DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS INC: Form 990, tax year 2015
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS INC (EIN 54-2101090)
- Tax period
- 2015-07-01 to 2016-06-30
- Filed
- 2017-05-15
- IRS object ID
- 201721359349300437
- Schema version
- 2015v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2017-05-15T09:54:45-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2016-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 310796034 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FLAGEL HUBER FLAGEL | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3400 SOUTH DIXIE DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DAYTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 45439 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2015-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 542101090 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DAYT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9372220410 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 40 NORTH MAIN STREET NO 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DAYTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 45423 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MICHAEL M PARKS | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9372220410 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2017-05-09 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | KEVIN HAGSTROM | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01342096 | PTIN |
| Phone | 9372993400 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2015 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2021-01-29 14:40:06Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MICHAEL M PARKS | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 40 NORTH MAIN STREET NO 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DAYTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 45423 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $4,355,209 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.DAYTONFOUNDATION.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2003 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OH | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | SEE SCHEDULE O FOR ORGANIZATION MISSION STATEMENTDAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS, INC. IS A SECTION 509(A)(3) SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION TO THE DAYTON FOUNDATION INC., A SECTION 501(C)(3) PUBLICLY SUPPORTED COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. THE DAYTON FOUNDATION IS THE SOLE MEMBER OF THE DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS, INC. THE DAYTON FOUNDATION FORMED THE DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS,INC. TO CONDUCT ACTIVITIES TO RAISE MONEY AND GIFTS OF PROPERTY FROM INTERESTED INDIVIDUALS, CORPORATIONS, BUSINESS ORGANIZATIONS, GROUPS AND ASSOCIATIONS, AND DISTRIBUTE SUCH FUNDS EXCLUSIVELY FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED ("CODE"), AND IN A MANNER SUPPORTIVE OF THE CHARITABLE PURPOSES OF THE DAYTON FOUNDATION. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 14 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 14 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $6,053,905 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $3,192,556 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $0 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $0 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,622,778 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,162,653 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $9,676,683 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $4,355,209 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $4,643,599 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $3,517,537 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $0 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $0 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $541,514 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $570,098 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $5,185,113 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $4,087,635 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,491,570 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $267,574 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $47,498,780 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $47,869,174 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,005,758 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,070,352 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $46,493,022 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $45,798,822 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS, INC. IS A SECTION 509(A)(3) SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION TO THE DAYTON FOUNDATION, INC., A SECTION 501(C)(3) PUBLICLY SUPPORTED COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $3,517,537 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | DURING THE YEAR, DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS, INC. APPROVED 253 GRANTS TO 149 DIFFERENT CHARITABLE ORGANIZATIONS FROM 29 FUNDS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $96,003 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | WRIGHT FAMILY FOUNDATION | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $12,910 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | VARIOUS PROGRAM EXPENSES PAID FROM THE EICHELBERGER FOUNDATION FUND. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $3,626,450 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | Yes (1) | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | 0 | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 0 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| DAF Excess Business Holdings | 0 | DAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd |
| Taxable Distributions | 0 | TaxableDistributionsInd |
| Distribution To Donor | 0 | DistributionToDonorInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 14 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 14 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | OH | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9372220410 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 40 N MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DAYTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 45423 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELLEN IRELAND | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CRAIG J BROWN | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DAVID T MILLER | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ANITA J MOORE | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| COLLEEN M RYAN | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CHARLES G SCHROEDER | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| J NORMAN ECKSTEIN | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DR RATNA PALAKODETI | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JAMES R PANCOAST | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| WILLIAM L GILLISPIE | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| LISA E HANAUER | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MAUREEN A LYNCH | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RICHARD J OMLOR | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MARVA COSBY | ||||||
| GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER | 0.25 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MICHAEL M PARKS | ||||||
| PRESIDENT/SECRETARY | 0.75 | $0 | $559,976 | $18,271 | Yes (X) | |
| STEPHEN D DARNELL | ||||||
| V.P. FINANCE | 0.75 | $0 | $110,468 | $12,841 | Yes (X) | |
| JOSEPH B BALDASARE | ||||||
| V.P. DEVELOPMENT | 0.75 | $0 | $140,485 | $4,618 | Yes (X) | |
| DEBORAH L DULANEY | ||||||
| ADMINISTRATION DIRECTOR | 0.75 | $0 | $128,401 | $2,515 | Yes (X) | |
| DIANE T TIMMONS | ||||||
| V.P. GRANTS & PROGRAMS | 0.75 | $0 | $115,693 | $2,753 | Yes (X) | |
| S TRACIE BOSHEARS | ||||||
| ASSISTANT TREASURER | 0.75 | $0 | $57,774 | $120 | Yes (X) | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $0 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $1,112,797 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $41,118 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $3,192,556 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $1,771,964 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $3,192,556 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $822,263 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $822,263 | ExclusionAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $340,390 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $340,390 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $340,390 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $4,355,209 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,162,653 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,517,537 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,517,537 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $233,622 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $233,622 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MISC--SEE SCHEDULE O | $217,492 | $217,492 | |
| PROGRAM EXPENSES | $108,913 | $108,913 | |
| INVESTMENT CONSULTANT F | $9,125 | $9,125 | |
| MISC--SEE SCHEDULE O | $946 | $946 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,087,635 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,626,450 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $461,185 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,211,535 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,979,840 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,882,616 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,721,800 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,129 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,558 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,271,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $940,416 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,114,500 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,215,560 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $47,498,780 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $47,869,174 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,001,100 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,063,502 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,658 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,850 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,005,758 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,070,352 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $44,610,406 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $43,077,022 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,882,616 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,721,800 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $46,493,022 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $45,798,822 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $47,498,780 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $47,869,174 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $267,574 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$1,952,488 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $990,714 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supporting Organization509a3 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrganization509a3Ind |
| Supporting Org Type2 | Yes (X) | SupportingOrgType2Ind |
