STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

LYNTEGAR ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2017

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LYNTEGAR ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 75-0405473)
Tax period
2017-01-01 to 2017-12-31
Filed
2018-11-01
IRS object ID
201843059349301689
Schema version
2017v2.3
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-11-01T14:47:47-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN750882037PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BOLINGER SEGARS GILBERT AND MOSS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18215 NASHVILLE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLUBBOCKCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79423ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2017-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN750405473EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LYNTEGAR ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlLYNTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8065614588PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 970AddressLine1Txt
CityTAHOKACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79373ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRAY BOXPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone8065614588PhoneNum
Signature2018-10-31SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonWILLIAM M MILLERPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00439459PTIN
Phone8067473806PhoneNum
Preparation2018-10-31PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address65.182.80.152IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2018-10-31IPDt
IP Tm16:55:23IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdB203D40F61B6B7195294B4E759D44885CEF08510AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id587A88673713A033F58E04FDF6801CBB1F7DD2F2AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2017TaxYr
Build TS2018-06-14 16:35:46ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerGREG HENLEYPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 970AddressLine1Txt
CityTAHOKACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79373ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$74,996,459GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.LYNTEGAR.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1938FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE QUALITY AND RELIABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee122TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$104,578TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$64,804,554PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$73,278,801CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$650,084PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,239,256CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$248,527PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$470,816CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$65,703,165PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$74,988,873CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$4,080PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$1,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$3,335,460PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$6,091,481CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,461,960PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,511,910CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$54,505,045PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$60,137,923CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$65,306,545PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$73,742,314CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$396,620PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,246,559CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$230,262,682TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$237,780,580TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$120,595,405TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$121,115,673TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$109,667,277NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$116,664,907NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionNONEMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDING ELECTRIC ENERGY TO OUR MEMBERS - 22,463 ACTIVE SERVICES AT YEAR END WERE PROVIDED ELECTRICITY ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document46IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee122EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$72,519,736MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$3,316,134OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RAY BOX CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8065614588PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11701 US HIGHWAY 87AddressLine1Txt
CityTAHOKACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79373ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
EARL J BROWN JR
PRESIDENT5.20Yes (X)Yes (X)$27,230$0$0
WAYNE T HOWARD
VICE PRESIDENT (JAN-AUG)1.70Yes (X)Yes (X)$14,542$0$0
BENJAMIN FRANKLIN
VICE PRESIDENT2.10Yes (X)Yes (X)$21,365$0$0
BILLY WEAVER
SECRETARY-TREASURER2.70Yes (X)Yes (X)$23,058$0$0
RICKY DAY
DIRECTOR2.50Yes (X)$21,365$0$0
HR BARRON
DIRECTOR1.90Yes (X)$22,208$0$0
KEVIN MITCHELL
DIRECTOR1.90Yes (X)$21,365$0$0
KIRK TIDWELL
DIRECTOR2.20Yes (X)$8,171$0$0
GREG HENLEY
CEO45.00Yes (X)$204,421$0$59,220
RAY BOX
CFO44.00Yes (X)$138,240$0$45,415
BARRY PITTMAN
MANAGER OF MEMBER SERVICES45.00$121,584$0$41,893Yes (X)
WILLIAM ATEN
MANAGER OF ENGINEERING45.00$132,753$0$45,437Yes (X)
