STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

COMMUNITY REACH CENTER INC: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COMMUNITY REACH CENTER INC (EIN 84-0519618)
Tax period
2016-07-01 to 2017-06-30
Filed
2018-03-30
IRS object ID
201800899349300310
Schema version
2016v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-03-30T10:39:49-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BKD LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1111 South Tejon Suite 800AddressLine1Txt
CityColorado SpringsCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP809039848ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN840519618EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Community Reach Center IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% COMMUNITY REACH CENTER INCInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlCOMMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3038533500PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11870 W 122 Ave Suite Ste 100AddressLine1Txt
CityWestminsterCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80234ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRICHARD DOUCETPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3038533500PhoneNum
Signature2018-03-28SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAdam R Smith CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00958966PTIN
Phone7194714290PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address167.68.126.162IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Federal Original Submission Id84022720180895000013FederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2018-03-30FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdB98F60208C01E221655A9D02B96D47F177C0D12CAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id7E88F371C52F321CAC265BAA5887B5821BA85A3CAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address ChangeYes (X)AddressChangeInd
Principal OfficerRichard DoucetPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11870 W 122 Ave Ste 100AddressLine1Txt
CityWestminsterCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80234ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$47,974,400GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.communityreachcenter.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1957FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo enhance the health of our community.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body14VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent14VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers14TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$899,228PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$809,279CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$42,590,086PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$47,046,358CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,906PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$9,362CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$26,111PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$109,401CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$43,518,331PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$47,974,400CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$27,414,739PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$31,910,108CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$11,124,289PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$11,303,376CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$38,539,028PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$43,213,484CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,979,303PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,760,916CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$15,989,711TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$19,999,174TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$7,150,705TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$9,996,847TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$8,839,006NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$10,002,327NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionCommunity Reach Center is a top-tier non-profit behavioral health and wellness provider established in 1957 that serves people of all ages at seven outpatient offices and more than 100 community-based sites throughout Adams County, Colorado. The Center employs more than 550 highly skilled professionals committed to health and wellness, currently serving approximately 20,000 individuals annually. As a leading integrated care provider in Colorado, Community Reach Center offers mental health care, primary medical care and dental services at dozens of clinics throughout the north Denver metro area. It is one of the first community mental health providers to incorporate pediatric primary care into its care continuum, at Mountainland Pediatrics. It is the first mental health provider in Colorado to receive accreditation for several programs from the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities an independent, nonprofit accreditor of health and human services. Community Reach is aMissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$36,501,973ExpenseAmt
Revenue$47,155,759RevenueAmt
DescIn order to improve the health of our community, we provide both mental health and substance use services in over 100 locations throughout Adams County including our five outpatient offices, schools, health clinics, and nursing homes. In addition to traditional outpatient treatment, we have residential services, a weekend urgent care clinic as well as crisis services at our walk in clinic, in the community and in our local hospitals.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$36,501,973TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (true)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document259IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members14GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member14IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCOMMUNITY REACH CENTER INCPersonNm
Phone3038533500PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11870 W 122 AVE STE 100AddressLine1Txt
CityWestminsterCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80234ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Mary Ann Wisehart
Secretary5.04.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Sheryl Bain
Treasurer2.04.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Millie DeSmet
Director1.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Marge Gallegos
Director1.04.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michele Haney
Director through 2/171.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brad Harvey
