CENTRAL VERMONT HOME HEALTH & HOSPICE INC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CENTRAL VERMONT HOME HEALTH & HOSPICE INC (EIN 03-0186089)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-11-05
- IRS object ID
- 202543099349302084
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-11-05T09:23:41-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 010523282 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Berry Dunn McNeil & Parker LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1000 Elm Street 4th Floor | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Manchester | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 03101 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 030186089 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Central Vermont Home Health & | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | Hospice Inc | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CENT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8022231878 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 600 Granger Rd | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Barre | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | VT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 056415369 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Sandra Rousse | PersonNm |
| Person Title | President & CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8022231878 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-11-03 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Melissa Magoon CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01712842 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6036697337 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-11-03 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Sandra Rousse | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 600 Granger Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Barre | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | VT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 05641 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $15,158,086 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.cvhhh.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1911 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | VT | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Provide comprehensive, high quality home health and hospice care to all Central Vermonters, regardless of their ability to pay. In addition, the agency promotes the general welfare of the citizens of Central Vermont with health promotion and long-term care services. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 15 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 14 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 179 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 62 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $1,141,226 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $1,286,759 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $11,625,336 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $11,721,090 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $844,122 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,199,615 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $18,952 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $2,764 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $13,629,636 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $14,210,228 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $9,586,732 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $9,201,784 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,614,078 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $4,725,163 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $14,200,810 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $13,926,947 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$571,174 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $283,281 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $26,218,437 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $27,959,322 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,092,069 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,287,349 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $25,126,368 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $26,671,973 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | Provide comprehensive, high quality home health and hospice care to all Central Vermonters, regardless of their ability to pay. In addition, the agency promotes the general welfare of the citizens of Central Vermont with health promotion and long-term care services. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $10,313,878 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $11,721,090 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Homecare Services-provides home health care, hospice and community health services to communities in central Vermont. Also, Material Child Health and Long-Term Care services. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $10,313,878 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | Yes (1) | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 37 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 179 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 15 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 14 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | VT | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Sandra Rousse | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8022231878 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 600 Granger Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Barre | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | VT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 05641 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sandra A Rousse | |||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $212,746 | $0 | $48,744 | |
| MaryKate Mohlman | |||||||
| Chair | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Debbie Kerin | |||||||
| Vice Chair | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Ed Read | |||||||
| Treasurer | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Dara Torre | |||||||
| Secretary | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Kelly Andrews | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Duncan Brines | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Connie Colman | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Bill Fagginger-Auer | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Cathy Fulton | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Fred Grubb | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Sarah Lindberg | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Pat Moulton | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Elaine Owen | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Josh Plavin | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Brian Aitchison | |||||||
| Past Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Emily Brown | |||||||
| Past Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Jody Emerson | |||||||
| Past Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Maureen Hebert | |||||||
| Past Secretary | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Eric Quintin | |||||||
| Past Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Paulette Thabault | |||||||
| Past Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Kelly J Bishop | |||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $159,410 | $0 | $32,445 | ||
| Kimberley K Lague | |||||||
| COO | 40.00 | $171,794 | $0 | $32,423 | Yes (X) | ||
| Kelly-Rue Riso | |||||||
| CHRO | 40.00 | $123,690 | $0 | $44,015 | Yes (X) | ||
| Kelley Elwell | |||||||
| Nurse Practitioner | 40.00 | $122,131 | $0 | $42,956 | Yes (X) | ||
| Bonnie-Lynn Breer | |||||||
| Hospice Nurse | 37.50 | $121,711 | $0 | $17,849 | Yes (X) | ||
| Jennifer Hoffert | |||||||
| Hospice Nurse | 40.00 | $107,449 | $0 | $17,111 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,018,931 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $235,543 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brad Borbidge | |||||
| 11 Windsor Road | Bow | NH | 03304 | Consulting | $662,348 |
| Mayo Rehab & Continuing Care | |||||
| 71 Richardson Street | Northfield | VT | 05663 | Skilled Nursing Facility | $284,529 |
| Jackson Nurse Professionals | |||||
| PO Box 404118 | Atlanta | GA | 303844118 | Temporary Staffing | $248,916 |
| Wellspring Nurse Source LLC | |||||
| PO Box 101004 | Atlanta | GA | 303921004 | Temporary Staffing | $242,360 |
| Berlin Health & Rehab (98 Hospitality Dr | |||||
| 98 Hospitality Drive | Barre | VT | 05641 | Skilled Nursing Facility | $238,541 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $10,187 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Fundraising | $54,950 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $467,297 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $754,325 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $971 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $1,286,759 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Net Patient Service Revenue | 621610 | $11,339,567 | $11,339,567 |