| Supported Organizations | 1 | SupportedOrganizationsCnt |
Supported Org Information SupportedOrgInformationGrp
Supported Organization Name SupportedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 316027287 | EIN |
| Organization Type | 7 | OrganizationTypeCd |
| Governing Document Listed | Yes (1) | GoverningDocumentListedInd |
| Support | $4,087,635 | SupportAmt |
| Other Support | $0 | OtherSupportAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Supported Organizations Total | 1 | SupportedOrganizationsTotalCnt |
| Support Sum | $4,087,635 | SupportSumAmt |
| Other Support Sum | $0 | OtherSupportSumAmt |
Form990 Sch A Supporting Org Form990SchASupportingOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Listed By Name Governing Doc | Yes (1) | ListedByNameGoverningDocInd |
| Suprt Org No IRS Determination | 0 | SuprtOrgNoIRSDeterminationInd |
| Supported Org Section C456 | 0 | SupportedOrgSectionC456Ind |
| Supported Org Not Organized US | 0 | SupportedOrgNotOrganizedUSInd |
| Organization Change Suprt Org | 0 | OrganizationChangeSuprtOrgInd |
| Support Non Supported Org | 0 | SupportNonSupportedOrgInd |
| Payment Substantial Contribtr | 0 | PaymentSubstantialContribtrInd |
| Loan Disqualified Person | 0 | LoanDisqualifiedPersonInd |
| Controlled Disqualified Prsn | 0 | ControlledDisqualifiedPrsnInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Controll Int | 0 | DisqualifiedPrsnControllIntInd |
| Disqualified Prsn Ownr Int | 0 | DisqualifiedPrsnOwnrIntInd |
| Excess Business Holdings Rules | 0 | ExcessBusinessHoldingsRulesInd |
| Contribution Controller | 0 | ContributionControllerInd |
| Contribution Family | 0 | ContributionFamilyInd |
| Contribution35 Controlled | 0 | Contribution35ControlledInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Majority Dir Trst Supported Org | Yes (1) | MajorityDirTrstSupportedOrgInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Funds And Other Accounts Held | 43 | FundsAndOtherAccountsHeldCnt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Contri | $3,192,556 | FundsAndOtherAccountsContriAmt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Grants | $3,517,537 | FundsAndOtherAccountsGrantsAmt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Vl EOY | $39,195,400 | FundsAndOtherAccountsVlEOYAmt |
| Disclosed Org Leg Ctrl | Yes (1) | DisclosedOrgLegCtrlInd |
| Disclosed For Charitable Prps | Yes (1) | DisclosedForCharitablePrpsInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $46,493,022 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $4,111,556 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$1,023,456 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $3,517,537 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $108,913 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $155,850 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $45,798,822 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $44,861,106 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $6,053,905 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $485,155 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $4,643,599 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $68,785 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $194,760 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $46,493,022 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $40,562,865 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $4,501,151 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $5,774,611 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $5,689,879 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $134,815 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $152,827 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $44,861,106 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $42,856,225 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $967,549 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $3,752,995 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $6,587,672 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $265,197 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $161,035 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $40,562,865 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $42,946,124 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $3,238,248 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$532,273 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $2,536,996 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $141,677 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $117,201 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $42,856,225 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.93900 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.06100 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $0 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | INTERFUND PAYABLE TO THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | Desc |