Director1.03.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Popovich
Vice President1.02.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Paul Siska
Director1.03.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Nancy Sneath
Director1.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bruce Vezina
Director2.04.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Elizabeth Fuselier
Director1.03.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michael Mcintosh
President1.02.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Don Cassata
Director1.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Patrick Lynch
Director1.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Susan Webber
Director1.02.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Richard Doucet
CEO10.032.0Yes (X)$0$311,958$29,246
Christi Mecillas
CFO10.032.0Yes (X)$0$149,662$21,905
Werner Hoellerbauer
CIO14.026.0Yes (X)$0$133,242$29,953
Tamera Player
COO through 9/1614.026.0Yes (X)$0$107,401$20,808
Clay Cunningham
COO14.026.0Yes (X)$0$102,692$21,689
Wade Markland
psychiatrist40.00.0$0$261,974$34,610Yes (X)
Joseph Martindale
Psychiatrist40.00.0$0$219,758$22,924Yes (X)
Nathan Rahm
Psychiatrist40.00.0$0$224,780$14,946Yes (X)
Ryan Conner
Medical Director40.00.0$0$286,628$32,980Yes (X)
John Ceilly
Pyschiatrist40.00.0$0$157,457$4,831Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$0TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$1,955,552TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$233,892TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
COMMUNITY REACH CENTER SYSTEMS INC
1870 W 122ND AVE SUITE 100WESTMINSTERCO80234facility management$4,737,869
Great West Life Annuity
PO Box 0279DENVERCO80256insurance$1,866,856
Genoa HealthcareThornton
18300 Cascade Avenue S Ste 251TUKWILAWA98188pharmaceuticals$1,475,077
Locumtenenscom LLC
2655 Northwinds PkwyALPHARETTAGA30009phsyician staffing$1,074,582
NetSmart Technologies
3500 Sunrise Highway Suite D122GREAT RIVERNY11739electronic records$539,350
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K11CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$223,354RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$424,328GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$161,597AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$809,279TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Client Service Revenue623000$38,465,227$38,465,227
Fees & Contracts from Gov't Agencies623000$6,398,033$6,398,033
Education611710$1,402,504$1,402,504
Net Gain on Invest. In Equity Investee900099$749,271$749,271
Management Fees from related entity900099$31,323$31,323
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$47,046,358TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$9,362TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$9,362ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Other Income900099$47,856$47,856
INSURANCE DIVIDENDS$61,545$61,545
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$109,401OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$47,974,400TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$47,155,759RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$9,362ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,119,374TotalAmt
Program Services$22,664,149ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,455,225ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$843,194TotalAmt
Program Services$736,529ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$106,665ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,273,990TotalAmt
Program Services$2,817,721ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$456,269ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,673,550TotalAmt
Program Services$1,635,788ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$37,762ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,926TotalAmt
Program Services$3,181ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$82,745ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,867,585TotalAmt
Program Services$1,369,912ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$497,673ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$145,173TotalAmt
Program Services$28,233ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$116,940ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$882,239TotalAmt
Program Services$604,107ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$278,132ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$441TotalAmt
Management And General$441ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,657,072TotalAmt
Program Services$2,645,190ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,011,882ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$588,263TotalAmt
Program Services$486,162ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$102,101ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$122,150TotalAmt
Program Services$74,125ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$48,025ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$440,349TotalAmt
Program Services$15,920ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$424,429ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$295,763TotalAmt
Program Services$282,256ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$13,507ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
CLIENT EXPENSES$2,280,225$2,280,128$97
BAD DEBT$635,135$635,135
DUES & SUBS$166,805$142,535$24,270
MISCELLANEOUS$136,250$80,902$55,348

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$43,213,484TotalAmt
Program Services$36,501,973ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,711,511ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,988,731BOYAmt
EOY$3,895,558EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$1,565,698EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,896,894BOYAmt
EOY$3,115,166EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$772,123BOYAmt
EOY$2,338,878EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,745BOYAmt
EOY$25,615EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$1,413,599LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$157,422LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$189,722BOYAmt
EOY$1,256,177EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,468,389BOYAmt
EOY$3,237,660EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,623,107BOYAmt
EOY$4,564,422EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,989,711BOYAmt
EOY$19,999,174EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,024,596BOYAmt
EOY$2,578,107EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,540BOYAmt
EOY$22,966EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,091,569BOYAmt
EOY$7,395,774EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,150,705BOYAmt
