NINTH DISTRICT OPPORTUNITY INC: Form 990, tax year 2016
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- NINTH DISTRICT OPPORTUNITY INC (EIN 58-0974656)
- Tax period
- 2016-10-01 to 2017-09-30
- Filed
- 2018-02-26
- IRS object ID
- 201810579349300921
- Schema version
- 2016v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2018-02-26T13:13:48-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2017-09-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 043675372 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ALEXANDER ALMAND & BANGS LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | P O DRAWER 289 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GAINESVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30503 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2016-10-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 580974656 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NINTH DISTRICT OPPORTUNITY INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | NINT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7705323191 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO DRAWER L | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GAINESVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30503 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | PATRICIA THOMAS | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7705323191 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2018-02-22 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | BRYAN ST PIERRE | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01317517 | PTIN |
| Phone | 7705360511 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2018-02-22 | PreparationDt |
| Self Employed | Yes (X) | SelfEmployedInd |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 72.54.140.138 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2018-02-22 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 14:21:45 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ES | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 7B93B3E43190AF4CE5C1B063A8AB3730D19798FC | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 7B93B3E43190AF4CE5C1B063A8AB3730D19798FC | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2016 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2021-01-29 14:40:06Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | PATRICIA THOMAS | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO DRAWER L | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GAINESVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30503 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $34,639,066 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.NDO.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1967 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | GA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | ADMINISTER GOVERNMENTAL AND PRIVATE FOUNDATION GRANT PROGRAMS IN 25 COUNTIES IN NE GEORGIA | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 699 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 3863 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $35,140,667 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $34,504,638 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $63,178 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $64,640 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | -$5,934 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $0 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $31,296 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $69,788 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $35,229,207 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $34,639,066 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $6,272,087 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $6,544,731 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $19,447,654 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $19,548,608 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $9,803,825 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $8,988,863 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $35,523,566 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $35,082,202 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$294,359 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$443,136 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $16,575,255 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $15,912,312 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $5,805,818 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $5,586,011 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $10,769,437 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $10,326,301 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO HELP PEOPLE REACH THE GOAL OF SELF-SUFFICIENCY & LESSEN THE CAUSES OF POVERTY BY COORDINATING EFFORTS TO MEET THE NEEDS OF THE LOW-INCOME POPULATION & DEVELOPING PROGRAMS WHICH MEET THE CRITICAL & ONGOING NEEDS OF THE POOR. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $22,233,405 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $1,302,928 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $70,312 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | HEAD START PROGRAMS - ADMINSTRATION OF PRE-SCHOOL PROGRAM TO OVER 2,300 CHILDREN IN N.E. GEORGIA. INKIND CONTRIBUTIONS TOTALED $ 5,723,165 | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $4,576,449 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $389 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | GEORGIA PRE-KINDERGARTEN PROGRAM - PROVIDED PROGRAMS TO MEET DEVELOPMENT NEEDS OF ELIGIBLE 4 YEAR OLD CHILDREN AND TO PROVIDE FAMILY SUPPORT | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $6,441,507 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $5,090,078 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $402 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | COMMUNITY SERVICES BLOCK GRANTS - PROVIDED ASSISTANCE TO ELDERLY AND LOW INCOME ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS IN N.E. GEORGIA. INKIND CONTRIBUTIONS TOTALED $ 356,250 | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp (2 entries)
| ExpenseExpenseAmt | GrantGrantAmt | RevenueRevenueAmt | DescDesc |
|---|---|---|---|
| $292,501 | $151,336 | $32,033 | WEATHERIZATION PROGRAMS - PROVIDE WEATHERIZATION ASSISTANCE TO ELIGIBLE INDIVIDUALS AND FAMILIES FOR REPAIRS TO SAVE ENERGY |
| $144,645 | $31,681 | MISCELLANEOUS OTHER PROGRAM EXPENSES |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $437,146 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $151,336 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $63,714 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $33,688,507 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 202 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 699 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | GA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE ORGANIZATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 7705323191 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 308 SPRING STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GAINESVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30501 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GARRISON BAKER | ||||||||
| CHAIRMAN OF BOARD | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHARLES HEARD | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KATRINA PARKER | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JANET ALLISON | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KENNETH KLIMASEWSKI | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MARY BERRONG | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PAT NODINE | ||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| LINDA HIGHSMITH | ||||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | $138,893 | $0 | $16,201 | Yes (X) | |||
| PATRICIA THOMAS | ||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $88,093 | $0 | $13,679 | Yes (X) | |||
| KAREN LAWS | ||||||||
| HEAD START DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $106,164 | $0 | $18,297 | Yes (X) | |||
| JANICE RILEY | ||||||||
| FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | $164,822 | $0 | $17,497 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $497,972 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $65,674 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MASTER HEATING AND AIR | |||||
| 2295 SKELTON RD STE B2 | GAINESVILLE | GA | 30504 | HVAC INSTALLATION/REPAIRS | $286,125 |
| UNIQUE IMPROVEMENTS | |||||
| 1790 FORT DANIELS TRAIL | DACULA | GA | 30019 | CONSTRUCTION/REPAIRS | $160,366 |
| GEORGIA ENERGY HOMES | |||||
| 145 DWIGHT RD | ATHENS | GA | 30605 | WEATHERIZATION | $136,543 |
| ALEXANDER ALMAND & BANGS LLP | |||||
| 302 BRADFORD ST NW | GAINESVILLE | GA | 30501 | AUDITING/ACCOUNTING | $102,750 |
| ADVANCED BUILDING IMPROVEMENT | |||||
| 2270 PENDLEY RD STE 107 | CUMMING | GA | 30041 | CONSTRUCTION/REPAIRS | $100,995 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $34,478,111 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $26,527 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $34,504,638 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| OTHER NON-FEDERAL | 900099 | $64,116 | $64,116 |
| FOOD CARE PROGRAM | 624410 | $524 | $524 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $64,640 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | RENTAL OF UNUSED SPACE | Desc |
