STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

STEPHENS COLLEGE: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STEPHENS COLLEGE (EIN 43-0670936)
Tax period
2016-07-01 to 2017-06-30
Filed
2018-05-14
IRS object ID
201821349349308572
Schema version
2016v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-05-14T16:42:27-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN431126847PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WILLIAMS-KEEPERS LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12005 WEST BROADWAY SUITE 100AddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBIACityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65203ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430670936EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STEPHENS COLLEGEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTEPBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5738767105PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1362 LRW 1200 EAST BROADWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBIACityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65215ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTIM KLOCKOPersonNm
Person TitleVP OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRAPersonTitleTxt
Phone5738767105PhoneNum
Signature2018-05-14SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRYAN HENRYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01749573PTIN
Phone5734426171PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address216.106.53.94IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2018-05-14IPDt
IP Tm15:30:54IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdC847777F950549ADD9F44C9920FE5DEE57B0978BAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id89ECC987006B359C52B1C4136A7C951899FCE17AAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDIANNE LYNCHPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1362 LRW 1200 EAST BROADWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBIACityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65215ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$37,783,901GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.STEPHENS.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1833FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE TRADITIONAL AND NONTRADITIONAL STUDENTS OPPORTUNITIES TO EARN UNDERGRADUATE AND GRADUATE DEGREES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body23VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent23VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee750TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers25TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$114,659TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$6,322NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$5,644,579PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$6,617,727CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$25,552,079PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$26,862,761CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income-$8,261PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income-$19,366CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$25,012PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$12,189CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$31,213,409PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$33,473,311CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$10,003,718PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$10,147,895CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,061,774PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,365,009CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$799,330CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$11,925,530PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$11,114,079CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$34,991,022PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$34,626,983CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$3,777,613PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,153,672CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$39,722,564TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$41,255,026TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$25,045,723TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$27,725,629TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$14,676,841NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$13,529,397NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionHISTORICALLY COMMITTED TO MEETING THE CHANGING NEEDS OF WOMEN, STEPHENS COLLEGE ENGAGES STUDENTS IN AN INNOVATIVE EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE FOCUSED ON PRE-PROFESSIONAL FIELDS AND THE PERFORMING ARTS AND GROUNDED IN THE LIBERAL ARTS. GRADUATES OF STEPHENS ARE CAREER-READY WOMEN OF DISTINCTION, CONNECTED THROUGH A SUPPORTIVE NETWORK OF ALUMNAE ACROSS THE WORLD, CONFIDENT IN THEMSELVES, AND INSPIRED BY OUR TRADITION OF THE TEN IDEALS AS CORE VALUES THAT ENRICH WOMEN'S LIVES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$29,052,097ExpenseAmt
Grant$10,147,895GrantAmt
Revenue$26,748,102RevenueAmt
DescINSTRUCTION & RELATED EDUCATIONAL AND GENERAL EXPENSES OF MORE THAN 1,000 FULL-TIME & PART-TIME STUDENTS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$29,052,097TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document238IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee750EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members23GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member23IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TIM KLOCKOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5738762338PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11200 EAST BROADWAY BOX 2006AddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBIACityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65215ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
VICKI RUSSELL
CHAIR OF THE BOARD1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK TAYLOR
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SARA CROSBY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VALERIE SHAW
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GAYLE BENTSEN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR JOHN BLACK
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KYLA CHERRY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARYANN BLACK
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DARYLL GRIFFIN
BOARD SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
RACHEL GROSS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BECK DICKERSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SARA JANE JOHNSON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KIMBERLY MIZE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TERESA MALEDY
BOARD TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANE MARCUS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANITA PARRAN
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTY POWELL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOM RICHARDS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSAN SCHMIDT
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JIM SINEK
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SILISSA URIARTE-SMITH
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELLEN VOLLRATH
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HANK WATERS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DIANNE LYNCH
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)$276,731$0$22,762
LESLIE WILEY
VP ACADEMIC AFFIRS40.00Yes (X)$109,422$0$7,982
MEICHELE FOSTER
VP INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT40.00$134,131$0$6,909Yes (X)
LINDI OVERTON
VP FINANCE40.00$115,183$0$5,693Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$635,467TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$43,346TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K4IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
REINHARDT WILSON
2185 HAMPTON AVEST LOUISMO63139CONSTRUCTION$4,738,799
FRESH IDEAS MANAGEMENT LLC
1000 W NIFONG BLVDCOLUMBIAMO65203FOOD SERVICE$1,537,257
CITY OF COLUMBIA
701 E BROADWAYCOLUMBIAMO65203UTILITIES$932,125
UMB BANK NA
2 S BROADWAY SUITE 600ST LOUISMO63102INVESTMENTS$557,686
BLEU EVENTS
1000 W NIFONG BLVDCOLUMBIAMO65203FOOD SERVICE$327,661
