STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

IOWA STUDENT LOAN LIQUIDITY CORP: Form 990, tax year 2015

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
IOWA STUDENT LOAN LIQUIDITY CORP (EIN 42-1137531)
Tax period
2015-07-01 to 2016-06-30
Filed
2017-05-15
IRS object ID
201721359349304932
Schema version
2015v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2017-05-15T11:46:24-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2016-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KPMG LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1666 Grand Avenue Suite 2500AddressLine1Txt
CityDes MoinesCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP503092578ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2015-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN421137531EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Iowa Student Loan LiquidityBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2CorporationBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% Ron W ForesmanInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlIOWABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5152737210PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16775 Vista DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityWest Des MoinesCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP502669307ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonERIN LACEYPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5152737210PhoneNum
Signature2017-05-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCHELSEA BERNSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01225085PTIN
Phone5152887465PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2015TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerErin LaceyPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16775 Vista DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityWest Des MoinesCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP502669307ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$61,713,351GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.studentloan.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1979FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateIALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo help iowa students and families obtain the resources necessary to succeed in postsecondary education.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee111TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$404,919TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$370,507NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$62,548,606PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$59,169,506CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$65,270PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,499,953CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$46,767PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$43,892CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$62,660,643PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$61,713,351CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,936,358PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,681,289CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$65,760,389PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$64,455,463CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$71,696,747PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$71,136,752CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$9,036,104PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$9,423,401CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,800,822,531TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,607,297,697TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,303,985,543TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,100,784,458TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$496,836,988NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$506,513,239NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTo help Iowa students and families obtain the resources necessary to succeed in postsecondary education.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$65,661,867ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$61,308,432RevenueAmt
DescIowa Student Loan Liquidity Corporation provides funds for the acquisition and servicing of student loans under the U.S. Higher Education Act of 1965, as amended, and other non-Higher Education Act student loan programs. As of June 30, 2016, the Corporation owned and serviced loans totaling 265,322 with an outstanding balance of $1,529,243,485.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$65,661,867TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document88IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee111EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRon W ForesmanPersonNm
Phone5152737210PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16775 Vista DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityWest Des MoinesCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP50266ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Christine Hensley
Board Chairperson1.00.0Yes (X)$17,561$0$0
Laurie Hempin
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$9,210$0$0
Tammy Bramley
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$17,285$0$0
Daniel Clute
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$11,633$0$0
Adam Voigts
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$11,533$0$0
Lorraine Groves
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$9,331$0$0
Scott Schneidermann
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$10,806$0$0
Rob Denson
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jim Schipper
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$1,452$0$0
Miles Lackey
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$3,427$0$0
Marcia Rogers
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Robert W Sackett
Board Member1.00.0Yes (X)$5,027$0$0
Steve McCullough
President & CEO40.00.0$381,615$0$38,489Yes (X)
Erin Lacey
EVP & Treasurer40.00.0$220,815$0$29,320Yes (X)
Mary Kay DeBolt
Sr. Operations VP & Secretary40.00.0$0$195,354$23,932Yes (X)
Walter Witthoff
Sr. Compliance VP40.00.0$173,458$0$21,161Yes (X)
Marc Hendel
Sr. Researcher & Data Mgr40.00.0$178,846$0$25,855Yes (X)
Chi-Ming J Lin
Chief Technical Architect40.00.0$174,833$0$25,762Yes (X)
Greg Nichols
Sr. Pub Affairs & Comm Rel VP40.00.0$174,910$0$23,079Yes (X)
Cindy Bartz
CIO & Proj Mgmt VP40.00.0$166,770$0$29,443Yes (X)
Ron Foresman
Accounting & Risk Mgmt VP40.00.0$171,784$0$25,928Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,740,296TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$195,354TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$242,969TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K24IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Ahlers Cooney PC
100 Court Ave Suite 600Des MoinesIA50309Legal$478,597
KPMG LLP
666 Grand Avenue Suite 2500Des MoinesIA50309Audit and Tax$279,193
Duff Phelps
12595 Collection Center DriveChicagoIL60693Consulting$284,334
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Student Loan Interest Income522291$56,808,586$56,808,586
Other Student Loan Revenue522291$2,360,920$2,360,920
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$59,169,506TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,499,953TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,095,034RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$404,919UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMiscellaneous IncomeDesc
Business522291BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$43,892TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$43,892RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$43,892OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$61,713,351TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$61,308,432RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$404,919UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,740,296TotalAmt
Management And General$1,740,296ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,734,251TotalAmt
Program Services$2,734,251ProgramServicesAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$771,880TotalAmt
Program Services$665,209ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$106,671ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$803,736TotalAmt
Program Services$742,987ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$60,749ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$631,126TotalAmt
Program Services$254,004ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$377,122ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$311,909TotalAmt
Management And General$311,909ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$267,450TotalAmt
Management And General$267,450ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$135,641TotalAmt
Program Services$135,641ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$241,136TotalAmt
Program Services$241,136ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$370,826TotalAmt
Program Services$370,826ProgramServicesAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$897,725TotalAmt
Program Services$897,725ProgramServicesAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$386,746TotalAmt
Program Services$386,746ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$91,552TotalAmt
Program Services$91,552ProgramServicesAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$75,478TotalAmt
Program Services$75,478ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,304,704TotalAmt
Program Services$29,304,704ProgramServicesAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,994,428TotalAmt
Management And General$1,994,428ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Service Charges & Fees$14,236,239$14,236,239
Consolidated Rebate Fee$4,271,469$4,271,469
Provision for Loan Losses$8,378,767$8,378,767
Debt Related Expenses$674,157$674,157

