CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2017
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-1439781)
- Tax period
- 2017-01-01 to 2017-12-31
- Filed
- 2018-11-15
- IRS object ID
- 201823199349311032
- Schema version
- 2017v2.3
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2018-11-15T13:56:48-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2017-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 382492570 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 305 W BIG BEAVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TROY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48084 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2017-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 381439781 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PUBLIC SERVICE CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | PUBL | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7346418400 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7665 MERRIMAN ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROMULUS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48174 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DEAN J TRUDEAU | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT/CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7346418400 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2018-11-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | JOHN MILLER | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P02041965 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2482443000 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 64.95.240.2 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2018-11-15 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 08:59:01 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ES | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 5C10503600C6A44598C4573B9F16AA1A88D12859 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | A7DB26C3BB201601930FCFA0C4651552B54C26A2 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2017 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2018-06-14 16:35:46Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | DEAN J TRUDEAU | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7665 MERRIMAN ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROMULUS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48174 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $17,144,820 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.PSCUNOW.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1951 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBER OWNERS WITH A COMMON BOND. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 6 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 136 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 9 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $200,890 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$178,277 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $14,081,998 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $15,476,947 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,006,055 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,306,798 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $4,067 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $4,924 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $15,092,120 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $16,788,669 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $10,000 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $8,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,908,881 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,952,012 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $6,719,029 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $7,612,800 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $12,637,910 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $13,572,812 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,454,210 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,215,857 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $239,040,778 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $269,159,657 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $214,543,361 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $241,290,914 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $24,497,417 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $27,868,743 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO HELP OUR MEMBERS REACH THEIR FINANCIAL GOALS. WE ARE COMMITTED TO PROVIDING EXCEPTIONAL SERVICES FROM KNOWLEDGABLE EMPLOYEES. AS A MEMBER OF THE PSCU FAMILY, EVERYONE WILL BE TREATED WITH DIGNITY AND RESPECT. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROVIDE 31,734 MEMBERS WITH REGULAR SHARES, SHARE DRAFT, MONEY MARKET, IRA, CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT AND CLUB ACCOUNTS TOTALING 60,231. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PROVIDE 13,614 LOANS INCLUDING VEHICLE, MORTGAGE, HOME EQUITY, COMMERCIAL AND PERSONAL LOANS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OFFER AUTOMATED TELLER MACHINES, COURTESY PAY, WIRE TRANSFERS, GIFT CARDS, MONEY ORDERS AND VARIOUS INSURANCE PROGRAMS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 3993 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 136 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 6 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | 0 | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PUBLIC SERVICE CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 7346418400 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7665 MERRIMAN ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROMULUS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48174 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FREDERICK MORGAN | ||||||||
| CHAIRPERSON | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JEFF KING | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIRPERSON | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| EDWARD CAREY | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| NORA SHARPLEY | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHARLIE LOWLER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DALE REAUME | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DEAN J TRUDEAU | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO/TREASURER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $291,740 | $0 | $26,343 | ||
| SUSAN WYPUTA | ||||||||
| SVP OF FINANCE | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $175,658 | $0 | $104,928 | |||
| DONNA FOLLBAUM | ||||||||
| VP OF OPERATIONS | 40.00 | $163,323 | $0 | $33,073 | Yes (X) | |||
| ROBERT MERCIER | ||||||||
| VP OF GROWTH & DEVELOPMENT | 40.00 | $142,038 | $0 | $30,491 | Yes (X) | |||
| ANGLEO FANARAS | ||||||||
| VP OF INFORMATION SERVICES | 40.00 | $109,679 | $0 | $48,901 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $882,438 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $243,736 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CO-OP | |||||
| 9692 HAVEN AVENUE | RANCHO CUCAMONGA | CA | 91730 | CARD PROCESSOR | $1,134,105 |
| EPL INC | |||||
| 22 INVERNESS CTR PKWY | BIRMINGHAM | AL | 35242 | PROCESSOR | $688,511 |
| NYCE | |||||
| 400 PLAZA DRIVE 2ND FLOOR | SECAUCUS | NJ | 07094 | CARD PROCESSOR | $138,218 |
| WINDSTREAM | |||||
| PO BOX 9001013 | LOUISVILLE | KY | 40290 | COMMUNICATIONS | $118,525 |
| FIS | |||||
| 11601 N ROOSEVELT BLVD | ST PETERSBURG | FL | 33716 | VISA | $110,335 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOAN INTEREST INCOME | 522100 | $7,673,094 | $7,673,094 | |
| FEE AND OTHER INCOME | 522100 | $7,602,963 | $7,602,963 | |
| NON-MEMBER ATM FEE INCOME | 900099 | $128,412 | $128,412 | |
| NON-MEMBER SHARED BRANCH INCOME | 522100 | $72,478 | $72,478 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $15,476,947 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,328,045 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,328,045 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $14,300 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $9,376 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $4,924 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $4,924 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $4,924 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $325,528 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $346,775 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | -$21,247 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$21,247 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$21,247 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $16,788,669 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $16,587,779 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $200,890 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,000 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $795,065 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,711,319 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $236,815 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $134,418 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,074,395 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,210 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,618 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $32,224 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $353,000 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,549,220 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $780,084 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $530,039 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $33,398 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $350,946 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $952,851 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $283,374 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $57,547 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| LOAN SERVICING | $1,021,410 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $359,500 |
| MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES | $190,909 |
| EXAM FEES | $55,470 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,572,812 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,815,583 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,659,171 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,737,395 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,223,406 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $224,949 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $777,524 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $147,543,171 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $182,568,768 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $566,507 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $917,599 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $11,678,944 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $4,332,380 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,142,560 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,346,564 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $54,984,744 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $46,104,613 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,894,628 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,380,830 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,131,241 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,181,182 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $239,040,778 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $269,159,657 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $380,249 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,743,826 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,000,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,000,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $210,163,112 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $227,547,088 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $214,543,361 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $241,290,914 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,497,417 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,868,743 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,497,417 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,868,743 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $239,040,778 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $269,159,657 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $3,215,857 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$59,399 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $214,868 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,868,230 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,868,230 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,243,168 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,261,840 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,981,328 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $736,209 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $734,110 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,099 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,772,502 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,336,430 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $436,072 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $58,835 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $58,835 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $7,346,564 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (11 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| FEDERAL AGENCY SECURITIES | $10,011,090 | F |
| CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT | $17,910,000 | C |
| CO-OP NETWORK STOCK | $200 | C |
| FHLB STOCK | $450,000 | C |
| CU SOLUTIONS GROUP STOCK | $113,150 | C |
| MEMBER FIRST MORTGAGE INVESTMENT | $670,816 | C |
| CORPORATE BONDS | $4,010,916 | F |
| MUNICIPAL BONDS | $247,053 | F |
| CMOS | $6,503,228 | F |
| INSURANCE INVESTMENTS | $5,996,466 | C |
| MERGER INVESTMENTS | $191,694 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $46,104,613 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBER SHARES AND DEPOSITS | Desc |
| Amt | $227,547,088 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $227,547,088 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $16,798,045 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $16,798,045 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$9,376 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$9,376 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $16,788,669 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,582,188 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $9,376 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $9,376 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $13,572,812 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $13,572,812 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT BY STATUTE FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES, BUT STILL MAY BE SUBJECT TO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX (UBIT). UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME IS INCOME FROM A TRADE OR BUSINESS REGULARLY CARRIED ON BY A TAX EXEMPT ORGANIZATION THAT IS NOT SUBSTANTIALLY RELATED TO THE ORGANIZATION'S EXEMPT PURPOSES. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSE IS REPORTED NET OF RENTAL REVENUE IN FORM 990 BUT INCLUDED IN EXPENSES IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS -9,376. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSE IS REPORTED NET OF RENTAL REVENUE IN FORM 990 BUT INCLUDED IN EXPENSES IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 9,376. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | SCHOLARSHIPS | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 8 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $8,000 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS COMPLETE APPLICATIONS AND ARE CHOSEN BY COMMITTEE BASED ON CERTAIN CRITERIA. DOCUMENTATION IS MAINTAINED ON THE RECIPIENTS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEAN J TRUDEAU | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO/TREASURER | $258,102 | $0 | $33,063 | $0 | $575 | $0 | $15,314 | $0 | $11,029 | $0 | $318,083 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SUSAN WYPUTA | ||||||||||||||
| SVP OF FINANCE | $154,775 | $0 | $20,000 | $0 | $883 | $0 | $82,043 | $0 | $22,885 | $0 | $280,586 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DONNA FOLLBAUM | ||||||||||||||
| VP OF OPERATIONS | $146,153 | $0 | $17,000 | $0 | $170 | $0 | $10,268 | $0 | $22,805 | $0 | $196,396 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROBERT MERCIER | ||||||||||||||
| VP OF GROWTH & DEVELOPMENT | $126,900 | $0 | $14,000 | $0 | $1,138 | $0 | $27,487 | $0 | $3,004 | $0 | $172,529 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANGLEO FANARAS | ||||||||||||||
| VP OF INFORMATION SERVICES | $99,400 | $0 | $10,000 | $0 | $279 | $0 | $26,692 | $0 | $22,209 | $0 | $158,580 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | DEAN TRUDEAU, PRESIDENT/CEO AND SUSAN WYPUTA, SVP OF FINANCE/CFO HAVE SPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES WITH CASH SURRENDER VALUES AT DECEMBER 31, 2017 OF $1,508,810 AND $1,353,551, RESPECTIVELY. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxt | TransactionTransactionAmt | TransactionTransactionDesc | Sharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd |
|---|---|---|---|
| ASHLEY CARR HR MANAGER | |||
| CU EMPLOYEE-FAMILY RELATIONSHIP WITH PRESIDENT/CEO, DEAN TRUDEAU | $82,804 | COMPENSATION & BENEFITS | 0 |
| DONNA GDOWSKI MARKETINGEVENTS COO | |||
| CU EMPLOYEE-FAMILY RELATIONSHIP WITH PRESIDENT/CEO, DEAN TRUDEAU | $45,999 | COMPENSATION & BENEFITS | 0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS WITH EQUAL RIGHTS OF OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE AND VOTING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS ELECTED BY A MAIL BALLOT. EACH BOARD MEMBER IS ELECTED FOR A THREE YEAR TERM. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | CREDIT UNION DECISIONS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO MEMBERSHIP APPROVAL ARE MERGERS WHERE THE CREDIT UNION IS NOT THE SURVIVING ONE AND BY-LAW CHANGES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | A REVIEW IS CONDUCTED BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND SVP OF FINANCE/CFO PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE IRS. SUBSEQUENT TO FILING, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS PROVIDED WITH A COPY OF THE 990 RETURNS SUBMITTED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | FOLLOW UP IS PERFORMED BY THE RISK MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FORM A COMMITTEE TO EVALUATE THE PRESIDENT/CEO. SALARY INCREASES ARE BASED ON PERFORMANCE. THE PRESIDENT/CEO PERFORMS AN ANNUAL REVIEW OF THE SVP OF FINANCE/CFO AND USES A COMPENSATION SURVEY. SALARY RECOMMENDATIONS ARE GIVEN TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR APPROVAL. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE CREDIT UNION LOBBY. OTHER DOCUMENTS AND POLICIES ARE AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME 214,868. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR. |