STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CREDIT UNIONS IN THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CREDIT UNIONS IN THE STATE OF NEW MEXICO (EIN 85-6010733)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-11-12
IRS object ID
202543169349308389
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-11-12T16:48:22-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN393647910PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WIPFLI ADVISORY LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11502 LONDON ROAD SUITE 200AddressLine1Txt
CityDULUTHCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55812ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN856010733EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STATE EMPLOYEES CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTATBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5059837328PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11611 CALLE LORCA DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CitySANTA FECityNm
State AbbreviationNMStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP87505ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonETHAN HENDRICKSONPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone5059837328PhoneNum
Signature2025-11-12SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMICHAEL J PETERSON CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01833529PTIN
Phone2187224705PhoneNum
Preparation2025-11-12PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address ChangeYes (X)AddressChangeInd

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STATE EMPLOYEES CREDIT UNION OF NEW MEXICOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerANDY RAMOSPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11611 CALLE LORCA DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CitySANTA FECityNm
State AbbreviationNMStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP87505ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$70,788,124GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.SECUNM.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1958FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNMLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionNEW MEXICO STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION PROVIDING FINANCIAL SERVICES TO ITS MEMBERS AS PROVIDED BY THE NEW MEXICO CREDIT UNION ACTActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee261TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers10TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$53,482,611PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$62,031,156CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$4,818,724PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$8,663,880CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$83,286PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$93,088CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$58,384,621PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$70,788,124CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$15,951,608PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$20,566,888CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,186,914PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$17,587,438CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$15,813,086PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$26,034,947CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$47,951,608PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$64,189,273CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$10,433,013PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$6,598,851CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,149,326,046TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,255,970,945TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,049,871,664TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,145,027,070TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$99,454,382NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$110,943,875NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionNEW MEXICO STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION PROVIDING FINANCIAL SERVICES TO ITS MEMBERS AS PROVIDED BY THE NEW MEXICO CREDIT UNION ACT.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescNEW MEXICO STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION PROVIDING FINANCIAL SERVICES TO ITS 52,954 MEMBERS AS PROVIDED BY THE NEW MEXICO CREDIT UNION ACT.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document41662IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee261EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ETHAN HENDRICKSONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5059837328PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11611 CALLE LORCA DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CitySANTA FECityNm
State AbbreviationNMStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP87505ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JERRY RAEL
CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOANNE VIGIL-COPPLER
VICE CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KENNETH KIRK
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAMELA GONZALES
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL DURAN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VIRGINIA HENDLEY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROSEMARY WICKARD
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDY RAMOS
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00Yes (X)$689,967$0$21,347
ETHAN HENDRICKSON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$222,640$0$15,464
LINDSAY JONES
EVP CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$328,222$0$29,735
EDWARD CHRISTIANS
EVP CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$316,737$0$32,362
EMILIO ATENCIO
CHIEF LENDING OFFICER40.00$229,137$0$225,568Yes (X)
WILLIAM THORN
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER40.00$253,269$0$39,644Yes (X)
RYAN KLINKRODT
VP COMMERCIAL LENDING40.00$164,770$0$81,115Yes (X)
MARIA SUAZO
SVP RETAIL ENGAGEMENT40.00$169,650$0$81,093Yes (X)
DARLENE VIGIL
AVP REAL ESTATE (THRU 02/25)40.00$213,483$0$16,089Yes (X)
BEATRICE MEDINA
SVP ENTERPRISE RISK (THRU 06/25)40.00$148,548$0$6,190Yes (X)
KYLE MOORE
SVP MARKETING & COMMUNITY40.00$147,234$0$79,336Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,883,657TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$627,943TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K24IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERV INC
75 REMITTANCE DRCHICAGOIL60675BANKING PRODUCTS & SERVICES$2,622,878
CORELATION INC
2305 HISTORIC DECATUR RDSAN DIEGOCA92106BANKING PRODUCTS & SERVICES$1,600,548
KASASA LTD
PO BOX 527LUBBOCKTX79408BANKING PRODUCTS & SERVICES$676,312
APITURE INC
1805 TIBURON DRWILMINGTONNC28403BANKING PRODUCTS & SERVICES$507,361
SAMAHA & ASSOCIATES
650 WEST AVE UNIT 3011MIAMI BEACHFL33139CONSULTING SERVICES$359,978
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K27CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS RECEIVABLE522100$48,560,329$48,560,329
NON INTEREST INCOME900099$7,124,917$7,124,917
FEES AND SERVICE CHARGES522100$6,345,910$6,345,910