| Business | 531120 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $69,788 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $69,788 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $69,788 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $34,639,066 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $134,428 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,544,731 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,544,731 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $376,874 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $376,874 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,268,877 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $12,926,157 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $342,720 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $308,948 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $299,812 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,136 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,558,658 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,452,570 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $106,088 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,035,251 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $988,850 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $46,401 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $102,750 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $102,750 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,020,358 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,012,771 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,587 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,610,914 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,565,698 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $45,216 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $47,089 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $45,501 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,588 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $313,268 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $260,155 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $53,113 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $888,161 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $764,150 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $124,011 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $342,979 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $300,847 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $42,132 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| CONTRACT SERVICES | $2,862,170 | $2,769,427 | $92,743 |
| OTHER DIRECT COSTS | $497,411 | $484,872 | $12,539 |
| COMMUNICATION AND POSTA | $257,128 | $229,998 | $27,130 |
| PRINTING AND PUBLICATIO | $46,635 | $42,968 | $3,667 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $35,082,202 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $33,688,507 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,393,695 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $867,168 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $887,728 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,707,999 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,494,993 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,469 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $22,469 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $196,625 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $163,415 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $21,709,304 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $9,365,597 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,780,994 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,343,707 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,575,255 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,912,312 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,181,486 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,023,732 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,049 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $96,283 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,593,283 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,465,996 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,805,818 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,586,011 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,769,437 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,326,301 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,769,437 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,326,301 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,575,255 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,912,312 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$443,136 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $353,054,483 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $35,120,834 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $34,871,770 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $35,104,429 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $34,504,638 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $492,656,154 | TotalAmt |
Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,486,400 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,149,392 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,025,602 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,777,897 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,715,187 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $10,154,478 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $355,540,883 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $37,270,226 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $36,897,372 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $36,882,326 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $36,219,825 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $502,810,632 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $502,810,632 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $35,070 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $33,539 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $28,862 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $31,296 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $69,788 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $198,555 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $503,009,187 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $382,611 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.99960 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99970 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $538,420 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $538,420 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $16,758,750 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,932,668 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $9,826,082 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,412,134 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,432,929 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,979,205 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $12,343,707 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $39,314,578 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $4,675,512 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $4,675,512 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $34,639,066 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $34,639,066 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $39,757,714 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $4,675,512 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $4,675,512 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $35,082,202 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $35,082,202 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (7 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Valuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDesc |
|---|---|---|---|
| PROVIDE FREE AND REDUCED LUNCHES TO HEAD START AND PRE-K STUDENTS | 2020 | $1,228,586 | BOOK |
| PROVIDE MEDICAL & DENTAL SERVICES TO HEAD START STUDENTS | 2300 | $74,731 | BOOK |
| PROVIDE ENERGY ASSISTANCE TO LOW INCOME INDIVIDUALS THROUGH THE LOW INCOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (DEPT. OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES) | 12563 | $4,587,608 | BOOK |
| PROVIDE SHELTER, GOODS & SUPPORTIVE SERVICES TO LOW INCOME INDIVIDUALS THROUGH THE DEPT. OF HOMELAND SECURITY EMERGENCY FOOD & SHELTER PROGRAM | 404 | $187,483 | BOOK |
| PROVIDE WEATHERIZATION ASSISTANCE FOR DWELLINGS OF ELDERLY, HANDICAPPED, & LOW INCOME INDIVIDUALS THROUGH THE DEPT OF ENERGY, DEPT OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES, & OTHER PROGRAMS | 39 | $151,336 | BOOK |
| PROVIDE HOUSING SEARCH ASSISTANCE, HABITABILITY INSPECTIONS, LANDLORD NEGOTIATIONS, RENT/UTILITY ASSISTANCE & SELF-SUFFICIENCY COUNSELING FOR LOW INCOME INDIVIDUALS THROUGH THE EMERGENCY SOLUTIONS PROG. | 103 | $227,632 | BOOK |
| PROVIDE OTHER ASSISTANCE TO LOW INCOME INDIVIDUALS | 2052 | $87,355 | BOOK |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LINDA HIGHSMITH | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $132,247 | $0 | $6,646 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,945 | $0 | $9,256 | $0 | $155,094 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JANICE RILEY | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $158,216 | $0 | $6,606 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,241 | $0 | $9,256 | $0 | $182,319 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | A COPY OF THE 990 RETURN IS PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT A SCHEDULED MEETING AND REVIEWED PRIOR TO FILING OR EMAILED TO ALL MEMBERS WHEN A MEETING IS NOT FEASIBLE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE AGENCY SPECIFICALLY CHOOSES BOARD MEMBERS WITH NO POSSIBLE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. ALSO, ONCE A YEAR THE AGENCY'S TAX PREPARER MEETS WITH THE BOARD AND ADDRESSES THE DESCRIPTION OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND WHAT WOULD QUALIFY AS SUCH. EACH YEAR A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS SIGNED BY ALL BOARD MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE AGENCY USES AN INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR EVERY 3 YEARS TO DO A WAGE COMPARABILITY STUDY. THE AMOUNTS PROVIDED ARE IN PAY QUOTES AND RANGES. THESE WAGES ARE USED TO ESTABLISH COMPENSATION FOR ALL EMPLOYEES |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18 | THE AGENCY MAKES ITS 990 AND FORM 1023 AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE AGENCY MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND OTHER APPROPRIATE RECORDS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990,PART XII, LINE 2C | OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION PROCESS OF THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT HAVE NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |