HALLMARK HEALTH VISITING NURSE: Form 990, tax year 2016
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- HALLMARK HEALTH VISITING NURSE (EIN 04-2437064)
- Tax period
- 2016-10-01 to 2017-09-30
- Filed
- 2018-08-14
- IRS object ID
- 201802269349301500
- Schema version
- 2016v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2018-08-14T11:10:43-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2017-09-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 263753134 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CBIZ MHM LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 500 Boylston Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Boston | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02116 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2016-10-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 042437064 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Hallmark Health Visiting Nurse | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | ASSOCIATION AND HOSPICE INC | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | HALL | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7813387800 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 178 SAVIN STREET No 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MALDEN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02148 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Diane Farraher-Smith | PersonNm |
| Person Title | president | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7813387800 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2018-08-09 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Craig Klein | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00734640 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6177610600 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2018-08-09 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2016 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | diane farraher-smith | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 178 SAVIN STREET No 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MALDEN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02148 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $15,247,049 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.hallmarkhealthhomecare.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1899 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Provide Nursing, Rehabilitation, Home Health Aide, Homemaker, Medical Social work services and End of Life Care in a home environment to patients residing in its service area. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 8 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 5 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 212 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 6 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $1,482,221 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $190,696 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $13,470,376 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $13,171,111 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,543,108 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,885,242 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $16,495,705 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $15,247,049 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $10,854,735 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $11,008,949 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $3,186,860 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $3,135,512 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $14,041,595 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $14,144,461 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,454,110 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,102,588 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $35,488,716 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $37,367,870 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,669,428 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,518,918 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $32,819,288 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $34,848,952 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | Provide Nursing, Rehabilitation, Home Health Aide, Homemaker, Medical Social work services and End of Life Care in a home environment to patients residing in its service area. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $12,449,160 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $13,171,111 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Provide Nursing, Rehabilitation, Home Health Aide, Homemaker, Medical Social work services and End of Life Care in a home environment to patients residing in its service area. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $12,449,160 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | Yes (1) | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 9 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 212 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 8 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 5 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | Yes (1) | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DIANE FARRAHER-SMITH PRESIDENT | PersonNm |
| Phone | 7813387800 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 178 SAVIN STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MALDEN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 02148 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diane Farraher-Smith | |||||||||
| president/clerk/director | 3.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $251,289 | $25,267 | ||
| charles r whipple esq | |||||||||
| director | 3.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $382,920 | $33,859 | ||
| eda u george rn phd | |||||||||
| board chairman/director | 3.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| em casey | |||||||||
| director | 3.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Patricia Parcellin | |||||||||
| director | 3.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| michael p connelly | |||||||||
| director | 3.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $8,077 | $0 | |||
| diana jeong | |||||||||
| treasurer/Director | 3.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| judith worthley | |||||||||
| director | 3.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| F Sylena Keeping | |||||||||
| Associate Director | 37.50 | 0.00 | $141,208 | $0 | $4,120 | Yes (X) | |||
| Mark Mayall | |||||||||
| Director of Finance | 37.50 | 0.00 | $111,413 | $0 | $16,354 | Yes (X) | |||
| Maryann Erkkila | |||||||||
| Physical Therapist | 37.50 | 0.00 | $123,679 | $0 | $10,989 | Yes (X) | |||
| Gina Serino | |||||||||
| Clinical Team Manager | 37.50 | 0.00 | $109,529 | $0 | $16,926 | Yes (X) | |||
| Daniel Casey | |||||||||
| Rehab Manager | 37.50 | 0.00 | $108,786 | $0 | $13,534 | Yes (X) | |||
| james a nania | |||||||||
| former treasurer/director | 0.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $362,754 | $18,681 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $594,615 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $1,005,040 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $139,730 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SHC Services | |||||
| po box 677896 | dallas | TX | 752677896 | nursing & Rehab Contract work | $452,550 |
| Core Medical Group | |||||
| two keewaydin dr | salem | NH | 03079 | nursing & Rehab Contract work | $354,433 |
| Community Health Network Inc | |||||
| 747 washington st | holliston | MA | 01746 | nursing Contract work | $311,898 |
| Hallmark Health Corporation | |||||
| 170 governors ave | medford | MA | 02155 | Management Services | $247,861 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $190,696 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $190,696 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Net Patient Service RE | Desc |