EOY$9,996,847EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,755,649BOYAmt
EOY$7,991,182EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,083,357BOYAmt
EOY$2,011,145EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,839,006BOYAmt
EOY$10,002,327EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,989,711BOYAmt
EOY$19,999,174EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,760,916ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$927,789DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$4,525,384OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$568,479CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$860,932CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$673,279CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$899,228CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$809,279CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,811,197TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$29,380,063CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$32,123,365CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$39,683,706CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$42,616,197CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$47,155,759CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$190,959,090TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$29,948,542CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$32,984,297CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$40,356,985CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$43,515,425CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$47,965,038CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$194,770,287TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,116,410CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,719,777CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,236,610CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,688,772CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,888,275CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$15,649,844TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,116,410CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,719,777CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,236,610CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,688,772CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,888,275CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$15,649,844TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$179,120,443PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$7,023CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$156CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$157CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,906CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,362CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$19,604TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$7,023CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$156CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$157CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,906CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$9,362CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$19,604TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$29,955,565CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$32,984,453CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$40,357,142CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$43,518,331CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$47,974,400CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$194,789,891TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.91956PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.91675PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00010InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00017InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,083,357BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,103,328ContributionsAmt
Other Expenditures$175,539OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$2,011,146EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,203,730BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Other Expenditures$120,373OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$1,083,357EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$500BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,203,730ContributionsAmt
Other Expenditures$500OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$1,203,730EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$500BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$500EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$500BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$500EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Term Endowment Balance EOY1.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
LandLandGrp

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,220,897OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$45,698DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,175,199BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$186,596OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$105,618DepreciationAmt
Book Value$80,978BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,106OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,106DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Land BuildingsOtherLandBuildingsGrp
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,256,177TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Investment in BHI$3,187,660F
Investment in PHO$40,000C
Investment in CCC$10,000C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$3,237,660TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Employee Advances$7,066
Due from Affiliates$4,557,356
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$4,564,422TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDue to AffiliatesDesc
Amt$7,395,774Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$7,395,774TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$49,270,268TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$1,295,868DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,295,868RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$47,974,400RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$47,974,400TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$43,581,563TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$368,079DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$368,079ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$43,213,484ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$43,213,484TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4Intended use of organization's endowment funds: Temporarily restricted net assets are those whose use by the organization has been limited by donors to a specific time period or purpose. The temporarily restricted net assets are available for child medications, other mental health programs, and donated use of a building. The donated building use revenue of $1,103,328 shown in Schedule D, Part V, line 1b is not included as contribution revenue on Form 990, Part VIII because it is donated use of a facility.
