SAN FRANCISCO FIRE CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- SAN FRANCISCO FIRE CREDIT UNION (EIN 94-1209440)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-10-23
- IRS object ID
- 202542969349301864
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-10-23T14:07:21-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 994260840 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 8785 SW 165TH AVENUE SUITE 303 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MIAMI | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 33193 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 941209440 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SAN FRANCISCO FIRE CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | SANF | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4156744800 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3201 CALIFORNIA STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SAN FRANCISCO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 94118 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | THU NGUYEN | PersonNm |
| Person Title | VP/CONTROLLER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4156744800 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-10-22 | SignatureDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | 0 | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | AUBREY CLEGG | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01076395 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3052328272 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-10-22 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | KATHERINE DUVALL | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3201 CALIFORNIA STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SAN FRANCISCO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 94118 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $86,728,812 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.SFFIRECU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1951 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | BUILT BY SAN FRANCISCO FIREFIGHTERS AND COMMITTED TO THE FINANCIAL SAFETY AND SECURITY OF OUR COMMUNITY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 201 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 7 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $10,217 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $294 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $60,632,195 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $61,591,497 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $9,897,901 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $10,431,052 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $6,172,839 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $6,162,837 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $76,702,935 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $78,185,386 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $39,456 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $140,513 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $27,612,122 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $24,501,815 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $40,195,168 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $45,403,949 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $67,846,746 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $70,046,277 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $8,856,189 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $8,139,109 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,756,924,114 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,628,559,043 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,666,481,201 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,525,601,616 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $90,442,913 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $102,957,427 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | BUILT BY SAN FRANCISCO FIREFIGHTERS AND COMMITTED TO THE FINANCIAL SAFETY AND SECURITY OF OUR COMMUNITY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | MORTGAGE LENDING: THE HOME LOAN PROGRAM BENEFITS CREDIT UNION MEMBERS AND THE REGIONAL COMMUNITIES LOCATED WITHIN THE CREDIT UNION'S FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP INCLUDING SAN FRANCISCO, SAN MATEO, AND MARIN COUNTY. THROUGH A COMPREHENSIVE SUITE OF MORTGAGE PRODUCTS, IT SEEKS TO ADDRESS THE DIVERSE NEEDS OF ITS MEMBERS AND THE COMMUNITIES WHILE UPHOLDING PRINCIPLES OF ACCESSIBILITY AND INCLUSIVITY. THE CREDIT UNION HAS MADE HOME OWNERSHIP AFFORDABLE BY OFFERING LOW DOWN PAYMENT LOAN PROGRAMS, PARTICIPATING IN FIRST TIME HOMEBUYER PROGRAMS, AND OFFERING COMPETITIVE INTEREST RATES, LOAN FEES, AND TERMS. ADDITIONALLY, THE CREDIT UNION SUPPORTS SAN FRANCISCO FIREFIGHTERS THROUGH PROGRAMS DEVELOPED TO ASSIST THEIR FINANCIAL AND HOME OWNERSHIP NEEDS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | VEHICLE LENDING: THE VEHICLE LENDING PROGRAM OFFERS SIGNIFICANT BENEFITS TO BOTH CREDIT UNION MEMBERS AND THE REGIONAL COMMUNITIES WITHIN THE DESIGNATED FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP, WHICH ENCOMPASSES SAN FRANCISCO, SAN MATEO, AND MARIN COUNTY. THROUGH DIRECT AND INDIRECT VEHICLE LENDING CHANNELS, THE CREDIT UNION FACILITATES THE ORIGINATION OF NEW AND PRE-OWNED VEHICLE LOANS. IT ENSURES A SECURE, EFFICIENT, AND RELIABLE LOAN PROCESS WHILE OFFERING AFFORDABLE INTEREST RATES AND FAVORABLE TERMS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | CREDIT CARDS/SOLAR/STUDENT LOANS: THE CONSUMER LOAN PROGRAM BENEFITS CREDIT UNION MEMBERS AND THE REGIONAL COMMUNITIES LOCATED WITHIN THE CREDIT UNION'S FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP INCLUDING SAN FRANCISCO, SAN MATEO, AND MARIN COUNTY. THE CREDIT UNION OFFERS COMPETITIVE CREDIT CARD INTEREST RATE, REWARD POINTS AND LOAN TERMS. THE CREDIT UNION ASSISTS STUDENTS BY PROVIDING THEM WITH FINANCING SERVICES TO HELP THEM REACH THEIR EDUCATIONAL GOALS. THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SOLAR FINANCING TO MEMBERS AND NON-MEMBERS TO ACQUIRE AND INSTALL HOME SOLAR SYSTEMS TO ASSIST HOMEOWNERS WITH THEIR SOLAR NEEDS, PROVIDING COMPETITIVE INTEREST RATES AND TERMS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 16930 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 201 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | CA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | THU NGUYEN | PersonNm |
| Phone | 4156744800 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3201 CALIFORNIA STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SAN FRANCISCO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 94118 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (33 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BROOK BAKER | ||||||||
| CHAIPERSON | 4.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ROBERT OLSON | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIRPERSON | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KIM WEISS | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ETTORE LEALE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ROBERT CAPPA | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ANTHONY DILUZIO | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ANTHONY RIVERA | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR (EFFECTIVE FROM M | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KATHERINE DUVALL | ||||||||
| CEO | 50.00 | $942,577 | $0 | $38,102 | Yes (X) | |||
| ROBERT KASSAB | ||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 50.00 | $467,543 | $0 | $43,799 | Yes (X) | |||
| ANTHONY VITALE | ||||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | 50.00 | $372,354 | $0 | $40,565 | Yes (X) | |||
| BRYDEN CAIRNEY | ||||||||
| CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | 50.00 | $316,692 | $0 | $32,523 | Yes (X) | |||
| IICHOO CHEW | ||||||||
| CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER | 50.00 | $343,414 | $0 | $2,316 | Yes (X) | |||
| ERICK WELCH | ||||||||
| CHIEF EXPERIENCE OFFICER | 50.00 | $326,375 | $0 | $27,968 | Yes (X) | |||
| DAWN CHUTE | ||||||||
| CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER | 50.00 | $279,360 | $0 | $32,361 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOHN BASALLA | ||||||||
| CHIEF RISK OFFICER | 50.00 | $229,236 | $0 | $10,778 | Yes (X) | |||
| THU NGUYEN | ||||||||
| VP CONTROLLER | 40.00 | $218,093 | $0 | $9,482 | Yes (X) | |||
| DEANNE MIRANDA | ||||||||
| VP CONSUMER LENDING | 40.00 | $170,170 | $0 | $23,329 | Yes (X) | |||
| ALEXANDR KONONOVICH | ||||||||
| VP DATA AND ANAYLTICS | 40.00 | $207,472 | $0 | $8,302 | Yes (X) | |||
| CAROL FRIEND | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF LENDING OPEART | 40.00 | $230,224 | $0 | $20,393 | Yes (X) | |||
| DENNIS BARNES | ||||||||
| AVP IT SERVICE DELIVERY | 40.00 | $219,484 | $0 | $11,267 | Yes (X) | |||
| NAS BIRMINGHAM | ||||||||
| VP DIGITAL EXPERIENCE | 40.00 | $239,263 | $0 | $25,589 | Yes (X) | |||
| MECHELL KEITH | ||||||||
| AVP PMO | 40.00 | $174,765 | $0 | $22,860 | Yes (X) | |||
| WHITNEY HAYES | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR HEAD OF BUS DEV & | 40.00 | $193,052 | $0 | $18,597 | Yes (X) | |||
| EMILY BOROWSKI | ||||||||
| VP COMPLIANCE | 40.00 | $156,760 | $0 | $43,906 | Yes (X) | |||
| MANUELA FRANCO | ||||||||
| AVP OPERATIONS | 40.00 | $167,294 | $0 | $9,193 | Yes (X) | |||
| NEEKO CHAU | ||||||||
| AVP FINANCIAL PLANNING | 40.00 | $171,618 | $0 | $21,804 | Yes (X) | |||
| SARAH SCHAFER | ||||||||
| VP INTEGRATED MARKETING | 40.00 | $220,780 | $0 | $15,696 | Yes (X) | |||
| MIRABEL ZAMORA | ||||||||
| VP REAL ESTATE LENDING OPE | 40.00 | $166,403 | $0 | $15,601 | Yes (X) | |||
| OLIVIA ROTHSCHILD | ||||||||
| MARKETING MANAGER | 40.00 | $158,689 | $0 | $20,471 | Yes (X) | |||
| DERRICK LIANG | ||||||||
| GROWTH MARKETING MANAGER | 40.00 | $157,570 | $0 | $12,998 | Yes (X) | |||
| THOMAS HUGHES | ||||||||
| MANAGER OF APPLICATIONS DE | 40.00 | $155,411 | $0 | $22,667 | Yes (X) | |||
| ELIZABETH RIGNEY | ||||||||
| AVP GROWTH & RETENTION | 40.00 | $147,946 | $0 | $49,902 | Yes (X) | |||
| MAX EDWARDS | ||||||||
| AVP MEMBER SERVICES | 40.00 | $147,664 | $0 | $19,241 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $6,580,209 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $599,710 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 63 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| XTERRA SOLUTIONS INC | |||||
| 311 CALIFORNIA ST SUITE 300 | SAN FRANCISCO | CA | 94014 | SOFTWARE AND CONSULTING | $1,666,763 |
| DBSI INC | |||||
| 6950 W MORELOS PL STE 1 | CHANDLER | AZ | 85226 | DESIGN-BUILD AND SPACE PLANNING SERVICE | $1,313,815 |
| VISA USA INC | |||||
| PO BOX 742233 | LOS ANGELES | CA | 90074 | CREDIT CARD/DEBIT CARD SERVICES | $1,307,728 |
| ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY INC | |||||
| 5601 GRANITE PKWY 120 | PLANO | TX | 75024 | ONLINE BANKING | $1,231,610 |
| CO-OP FINANCIAL SERVICES | |||||
| 9692 HAVEN AVE SUITE 300 | RANCHO CUCAMONGA | CA | 91730 | CREDIT/DEBIT/ATM/DIGITAL PAYMENT SERVICE | $1,160,326 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 44 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS | 522100 | $58,512,613 | $58,512,613 | |
| FEE INCOME | 522100 | $3,068,667 | $3,068,667 | |
| FINANCE AND INSURANCE | 520000 | $8,850 | $8,850 | |
| PARTNERSHIP INCOME | 901101 | $1,367 | $1,367 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $61,591,497 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $10,231,241 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $10,231,241 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $8,743,237 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $8,543,426 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $199,811 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $199,811 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $199,811 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| INTERCHANGE INCOME | 522100 | $5,316,350 | $5,316,350 |
| OTHER OPERATING INCOME | 522100 | $723,635 | $723,635 |
| CUSO INCOME | 522100 | $122,852 | $122,852 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $6,162,837 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $78,185,386 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $67,744,117 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $10,217 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $10,431,052 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $118,013 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,500 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,287,360 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,519,959 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $649,222 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,637,815 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,407,459 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $110,723 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $408,966 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,564 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,658,668 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $902,825 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $847,323 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,372,167 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,710,641 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $418,028 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,599,092 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,335,459 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $457,993 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| UBI EXPENSE | $1,574 |
| CREDIT/DEBIT CARD EXPEN | $3,454,963 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $2,862,639 |
| MISCELLANEOUS | $2,156,208 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,098,116 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $70,046,277 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,122,534 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,136,177 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $76,148,978 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $66,714,976 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,848,359 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,552,934 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,416,678 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,729,721 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,170,558,121 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,090,272,015 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,236,479 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,220,974 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $26,815,780 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $13,656,620 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,241,256 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,159,160 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $389,708,966 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $358,956,986 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,094,687 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,010,620 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $72,548,056 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $63,805,480 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,756,924,114 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,628,559,043 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,360,082 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,000,298 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,029,459 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,913,095 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $210,000,000 | BOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,433,091,660 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,503,688,223 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,666,481,201 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,525,601,616 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $90,442,913 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $102,957,427 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $90,442,913 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $102,957,427 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,756,924,114 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,628,559,043 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $8,139,109 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $4,375,405 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Political Expenditures | $8,564 | PoliticalExpendituresAmt |
| Internal Funds Contributed | $8,564 | InternalFundsContributedAmt |
| Total Exempt Function Expend | $8,564 | TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt |
| Form1120 POL Filed | Yes (1) | Form1120POLFiledInd |
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CALIFORNIA CREDIT UNION LEAGUE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1201 K STREET SUITE 1050 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SACRAMENTO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 95814 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 952626042 | EIN |
| Paid Internal Funds | $8,564 | PaidInternalFundsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,479,464 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $2,479,464 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,639,479 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,560,613 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,078,866 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $7,804,290 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,232,294 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,571,996 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,554,605 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,375,989 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,178,616 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $7,337,942 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,487,724 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,850,218 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $13,159,160 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (7 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| SHARES | $136,148,838 |
| SHARE DRAFTS | $460,046,746 |
| OTHER SHARES | $3,043,927 |
| MONEY MARKET | $539,323,993 |
| LEASE LIABILITY | $6,502,239 |
| IRA SHARES | $11,174,048 |
| CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT | $347,448,432 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,503,688,223 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $78,185,386 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $78,185,386 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $78,185,386 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $70,046,277 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $70,046,277 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $70,046,277 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | THE CREDIT UNION HOLDS ESCROWED FUNDS FOR THE PAYMENT OF PROPERTY TAXES AND HOMEOWNERS' INSURANCE. THE CREDIT UNION THEN REMITS THESE FUNDS TO THE APPLICABLE THIRD PARTIES ON BEHALF OF THE BORROWERS AS A SERVICE TO OUR MEMBERS WHO HAVE MORTGAGES WITH THE CREDIT UNION OR HAVE MORTGAGES SERVICED BY THE CREDIT UNION. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION DESCRIBED IN INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) SECTION 501(C)(14). AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES THAT ARE IN FURTHERANCE OF ITS EXEMPT PURPOSES. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (4 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KQED | ||||||||
| 2601 MARIPOSA STREET | SAN FRANCISCO | CA | 94110 | 941241309 | 501(C)(3) | $74,990 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION TO TV SIP&TASTE SPONSORSHIP/KQED CARES |
| MISSION ART 415 INC | ||||||||
| 2884 MISSION STREET | SAN FRANCISCO | CA | 94110 | 851256842 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION FOR FIREFIGHTER MURAL CREATION AT 897 ELLIS /JONES ST |
| SAN FRANCISCO FIRE FIGHTERS TOY PROGRAM | ||||||||
| 1139 MISSION ST | SAN FRANCISCO | CA | 94103 | 942598851 | 501(C)(3) | $5,023 | $0 | INCLUDES TOY PROGRAM DOLL AND BALL DONATIONS AND GOLF TOURNAMENT SPONSORSHIP |
| SF FIREFIGHTERS CANCER PREVENTION FOUNDATION | ||||||||
| 1139 MISSION ST | SAN FRANCISCO | CA | 94103 | 562608686 | 501(C)(3) | $28,000 | $0 | CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION TO FIREFIGHTER CANCER PREVENTION TO HELP IGNITE HOPE GALA |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 4 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | SCHOLARSHIPS | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 9 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $22,500 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | SF FIRE CREDIT UNION STARTED MAINTAINING A GRANT SPREADSHEET TO TRACK GRANTS OR ASSISTANCE DURING 2024 WHICH INCLUDES THE NAMES OF THE CHARITY, AMOUNT, TYPE OF DONATION AND CONTACT. IN 2023 AND THROUGH 2024, 100% OF THE DONATIONS ARE BENEFIT THE FIREFIGHTING COMMUNITY. WE ARE IN THE PROCESS OF FORMALIZING AND DOCUMENTING THE SELECTION CRITERIA. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Housing Allowance Or Residence | Yes (X) | HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd |
| Club Dues Or Fees | Yes (X) | ClubDuesOrFeesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (26 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATHERINE DUVALL | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $743,293 | $0 | $117,430 | $0 | $81,854 | $0 | $13,800 | $0 | $24,302 | $0 | $980,679 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROBERT KASSAB | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $414,310 | $0 | $52,633 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $13,800 | $0 | $29,999 | $0 | $511,342 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANTHONY VITALE | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | $332,796 | $0 | $38,958 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $12,305 | $0 | $28,260 | $0 | $412,919 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ERICK WELCH | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF EXPERIENCE OFFICER | $291,535 | $0 | $32,960 | $0 | $1,880 | $0 | $13,028 | $0 | $14,940 | $0 | $354,343 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRYDEN CAIRNEY | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | $284,043 | $0 | $32,049 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $10,046 | $0 | $22,477 | $0 | $349,215 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| IICHOO CHEW | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER | $304,846 | $0 | $35,012 | $0 | $3,556 | $0 | $2,316 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $345,730 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAWN CHUTE | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER | $250,342 | $0 | $28,418 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $10,301 | $0 | $22,060 | $0 | $311,721 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| NAS BIRMINGHAM | ||||||||||||||
| VP DIGITAL EXPERIENCE | $220,386 | $0 | $17,677 | $0 | $1,200 | $0 | $6,322 | $0 | $19,267 | $0 | $264,852 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CAROL FRIEND | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF LENDING OPEART | $211,309 | $0 | $16,586 | $0 | $2,329 | $0 | $9,533 | $0 | $10,860 | $0 | $250,617 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN BASALLA | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF RISK OFFICER | $205,805 | $0 | $22,831 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $9,300 | $0 | $1,478 | $0 | $240,014 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SARAH SCHAFER | ||||||||||||||
| VP INTEGRATED MARKETING | $203,992 | $0 | $16,188 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $6,219 | $0 | $9,477 | $0 | $236,476 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DENNIS BARNES | ||||||||||||||
| AVP IT SERVICE DELIVERY | $201,964 | $0 | $16,320 | $0 | $1,200 | $0 | $8,782 | $0 | $2,485 | $0 | $230,751 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| THU NGUYEN | ||||||||||||||
| VP CONTROLLER | $202,060 | $0 | $15,433 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $8,740 | $0 | $742 | $0 | $227,575 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALEXANDR KONONOVICH | ||||||||||||||
| VP DATA AND ANAYLTICS | $201,964 | $0 | $4,308 | $0 | $1,200 | $0 | $8,302 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $215,774 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WHITNEY HAYES | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR HEAD OF BUS DEV & | $178,728 | $0 | $13,724 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $6,780 | $0 | $11,817 | $0 | $211,649 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EMILY BOROWSKI | ||||||||||||||
| VP COMPLIANCE | $144,199 | $0 | $11,961 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $6,875 | $0 | $37,031 | $0 | $200,666 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ELIZABETH RIGNEY | ||||||||||||||
| AVP GROWTH & RETENTION | $136,770 | $0 | $10,576 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $6,290 | $0 | $43,612 | $0 | $197,848 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MECHELL KEITH | ||||||||||||||
| AVP PMO | $160,671 | $0 | $12,894 | $0 | $1,200 | $0 | $7,146 | $0 | $15,714 | $0 | $197,625 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DEANNE MIRANDA | ||||||||||||||
| VP CONSUMER LENDING | $156,997 | $0 | $12,573 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $6,168 | $0 | $17,161 | $0 | $193,499 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| NEEKO CHAU | ||||||||||||||
| AVP FINANCIAL PLANNING | $162,905 | $0 | $7,513 | $0 | $1,200 | $0 | $6,913 | $0 | $14,891 | $0 | $193,422 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MIRABEL ZAMORA | ||||||||||||||
| VP REAL ESTATE LENDING OPE | $153,540 | $0 | $12,203 | $0 | $660 | $0 | $6,219 | $0 | $9,382 | $0 | $182,004 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| OLIVIA ROTHSCHILD | ||||||||||||||
| MARKETING MANAGER | $147,995 | $0 | $10,094 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $6,441 | $0 | $14,030 | $0 | $179,160 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| THOMAS HUGHES | ||||||||||||||
| MANAGER OF APPLICATIONS DE | $145,953 | $0 | $8,258 | $0 | $1,200 | $0 | $6,342 | $0 | $16,325 | $0 | $178,078 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MANUELA FRANCO | ||||||||||||||
| AVP OPERATIONS | $154,489 | $0 | $12,205 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $6,708 | $0 | $2,485 | $0 | $176,487 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DERRICK LIANG | ||||||||||||||
| GROWTH MARKETING MANAGER | $150,108 | $0 | $6,462 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $6,395 | $0 | $6,603 | $0 | $170,568 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MAX EDWARDS | ||||||||||||||