| Business | 446199 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $13,171,111 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $13,171,111 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $13,171,111 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $978,548 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $978,548 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $906,694 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $906,694 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $906,694 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $906,694 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $15,247,049 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $13,171,111 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,885,242 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,217,518 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,260,601 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $956,917 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $139,765 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $122,430 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $17,335 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $984,634 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $886,086 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $98,548 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $667,032 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $595,102 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $71,930 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $247,861 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $247,861 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,504 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $18,504 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,235,241 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,183,413 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $51,828 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $986 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $986 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $674,608 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $589,801 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $84,807 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $375 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $375 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $165,328 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $165,328 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $162,990 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $160,564 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,426 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,973 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,541 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,432 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $97,085 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $97,085 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,817 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $20,817 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| K-1 Expenses | $98,601 | $98,601 | |
| recruitment | $76,014 | $76,014 | |
| cellular phones - clini | $64,388 | $934 | $63,454 |
| storage fees | $13,596 | $13,596 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $253,145 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $231,770 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $21,375 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,144,461 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $12,449,160 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,695,301 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,105,222 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,164,025 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,579,985 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,498,353 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,499 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,615 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $1,926,793 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $1,767,133 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $143,476 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $159,660 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $29,449,169 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $31,410,750 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $196,365 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $121,467 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,488,716 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,367,870 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,417,005 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,285,435 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $252,423 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $233,483 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,669,428 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,518,918 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,635,336 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,736,234 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $157,904 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $86,669 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,048 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,049 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,819,288 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,848,952 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,488,716 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,367,870 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,102,588 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $927,076 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $153,214 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $78,159 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $98,349 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $19,750 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $190,696 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $540,168 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $14,998,735 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $13,259,960 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $12,981,567 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,470,376 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $13,171,111 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $67,881,749 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $15,151,949 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $13,338,119 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $13,079,916 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,490,126 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $13,361,807 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $68,421,917 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $68,421,917 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,330,106 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $935,125 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,430,893 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,543,108 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $978,548 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $6,217,780 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,330,106 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $935,125 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,430,893 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,543,108 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $978,548 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $6,217,780 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $16,482,055 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $14,273,244 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $14,510,809 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $15,033,234 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $14,340,355 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $74,639,697 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.91670 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.92080 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.08330 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.07920 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $183,953 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $30,981 | ContributionsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $102,216 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $112,718 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $826,582 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,485,981 | ContributionsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $2,128,610 