| Contract Revenue | 621610 | $373,447 | $373,447 |
| Miscellaneous Revenue | 621610 | $8,076 | $8,076 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $11,721,090 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $768,658 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $768,658 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,364,843 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $933,886 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $430,957 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $430,957 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $430,957 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $7,801 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $54,950 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $13,753 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$5,952 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$5,952 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming Gross Income | $8,935 | GamingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Gaming Direct Expenses | $219 | GamingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $8,716 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $8,716 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $14,210,228 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $11,721,090 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,202,379 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $453,345 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $453,345 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,797,313 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,737,949 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,059,364 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $109,277 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $96,819 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,458 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,297,771 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,043,750 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $254,021 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $544,078 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $435,426 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $108,652 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,997 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $11,997 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $64,401 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $64,401 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,564,306 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,195,398 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,368,908 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $228,581 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $182,934 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $45,647 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $391,416 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $313,250 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $78,166 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $192,241 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $153,850 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $38,391 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $220,780 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $215,488 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,292 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $180,075 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $144,114 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $35,961 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $97,116 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $77,722 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $19,394 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Program Supplies | $488,466 | $488,466 | |
| Other Expenses | $266,531 | $213,304 | $53,227 |
| Equipment Rental and Re | $19,253 | $15,408 | $3,845 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,926,947 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,313,878 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,613,069 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $300 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $300 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,430,638 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $953,733 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,577,484 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,709,906 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $211,660 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $268,948 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $4,605,288 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,659,089 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,016,320 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $946,199 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,982,035 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,080,236 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,218,437 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,959,322 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,088,667 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,262,349 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,402 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,000 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,092,069 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,287,349 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,046,283 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,199,859 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $80,085 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $472,114 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,126,368 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,671,973 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,218,437 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,959,322 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $283,281 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $1,262,324 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,160,363 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,581,443 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,774,060 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,141,226 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,286,759 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $8,943,851 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $13,374,933 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $13,955,494 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $13,120,508 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $11,625,336 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $11,721,090 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $63,797,361 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $14,535,296 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $17,536,937 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $14,894,568 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,766,562 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $13,007,849 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $72,741,212 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $72,741,212 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $403,236 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $424,880 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $486,999 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $644,337 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $768,658 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,728,110 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $403,236 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $424,880 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $486,999 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $644,337 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $768,658 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,728,110 | TotalAmt |
Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $80,103 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $91,237 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $87,941 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $7,749 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $8,716 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $275,746 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,241 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Total | $12,241 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $15,018,635 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,053,054 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $15,469,508 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,430,889 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $13,785,223 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $75,757,309 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.96020 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.96400 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.03600 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.03130 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule A, Part III, Line 12, Explanation of Other Income: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Other Revenue - 2023 Amount: $ 12,241. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Volunteers | 0 | VolunteersInd |