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$62,031,156TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$8,656,268TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$8,656,268ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$93,088RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$93,088RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$93,088TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$93,088ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$7,612OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$7,612OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,612TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$7,612ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$70,788,124TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$62,031,156RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$8,756,968ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,566,888TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,404,092TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,827,934TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$371,887TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,096,536TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$886,989TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$352,976TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$60,883TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,046,593TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$680,330TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$874,169TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$452,056TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$918,505TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$205,950TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$297,250TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$696,166TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,311,816TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$163,988TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$7,810,331
ATM EXPENSE$1,916,426
CREDIT CARD EXPENSE$610,893
LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE$591,487

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,045,128TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$64,189,273TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,970,138BOYAmt
EOY$8,791,385EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,648,484BOYAmt
EOY$198,069,814EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,157,541BOYAmt
EOY$3,092,545EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,967,769BOYAmt
EOY$17,471,129EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$876,532,297BOYAmt
EOY$873,087,231EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,531,400BOYAmt
EOY$3,123,878EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$42,364,021LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$12,062,431LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,681,080BOYAmt
EOY$30,301,590EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,061,620BOYAmt
EOY$699,100EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$94,913,746BOYAmt
EOY$88,718,253EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,861,971BOYAmt
EOY$32,616,020EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,149,326,046BOYAmt
EOY$1,255,970,945EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,382,974BOYAmt
EOY$14,596,098EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$319,556BOYAmt
EOY$388,306EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,034,169,134BOYAmt
EOY$1,130,042,666EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,049,871,664BOYAmt
EOY$1,145,027,070EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$99,454,382BOYAmt
EOY$110,943,875EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$99,454,382BOYAmt
EOY$110,943,875EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,149,326,046BOYAmt
EOY$1,255,970,945EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$6,598,851ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,856,162NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,034,480OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,522,382OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$7,522,382BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$28,424,361OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,347,953DepreciationAmt
Book Value$21,076,408BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$88,593OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$38,415DepreciationAmt
Book Value$50,178BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,328,685OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,676,063DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,652,622BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$30,301,590TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescAVAILABLE-FOR-SALE DEBT SECURITIESDesc
Book Value$88,718,253BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$88,718,253TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSHARES AND DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$1,130,042,666Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,130,042,666TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$70,788,124TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$70,788,124RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$70,788,124TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$64,189,273TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$64,189,273ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$64,189,273TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART IV, LINE 2B:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION MAINTAINS ESCROW ACCOUNTS FOR TAXES AND INSURANCE AS PART OF THEIR LOAN PROGRAM.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ANDY RAMOS
PRESIDENT/CEO$565,090$0$112,877$0$12,000$0$0$0$21,347$0$711,314$0$0$0
EMILIO ATENCIO
CHIEF LENDING OFFICER$207,506$0$21,631$0$0$0$223,241$0$2,327$0$454,705$0$0$0
LINDSAY JONES
EVP CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER$286,882$0$41,340$0$0$0$7,195$0$22,540$0$357,957$0$0$0
EDWARD CHRISTIANS
EVP CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER$276,427$0$40,310$0$0$0$9,822$0$22,540$0$349,099$0$0$0
WILLIAM THORN
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER$226,252$0$27,017$0$0$0$8,229$0$31,415$0$292,913$0$0$0
MARIA SUAZO
SVP RETAIL ENGAGEMENT$152,472$0$17,178$0$0$0$51,378$0$29,715$0$250,743$0$0$0
RYAN KLINKRODT
VP COMMERCIAL LENDING$153,269$0$11,501$0$0$0$52,900$0$28,215$0$245,885$0$0$0
ETHAN HENDRICKSON
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$200,324$0$22,316$0$0$0$4,165$0$11,299$0$238,104$0$0$0
DARLENE VIGIL
AVP REAL ESTATE (THRU 02/25)$130,403$0$13,080$0$70,000$0$4,790$0$11,299$0$229,572$0$70,000$0
KYLE MOORE
SVP MARKETING & COMMUNITY$134,211$0$13,023$0$0$0$51,121$0$28,215$0$226,570$0$0$0
BEATRICE MEDINA
SVP ENTERPRISE RISK (THRU 06/25)$141,828$0$6,720$0$0$0$4,541$0$1,649$0$154,738$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 3A COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETS ANNUALLY TO REVIEW THE PERFORMANCE OF THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND DETERMINE ANY MARKET OR MERIT INCREASE. THE CEO HAS A WRITTEN CONTRACT WITH THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WITH A DISCRETE TERM. REGIONAL BANKING AND CREDIT UNION SALARY SURVEYS, AS WELL AS OTHER PEER GROUP STUDIES AND CONSULTANCY, IS USED TO INFORM RECOMMENDATIONS FOR CEO REMUNERATION.