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $183,953 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $126,133 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $2,006,744 | ContributionsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $1,306,295 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $826,582 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $140,139 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $20,309 | ContributionsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $34,315 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $126,133 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $124,015 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $25,727 | ContributionsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $9,603 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $140,139 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.23000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.77000 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $18,716 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $17,200 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,516 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,908,077 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,749,933 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $158,144 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $159,660 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| due to hallmark health corporation | $168,120 |
| Long Term Debt | $65,363 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $233,483 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $16,075,524 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $927,076 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $927,076 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $15,148,448 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $98,601 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $98,601 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $15,247,049 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $14,045,860 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $14,045,860 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $98,601 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $98,601 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $14,144,461 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part V, Line 4: | THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE HELD BY THE VNA AND HOSPICE. THESE FUNDS ARE DONOR RESTRICTED AND ARE TO BE USED FOR CHILD BEREAVEMENT SERVICES, NURSING SCHOLARSHIP FUND AND PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT OF REHAB STAFF. |
| Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments: | k-1 expenses 98,601. |
| Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments: | k-1 expenses 98,601. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Diane Farraher-Smith | ||||||||||||||
| president/clerk/director | $0 | $241,162 | $0 | $100 | $0 | $10,027 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $25,267 | $0 | $276,556 | $0 | $0 |
| charles r whipple esq | ||||||||||||||
| director | $0 | $367,435 | $0 | $100 | $0 | $15,385 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $33,859 | $0 | $416,779 | $0 | $0 |
| james a nania | ||||||||||||||
| former treasurer/director | $0 | $243,819 | $0 | $3,742 | $0 | $115,193 | $0 | $6,000 | $0 | $12,681 | $0 | $381,435 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 1 | LINE 1B EXPLANATION INDEPEDENT BOARD MEMBERS - ONE OR MORE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD ARE NOT INDEPEDENT BECAUSE THEY RECEIVE COMPENSATION FROM THE ORGANZATION OR FROM A RELATED ORGANIZATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 4 | hallmark health, including affiliates, approved a letter of intent to join wellforce, the parent of tufts medical center, and circle health effective 8/30/16. An agreement was signed by 1/1/17. wellforce would amend its articles and bylaws to make hallmark health a founding member of wellforce and for wellforce to become the sole corporate member of hallmark health and its affiliates. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6 | THE ORGANIZATION HAS ONE MEMBER, HALLMARK HEALTH CORPORATION, THE PARENT CORPORATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7a | THE ORGANIZATION's SOLE MEMBER, THE PARENT CORPORATION, ELECTS THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7b | THE ORGANIZATION'S SOLE MEMBER, THE PARENT CORPORATION, HAS APPROVAL POWER OVER ACTIONS OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | REVIEW OF 990- A COPY OF THE 990 IS GIVEN TO THE GOVERNING BODY FOR REVIEW PRIOR TO THE FILING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | annually, the president and one or more of the officers and/or directors are given the conflict policy and are required to complete a disclosure form that is submitted to the office of general counsel for review. the contents of the disclosure and actions necessary to address conflicts are reviewed by the chair of the parent corporation's governing body and its president. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | annually, the human resources committee of the parent corporation comprised of independent directors review the compensation of the president and members of the executive leadership team, using data from an independent third party evaluation of comparable compensation data the compensation is paid to the president and the executive leadership by related corporations. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | documents are available for public inspection upon request to the office of the general counsel. the organization's financial statements and form 990 are also made available to the public on the website of the public charities division of the massachusetts attorney general. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (41 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MelroseWakefield Healthcare inc | |||||||||||
| 170 governors ave | medford | MA | 02155 | 042767880 | hospital | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 3 | hallmark health corportation | Yes (1) | |
| hallmark health medical associates inc | |||||||||||
| 170 governors ave | medford | MA | 02155 | 043140938 | MD offices | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | hallmark health corportation | Yes (1) | |
| lm long term care services inc | |||||||||||
| 170 governors ave | medford | MA | 02155 | 042938772 | long-term care | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12b, II | hallmark health corportation | Yes (1) | |
| savin long term care corporation | |||||||||||
| 170 governors ave | medford | MA | 02155 | 043012616 | long-term care | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | hallmark health corportation | Yes (1) | |
| hallmark health visiting nurse association and hospice inc | |||||||||||
| 178 savin st suite 300 | malden | MA | 02148 | 042437064 | visiting nurse | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | hallmark health corportation | Yes (1) | |
| hallmark health properties | |||||||||||
| 170 governors ave | medford | MA | 02155 | 222580542 | property | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12b, II | hallmark health corportation | Yes (1) | |
| hallmark health corporation | |||||||||||
| 170 governors ave | medford | MA | 02155 | 042103587 | parent | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12a, I | WELLFORCE INC | Yes (1) | |
| the Lowell General Hospital | |||||||||||
| 295 varnum avenue | lowell | MA | 01854 | 042103590 | Health care | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 3 | circle health inc | Yes (1) | |
| Circle Health Physicians Inc | |||||||||||
| 295 Varnum AVENUE | LOWELL | MA | 01854 | 273902914 | Medical Services | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | circle health inc | Yes (1) | |
| lgh physician associates inc | |||||||||||
| ONE HOSPITAL DRIVE | LOWELL | MA | 01852 | 043190747 | Medical Services | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | circle health physicians inc | Yes (1) | |
| circle health inc | |||||||||||
| 295 Varnum AVENUE | LOWELL | MA | 01854 | 222579798 | parent/supporting organization | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12b, II | WELLFORCE INC | Yes (1) | |
