TRUWEST CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2017
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- TRUWEST CREDIT UNION (EIN 86-6050959)
- Tax period
- 2017-01-01 to 2017-12-31
- Filed
- 2018-10-23
- IRS object ID
- 201822969349301537
- Schema version
- 2017v2.3
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2018-10-23T17:21:45-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2017-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 20 E THOMAS RD STE 2300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PHOENIX | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85012 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2017-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 866050959 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TRUWEST CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | TRUW | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6026292062 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1667 N PRIEST DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TEMPE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85281 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MICHAEL WARD | PersonNm |
| Person Title | SR VP & CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6026292062 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2018-10-19 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | MARY C GREEN | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00447183 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6022662248 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 67.137.57.251 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2018-10-19 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 10:15:56 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | US | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 4FAD916B30D6483E6BED579D7996E7DFFFCB3996 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 66528650B4CFBDD6900F8FE16C7CFA4D2AF7FC52 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2017 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2018-06-14 16:35:46Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | ALAN ALTHOUSE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1667 N PRIEST DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TEMPE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85281 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $66,694,097 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.TRUWEST.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1952 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | AZ | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | A COOPERATIVE PROVIDING FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS SO MEMBERS CAN ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 287 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 14 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $185,608 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $46,581,965 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $52,548,296 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $4,083,989 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $3,994,477 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $273,496 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $50,665,954 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $56,816,269 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $17,500 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $17,500 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,387,788 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $2,212,332 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $20,239,794 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $21,902,414 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $24,969,469 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $27,864,986 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $46,614,551 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $51,997,232 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,051,403 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,819,037 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $967,262,442 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,030,167,948 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $865,876,711 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $923,462,437 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $101,385,731 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $106,705,511 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | A COOPERATIVE PROVIDING FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS SO MEMBERS CAN ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | Yes (1) | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES ITS MEMBER-OWNERS LOW COST FINANCIAL SERVICES INCLUDING FINANCIAL PLANNING. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 18873 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 287 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | AZ | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MICHAEL WARD | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6026292063 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1667 N PRIEST DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TEMPE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85281 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THOMAS CUMMISKEY | |||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 20.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $13,800 | $0 | $0 | |
| RICK O'CONNOR | |||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 4.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $10,500 | $0 | $0 | |
| SCOTT JOHS | |||||||
| TREASURER | 6.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $12,000 | $0 | $0 | |
| MIKE VASCO | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 4.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $8,700 | $0 | $0 | |
| JEFF HOMER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $8,550 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JEFFREY MYERS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $7,200 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID PRECHTEL | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $9,000 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TIM NIESZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $7,200 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MIKE MOULTON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $7,200 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ALAN ALTHOUSE | |||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $343,311 | $0 | $140,266 | ||
| GARY BERNARD | |||||||
| EVP CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $262,827 | $0 | $164,922 | ||
| FRED FARBOD | |||||||
| SVP CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $232,394 | $0 | $119,547 | ||
| CHRIS KEARNEY | |||||||
| SVP CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $202,759 | $0 | $109,411 | ||
| JEFF PEABODY | |||||||
| SVP CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $196,251 | $0 | $67,134 | ||
| BRAD TANBERG | |||||||
| SVP & CFO (RESIGNED DURING 2017) | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $168,476 | $0 | $12,320 | ||
| MICHAEL WARD | |||||||
| SVP CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $157,639 | $0 | $23,042 | ||
| BRENT CATTANI | |||||||
| FINANCIAL ADVISOR II | 40.00 | $233,478 | $0 | $32,762 | Yes (X) | ||
| KATHERINE SCIASCIA | |||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | 40.00 | $347,787 | $0 | $34,529 | Yes (X) | ||
| JESUS PEREZ | |||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | 40.00 | $208,502 | $0 | $32,343 | Yes (X) | ||