| Amt | $6,850 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $6,850 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $3,393,436 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$1,952,488 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $990,715 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$961,773 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $4,355,209 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $4,355,209 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $4,087,635 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $4,087,635 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $4,087,635 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE INTENDED USE OF THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS IS TO INITIATE, PROMOTE, ORGANIZE, SPONSOR, CONTRIBUTE TO AND GENERALLY FURTHER CHARITABLE, EDUCATIONAL, CIVIC, RELIGIOUS AND COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES, UNDERTAKINGS AND INSTITUTIONS. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE FOUNDATION DETERMINES THE RECOGNITION OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS, IF APPLICABLE, THAT MAY SUBJECT THE ORGANIZATION TO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX BY APPLYING A MORE-LIKELY-THAN-NOT RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND DETERMINES THE MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS CONSIDERING THE AMOUNTS AND PROBABILITIES OF THE OUTCOMES THAT COULD BE REALIZED UPON ULTIMATE SETTLEMENT WITH TAX AUTHORITIES. BASED ON ITS REVIEW, MANAGEMENT DOES NOT BELIEVE THE FOUNDATION HAS TAKEN ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS, INCLUDING ANY POSITIONS THAT WOULD PLACE THE FOUDATION'S EXEMPT STATUS IN JEOPARDY OR RESULT IN A MATERIAL INCOME TAX LIABILITY AS OF JUNE 30, 2016. THE FOUNDATION'S FORM 990, RETURN OF ORGANIZATION EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAX, FOR THE YEARS ENDED JUNE 30, 2013 THROUGH 2015 COULD BE SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE, GENERALLY FOR THREE YEARS AFTER THEY ARE FILED. HOWEVER, THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO AUDITS OR EXAMINATIONS IN PROGRESS. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | ADJUSTMENT TO BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN LEAD TRUST 71,714. INTERCOMPANY TRANSFER 919,000. ROUNDING ADJUSTMENT 1. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (50 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALZHEIMER'S ASSOCIATION | |||||||
| 31 W WHIPP ROAD | DAYTON | OH | 45459 | 311031867 | 501 C 3 | $6,075 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| AVIATION HERITAGE FOUNDATION INC | |||||||
| PO BOX 414 | DAYTON | OH | 45409 | 760738466 | 501 C 3 | $292,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| BRIGID'S PATH INC | |||||||
| 3601 S DIXIE HIGHWAY | KETTERING | OH | 45439 | 471200761 | 501 C 3 | $250,000 | UNRESTRICTED |
| CAROLINA COLLEGE OF BIBLICAL STUDIES | |||||||
| 817 S MCPHERSON CHURCH ROAD | FAYETTEVILLE | NC | 28303 | 561388743 | 501 C 3 | $50,000 | UNRESTRICTED |
| CATHOLIC SOCIAL SERVICES OF THE MIAMI VALLEY | |||||||
| 922 W RIVERVIEW AVENUE | DAYTON | OH | 45402 | 310536645 | 501 C 3 | $7,600 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| CHRIST EPISCOPAL CHURCH | |||||||
| 20 W FIRST STREET | DAYTON | OH | 454021269 | 310549097 | 501 C 3 | $10,000 | CITYHEART 2015 |
| COMPREHENSIVE COMMUNITY CHILD CARE ORGANIZATION INC | |||||||
| 2100 SHERMAN AVENUE 300 | CINCINNATI | OH | 45212 | 310823634 | 501 C 3 | $15,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| DAYTON CRAYONS TO CLASSROOMS | |||||||
| 1750 WOODMAN DRIVE | DAYTON | OH | 45420 | 261594574 | 501 C 3 | $9,000 | UNRESTRICTED |
| DAYBREAK | |||||||
| 605 S PATTERSON BOULEVARD | DAYTON | OH | 45402 | 310864474 | 501 C 3 | $156,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| THE DAYTON ART INSTITUTE | |||||||
| 456 BELMONTE PARK NORTH | DAYTON | OH | 45405 | 310537480 | 501 C 3 | $25,500 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| DAYTON CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL | |||||||
| ONE CHILDRENS PLAZA | DAYTON | OH | 45404 | 310672132 | 501 C 3 | $10,000 | 2017 CHA-CHA FUNDRAISER |
| DAYTON EARLY COLLEGE ACADEMY | |||||||
| 300 COLLEGE PARK | DAYTON | OH | 454692930 | 260463618 | SCHOOL | $19,200 | UNRESTRICTED |
| DAYTON FOUNDATION DEPOSITORY | |||||||
| 40 N MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 311044298 | 501 C 3 | $89,386 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 40 N MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 316027287 | 501 C 3 | $101,516 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| DAYTON LITERARY PEACE PRIZE FOUNDATION | |||||||
| P O BOX 461 | DAYTON | OH | 45409 | 202905129 | 501 C 3 | $15,000 | AN EVENING FOR JUSTICE AND PEACE |
| DAYTON METRO LIBRARY | |||||||
| 120 S PATTERSON BOULEVARD | DAYTON | OH | 45402 | 316000100 | 501 C 3 | $503,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| DAYTON PERFORMING ARTS ALLIANCE | |||||||
| 126 N MAIN STREET SUITE 210 | DAYTON | OH | 45402 | 316000101 | 501 C 3 | $72,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| DAYTON SOCIETY OF NATURAL HISTORY | |||||||
| 2600 DEWEESE PARKWAY | DAYTON | OH | 45414 | 310585917 | 501 C 3 | $54,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| ELDER HIGH SCHOOL | |||||||
| 3900 VINCENT AVENUE | CINCINNATI | OH | 45205 | 310538520 | SCHOOL | $13,200 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| THE FOODBANK INC | |||||||
| 56 ARMOR PLACE | DAYTON | OH | 45417 | 861082880 | 501 C 3 | $11,825 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| FORAGE CENTER FOR PEACEBUILDING AND HUMANITARIAN EDUCATION INC | |||||||
| 1114 SCOTT AVENUE | ROCKVILLE | MD | 20851 | 473816280 | 501 C 3 | $10,000 | STRATEGY AND OPERATIONAL PLANNING GRANT |
| FRIENDS OF AULLWOOD INC | |||||||
| 1000 AULLWOOD ROAD | DAYTON | OH | 454141129 | 310968010 | 501 C 3 | $41,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| GLOBAL EMERGENCY CARE COLLABORATIVE | |||||||
| 419 NORTH HARVEY AVENUE | OAK PARK | IL | 60302 | 205319229 | 501 C 3 | $15,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| GOOD NEIGHBOR HOUSE | |||||||
| 627 E FIRST STREET | DAYTON | OH | 45402 | 311374154 | 501 C 3 | $15,000 | NEW DELIVERY VAN |
| GREEN CITIES FUND | |||||||
| ECO CUBA NETWORK ECN | BERKELEY | CA | 94708 | 203911647 | 501 C 3 | $40,000 | ENERGY AND COMMUNITY FILM PROJECT |
| HELPING HANDS COMMUNITY OUTREACH CENTER | |||||||
| 4999 NORTHCUTT PLACE | DAYTON | OH | 45414 | 371422618 | 501 C 3 | $7,000 | RESPECT |