| wellforce inc | |||||||||||
| 1600 DISTRICT AVE SUITE 125 | burlington | MA | 01803 | 452250732 | parent/supporting organization | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12a, I | 0 | N/A | |
| cns nursing home care inc | |||||||||||
| 847 rogers street suite 201 | lowell | MA | 01852 | 371836433 | home care services | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | circle home inc | Yes (1) | |
| CIRCLE HOME INC | |||||||||||
| 847 rogers street suite 201 | lowell | MA | 01852 | 042103812 | home care services | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | circle health inc | Yes (1) | |
| tufts medical center parent inc | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 042810022 | fundraising, admin. planning & other activities | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12b, II | WELLFORCE INC | Yes (1) | |
| TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043400617 | HOSPITAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 3 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT INC | Yes (1) | |
| TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER REAL ESTATE COMPANY INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 042772654 | ACQUIRING REAL PROPERTY | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12b, II | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT INC | Yes (1) | |
| NEW ENGLAND LONG-TERM CARE INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 042912578 | pediatric long-term care facility | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 3 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT INC | Yes (1) | |
| NEW ENGLAND QUALITY CARE ALLIANCE INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043040427 | MEDICAL PROGRAMS & SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12b, II | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT INC | Yes (1) | |
| neqca accountable care inc | |||||||||||
| 325 WOOD RD SUITE 210 | BRAINTREE | MA | 02184 | 800824142 | aco | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 7 | NEW ENGLAND QUALITY CARE ALLIANCE INC | Yes (1) | |
| TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER COMMUNITY CARE INC | |||||||||||
| 325 WOOD RD SUITE 210 | BRAINTREE | MA | 02184 | 473046563 | medical services | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT INC | Yes (1) | |
| THE CAMERON M NEELY FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043265628 | CHARITABLE | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 7 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT INC | Yes (1) | |
| Heart Center of Metrowest Inc | |||||||||||
| 99 Lincoln Street | Framingham | MA | 01702 | 030390670 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT ANESTHESIOLOGY ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043418395 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT MEDICAL AND SURGICAL ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148397 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT NEUROLOGY ASSOICATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148384 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT OBGYN ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148385 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT OPHTHALMOLOGY ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148392 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT ORTHOPEDIC ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 205129051 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT OTOLARYNGOLOGY | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148381 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT PATHOLOGY ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148393 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT PEDIATRIC ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148394 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT PSYCHIATRIC ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148387 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT RADIOLOGY ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148388 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT RADIATION ONCOLOGY ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148389 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT REHABILITATION MEDICINCE | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148378 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT SURGICAL ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148376 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT UROLOGY ASSOCIATES INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043148379 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| NEW ENGLAND MEDICAL CENTER | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043096445 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| PRATT MEDICAL GROUP INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 042743894 | MEDICAL SERVICES | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 10 | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | Yes (1) | |
| TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PHYSICIANS ORG INC | |||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 043044706 | ADMIN. | MA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12b, II | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER PARENT INC | Yes (1) | |
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (3 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Predominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxt | Share Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmt | Share Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmt | Disproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsInd | General Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd | OwnershipOwnershipPct |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| hallmark health investments llc | |||||||||||||
| 170 governors ave | medford | MA | 02155 | 020657666 | investment | MA | melrosewakefield healthcare inc | excluded | $1,450,658 | $28,115,788 | 0 | 0 | 0.13000 |
| montvale petct llc | |||||||||||||
| 100 bayview circle suite 400 | newport beach | CA | 92660 | 270325022 | cat scan | DE | melrosewakefield healthcare inc | related | 0 | 0 | |||
| CIRCLE HEALTH ALLIANCE llc | |||||||||||||
| 295 varnum ave | lowell | MA | 01854 | 800782682 | accountable care organization | MA | circle health inc | RELATED | 0 | 0 | |||
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (8 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Legal Domicile Foreign CountryLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| hallmark health enterprises inc | ||||||||||
| 585 lebanon street | melrose | MA | 02176 | 042475660 | other health services | MA | hallmark health corporation | C | Yes (1) | |
| Lawrence Melrose Medical Electronics Record Inc | ||||||||||
| 170 Governors Ave | Medford | MA | 02155 | 421685777 | electronic medical records | MA | melrosewakefield healthcare inc | C | 0 | |
| hallmark health pho inc | ||||||||||
| 170 Governors Ave | Medford | MA | 02155 | 461134759 | physician hospital organization | MA | melrosewakefield healthcare inc | C | 0 | |
| lgh services inc | ||||||||||
| 295 varnum avenue | lowell | MA | 01854 | 042854673 | Medical Services | MA | ciRcle health inc | C | Yes (1) | |
| LGH MEDICAL BUILDING SERVICES INC | ||||||||||
| 295 varnum avenue | lowell | MA | 01854 | 043058954 | MEDICAL OFFICE BUILDING | MA | Lgh services inc | C | Yes (1) | |
| LGH MANAGEMENT SERVICES INC | ||||||||||
| 295 varnum avenue | lowell | MA | 01854 | 042919244 | Medical Services | MA | lgh services inc | C | Yes (1) | |
| LGH MEDICAL SERVICES INC | ||||||||||
| 295 varnum avenue | lowell | MA | 01854 | 261889904 | medical Services | MA | LGH SERVICES INC | C | Yes (1) | |
| TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER INDEMNITY CO LTD | ||||||||||
| 800 WASHINGTON STREET | BOSTON | MA | 02111 | 980444573 | CAPTIVE INSURANCE | TUFTS MEDICAL CENTER INC | C | Yes (1) | CJ | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | Yes (1) | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| hallmark health corporation | ||
| M | $235,033 | actual cost and time allocation |
| hallmark health system inc | ||
| K | $164,568 | fair market value |
| HALLMARK HEALTH SYSTEM INC | ||
| M | $56,460 | ACTUAL COST AND TIME ALLOCATION |