| EDWARD M PORTNOFF | |||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER | 40.00 | $309,768 | $0 | $22,233 | Yes (X) | ||
| KELLY ARGALL | |||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER | 40.00 | $216,901 | $0 | $25,369 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,964,243 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $783,878 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 31 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PSCU | |||||
| 560 CARILLON PARKWAY | ST PETERSBURG | FL | 22716 | CREDIT AND DEBIT CARD SERVICES | $2,809,809 |
| NEXTNET PARTNERS LLC | |||||
| 7855 SOUTH RIVER PARKWAY STE 121 | TEMPE | AZ | 85248 | NETWORK HARDWARE & PROFESSIONAL SERVICES | $750,224 |
| ACKER ADVERTISING LLC | |||||
| 4960 S GILBERT RD STE 1-523 | CHANDLER | AZ | 85249 | ADVERTISING FOR MARKETING | $715,846 |
| FISERV | |||||
| 19935 E WALNUT DR N | WALNUT | CA | 91789 | CORE PROCESSING SYSTEM | $639,665 |
| APPRAISAL TEK | |||||
| 4115 E VALLEY AUTO DRIVE SUITE 106 | MESA | AZ | 85206 | LOAN APPRAISALS | $350,293 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 25 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOAN INTEREST INCOME | 522100 | $37,946,886 | $37,946,886 | |
| FEES AND CHARGES | 522100 | $12,355,324 | $12,169,716 | $185,608 |
| WEALTH MANAGEMENT COMMISSIONS | 522100 | $1,745,184 | $1,745,184 | |
| PROCEEDS ON SALE OF LOANS | 522100 | $500,902 | $500,902 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $52,548,296 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $4,283,433 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $4,283,433 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $59,286 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $59,286 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $9,203,526 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $385,346 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $9,442,248 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $435,580 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$238,722 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$50,234 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$288,956 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$288,956 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| CREDIT LIFE AND DISABILITY INCOME | 522100 | $19,397 | $19,397 |
| COLLATERAL PROTECTION INSURANCE | 522100 | $2,325 | $2,325 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $192,488 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $192,488 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $214,210 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $56,816,269 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $52,384,410 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $185,608 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $4,246,251 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,500 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,212,332 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,844,771 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,993,986 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $785,608 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,089,805 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,188,244 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $486,322 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $129,201 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,824,137 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,515,298 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $587,476 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,076,178 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,740,415 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $98,745 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $257,715 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,506,643 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,713,082 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $111,958 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $3,540,541 |
| ATM SERVICE COSTS | $1,142,063 |
| ACCOUNT PROCESSING | $1,117,546 |
| CARDS AND CHECKS | $791,794 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,225,872 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,997,232 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,936,791 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,437,655 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,076,791 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $48,325,199 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $849,724,598 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $895,676,936 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,341,540 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,140,480 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $38,263,268 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $17,266,404 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,409,658 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,996,864 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,919,661 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,425,085 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,713,746 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,524,459 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $33,139,657 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,641,270 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $967,262,442 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,030,167,948 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,609,450 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,123,099 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $852,267,261 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $907,339,338 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $865,876,711 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $923,462,437 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $101,385,731 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $106,705,511 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $101,385,731 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $106,705,511 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $967,262,442 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,030,167,948 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $4,819,037 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $515,196 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$14,453 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $10,200,730 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $10,200,730 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $12,119,213 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,459,501 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $6,659,712 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $15,122,034 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $11,806,903 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,315,131 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $821,291 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $821,291 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $20,996,864 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| DEFERRED COMPENSATION LIABILITY | $2,069,566 |