| THE HUMAN RACE THEATRE COMPANY | |||||||
| 126 N MAIN STREET SUITE 300 | DAYTON | OH | 45402 | 311176135 | 501 C 3 | $85,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| KETTERING MEDICAL CENTER FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 3535 SOUTHERN BOULEVARD | KETTERING | OH | 45429 | 237419897 | 501 C 3 | $70,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| MIAMI VALLEY HOSPITAL FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 31 WYOMING STREET | DAYTON | OH | 454092753 | 311040231 | 501 C 3 | $30,000 | UNRESTRICTED |
| CITY OF MIAMISBURG | |||||||
| 20 EAST CENTRAL AVENUE | MIAMISBURG | OH | 45342 | 316000140 | 501 C 3 | $5,750 | PLAZA THEATRE PROJECT |
| MOCO ARTS | |||||||
| 76 RAILROAD STREET | KEENE | NH | 03431 | 020514391 | 501 C 3 | $55,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| THE MUSE MACHINE | |||||||
| 126 N MAIN STREET SUITE 310 | DAYTON | OH | 454021766 | 311028673 | 501 C 3 | $5,500 | UNRESTRICTED |
| O N E FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 144 WEST D STREET | ENCINITAS | CA | 92024 | 330568058 | 501 C 3 | $10,000 | UNRESTRICTED |
| PARKER UNIVERSITY | |||||||
| OFFICE OF FINANCIAL AID | DALLAS | TX | 75229 | 751596658 | SCHOOL | $6,600 | SCHOLARSHIPS |
| ROSE-HULMAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY | |||||||
| OFFICE OF DEVELOPMENT | TERRE HAUTE | IN | 478033920 | 350868149 | 501 C 3 | $27,000 | SCHOLARSHIPS |
| THE SALVATION ARMY | |||||||
| 1000 N KEOWEE ST | DAYTON | OH | 45404 | 135562351 | 501 C 3 | $6,325 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| SHERIDAN ARTS FOUNDATION | |||||||
| P O BOX 2680 | TELLURIDE | CO | 81435 | 841166423 | 501 C 3 | $8,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| SOUTHBROOK CHRISTIAN CHURCH | |||||||
| 9095 WASHINGTON CHURCH ROAD | MIAMISBURG | OH | 45342 | 311170733 | 501 C 3 | $100,000 | UNRESTRICTED |
| SOUTHMINSTER PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH | |||||||
| 7001 FAR HILLS AVENEU | DAYTON | OH | 45459 | 310802362 | 501 C 3 | $8,000 | UNRESTRICTED |
| ST CHARLES BORROMEO CHURCH | |||||||
| 4500 ACKERMAN BOULEVARD | KETTERING | OH | 45429 | 310656787 | 501 C 3 | $55,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| ST PETER'S EPISCOPAL CHURCH | |||||||
| 838 MASSACHUSETTS AVENUE | CAMBRIDGE | MA | 02139 | 042182434 | 501 C 3 | $10,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| SYRACUSE WAWASEE PARK FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 1013 N LONG DRIVE | SYRACUSE | IN | 46567 | 351910250 | 501 C 3 | $30,000 | ELI LILLY ROAD EXPANSION PROJECT |
| TWIN VALLEY COMMUNITY TRACK FOUNDATION | |||||||
| PO BOX 78 | WEST ALEXANDRIA | OH | 45381 | 311680890 | 501 C 3 | $30,000 | REPLACEMENT OF HOME BLEACHERS |
| UNITED REHABILITATION SERVICES | |||||||
| 4710 OLD TROY PIKE | DAYTON | OH | 45424 | 310592919 | 501 C 3 | $100,500 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| UNITED WAY OF THE GREATER DAYTON AREA | |||||||
| 33 W FIRST STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45402 | 310536658 | 501 C 3 | $543,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
| UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON | |||||||
| OFFICE OF DEVELOPMENT | DAYTON | OH | 454692964 | 310536715 | SCHOOL | $18,000 | SCHOLARSHIPS |
| VICTORIA THEATRE ASSOCIATION | |||||||
| 138 N MAIN STREET | DAYTON | OH | 45402 | 310897638 | 501 C 3 | $11,000 | UNRESTRICTED |
| VICTORY PROJECT | |||||||
| 409 TROY STREET | DAYTON | OH | 45404 | 262243366 | 501 C 3 | $18,000 | UNRESTRICTED |
| WESTMINSTER PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH | |||||||
| 125 N WILKINSON STREET | DAYTON | OH | 45402 | 310537175 | 501 C 3 | $258,000 | 2016 KNOX CHOIR TRIP TO SCOTLAND |
| WRIGHT STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION | |||||||
| OFFICE OF DEVELOPMENT | DAYTON | OH | 45435 | 237019799 | SCHOOL | $7,000 | VARIOUS PROJECTS |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS, INC. REVIEWS ALL RECOMMENDATIONS FOR THE USE OF GRANT FUNDS TO ASSURE THAT THEY WILL BE USED EXCLUSIVELY FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES. ALL DISTRIBUTIONS ARE MADE DIRECTLY TO THE CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION TO WHICH THE GRANT IS AWARDED. ALL GRANT APPLICATIONS ARE REVIEWED TO ENSURE THAT DISTRIBUTIONS WILL NOT BE USED FOR ANY PRIVATE BENEFIT OR FOR ANY POLITICAL ACTIVITIES OR CAMPAIGNS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MICHAEL M PARKS | PersonNm |
| Title | PRESIDENT/SECRETARY | TitleTxt |
| Base Compensation Filing Org | $0 | BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs | $273,490 | CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt |
| Bonus Filing Organization | $0 | BonusFilingOrganizationAmount |
| Bonus Related Organizations | $222,825 | BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Other Compensation Filing Org | $0 | OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Other Compensation Rltd Orgs | $63,661 | OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Deferred Compensation Flng Org | $0 | DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
| Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs | $0 | DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs | $18,271 | NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt |
| Total Compensation Filing Org | $0 | TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Total Compensation Rltd Orgs | $578,247 | TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org | $0 | CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 6 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $1,771,964 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV ON DATE OF GIFT | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form8283 Received | 0 | Form8283ReceivedCnt |