| Paid Staff Or Management | 0 | PaidStaffOrManagementInd |
| Media Advertisements | 0 | MediaAdvertisementsInd |
| Mailings Members | 0 | MailingsMembersInd |
| Publications Or Broadcast | 0 | PublicationsOrBroadcastInd |
| Grants Other Organizations | 0 | GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Direct Contact Legislators | 0 | DirectContactLegislatorsInd |
| Rallies Demonstrations | 0 | RalliesDemonstrationsInd |
| Other Activities | Yes (1) | OtherActivitiesInd |
| Other Activities | $15,936 | OtherActivitiesAmt |
| Total Lobbying Expenditures | $15,936 | TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt |
| Not Described Section501c3 | 0 | NotDescribedSection501c3Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part II-B, Line 1: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The Organization pays dues to outside organizations that designate a portion as lobbying expenses. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $42,878 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $3,711 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $8,886 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $37,703 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $42,878 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $4,379 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $4,379 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $42,878 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $42,878 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $5,786 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $5,786 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $42,878 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $42,878 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $3,147 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $3,147 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $42,878 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $42,878 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $4,090 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $4,090 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $42,878 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.00000 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 1.00000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.00000 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $146,114 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $146,114 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,103,233 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,424,869 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $678,364 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,267,341 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,165,200 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $102,141 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $88,600 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $69,020 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $19,580 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $946,199 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $15,472,552 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $1,262,324 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $1,262,324 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $14,210,228 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $14,210,228 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,926,947 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $13,926,947 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $13,926,947 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part V, Line 4: | Restricted by donors to be maintained in perpetuity; the income is expendable to support healthcare services. |
| Part X, Line 2: | The Agency is a public charity under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. As a public charity, the Agency is exempt from state and federal income taxes on income earned in accordance with its tax exempt purpose. Unrelated business income is subject to state and federal income tax. Management has evaluated the Agency's tax position and concluded that the Agency has no unrelated business income or uncertain tax positions that require adjustment to the financial statements. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | HS Golf Tournament | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $48,241 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $42,400 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $5,841 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event1 | $4,528 | RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $1,642 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $7,034 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | Chez Henri Cup | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $14,510 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $12,550 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event2 | $1,960 | GrossRevenueEvent2Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event2 | $549 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $62,751 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $54,950 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $7,801 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Total Events | $4,528 | RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $1,642 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $7,583 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $13,753 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | -$5,952 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sandra A Rousse | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $212,646 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $100 | $0 | $6,732 | $0 | $42,012 | $0 | $261,490 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Kimberley K Lague | ||||||||||||||
| COO | $158,561 | $0 | $6,854 | $0 | $6,379 | $0 | $5,330 | $0 | $27,093 | $0 | $204,217 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Kelly J Bishop | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $144,005 | $0 | $2,961 | $0 | $12,444 | $0 | $4,970 | $0 | $27,475 | $0 | $191,855 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Kelly-Rue Riso | ||||||||||||||
| CHRO | $120,942 | $0 | $2,598 | $0 | $150 | $0 | $4,003 | $0 | $40,012 | $0 | $167,705 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Kelley Elwell | ||||||||||||||
| Nurse Practitioner | $119,550 | $0 | $2,550 | $0 | $31 | $0 | $3,036 | $0 | $39,920 | $0 | $165,087 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 7 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The HR department distributes annual evaluations and competency evaluation forms to supervisors. Supervisors schedule one-on-one meetings with their staff to complete the evaluations. Supervisors provide the Chief Human Resource Officer (CHRO) with the completed annual evaluation (employee & supervisor) and annual competency for each employee they supervise. The HR generalist tracks all evaluations to confirm 100% receipt. Retention bonuses were paid to all staff on 1/12/24 and 1/26/24 that related to FY2023. Retention bonuses were eliminated in 2024. The annual increase on July 1st continued for all employees hired prior to April 1st. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | The CFO reviews the 990 and gives to the CEO for review and signature. The Form 990 is then e-mailed to the Board of Directors. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | Policy is reviewed annually with the board of directors. Each member is asked to sign an affidavit acknowledging they have read the policy, understand the policy, and are in compliance with the policy. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | HR Director meets with CEO and CFO and reviews comparable salary data for market survey completed for budget or other times as necessary during the year. HR Director and CEO confer re: CFO salary. HR Director presents any wage adjustments in their entirety or by employee categories to the Workforce Development Committee for the budget year. The Workforce Development Committee recommends the wage and benefits budget to the Finance Committee or Board. The Finance Committee recommends to the Board. The Board approves the CEO salary. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | Upon request. |
| Form 990, Part IX, line 11g | Other Professional Fees: Program service expenses 1,195,398. Management and general expenses 1,368,908. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 2,564,306. |
| Form 990, Part X, Line 10: Land, Buildings, and Equipment | Section 1.263(a)-3(n) Election: Central Vermont Home Health & Hospice, Inc. 600 Granger Road Barre, VT 05641-5369 EIN: 03-0186089 Central Vermont Home Health & Hospice, Inc. is electing to capitalize repair and maintenance costs under Regulation Section 1.263(a)-3(n). |