| MEMBER DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS | $905,269,772 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $907,339,338 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $56,796,059 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | -$20,210 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$20,210 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $56,816,269 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $56,816,269 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $51,991,475 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $51,991,475 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $5,757 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $5,757 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $51,997,232 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2017 AND 2016. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS ON DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS -5,757. CHANGE IN VALUE OF DEFERRED COMPENSATION ASSETS -14,453. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS ON DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS 5,757. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | SCHOLARSHIP | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 7 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $17,500 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CHECKS ARE ISSUED DIRECTLY TO THE INDIVIDUAL'S SCHOOL IN THE UNITED STATES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (12 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALAN ALTHOUSE | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO | $302,699 | $0 | $36,300 | $0 | $4,312 | $0 | $126,708 | $0 | $13,558 | $0 | $483,577 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GARY BERNARD | ||||||||||||||
| EVP CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER | $233,127 | $0 | $29,700 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $145,722 | $0 | $19,200 | $0 | $427,749 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| FRED FARBOD | ||||||||||||||
| SVP CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | $205,394 | $0 | $27,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $105,299 | $0 | $14,248 | $0 | $351,941 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRIS KEARNEY | ||||||||||||||
| SVP CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | $178,959 | $0 | $23,800 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $90,291 | $0 | $19,120 | $0 | $312,170 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JEFF PEABODY | ||||||||||||||
| SVP CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER | $173,851 | $0 | $22,400 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $53,740 | $0 | $13,394 | $0 | $263,385 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRAD TANBERG | ||||||||||||||
| SVP & CFO (RESIGNED DURING 2017) | $168,476 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,550 | $0 | $8,770 | $0 | $180,796 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL WARD | ||||||||||||||
| SVP CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $157,344 | $0 | $295 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,639 | $0 | $13,403 | $0 | $180,681 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRENT CATTANI | ||||||||||||||
| FINANCIAL ADVISOR II | $232,893 | $0 | $585 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,394 | $0 | $18,368 | $0 | $266,240 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KATHERINE SCIASCIA | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | $343,163 | $0 | $4,624 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,111 | $0 | $18,418 | $0 | $382,316 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JESUS PEREZ | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | $204,407 | $0 | $4,095 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,925 | $0 | $18,418 | $0 | $240,845 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EDWARD M PORTNOFF | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER | $305,376 | $0 | $4,392 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,200 | $0 | $6,033 | $0 | $332,001 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KELLY ARGALL | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER | $216,451 | $0 | $450 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,246 | $0 | $12,123 | $0 | $242,270 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINES 4A-B | BRAD TANGBERG RECEIVED $63,846.20 IN SEVERANCE PAY DURING CALENDAR YEAR 2017. |
| PART 1, LINE 4B | ALAN ALTHOUSE - CONTRIBUTION TO 457(F) - $107,808 GARY BERNARD - CONTRIBUTION TO 457(F) - $124,122 FRED FARBOD - CONTRIBUTION TO 457(F) - $88,547 JEFF PEABODY - CONTRIBUTION TO 457(F) - $41,603 CHRIS KEARNEY - CONTRIBUTION TO 457(F) - $77,598 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 2 | WE OPENED OUR THUNDERBIRD BRANCH IN SEPTEMBER OF 2017. IT IS LOCATED AT 3431 W THUNDERBIRD RD, PHOENIX, AZ 85053. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION INCLUDE ANY ACTIVE OR RETIRED EMPLOYEE OF THE CREDIT UNION'S COMMON BOND OF OCCUPATION EMPLOYEE GROUPS, THEIR SUBSIDIARIES AND THEIR JOINT VENTURE COMPANIES AND OTHER BUSINESS RELATIONSHIPS AS APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS MAY APPLY TO BECOME A MEMBER. ANY MEMBER OF THE CREDIT UNION'S COMMON BOND OF ASSOCIATIONS OR ORGANIZATIONS AS APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS MY APPLY TO BECOME A MEMBER OF THE CREDIT UNION. ANY INDIVIDUAL THAT LIVES OR WORKS OR ANY BUSINESS LOCATED IN THE GEOGRAPHIC AREAS LISTED IN APPENDIX C OF THE BYLAWS AS APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS MAY APPLY TO BECOME A MEMBER. ANY MEMBER OF THE CREDIT UNION'S COMMON BOND OF INTEREST GROUPS AS APPROVED BY THE BOARD AND THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS MAY APPLY TO BECOME A MEMBER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION ELECT THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE INSTITUTION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | CERTAIN DECISIONS SUCH AS MERGERS AND CONVERSIONS TO A DIFFERENT CHARTER TYPE REQUIRE MEMBERSHIP APPROVAL. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS RECEIVE A COPY OF THE RETURN PRIOR TO FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | REGULARLY MONITOR AND REVIEW ACTIVITY OF THE ENTITY FOR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS. FOR EXAMPLE, ALL LOANS TO MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE UNDERWRITTEN BY STAFF USING STANDARD UNDERWRITING GUIDELINES FOR ALL MEMBERS, WITH THE SAME RATES AND TERMS AVAILABLE TO ALL MEMBERS, AND THEN REPORTED TO AND RATIFIED BY THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS. BOARD MEMBERS ALSO COMPLETE AN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | HRN MANAGEMENT IS A THIRD PARTY COMPANY THAT SPECIALIZES IN COMPENSATION. HRN GATHERS DATA FROM 700 CREDIT UNIONS ACROSS THE UNITED STATES AND DEVELOPS THE CREDIT UNION'S SALARY RANGES BASED ON COMPARABLE ASSET SIZE AND GEOGRAPHICAL LOCATION. THE CREDIT UNION ALSO UTILIZES A COMPENSATION CONSULTANT TO REVIEW THE CEO'S AND SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAMS COMPENSATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE CREDIT UNION'S MONTHLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE DISPLAYED AT ALL THE BRANCH LOCATIONS, AUDITED FINANCIALS AND OTHER DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | CREDIT REPORTS 654,439. HOME EQUITY EXPENSE 482,762. LOAN EXPENSE OTHER 33,355. LOAN EXPENSE - 1ST MORTGAGE PROCESSING 528,198. MORTGAGE SALES EXPENSE 37,941. DEALER SALES EXPENSE 43,086. LOAN EXPENSE - EFT PHONE PAY 95,673. STUDENT LOAN EXPENSE 616. BUSINESS LOAN EXPENSE 66,025. BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT 2,195. VISA TRUREWARDS-BUSINESS PLATINUM POINTS 7,205. VISA SIGNATURE TRUEREWARDS 931,474. VISA PLATINUM TRUEREWARDS 163,799. DEBIT CARD EXPENSE 1,081,994. VISA SIGNATURE PROCESSING 699,579. VISA GOLD PROCESSING FEES 14,834. VISA PLATINUM PROCESSING FEES 385,786. VISA BUSINESS PROCESSING FEES 13,794. SMALL BALANCE WRITE OFF -12. PLASTIC CARD FRAUD EXPENSE 241,946. MASTER CARD DEBIT FRAUD LOSSES 25,552. PROFESSIONAL CONSULTING SERVICES 313,896. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN DEFERRED COMPENSATION ASSETS -14,453. |