Chief Marketing & Strategy Offi$284,220$0$68,304$0$1,840$0$14,164$0$1,768$0$370,296$0$0$0
Michael Finke
Professor & Frank M. Eng$263,845$0$0$0$2,322$0$17,225$0$2,368$0$285,760$0$0$0
Azish Filabi
Exec. Dir. - for Ethics in Fin. Serv$206,079$0$32,500$0$11,810$0$10,615$0$10,735$0$271,739$0$0$0
Ryan Shaw
Deputy CFRO & Treasurer$189,764$0$14,040$0$1,813$0$9,351$0$1,702$0$216,670$0$0$0
Joellen Meckley
AVP - Managing Dir. Center for Spec$194,926$0$0$0$810$0$10,500$0$4,131$0$210,367$0$0$0
Elizabeth Gray
SVP - Institute for Learning Innovat$179,080$0$10,920$0$471$0$9,077$0$2,435$0$201,983$0$0$0
Phillip Easton
Exec. Dir. - Center for Military$187,364$0$0$0$2,353$0$9,368$0$2,061$0$201,146$0$0$0
Sophia Duffy
Associate Professor & TPCP$169,268$0$0$0$492$0$14,779$0$3,462$0$188,001$0$0$0
Robert Moldoff
SVP & Chief Information Officer$170,478$0$0$0$5,962$0$8,497$0$1,224$0$186,161$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part I, Line 1aThe Executive Committee of the Board has authorized the President to travel first class air on trips over four hours. The President and certain members of the Executive Leadership team are also allowed a housing allowance and/or health or social Club dues or initiation fees as part of their employment agreements.
Part I, Line 3The College's Compensation Committee, composed of Board members, determines the base compensation and annual incentive award of the President & CEO. They also review and approve the President & CEO's recommendations for other members of the College's leadership team. The award amounts are tied to the College's goals as well as individual performance and based on a qualitative evaluation of the accomplishment of goals that are determined at the beginning of the year. Part I, Line 5: In 2019 The College implemented short and long term incentive plans for top level executives. The Short Term Incentive Plan (STIP) is offered to members of the College's Leadership with annual payouts based on the achievement of enterprise-wide goals and objectives. The first payout was made in February 2020 for the 2019 calendar year. The Long Term Incentive Plan (LTIP) is offered to The College's Executive Leadership Team and is designed to retain and reward key executives based on the achievement of The College's long-term strategic objectives. The next potential payout date is February 2028, coinciding with The College's 100 year anniversary.

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution5ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$25,215NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule M, Part I, Column (b):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe College received 5 separate stock gifts representing new contributions.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part III, line 2The Tax Planning Certified Professional (TPCP) is a specialized designation credential offered by The American College of Financial Services that provides financial professionals with comprehensive tax planning training. The designation was open for enrollment in November of 2024.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe Form 990 is completed by Finance staff and reviewed by the Chief Finance & Risk Officer for accuracy and completeness. It is then reviewed by the College's independent auditors. Once these steps are completed, it is presented to the College's Finance & Investment Committee and the full Board of Trustees for their review. This process involves sending the completed Form electronically to the Committee and Board and reviewing the Form during Committee's quarterly meeting prior to filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cAll members of the College's Board of Trustees and all employees are required to complete the conflict of interest form annually. The returned forms are tabulated to ensure 100% response. The results of the Board member's responses are communicated to the Audit and Risk Committee and independent auditors and appropriate action is recommended. The results of the employee responses are communicated to the Chief Financial & Risk Officer and independent auditors and appropriate action is taken.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The College's Compensation Committee, composed of Board members, determines the base compensation and annual incentive award of the President & CEO. They also review and approve the President & CEO's recommendations for other members of the College's leadership team. The award amounts are tied to individual performance and based on both quantitative and qualitative evaluation of the accomplishment of goals that are determined at the beginning of the year.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 18The governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements are made available to the public on an as requested basis.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements are made available to the public on an as requested basis.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Increase in Minimum Pension Liability -314055. Other Changes (Change in Life insurance CSV) 175193.