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2Uncertain Tax Positions: MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Richard Doucet
CEO$269,227$42,731$16,949$12,297$341,204
Christi Mecillas
CFO$141,017$8,645$6,252$15,653$171,567
Werner Hoellerbauer
CIO$133,242$8,531$21,422$163,195
Wade Markland
psychiatrist$249,197$12,777$16,602$18,008$296,584
Joseph Martindale
Psychiatrist$219,758$12,950$9,974$242,682
Nathan Rahm
Psychiatrist$218,780$4,554$10,392$239,726$6,000
Ryan Conner
Medical Director$286,628$9,804$23,176$319,608
John Ceilly
Pyschiatrist$157,457$4,831$162,288

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCEO COMPENSATION: The CEO receives compensation from Community Reach Center Systems, Inc. Please see Schedule O, Part VI, Question 15a narrative for how compensation is determined.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6, 7a, & 7bORGANIZATION'S MEMBERS OR STOCKHOLDERS: COMMUNITY REACH SYSTEMS, INC. IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF COMMUNITY REACH CENTER, INC. COMMUNITY REACH SYSTEMS, INC. APPOINTS, REMOVES AND REPLACES THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND HAS THE SOLE AUTHORITY TO ALTER, AMEND OR REPEAL THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION AND BYLAWS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bDESCRIBE PROCESS TO REVIEW THE FORM 990: The form 990 is prepared by a third party preparer with a detail review being completed by the Controller and CFO of the organization. A final copy of the Form 990 is then emailed to the board of directors before the return is filed with the IRS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cDescribe how conflict of interest policy is monitored & enforced: The conflict of interest policy is monitored and enforced by Community Reach Center Systems, Inc. Concerns about whether there has been a violation of the conflict of interest policy go directly to Community Reach Center Systems, Inc.'s Corporate Compliance Officer. The Corporate Compliance Officer notifies the Director of the Division that the person involved works in and the Chief Operations Officer of the potential violation. Then the Corporate Compliance Officer conducts an investigation. The findings of the investigation are reported to the Director of HR, The Chief Operations Officer, and the Division Director who meet to discuss what, if any, restrictions need to be imposed on the person with the conflict of interest. The corporate compliance officer is named by the board of directors and reports all findings on a quarterly basis to the board.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15aDESCRIBE PROCESS FOR DETERMINING CEO COMPENSATION: THE CEO RECEIVES COMPENSATION FROM COMMUNITY REACH CENTER SYSTEMS, INC., A RELATED PARTY. ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, OUR HUMAN RESOURCE DIRECTOR GOES THROUGH A PROCESS CALLED SALARY ADMINISTRATION. COMMUNITY REACH CENTER IS A MEMBER OF EMPLOYERS COUNCIL. WE PARTICIPATE IN SALARY SURVEYS AND ARE ABLE TO ACCESS CEO SALARY INFORMATION FROM OTHER NON-PROFITS AS A COMPARISON TO OURS. THE CEOS SALARY IS NEGOTIATED BETWEEN THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE CEO. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE BRINGS A SALARY PROPOSAL TO A SCHEDULED MEETING OF THE FULL BOARD, WHILE IN EXECUTIVE SESSION. FOLLOWING DELIBERATIONS, A VOTE IS TAKEN ON THE AGREED-UPON SALARY. THE CEO NOTIFIES THE HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR OF THE NEW SALARY. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS LAST CONDUCTED A 360 DEGREE REVIEW OF CEO PAY IN JULY OF 2017.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15bDESCRIBE PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION FOR OTHER OFFICERS: OTHER OFFICERS RECEIVE COMPENSATION FROM COMMUNITY REACH CENTER SYSTEMS, INC., A RELATED PARTY. ON AN ANNUAL BASIS, OUR HR DIRECTOR GOES THROUGH A PROCESS CALLED SALARY ADMINISTRATION. COMMUNITY REACH CENTER IS A MEMBER OF MOUNTAIN STATES EMPLOYERS COUNCIL. WE PARTICIPATE IN SALARY SURVEYS AND ARE ABLE TO ACCESS THE INFORMATION FROM OTHER NON-PROFITS TO COMPARE OUR SALARIES TO. ALL EXECUTIVE SALARIES ARE APPROVED BY THE CEO. OTHER EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION WAS LAST REVIEWED IN JULY OF 2017 BY the DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19Describe how documents are made available to the public: The Conflict of Interest Policy is not made available to the public. The Governing Documents and the Financial Statements are available to the public upon written request.
Form 990, Part IX, Line 5 & 7Salaries & Wages: Salaries reported on line 7 are for employees employed by Community Reach Center Systems, Inc., a related exempt organization. The salaries reported are those allocated to Community Reach Center, Inc. A portion of officers' salaries are also allocated on line 7, but cannot be readily determined to disclose on line 5.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9Other changes in net Assets: TRANSFER TO AFFILIATE (4,525,384)

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
Community Reach Center Systems Inc
1870 W 122ND AVE Ste 100WestminsterCO80234841177594Admin.CO501(C)(3)LN12 Type 2nafalse
Community Reach Center Foundation Inc
1870 W 122nd Ave Ste 100WestminsterCO80234742275552FoundationCO501(C)(3)LN12 Type 2SYSTEMSfalse
Mountainland Pediatrics Inc
1870 W 122nd ave Ste 100WestminsterCO80234261602296Physical HlthCO501(C)(3)Line 10SYSTEMSfalse
Coronado Residences
1870 W 122nd ave ste 100westminsterCO80234841182070HUD PropertyCO501(C)(3)LN12 Type 2SYSTEMSfalse
BRIGHTON LIFELONG LEARNING & RESOURCE
1870 W 122nd ave ste 100westminsterCO80234364639088condo assocCO501(C)(4)SYSTEMSfalse
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsYes (true)ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (true)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (true)TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (7 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
COMMUNITY REACH CENTER Foundation Inc
B & R$2,474,384interco amount
Mountainland Pediatrics Inc
B & R$2,051,000interco amount
COMMUNITY REACH CENTER Foundation Inc
C$223,354interco amount
Community Reach Center Systems Inc
D$4,511,367interco amount
COMMUNITY REACH CENTER Foundation Inc
E$3,356,679interco amount
Mountainland Pediatrics Inc
E$4,039,095interco amount
COMMUNITY REACH CENTER Foundation Inc
K$2,385,923interco amount