GLENN ANDERSON
MANAGER OF OPERATIONS40.00$194,455$0$20,357Yes (X)
MENFORD R GANDY
MANAGER OF OPERATIONS45.00$127,691$0$42,340Yes (X)
RODDY GANDY
MAINTENANCE SPT45.00$105,690$0$43,707Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,184,138TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$298,369TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K7IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
PLASKA
PO BOX 7630AMARILLOTX79114SUBSTATION CONSTRUCTION$3,910,643
SCHWEITZER ENGINEERING LAB INC
2350 NE HOPKINS COUNTPULLMANWA99163ENGINEERING SERVICES$279,170
SGS ENGINEERING LLC
401 50TH STREETLUBBOCKTX79404ENGINEERING SERVICES$101,775
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
SALES OF ELECTRICITY221000$70,895,746$70,895,746
PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS221000$2,383,055$2,382,278$777
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$73,278,801TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$840,556TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$840,556ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$7ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$18,102RealAmt
Personal$9,655PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$7,045RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$11,057RealAmt
Personal$9,655PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$20,712TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$9,655RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$11,057ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$399,241SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$541OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$399,241SecuritiesAmt
Other-$541OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$398,700TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$398,700ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$50,412GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$50,412TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$50,412UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
OTHER PASS-THRU INVESTMENT INCOME523000$284,630$53,389$231,241
OTHER INVESTMENT INCOME523000$111,418$111,418
POLE ATTACHMENT INCOME221000$3,637$3,637
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$399,685OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$74,988,873TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$73,287,679RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$104,578UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,596,616ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,000TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,091,481TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$606,600TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,258,865TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$390,852TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$896,711TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$358,882TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,379,077TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,044,138TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$43,053,252
DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE$3,412,192
ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE$1,406,462
CONSUMER EXPENSE$372,591

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$470,211TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,742,314TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$581,124BOYAmt
EOY$310,039EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$787,937BOYAmt
EOY$684,795EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,513,016BOYAmt
EOY$4,080,246EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$18,750EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,773,334BOYAmt
EOY$2,201,276EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$133,727BOYAmt
EOY$490,835EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$205,275,965LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$53,888,950LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$143,854,507BOYAmt
EOY$151,387,015EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,254,706BOYAmt
EOY$19,465,219EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$56,830,933BOYAmt
EOY$57,569,765EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$533,398BOYAmt
EOY$1,572,640EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$230,262,682BOYAmt
EOY$237,780,580EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,263,602BOYAmt
EOY$7,388,501EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$127,218BOYAmt
EOY$122,038EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$110,867,238BOYAmt
EOY$110,553,887EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,337,347BOYAmt
EOY$3,051,247EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$120,595,405BOYAmt
EOY$121,115,673EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,820BOYAmt
EOY$26,960EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$109,640,457BOYAmt
EOY$116,637,947EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$109,667,277BOYAmt
EOY$116,664,907EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$230,262,682BOYAmt
EOY$237,780,580EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,246,559ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,244,681NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$1,400,584PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,105,807OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$314,488OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$314,488BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,744,268OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,363,637DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,380,631BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$194,526,158OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$52,525,313DepreciationAmt