PART I, LINE 4BHAROLD DIXON (FORMER PRESIDENT/CEO), MARK SADOWSKI (FORMER CFO), ANDY RAMOS, LINDSAY JONES AND WILLIAM THORN PARTICIPATED IN A SPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE PLAN DURING 2024. SEE SCHEDULE L, PART II FOR FURTHER DETAIL. IN ADDITION, THE CREDIT UNION MAINTAINS 457(F) PLANS FOR THE FOLLOWING OFFICERS AND KEY POSITIONS/PERSON AS FOLLOWS. THE AMOUNT OF DEFERRALS DURING THE YEAR TO EACH PARTICIPATING LISTED INDIVIDUAL IS: EMILIO ATENCIO - $215,907 KYLE MOORE - $46,225 MARIA SUAZO - $46,225 RYAN KLINKRODT - $46,935 DURING 2024, DARLENE VIGIL RECEIVED A PAYMENT OF $70,000 FROM HER 457(F) PLAN.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (5 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
HAROLD DIXON
FORMER PRESIDENT/CEOSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE AGREEMENTYes (X)$3,600,000$4,811,9190Yes (1)Yes (1)
MARK SADOWSKI
FORMER CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE AGREEMENTYes (X)$770,000$853,7700Yes (1)Yes (1)
ANDY RAMOS
PRESIDENT/CEOSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE AGREEMENTYes (X)$8,800,000$9,436,9500Yes (1)Yes (1)
LINDSAY JONES
EVP/COOSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE AGREEMENTYes (X)$12,000,000$1,235,73400Yes (1)
WILLIAM THORN
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICERSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCE AGREEMENTYes (X)$1,100,000$1,132,75600Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$17,471,129TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION IS OWNED AND GOVERNED BY ITS MEMBERS. MEMBERS OWN SHARES, ELECT BOARD MEMBERS AND VOTE ON ISSUES SUCH AS MERGERS AND CHARTER CONVERSIONS. BOARD AND MANAGEMENT DECISIONS AFFECT THE FEES MEMBERS PAY, INTEREST RATES THEY ARE CHARGED FOR LOANS, SERVICES THE CREDIT UNION OFFERS AND WHETHER MEMBERS RECEIVE DIVIDENDS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE CREDIT UNION IS OWNED AND GOVERNED BY ITS MEMBERS, WHO OWN SHARES AND ELECT BOARD MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE CREDIT UNION IS GOVERNED BY ITS MEMBERS, WHO VOTE ON ISSUES SUCH AS MERGERS AND CHARTER CONVERSIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE INFORMATION REPORTED ON THE 990 WAS ACCUMULATED BY INTERNAL ACCOUNTING STAFF AND PROVIDED TO A PAID PREPARER TO ASSEMBLE. A DRAFT OF THE 990 IS PROVIDED TO MANAGEMENT FOR REVIEW PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CEMPLOYEES AND VOLUNTEERS ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND DISCLOSURE FORM AT THEIR EMPLOYMENT, AS WELL AS TO COMPLETE A NEW FORM ANNUALLY AND DISCLOSE ANY NEW CONFLICTS OR POSSIBLE CONFLICTS SHOULD THEY EXIST. THIS IS OVERSEEN BY THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT, SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE, AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS APPLICABLE (BOARD AND SUPERVISORY FOR THE REVIEW OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND CONFLICTS OF INTEREST, AND HUMAN RESOURCES FOR THE REVIEW OF STAFF/ADMINISTRATIVE MANAGEMENT OF CONFLICTS OF INTEREST). THE POLICY APPLIES TO ALL EMPLOYEES, BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS. ACTUAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST, AS WELL AS POSSIBLE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST, ARE REVIEWED FROM THE PERSPECTIVE OF PERSONAL AND/OR FINANCIAL INTEREST OR BENEFIT THAT MAY BE OBTAINED BY THE EMPLOYEE IDENTIFYING THE POSSIBLE OR ACTUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST. IN SUCH CASES, THE EMPLOYEE WITH THE STATED CONFLICT WILL ABSTAIN FROM ANY DISCUSSION OR VOTE INVOLVING THE MATTER OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST. THE PRESIDENT/CEO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE MANAGEMENT OF ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST ISSUES THAT MAY ARISE IN THE WORKPLACE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15AAN ANNUAL REVIEW OF THE PERFORMANCE OF THE PRESIDENT/CEO IS CONDUCTED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. IT ALSO SETS THE SALARY AND BENEFITS OF THE PRESIDENT/CEO BASED ON A COMBINATION OF INDIVIDUAL AND ORGANIZATIONAL PERFORMANCE, IN ADDITION TO CONDUCTING ANNUAL SALARY AND TOTAL COMPENSATION STUDIES WITH RELEVANT PEER GROUPS (FINANCIAL SERVICES, CREDIT UNIONS). FURTHER, THE CREDIT UNION ESTABLISHES COMPENSATION LEVELS FOR EACH CREDIT UNION POSITION THROUGH AN INTERNAL LEVELING AND GRADING PROCESS TO ENSURE MARKET ALIGNMENT WITH INTERNAL PARITY. COMPENSATION FOR OTHER OFFICERS OR KEY EMPLOYEES OF THE ORGANIZATION IS BASED UPON EVALUATION OF A COMBINATION OF THEIR EDUCATION, EXPERIENCE, SKILLS AND COMPETENCIES THEREIN.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW ON REQUEST AT THE CREDIT UNION'S MAIN OFFICE. CREDIT UNION MEMBERS CAN OBTAIN INFORMATION ABOUT THEIR CREDIT UNION BY ATTENDING THE ANNUAL MEETING FOR THE MEMBERSHIP, SPECIFICALLY REQUESTING INFORMATION FROM THE CREDIT UNION, READING CREDIT UNION PUBLICATIONS AND ACCESSING INFORMATION ON THEIR CREDIT UNION'S WEBSITE.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GOTHER PROFESSIONAL FEES 7,046,593.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:NET CHANGE IN DEFINED BENEFIT OBLIGATION 3,034,480.