| AVP MEMBER SERVICES | $136,405 | $0 | $10,659 | $0 | $600 | $0 | $6,039 | $0 | $13,202 | $0 | $166,905 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 1A | THE CREDIT UNION REIMBURSES TRAVEL EXPENSES FOR COMPANIONS TRAVELING TO THE BOARD OFF-SITE ANNUAL PLANNING CONFERENCES. |
| PART I, LINE 1B | DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN [SECTION 457(F): THE CREDIT UNION HAS A NONQUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO. UNDER THE TERMS OF THE PLAN, THE PARTICIPANT IS ENTITLED TO A SPECIFIED AMOUNT IF THEY REMAIN EMPLOYED BY THE CREDIT UNION UNTIL A PREDETERMINED TIME. IF THE PARTICIPANT BECOMES FULLY DISABLED AS DEFINED IN THE AGREEMENT, ACCRUED BENEFITS ARE IMMEDIATELY PAYABLE. THE BENEFITS ARE SUBJECT TO FORFEITURE IF EMPLOYMENT IS TERMINATED FOR CAUSE AS DEFINED IN THE AGREEMENT. THE FOLLOWING ARE CONTRIBUTIONS THE CREDIT UNION MADE TO THE 457(F) PLAN DURING THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2024. KATHERINE DUVALL: - $182,588 (ACCRUED). THE ACCRUED BENEFIT FOR THE 457(F) WAS REDUCED BY $182,588 DURING THE YEAR. THE CREDIT UNION ENTERED INTO COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR AGREEMENTS WITH ANTHONY VITALE AND KATHERINE DUVALL. THE LOANS ARE COLLATERALIZED BY THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE POLICY DEATH BENEFITS AND CASH SURRENDER VALUES OF EACH RESPECTIVE LIFE INSURANCE POLICY. THE POLICIES ARE OWNED BY THE EXECUTIVES AND THE EXECUTIVES HAVE THE RIGHT TO NAME THE BENEFICIARIES FOR AMOUNTS NOT SECURED BY THE ASSIGNMENTS. THE LOAN ARRANGEMENTS INCLUDE A RECOURSE PROVISION WHEREBY THE CREDIT UNION HAS THE INTENT TO SEEK COLLECTION OUTSIDE THE LIFE INSURANCE POLICY IF THE EXECUTIVE WERE TO BE TERMINATED WITH OR WITHOUT CAUSE AND THE EXECUTIVES HAVE THE FINANCIAL ABILITY TO REPAY THE LOAN. |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (13 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AARON SATO | |||||||
| FORMER CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | SPLIT DOLLAR | Yes (X) | $2,729,008 | $2,829,248 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| ANTHONY VITALE | |||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | SPLIT DOLLAR | Yes (X) | $2,871,369 | $2,976,838 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| ANTHONY VITALE | |||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $1,160,000 | $1,033,742 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| DAWN CHUTE | |||||||
| CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER | AUTO | Yes (X) | $20,000 | $8,151 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| DAWN CHUTE | |||||||
| CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER | MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $656,500 | $579,939 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| ELIZABETH RIGNEY | |||||||
| AVP GROWTH & RETENTION | MORTGAGE LOAN | Yes (X) | $385,000 | $352,946 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| ELIZABETH RIGNEY | |||||||
| AVP GROWTH & RETENTION | INDIRECT USED AUTO LOAN | Yes (X) | $34,748 | $23,616 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| KATHERINE DUVALL | |||||||
| CEO | DIRECT NEW AUTO LOAN | Yes (X) | $90,407 | $61,361 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| KATHERINE DUVALL | |||||||
| CEO | MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $1,815,500 | $1,592,017 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| KATHERINE DUVALL | |||||||
| CEO | SPLIT DOLLAR | Yes (X) | $2,884,854 | $3,040,370 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| MIRABEL ZAMORA | |||||||
| VP REAL ESTATE LENDING OPS | MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $685,000 | $627,892 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| THU NGUYEN | |||||||
| VP CONTROLLER | AUTO | Yes (X) | $52,901 | $7,955 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| THU NGUYEN | |||||||
| VP CONTROLLER | MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $655,200 | $595,646 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $13,729,721 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | FORM 990, SCH L, PART II | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION ENTERED INTO COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR AGREEMENTS WITH AARON SATO, ANTHONY VITALE, AND KATHERINE DUVALL. THE LOANS ARE COLLATERALIZED BY THE ASSIGNMENT OF THE POLICY DEATH BENEFITS AND CASH SURRENDER VALUES OF EACH RESPECTIVE LIFE INSURANCE POLICY. THE POLICIES ARE OWNED BY THE EXECUTIVES AND THE EXECUTIVES HAVE THE RIGHT TO NAME THE BENEFICIARIES FOR AMOUNTS NOT SECURED BY THE ASSIGNMENTS. THE LOAN ARRANGEMENTS INCLUDE A RECOURSE PROVISION WHEREBY THE CREDIT UNION HAS THE INTENT TO SEEK COLLECTION OUTSIDE THE LIFE INSURANCE POLICY IF THE EXECUTIVE WERE TO BE TERMINATED WITH OR WITHOUT CAUSE AND THE EXECUTIVES HAVE THE FINANCIAL ABILITY TO REPAY THE LOAN. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (11 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | PARTICIPATION IN THE CREDIT UNION IS LIMITED TO THOSE WHO QUALIFY FOR MEMBERSHIP AS DEFINED IN THE CREDIT UNION'S CHARTER AND BYLAWS. THIS GENERALLY CONSISTS OF FIREFIGHTERS, FAMILY MEMBERS OF FIREFIGHTERS, SAN FRANCISCO FIRE DEPARTMENT HISTORICAL MEMBERS, AND THOSE WHO LIVE, WORK, OR ATTEND SCHOOL IN THE CITY OR COUNTY OF SAN FRANCISCO, SAN MATEO COUNTY, AND MARIN COUNTY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | SAN FRANCISCO FIRE CREDIT UNION IS OWNED BY ITS MEMBERS. EACH MEMBER CAN CAST ONE VOTE IN THE ANNUAL ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B | THERE ARE NO COMMITTEES THAT HAVE AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM BASED ON THE INFORMATION PROVIDED BY MANAGEMENT. THE CFO REVIEWS THE COMPLETED FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE PERSONS COVERED UNDER THE CONFLICT-OF-INTEREST POLICY INCLUDE EMPLOYEES, OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, COMMITTEE MEMBERS, AGENTS AND ATTORNEYS OF THE SF FIRE CREDIT UNION ARE HEREIN REFERRED TO AS "OFFICIALS" FOR THE PURPOSE OF THE CODE-OF-CONDUCT POLICY. THE EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK STATES EMPLOYEES ARE EXPECTED TO NOTIFY THE CREDIT UNION IF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS AND AN EMPLOYEE MAY BE DISMISSED UNDER CERTAIN CIRCUMSTANCES SURROUNDING A CONFLICT OF INTEREST. THE EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK IS REVIEWED BY EMPLOYEES ANNUALLY AND ACKNOWLEDGED. HUMAN RESOURCES OBTAINS THE ANNUAL ACKNOWLEDGMENT. THE BOARD ANNUAL POLICY ADDRESSES THIS FOR BOARD MEMBERS AND EACH BOARD MEMBER IS REQUIRED TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE CONFLICT-OF-INTEREST POLICY ANNUALLY. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REGULATES THE ETHICAL AS WELL AS MORAL CONDUCT OF THIS CREDIT UNION'S OFFICIALS AS THAT CONDUCT RELATES TO ANY BUSINESS OR TRANSACTION OF THE CREDIT UNION. IN THE EVENT THERE IS ANY QUESTION AS TO THE PROPRIETY OF ANY ACTION OR CONDUCT BY A CREDIT UNION OFFICIAL, THAT OFFICIAL SHALL HAVE THE DUTY TO REPORT SUCH ACTIVITY TO THE BOARD, OR INQUIRE WHETHER SUCH ACTIVITY IS PERMISSIBLE. EACH CREDIT UNION OFFICIAL HAS A DUTY TO NOTIFY AND INQUIRE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IN WRITING UNDER SUCH CIRCUMSTANCES. MINISTERIAL MATTERS MAY BE VERBALLY ADDRESSED TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO OF THE CREDIT UNION, UNLESS OTHERWISE DIRECTED TO BE IN WRITING. THE PRESIDENT/CEO OR HIS/HER DESIGNEE MAINTAINS ACCURATE FILES AND RECORDS OF ALL REPORTS AND DISCLOSURES REQUIRED BY THIS CODE OF CONDUCT. IN ADDITION, THE PRESIDENT/CEO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MAINTAINING COMPLIANCE. SHOULD THERE BE A CONFLICT, THE PERSON(S) WILL BE EXCLUDED FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE GOVERNING BODY'S DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | COMPENSATION OF THE CEO IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY BY MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS THROUGH REVIEW OF COMPENSATION SURVEYS AND OTHER APPLICABLE DATA SPECIFIC TO CREDIT UNIONS. EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS AND COMPENSATION REVIEW AND APPROVAL PROCESSES ARE DOCUMENTED IN HUMAN RESOURCES IN THE EMPLOYEE'S PERSONNEL FILES. COMPENSATION OF OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS DETERMINED BY THE CEO AND IS BASED ON APPLICABLE COMPENSATION SURVEYS AND MARKET DATA. EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS AND COMPENSATION REVIEW AND APPROVAL PROCESSES ARE DOCUMENTED BY HUMAN RESOURCES IN THE EMPLOYEE'S PERSONNEL FILES. THE PROCESS DESCRIBED HERE WAS LAST COMPLETED IN 2024. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE CREDIT UNION MAKES ITS CONFLICT-OF-INTEREST POLICY AND GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | OTHER OUTSIDE PROFESSIONAL SERVICES 3,658,668. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E | LOAN SERVICING 843,607. EMPLOYEE TRAINING/RECRUITMENT 254,256. CASH OVER/SHORT 253. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR. |