Book Value$142,000,845BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,691,051OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,691,051BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$151,387,015TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
COMMON STOCKS$776,151F
ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS$2,620,721F
MUTUAL FUNDS$6,958,623F
EXCHANGE-TRADED FUNDS (ETF) & CLOSED-END FUNDS (CEF)$7,351,784F
CORP FIXED INCOME$1,757,940F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$19,465,219TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (10 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - CFC$2,240,813C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NISC$57,306C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NRTC$453,553C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - TEC$657,031C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - GSEC$42,168,078C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - OTHER$4,334C
CONTRIBUTED CAPITAL - GSEC$4,462,062C
CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES - CFC$2,521,928C
MEMBER CAPITAL SECURITIES - CFC$5,000,000C
OTHER INVESTMENTS - MEMBERSHIPS$4,660C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$57,569,765TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
POWER COST OVER RECOVERY$864,043
ACCUMULATED POST RETIREMENT BENEFIT OBLIGATION$880,402
UNCLAIMED PATRONAGE CAPITAL$904,926
OTHER DEFERRED CREDITS$83,339
ACCRUED TAXES$318,537
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,051,247TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$74,357,984TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$74,357,984RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$630,889OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$630,889RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$74,988,873TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$67,118,438TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$67,118,438ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$6,623,876OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$6,623,876ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$73,742,314TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:PURSUANT TO SECTION 74.3013 OF THE TEXAS PROPERTY CODE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND WITH AMOUNTS DESIGNATED UNCLAIMED UNDER TEXAS STATE LAW. THE AMOUNTS DEPOSITED INTO THE RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND ARE APPROVED BY THE STATE OF TEXAS AND CAN ONLY BE USED FOR SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENABLE STUDENTS FROM RURAL AREAS TO ATTEND COLLEGE, TECHNICAL SCHOOL OR OTHER POST SECONDARY EDUCATION INSTITUTION. ANY AMOUNTS SO DEPOSITED INTO THE RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND ARE STILL PAYABLE TO THE PERSON TO WHOM THE ORIGINAL PAYMENT WAS MADE BUT UNCLAIMED. ALSO PURSUANT TO SECTION 74.3013 OF THE TEXAS PROPERTY CODE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED AN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND WITH AMOUNTS DESIGNATED UNCLAIMED UNDER TEXAS STATE LAW. THE AMOUNTS DEPOSITED INTO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND ARE APPROVED BY THE STATE OF TEXAS AND CAN ONLY BE USED FOR THE STIMULATION AND IMPROVEMENT OF BUSINESS AND COMMERCIAL ACTIVITY FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT IN RURAL COMMUNITIES. ANY AMOUNTS SO DEPOSITED INTO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND ARE STILL PAYABLE TO THE PERSON TO WHOM THE ORIGINAL PAYMENT WAS MADE BUT UNCLAIMED. ALSO PURSUANT TO SECTION 74.3013 OF THE TEXAS PROPERTY CODE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED AN ENERGY EFFICIENCY ASSISTANCE FUND WITH AMOUNTS DESIGNED UNCLAIMED UNDER TEXAS STATE LAW. THE AMOUNTS DEPOSITED INTO THE ENERGY EFFICIENCY ASSISTANCE FUND ARE APPROVED BY THE STATE OF TEXAS AND CAN ONLY BE USED TO ASSIST MEMBERS OF AN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE IN REDUCING THEIR ENERGY CONSUMPTION AND ELECTRICITY BILLS. ANY AMOUNTS SO DEPOSITED INTO THE ENERGY EFFICIENCY ASSISTANCE FUND ARE STILL PAYABLE TO THE PERSON TO WHOM THE ORIGINAL PAYMENT WAS MADE BUT UNCLAIMED.
PART X, LINE 2:THE COOPERATIVE HAS ADOPTED THE "UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS" PROVISIONS OF ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. THE PRIMARY TAX POSITION OF THE COOPERATIVE IS ITS FILING STATUS AS A TAX EXEMPT ENTITY. THE COOPERATIVE DETERMINED THAT IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT ITS TAX POSITIONS WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE OR OTHER STATE TAX AUTHORITY, AND THAT ALL TAX BENEFITS ARE LIKELY TO BE REALIZED UPON SETTLEMENT WITH TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:INVESTEMENT EXPENSES NETTED WITH INVESTMENT INCOME ON FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 532,395. BOOK TO TAX ADJUSTMENTS FOR INCOME REPORTED ON PARTNERSHIP K-1'S 98,494.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ASSIGNABLE 6,091,481. INVESTEMENT EXPENSES NETTED WITH INVESTMENT INCOME ON FINANCIAL STATEMENTS 532,395.
PART IX:THE AMOUNT OF OTHER ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 15 DOES NOT EQUAL OR EXCEED 5% OF THE TOTAL ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 16, COLUMN B. CONSEQUENTLY, IN ACCORDANCE WITH IRS INSTRUCTIONS, SCHEDULE D, PART IX HAS BEEN LEFT BLANK.
PART XII, LINE 4B:FOR THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID OR ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED AS AN INCREASE IN EQUITY AND NOT AS AN EXPENSE. THEREFORE, NET INCOME PER THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS REPORTED GROSS OF THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS THAT ARE EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED AT THE TIME THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PREPARED. HOWEVER, BECAUSE THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS IS ONE ASPECT OF HOW THE COOPERATIVE FULFILLS ITS TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE OF OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4 AS "BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS". PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE ALLOCATED ON A PATRONAGE BASIS AND DONE SO PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION AS PROVIDED FOR IN THE "NON-PROFIT OPERATION" ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
GREG HENLEY
CEO$195,022$0$2,965$0$6,434$0$21,115$0$38,105$0$263,641$0$0$0
RAY BOX
CFO$130,222$0$2,614$0$5,404$0$14,072$0$31,343$0$183,655$0$0$0
BARRY PITTMAN
MANAGER OF MEMBER SERVICES$114,644$0$1,543$0$5,397$0$12,420$0$29,473$0$163,477$0$0$0
WILLIAM ATEN
MANAGER OF ENGINEERING$131,368$0$571$0$814$0$13,967$0$31,470$0$178,190$0$0$0
GLENN ANDERSON
MANAGER OF OPERATIONS$0$0$0$0$194,455$0$7,515$0$12,842$0$214,812$0$0$0
MENFORD R GANDY
MANAGER OF OPERATIONS$119,754$0$3,581$0$4,356$0$13,099$0$29,241$0$170,031$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCODY HOGGPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionFAMILY RELATIONSHIPRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$62,641TransactionAmt
TransactionCODY HOGG RECEIVED COMPENSATION AS AN EMPLOYEE OF THE COOPERATIVE. HE AND KEVIN MITCHELL, BOARD MEMBER, ARE FAMILY MEMBERS PER THE 990 DEFINITION OF FAMILY MEMBERS.TransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (21 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1:THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS COMPRISED OF 7 VOTING MEMBERS. HOWEVER, THE BOARD PRESIDENT VOTES ONLY IN THE CASE OF A TIE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE COOPERATIVE WAS FORMED BY THE MEMBERS TO PROVIDE ELECTRIC SERVICE AT COST ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE VOTE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ELECTIONS ARE DONE ON A ONE MEMBER ONE VOTE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE FOLLOWING ACTS REQUIRE APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE: 1. DISSOLUTION/LIQUIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE 2. MERGER OR CONSOLIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE WITH ANOTHER ORGANIZATION 3. DISPOSAL OF A SUBSTANTIAL PORTION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S ASSETS 4. AMENDMENT TO THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BTHE COOPERATIVE HAS NO COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. THEREFORE, AND PURSUANT TO FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE QUESTION HAS BEEN ANSWERED "NO".
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BMANAGEMENT PRESENTED A COPY OF THE FORM 990 TO THE BOARD FOR DISCUSSION AND REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING. THE DISCUSSION AND REVIEW WAS PERFORMED AT THE BOARD MEETING IMMEDIATELY BEFORE FILING THE FORM 990.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CON AN ANNUAL BASIS, LEGAL COUNSEL IS REQUIRED TO REVIEW THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY WITH THE DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS AT THE FIRST MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOLLOWING ELECTIONS. EACH DIRECTOR AND OFFICER MUST ALSO COMPLETE AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST CERTIFICATION AND DISCLOSURE FORM. THEREAFTER, DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE ANY ACTION OR SITUATION THAT MIGHT VIOLATE THE POLICY TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS USE A COMPENSATION SURVEY WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE GENERAL MANAGER/CEO. THE SURVEY SHOWS COMPARATIVE SALARIES FOR GENERAL MANAGERS/CEOS FROM COOPERATIVES LOCATED IN TEXAS AND THE NATION. THE BOARD AND THE GENERAL MANAGER/CEO USE A COMPENSATION SURVEY WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S OTHER EMPLOYEES MEETING THE DEFINITION OF OFFICER AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES, IF ANY. THE SURVEY INCLUDES SALARIES FROM SIMILAR COOPERATIVES THROUGHOUT TEXAS AND THE NATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES A SUMMARIZED COPY OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE AT THE ANNUAL MEETING AND THE COOPERATIVE BY-LAWS ARE AVAILABLE ON THE COOPERATIVE'S WEBSITE. THE COOPERATIVE WILL PROVIDE A COMPLETE COPY OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, OR GOVERNING DOCUMENTS TO ANY MEMBER WHO REQUESTS A COPY.
FORM 990, PART VII CONTACT ADDRESSES FOR OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, ETCWAYNE T. HOWARD - 613 CR H, LAMESA, TX 79331.