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K20CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$43,422FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$2,557,716RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$121,465GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,895,124AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$77,443NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$6,617,727TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
TUITION AND FEES900099$20,613,021$20,613,021
RESIDENCE HALL FEES721000$3,131,179$3,131,179
FOOD SERVICE INCOME722320$1,638,379$1,638,379
OTHER PROGRAM RELATED611710$1,233,319$1,233,319
CONFERENCE AND VISITOR CENTER721000$246,863$132,204$114,659
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$26,862,761TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$316TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$316ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$28,101TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$28,101ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$4,231,104SecuritiesAmt
Other$40,000OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$4,241,786SecuritiesAmt
Other$49,000OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$10,682SecuritiesAmt
Other-$9,000OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$19,682TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$19,682ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$3,892FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$43,422ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$19,804FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$15,912TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$15,912ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$33,473,311TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$26,748,102RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$114,659UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$7,177ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,147,895TotalAmt
Program Services$10,147,895ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$476,781TotalAmt
Program Services$150,881ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$325,900ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,095,532TotalAmt
Program Services$7,947,883ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,554,021ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$593,628FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,792,696TotalAmt
Management And General$1,792,696ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,421TotalAmt
Management And General$10,421ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$82,727TotalAmt
Management And General$82,727ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,033,671TotalAmt
Program Services$2,424,536ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$560,071ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$49,064FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$278,671TotalAmt
Program Services$244,922ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$33,692ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$57FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,590,386TotalAmt
Program Services$941,033ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$604,576ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$44,777FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,502,946TotalAmt
Program Services$91,441ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,411,505ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$291,629TotalAmt
Program Services$198,079ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$42,253ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$51,297FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$717,404TotalAmt
Program Services$575,995ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$141,409ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,781,561TotalAmt
Program Services$1,676,984ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$93,532ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$11,045FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$428,316TotalAmt
Program Services$5,166ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$423,150ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
PLANT ALLOCATION$0$4,012,286-$4,038,713$26,427
OTHER EXPENSES$1,093,707$538,693$531,979$23,035
NON-CAPITAL EQUIPMENT$229,130$15,778$213,352
MUSIC PROGRAMMING$80,525$80,525

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$7,015TotalAmt
Management And General-$7,015ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,626,983TotalAmt
Program Services$29,052,097ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,775,556ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$799,330FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$117,490BOYAmt
EOY$1,814,793EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$923,882BOYAmt
EOY$1,082,509EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,470,897BOYAmt
EOY$4,425,734EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$672,182BOYAmt
EOY$531,665EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,755BOYAmt
EOY$50,567EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$306,831BOYAmt
EOY$115,506EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$69,733,539LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$37,777,339LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,868,275BOYAmt
EOY$31,956,200EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$201,822BOYAmt
EOY$213,908EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,642BOYAmt
EOY$155,700EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$995,788BOYAmt
EOY$908,444EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,722,564BOYAmt
EOY$41,255,026EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,813,674BOYAmt
EOY$3,585,211EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$985,026BOYAmt
EOY$996,206EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$354,634BOYAmt
EOY$728,836EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,325,674BOYAmt
EOY$7,190,834EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,566,715BOYAmt
EOY$15,224,542EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,045,723BOYAmt
EOY$27,725,629EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,979,432BOYAmt
EOY$7,404,421EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,697,409BOYAmt
EOY$6,124,976EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,676,841BOYAmt
EOY$13,529,397EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,722,564BOYAmt
EOY$41,255,026EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,153,672ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$6,228OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$219,965OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$219,965BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$56,784,554OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$27,509,943DepreciationAmt
Book Value$29,274,611BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,465,851OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,049,613DepreciationAmt
Book Value$416,238BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,263,169OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,217,783DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,045,386BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$31,956,200TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ANNUITY AND LIFE INCOME OBLIGATIONS$92,739
CONDITIONAL ASSET RETIREMENT OBLIGATION$2,846,359
DUE TO AFFILIATED ENTITY$1,769,611
NOTES PAYABLE TO AFFILIATED ENTITY$8,530,805
NOTE PAYABLE-CENTRAL BANK 77721$1,985,028
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$15,224,542TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$23,331,644TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$6,228OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$6,228RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$23,325,416RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$10,147,895OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$10,147,895RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$33,473,311TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$24,479,088TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$24,479,088ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$10,147,895OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$10,147,895ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$34,626,983TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN SPLIT INTEREST 6,228.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:INSTITUTIONAL-FUNDED FINANCIAL AID 9,295,777. DONOR-FUNDED FINANCIAL AID 852,118.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:INSTITUTIONAL-FUNDED FINANCIAL AID 9,295,777. DONOR-FUNDED FINANCIAL AID 852,118.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3THE POLICY STATES IN PART THAT STEPHENS COLLEGE DOES NOT DIS- CRIMINATE ON THE BASIS OF RACE, RELIGION, GEOGRAPHIC ORIGIN OR HANDICAP IN THE ADMINISTRATION OF ITS EDUCATIONAL & ADMISSION POLICIES, SCHOLARSHIPS & LOANS, & OTHER COLLEGE PROGRAMS.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6THE INSTITUTION RECEIVES FEDERAL ASSISTANCE FROM THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION FOR STUDENT FINANCIAL AID UNDER THE PELL GRANT AND SUPPLEMENTARY EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY GRANT.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Email SolicitationsYes (X)EmailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (1)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd
Licensed StatesMOLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesDELicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesIDLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesINLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesIALicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesMTLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesNELicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesNVLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesSDLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesTXLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesVTLicensedStatesCd
Licensed StatesWYLicensedStatesCd

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1PHONEATHONEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$35,422GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$35,422CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$11,800OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2ORGAN GALAEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$11,892GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$8,000CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$3,892GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event2$275RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$748FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Entertainment Event2$1,900EntertainmentEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$5,081OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Gross Receipts Total$47,314GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$43,422CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$3,892GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$275RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$748FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$1,900EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$16,881OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$19,804DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$15,912NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records Maintained0GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
INSTITUTIONAL FUNDED FINANCIAL AID FOR STUDENTS ATTENDING STEPHENS COLLEGE644$9,295,777
DONOR FUNDED FINANCIAL AID FOR STUDENTS ATTENDING STEPHENS COLLEGE133$852,118

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE COLLEGE BASES AWARDS ON FINANCIAL AID BY SEVERAL CRITERIA; MERIT, NEED, PERFORMANCE, EMPLOYEE DISCOUNT, ATHLETIC, FEDERAL FUNDED AND OTHER AID. ONLY STUDENTS CURRENTLY ENROLLED IN CLASSSES ARE AWARDED AID.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Discretionary Spending AcctYes (X)DiscretionarySpendingAcctInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDIANNE LYNCHPersonNm
TitlePRESIDENTTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$276,731BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$0BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$0OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$15,000DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$7,762NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$299,493TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 1AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDISCRETIONARY SPENDING ACCOUNT: THE DISCRETIONARY SPENDING ACCOUNT IS FOR COLLEGE EXPENSES AND ONLY FOR DONATIONS RECEIVED THAT ARE RESTRICTED TO THE PRESIDENTIAL DISCRETIONARY ACCOUNT. THE PRESIDENT IS PROVIDED WITH A HOUSE ON CAMPUS WHERE RECEPTIONS, MEETINGS AND EVENTS ARE HELD.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HEALTH AND EDUCATIONAL FACILITIES AUTHORITY OF THE STATE OF MISSOURIBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN431178966BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP60636AFN8CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2013-05-23BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$7,869,739IssuePriceAmt
PurposeACQUISITION OF EDUCATIONAL FACILITIESPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$515,000RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$7,869,739TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$558,890InReserveFundAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$157,394IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$7,153,570CapitalExpendituresAmt
Substantial Completion2013SubstantialCompletionYr
Current Refunding0CurrentRefundingInd
Advance Refunding0AdvanceRefundingInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (1)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate Issue0VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (1)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$23,831NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesAPPRAISALMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution4ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$46,612NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesAVG PUBLISHED VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescHORSESDesc
Contribution14ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$7,000NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining Revenues$500 PER HORSEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received48Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (1)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 32B:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationALL STOCK CONTRIBUTIONS ARE TRANSFERRED BY THE DONOR TO AN ACCOUNT AT UBS HELD BY STEPHENS COLLEGE. UBS HAS STANDING ORDERS TO SELL ANY STOCK RECEIVED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2TRUSTEES VICKI RUSSELL AND HENRY WATERS III - FAMILY RELATIONSHIP. TRUSTEES DR. JOHN BLACK AND MARY ANN BLACK ARE HUSBAND AND WIFE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS FORMALLY REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE BEFORE SUBMISSION. ADDITIONALLY, BEFORE SUBMISSION THE COLLEGE MAKES A COPY OF THE RETURN AVAILABLE TO ALL TRUSTEES THAT EXCLUDES THE SCHEDULE B SCHEDULE OF CONTRIBUTORS IN ORDER TO COMPLY WITH DONORS' REQUESTS FOR ANONYMITY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CWHEN MANAGEMENT KNOWS OF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, MANAGEMENT AGGRESSIVELY MONITORS PAYMENTS MADE TO AND TRANSACTIONS WITH THE ENTITIES IN QUESTION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15APRESIDENT DIANNE LYNCH'S SALARY WAS MOST RECENTLY DETERMINED AND APPROVED IN JUNE 2014 BY A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES USING COMPARABILITY DATA COMPILED BY THE CHRONICLE OF HIGHER EDUCATION. THE DISCUSSION AND DECISIONS WERE TIMELY DOCUMENTED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS AVAILABLE ON THE STEPHENS COLLEGE WEBSITE. THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE BY REQUEST FROM THE PRESIDENT'S OFFICE.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN SPLIT-INTEREST 6,228.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE PROCESS FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STEPHENS COLLEGE ENDOWMENT FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11200 EAST BROADWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityCOLUMBIACityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65215ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN201117521EIN
Primary ActivitiesTO RECEIVE, INVEST, AND MANAGE ENDOWMENT FUNDS FOR STEPHENS COLLEGE.PrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status509(A)(3)PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STEPHENS COLLEGEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
STEPHENS COLLEGE ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION
C$2,557,716ACTUAL
STEPHENS COLLEGE ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION
E$433,690ACTUAL