STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

Friends Association of Services for the: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
Friends Association of Services for the (EIN 94-2489788)
Tax period
2017-04-01 to 2018-03-31
Filed
2018-09-12
IRS object ID
201802559349300880
Schema version
2017v2.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-09-12T13:53:20-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-03-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN930891763PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Hansen Hunter & Co PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18930 SW Gemini DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityBeavertonCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97008ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-04-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN942489788EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Friends Association of Services for theBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2Elderly FASEBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlFRIEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7075380152PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1684 Benicia DriveAddressLine1Txt
CitySanta RosaCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95409ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMargaret SorrelPersonNm
Person TitleClerkPersonTitleTxt
Signature2018-09-11SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCynthia J HeubergerPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00166783PTIN
Phone5032442134PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2018-06-14 16:35:46ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJasmine HezarPrincipalOfficerNm
Gross Receipts$8,022,899GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
All Affiliates IncludedfalseAllAffiliatesIncludedInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addressfriendshouse.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1978FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionFASE seeks to provide quality residential, social and health services to the elderly, emphasizing independence, group initiatives and quaker values of integrity, equality, peace, community and simplicity.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent13VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee92TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers90TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$932,441PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$132,020CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$7,551,371PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$7,887,125CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income-$16,812PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,754CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$8,467,000PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$8,022,899CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,728,647PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,998,198CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,554,717PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,240,844CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$7,283,364PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$7,239,042CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,183,636PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$783,857CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$8,027,783TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$8,779,498TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$6,981,784TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$6,953,736TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,045,999NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,825,762NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionFASE seeks to provide quality residential, social and health services to the elderly, emphasizing independence, group initiatives and quaker values of integrity, equality, peace, community and simplicity.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$5,935,706ExpenseAmt
Revenue$7,887,125RevenueAmt
DescFASE is a continuing care retirement community, dedicated to enhancing our residents quality of life in a stimulating, secure environment. FASE provides high-quality services including housing, nutritious meals, nursing, housekeeping, maintenance, and other support to those they serve. the levels of services including independent living, assisted living, and skilled nursing.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$5,935,706TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredfalseScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingYes (true)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document54IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee92EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledfalseForm990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Form8282 Filed0Form8282FiledCnt
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
DAF Excess Business HoldingsfalseDAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable DistributionsfalseTaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To DonorfalseDistributionToDonorInd
Org Filed In Lieu Of Form1041falseOrgFiledInLieuOfForm1041Ind
Licensed More Than One StatefalseLicensedMoreThanOneStateInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member13IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesYes (true)DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJasmine HezarPersonNm
Phone7075734501PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1684 Benicia DriveAddressLine1Txt
CitySanta RosaCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP95409ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
No Listed Persons CompensatedYes (X)NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd
Scott Bell
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Margaret Sorrel
Clerk0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Joseph Magruder
Secretary0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Marion Cushman
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Pamela Campbell
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Vanessa Cooper
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Eric Moessing
Treasurer0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Marla Hastings
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Maria Dwight
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Elizabeth Boardman
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Eloise Tweeten
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike Calvelli
Director0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ben Cushman
Assistant Clerk0.500.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Darren Trisel
Former Executive Director40.000.00$104,587$0$23,514Yes (X)
Jasmine Hezar
Executive Director40.000.00$85,000$0$2,866Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$189,587TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$26,380TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KfalseTotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Consonus Rehab
4560 SE International Way Suite 100MilkwaukeeOR97222Therapy Serv$312,915
PRS Management & Consulting LLC
1 West Main Street Ste 303MedfordOR97501Management Services$263,960
A&B Construction
1524 Willowside RoadSanta RosaCA95401Construction Service$316,364
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$132,020AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$5,176NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$132,020TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Dietary623000$61,797$61,797
Entrance fee amortization623000$992,093$992,093
Health Center623000$4,087,802$4,087,802
Other operating revenue623000$130,086$130,086
Service Fees623000$2,615,347$2,615,347
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$7,887,125TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,754TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,754ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,022,899TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$7,887,125RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$3,754ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$201,855TotalAmt
Management And General$201,855ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,838,361TotalAmt
Program Services$2,535,453ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$302,908ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,809TotalAmt
Program Services$23,109ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,700ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$703,821TotalAmt
Program Services$634,625ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$69,196ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$229,352TotalAmt
Program Services$192,506ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$36,846ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$269,996TotalAmt
Management And General$269,996ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$256TotalAmt
Management And General$256ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,580TotalAmt
Management And General$27,580ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$466,758TotalAmt
Program Services$398,734ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$68,024ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,447TotalAmt
Program Services$150ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$34,297ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$238,158TotalAmt
Program Services$216,445ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,713ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$87,799TotalAmt
Management And General$87,799ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$297,245TotalAmt
Program Services$296,976ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$269ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$55,376TotalAmt
Program Services$8,317ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47,059ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,281TotalAmt
Program Services$5,957ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,324ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,590TotalAmt
Program Services$13,590ProgramServicesAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$529,967TotalAmt
Program Services$529,967ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$387,575TotalAmt
Program Services$387,575ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Health Center Expense$457,905$457,905
Other dietary expense$179,598$179,598
Other Facility Service Expense$162,489$37,975$124,514
Program Fund Expense$16,824$16,824

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,239,042TotalAmt
Program Services$5,935,706ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,303,336ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$710,613BOYAmt
EOY$1,937,728EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$894,769BOYAmt
EOY$643,008EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,967BOYAmt
EOY$28,678EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$503,146BOYAmt
EOY$348,688EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$13,007,517LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$8,654,699LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,427,369BOYAmt
EOY$4,352,818EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,306,345BOYAmt
EOY$1,310,098EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,836BOYAmt
EOY$66,742EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$91,738BOYAmt
EOY$91,738EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,027,783BOYAmt
EOY$8,779,498EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$451,400BOYAmt
EOY$390,101EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,083,994BOYAmt
EOY$2,299,848EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$152,134BOYAmt
EOY$152,976EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$207,981BOYAmt
EOY$57,139EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,086,275BOYAmt
EOY$4,053,672EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,981,784BOYAmt
EOY$6,953,736EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$260,277BOYAmt
EOY$475,562EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,103,375BOYAmt
EOY$1,147,299EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$202,901BOYAmt
EOY$202,901EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,045,999BOYAmt
EOY$1,825,762EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,027,783BOYAmt
EOY$8,779,498EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$783,857ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$4,094NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$287,337CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$449,100CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$171,225CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$932,441CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$132,020CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,972,123TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,536,355CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,958,580CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,755,265CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$7,551,371CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$7,887,125CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$33,688,696TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,823,692CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,407,680CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,926,490CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,483,812CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$8,019,145CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$35,660,819TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$67,100CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Total$67,100TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$67,100CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Total$67,100TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$35,593,719PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,181CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,599CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,093CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$736CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,754CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$32,363TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,181CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,599CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$8,093CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$736CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,754CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$32,363TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$5,840,873CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,410,279CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,934,583CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,484,548CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$8,022,899CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$35,693,182TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.99720PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98580PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00090InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00120InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$202,901BeginningYearBalanceAmt
End Year Balance$202,901EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$202,901BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$116InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$116OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$202,901EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$202,901BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$102InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$102OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$202,901EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$202,901BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$101InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$101OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$202,901EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$202,901BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$415InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$415OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$202,901EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RfalseRelatedOrgListSchRInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,306,535OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,306,535BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$10,403,751OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,778,008DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,625,743BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,200,940OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$876,691DepreciationAmt
Book Value$324,249BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$96,291OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$96,291BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$4,352,818TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Charitable Remainder Trust$90,000
DUE to AFFILIATE$42,131
REfundable Deposits$342,109
Refundable due on Reoccupancy$3,579,432
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$4,053,672TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$8,018,819TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$4,094NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$14OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$4,080RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$8,022,899RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$8,022,899TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$7,239,056TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$14OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$14ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$7,239,042ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$7,239,042TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4: Intended uses of the endowment fund.In accordance with the organization's investment policy, the permanent endowment fund provides income which may be expended for operational expenses as approved by the board.
Part XI, Line 2d: Other revenue amounts included in F/S but not included on form 990Revenue grouped with expenses $14
Part XII, Line 2d: Other expenses and losses per audited F/SRevenue grouped with expenses $14

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan To OrganizationLoanToOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
Joseph Magruder
SecretaryDepositYes (X)$50,000$50,370falseYes (true)Yes (true)
Margaret Sorrel
ClerkDepositYes (X)$100,000$100,740falseYes (true)Yes (true)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$151,110TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 2: Description of Business or Family Relationship of Officers, Directors, EtBen Cushman and Marion Cushman have a family relationship.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 3: Description of Delegated Duties to Management CompanyFriends house is managed by PRS management & Consulting, LLC.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b: Form 990 Review ProcessThe form 990 was reviewed by the CFO, Corporate Controller and the board of directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c: Explanation of Monitoring and Enforcement of ConflictsThe Conflict of interest policy and questionnaire are sent to all board members and key employees annually. There are two policies related to conflicts of interest.1. Board of Directors2. Key employeesThese policies identify the purpose, definitions, and procedures to be followed if a conflict is self-identified by a board member or key employee in the questionnaire and/or during a meeting. All procedures are followed and documented according to the policy.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a: Compensation Review & Approval Process - CEO, Top ManagementThe process used to determine the salary of the executive director includes a salary survey which is conducted on at least a bi-annual basis by the VP of human resources for PRS. The VP of human resources, the CEO and the COO review the salary survey results and submit a recommendation to the PRS board of directors regarding the salary and bonus structure. The PRS Board of directors will then make a final determination of the approved salary structure.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19: Other Organization Documents Publicly AvailableProviding copies and/or inspection on request.