FORM 990, PART VII, COLUMN F:IN ORDER TO PROVIDE RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO ITS EMPLOYEES, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN UNDER SECTION 401(K) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. AS PART OF THE PLAN DOCUMENT, THE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES A BASE AND A MATCHING CONTRIBUTION. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS TO THIS PLAN ARE AVAILABLE TO PARTICIPATING EMPLOYEES, INCLUDING OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES, MEETING THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS OF SUCH PLAN. THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES HEALTH, DENTAL, VISION AND LIFE INSURANCE TO ALL EMPLOYEES THROUGH A QUALIFIED PLAN. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ON PART VII, COLUMN (F) FOR THE OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES ARE COMPRISED OF THE TOTAL AMOUNT CONTRIBUTED TO THE 401(K) PENSION PLAN AND THE INSURANCE PAID ON BEHALF OF AND FOR THEIR BENEFIT. IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE PENSION PLANS, THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES POST-RETIREMENT HEALTH INSURANCE BENEFITS THROUGH AN UNFUNDED WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN. THE VALUE PER PERSON OF THESE BENEFITS HAS NOT BEEN ESTIMATED.
FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 2:PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS RESULT FROM THE PURCHASE OF WHOLESALE POWER FROM A GENERATION & TRANSMISSION COOPERATIVE. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ALSO RESULT FROM THE PAYMENT OF INTEREST FROM COOPERATIVE BANKS AND THE PURCHASE OF SUPPLIES AND SERVICES FROM OTHER COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS. THE EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PURCHASES FROM AND PAYMENTS TO SUCH COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS ARE A DIRECT COMPONENT OF COST OF THE ELECTRIC SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE COOPERATIVE TO ITS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART IX:ALTHOUGH THE COOPERATIVE IS NO LONGER A RURAL UTILITIES SERVICE (RUS) BORROWER, ITS ACCOUNTING RECORDS ARE MAINTAINED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE RUS UNIFORM SYSTEM OF ACCOUNTS (USOA) AS PRESCRIBED FOR RUS ELECTRIC BORROWERS. THE USOA DOES NOT RECORD EXPENSES IN THE GENERAL EXPENSE CATEGORIES PROVIDED ON PART IX LINES 1 - 23. THE COOPERATIVE SEPARATELY REPORTS SALARIES AND WAGES, EMPLOYEE BENEFITS AND PAYROLL TAXES THAT ARE ALLOCATED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THEIR ACCOUNTING SYSTEM, BUT OTHER EXPENSES THAT ARE DESCRIBED IN LINES 1 - 23 ARE REPORTED ON LINE 24 UNDER THE EXPENSE CATEGORIES REQUIRED BY THE USOA.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINES 5-7:SALARIES AND WAGES ARE ALLOCATED TO ASSET, LIABILITY, AND EXPENSE ACCOUNTS BASED ON THE ACCOUNTING SYSTEM DESCRIBED ABOVE. THE FOLLOWING SCHEDULE RECONCILES AMOUNTS REPORTED ON LINES 5-7 TO TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID: TOTAL PER LINES 5-7 $ 5,865,465 LESS: DIRECTOR FEES REPORTED ON FORM 1099-MISC (159,304) LESS: EMPLOYEE OFFICER BENEFITS INCLUDED IN LINE 5 (104,635) PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED DIRECTLY TO PLANT 2,373,875 PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED/EXPENSED INDIRECTLY THROUGH CLEARING AND OTHER ACCOUNTS 1,017,070 TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID $ 8,992,471
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24:ADMINISTRATIVE AND GENERAL EXPENSE IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERAL $ 1,368,189 SAFETY, WELLNESS AND CONTINUING EDUCATION 80,818 OFFICE SUPPLIES 350,049 OUTSIDE SERVICES EMPLOYED 169,638 INSURANCES AND DAMAGES 71,815 REGULATORY COMMISSION 119,280 DIRECTORS 170,858 DUES PAID TO ASSOCIATED ORGANIZATIONS 87,552 ANNUAL MEETING 92,080 MISCELLANEOUS GENERAL 109,738 GENERAL ADVERTISING 102,543 MAINTENANCE OF GENERAL PLANT 318,237 TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXP PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS $ 3,040,797 LESS: RECLASS OF MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES (14,832) LESS: RECLASS OF DIRECTOR FEES TO PART IX, LINE 5 (159,304) LESS: RECLASS OF LABOR TO PART IX, LINES 5 & 7 (1,112,466) LESS: RECLASS OF BENEFITS TO PART IX, LINES 8-10 (347,733) TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE PER FORM 990, PART IX $ 1,406,462
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E:OTHER EXPENSES IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: SALES $ 73,138 BROKERAGE FEES ON INVESTMENTS 180,494 TRANSMISSION 16,554 SATELLITE AND INTERNET OPERATING EXPENSES 3,003 INVESTMENT EXPENSES AND DEDUCTIONS 197,022 TOTAL OTHER EXPENSES PER FORM 990 LINE 24E $ 470,211