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (1) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | Yes (1) | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, COLUMN (B): | THE ORGANIZATION IS REPORTING THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTORS. |
| PART I, LINE 32B: | VARIOUS BROKERS/BANKS ARE USED TO SELL DONATED SECURITIES. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11 | THE FORM 990 WILL BE E-MAILED TO THE OFFICERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY FOR THEIR REVIEW. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ALL BOARD AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS ARE ASKED TO DISCLOSE ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | ADJUSTMENT TO BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN LEAD TRUST 71,714. INTERCOMPANY TRANSFER 919,000. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THE PROCESSES FOR OVERSEEING THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT HAVE NOT CHANGED SINCE THE PRIOR YEAR. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24A | ADMINISTRATIVE FEES PAID TO THE DAYTON FOUNDATION. OPERATING EXPENSES ARE PAID BY THE DAYTON FOUNDATION, INC. FUNDS IN THE DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS, INC. ARE ASSESSED FEES THAT ARE TRANSFERRED TO THE DAYTON FOUNDATION TO OFFSET THE COSTS INCURRED TO OPERATE DAYTON FOUNDATION, PLUS, INC. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24D | LIQUIDATION FEES ON GIFTS OF SECURITIES. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS REALTY TWO LLC | |||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 371568670 | CHARITABLE--INACTIVE SINGLE-MEMBER LLC | OH | DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS INC |
| THE DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS REALTY THREE LLC | |||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 208251097 | CHARITABLE--INACTIVE SINGLE-MEMBER LLC | OH | DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS INC |
| THE DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS REALTY LLC | |||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 550842314 | CHARITABLE--INACTIVE SINGLE-MEMBER LLC | OH | DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS INC |
| DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS REALTY ONE LLC | |||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 201900853 | CHARITABLE--INACTIVE SINGLE-MEMBER LLC | OH | DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS INC |
| THE WRIGHT FAMILY FOUNDATION LLC | |||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 463686222 | CHARITABLE--INACTIVE SINGLE-MEMBER LLC | OH | DAYTON FOUNDATION PLUS INC |
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (10 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 316027287 | COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 170(B)(1) (A)(VI) | N/A | 0 | |
| THE DAYTON FOUNDATION DEPOSITORY | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 311044298 | COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 170(B)(1) (A)(VI) | 0 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |
| DAYTON FOUNDATION CHARITABLE ACCOUNTS INC | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 311330325 | SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 509(A)(3) | 0 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |
| DAYTON HISTORY | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 316037490 | SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 509(A)(3) | 0 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |
| THE OHIO COMMUNITY POOLED ANNUITY TRUST | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 593788888 | SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 509(A)(3) | 0 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |
| THE DISABILITY FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 311725978 | SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 509(A)(3) | 0 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |
| GREENER PASTURES FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 311725746 | SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 509(A)(3) | 0 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |
| THE HUNDRED CLUB OF DAYTON | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 237046227 | SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 509(A)(3) | 0 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |
| THE HARRY W AND MARGARET MOORE FOUNDATION INC | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 316040186 | SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 509(A)(3) | 0 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |
| MORAINE CADDY SCHOLARSHIP FUND | |||||||||||
| 40 NORTH MAIN STREET SUITE 500 | DAYTON | OH | 45423 | 311773877 | SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | OH | 501(C)(3) | 509(A)(3) | 0 | THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JACK W EICHELBERGER REVOCABLE INTER VIVOS TRUST | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2310 FAR HILLS AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DAYTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 45419 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 311789988 | EIN |
| Legal Domicile State | OH | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Entity Type | T | EntityTypeTxt |
| Share Of Total Income | $315,163 | ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt |
| Ownership | 1.00000 | OwnershipPct |
| Controlled Organization | 0 | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | ||
| P | $217,492 | ACTUAL EXPENSES |
| THE DAYTON FOUNDATION | ||
| B | $101,516 | ACTUAL AMOUNT |
| DAYTON FOUNDATION DEPOSITORY | ||
| B | $89,386 | ACTUAL AMOUNT |