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4:PURSUANT TO THE FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID TO THE MEMBERS (HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO AS "PATRONS") SHOULD BE REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4. THE PHRASE "PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID" REFERS TO THE PROCESS, SUBSEQUENT TO YEAR-END, BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE ALLOCATES PATRONAGE CAPITAL TO AND, THEREFORE, OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS. THE COOPERATIVE'S TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE IS TO PROVIDE ELECTRICITY TO ITS PATRONS AND TO DO SO ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS. TAX LAW DEFINES "OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS" AS SUBORDINATION OF CAPITAL, DEMOCRATIC CONTROL, AND OPERATION AT COST. THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS (ALSO REFERRED TO AS ALLOCATIONS OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL) TO ITS PATRONS. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE CONSIDERED PAID IF THE ALLOCATION IS MADE (1) PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION, (2) FROM THE MARGINS PRODUCED FROM THE TRANSACTIONS DONE WITH OR FOR PATRONS, AND (3) IN A FAIR AND EQUITABLE MANNER ON THE BASIS OF PATRONAGE (I.E. PURCHASES). ADDITIONALLY, THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS SHOULD BE MADE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME PERIOD AFTER THE CLOSE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S YEAR-END OF DECEMBER 31. EACH ONE OF THESE REQUIREMENTS FOR A TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND IS PROVIDED FOR IN THE NON-PROFIT OPERATION ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS. THE AMOUNT REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4 REPRESENTS THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL THAT IS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE PATRONS RESULTING FROM THEIR PURCHASE OF ELECTRICITY FROM THE COOPERATIVE FOR THE 2017 CALENDAR YEAR. BECAUSE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE THE PROCESS BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS AND THEREBY A KEY COMPONENT TO ACCOMPLISHING ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS REPORTED SUCH AMOUNTS AS AN EXPENSE FOR FORM 990 REPORTING. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE NOT AN EXPENSE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES, HOWEVER.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 1:ALL GRANTS, SPONSORSHIPS AND/OR DONATIONS ARE MADE TO NON-PROFIT AND CIVIC ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE LOCATED IN THE COOPERATIVE'S SERVICE AREA, AND ARE INTENDED TO IMPROVE THE COMMUNITIES IN WHICH OUR MEMBERS RESIDE. EACH GRANT, SPONSORSHIP AND/OR DONATION MADE DURING THE YEAR WAS BELOW THE REPORTING THRESHOLD OF SCHEDULE I, PART II.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 8:DURING 2017, THE COOPERATIVE CHANGED ITS METHOD OF REVENUE RECOGNITION TO ACCRUE REVENUE FOR POWER DELIVERED BUT NOT YET BILLED AT THE END OF EACH PERIOD. THE COOPERATIVE BELIEVES THAT THE NEW REVENUE RECOGNITION METHOD MORE ACCURATELY REFLECTS PERIODIC RESULTS OF OPERATIONS AND ITS ACCRUED REVENUE POSITION AT YEAR END.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ASSIGNABLE 6,091,481. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED -2,814,320. NET CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIPS 140. OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME - POST RETIREMENT HEALTH BENEFITS -73,000. OTHER - BOOK/TAX DIFFERENCE ON OTHER INVESTMENT INCOME -98,494.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2:THE BOARD AS A WHOLE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR OVERSEEING THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDIT AND SELECTING THE INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDITOR. PROCEDURAL CHANGES DID NOT OCCUR DURING THE YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LEC DEVELOPMENT LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 970AddressLine1Txt
CityTAHOKACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79373ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN752452483EIN
Primary ActivitiesSATELLITE TV & INTERNET & INVESTMENTSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$962,374TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$20,561,725EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LYNTEGAR ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1Txt