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,817,236TotalAmt
Program Services$2,200,976ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$616,260ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,136,752TotalAmt
Program Services$65,661,867ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,474,885ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,234,985BOYAmt
EOY$5,043,366EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$188,709,504BOYAmt
EOY$113,184,771EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,535,213,813BOYAmt
EOY$1,362,772,903EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$939,828BOYAmt
EOY$1,603,810EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$37,587,155LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$25,591,605LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,366,732BOYAmt
EOY$11,995,550EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,354,866BOYAmt
EOY$19,737,692EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,424,320BOYAmt
EOY$10,503,822EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,578,483BOYAmt
EOY$82,455,783EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,800,822,531BOYAmt
EOY$1,607,297,697EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,318,987BOYAmt
EOY$2,785,375EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$105,831,151BOYAmt
EOY$91,806,389EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$435,447,872BOYAmt
EOY$357,985,906EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$755,251,546BOYAmt
EOY$646,484,225EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,135,987BOYAmt
EOY$1,722,563EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,303,985,543BOYAmt
EOY$1,100,784,458EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$229,710,833BOYAmt
EOY$223,355,793EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$267,126,155BOYAmt
EOY$283,157,446EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$496,836,988BOYAmt
EOY$506,513,239EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,800,822,531BOYAmt
EOY$1,607,297,697EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$9,423,401ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$402,853NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$19,502,505OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$70,025,366CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$82,729,068CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$68,885,289CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$62,548,606CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$59,169,506CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$343,357,835TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Non Unrlt Bus GrossReceiptsNonUnrltBusGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft509 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl509 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$70,025,366CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$82,729,068CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$68,885,289CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$62,548,606CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$59,169,506CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$343,357,835TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$343,357,835PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$28,783CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$31,236CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$220,287CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$65,270CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,095,034CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,440,610TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$28,783CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$31,236CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$220,287CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$65,270CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,095,034CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,440,610TotalAmt

Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year$370,507CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$370,507TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,200CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,326CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,270CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$46,767CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$43,892CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$99,455TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$70,055,349CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$82,762,630CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$69,110,846CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$62,660,643CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$61,678,939CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$346,268,407TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.99159PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.99820PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00705InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00110InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Grassroots LobbyingTotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp

Total Direct Lobbying TotalDirectLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$135,641FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Lobbying Expend TotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$135,641FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Other Exempt Purpose Expend OtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$71,106,278FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Total Exempt Purpose Expend TotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$71,241,919FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Lobbying Nontaxable Amount LobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$1,000,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt

Grassroots Nontaxable GrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Filing Organizations Total$250,000FilingOrganizationsTotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non TxTotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non TxTotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp

Avg Lobbying Nontaxable Amount AvgLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$1,000,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$1,000,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$4,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Lobbying Ceiling$6,000,000LobbyingCeilingAmt

Avg Total Lobbying Expend AvgTotalLobbyingExpendGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$139,575CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$147,900CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$144,553CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$135,641CurrentYearAmt
Total$567,669TotalAmt

Avg Grassroots Nontaxable AvgGrassrootsNontaxableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Year Minus3$250,000CurrentYearMinus3Amt
Current Year Minus2$250,000CurrentYearMinus2Amt
Current Year Minus1$250,000CurrentYearMinus1Amt
Current Year$250,000CurrentYearAmt
Total$1,000,000TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grassroots Ceiling$1,500,000GrassrootsCeilingAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,129,449OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,129,449BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,858,962OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,174,535DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,684,427BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,693,285OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,384,165DepreciationAmt
Book Value$309,120BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,783,900OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,569,048DepreciationAmt
Book Value$214,852BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,121,559OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$15,463,857DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,657,702BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$11,995,550TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
ACCRUED INTEREST RECEIVABLE$19,086,073
LOC LINK CAPITAL$52,412,587
LOC SKILLS FUND$7,266,315
INTEREST SWAP & CAP AGREEMENTS$6,955,529
OTHER RECEIVABLES$1,237,188
INTERFUND RECEIVABLE-$4,501,909
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$82,455,783TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescACCRUED INTEREST PAYABLEDesc
Amt$1,722,563Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,722,563TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$67,560,621TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$402,853NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$6,250,123OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$5,847,270RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$61,713,351RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$61,713,351TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$57,884,373TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included-$13,252,379OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported-$13,252,379ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$71,136,752ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$71,136,752TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 2dNET INCOME FROM TAXABLE SUBSIDIARY -1,642,209 FEES FROM TAXABLE SUBSIDIARY -4,607,914
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2DAMORTIZATION OF BONDS EXTINGUISMENT GAIN -17,965,458 FEES FROM TAXABLE SUBSIDIARY 4,607,914 REVERSAL OF LOSS ON BOND REDEMPTION 105,165

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Steve McCullough
President & CEO$381,615$0$0$0$0$0$24,700$0$13,789$0$420,104$0$0
Erin Lacey
EVP & Treasurer$220,815$0$0$0$0$0$18,998$0$10,322$0$250,135$0$0$0
Mary Kay DeBolt
Sr. Operations VP & Secretary$0$195,354$0$0$0$0$0$18,098$0$5,834$0$219,286$0$0
Walter Witthoff
Sr. Compliance VP$173,458$0$0$0$0$0$16,726$0$4,435$0$194,619$0$0$0
Marc Hendel
Sr. Researcher & Data Mgr$178,846$0$0$0$0$0$17,641$0$8,214$0$204,701$0$0$0
Chi-Ming J Lin
Chief Technical Architect$174,833$0$0$0$0$0$17,141$0$8,621$0$200,595$0$0$0
Greg Nichols
Sr. Pub Affairs & Comm Rel VP$174,910$0$0$0$0$0$16,714$0$6,365$0$197,989$0$0$0
Cindy Bartz
CIO & Proj Mgmt VP$166,770$0$0$0$0$0$16,311$0$13,132$0$196,213$0$0$0
Ron Foresman
Accounting & Risk Mgmt VP$171,784$0$0$0$0$0$13,222$0$12,706$0$197,712$0$0$0

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
Iowa Student Loan Liquidity Corporation
A421137531462590HV52009-11-24$231,848,004Provide funds for eligible studentfalsefalsefalse
Iowa Student Loan Liquidity Corporation
B421137531462590JQ42011-11-10$419,500,000Provide funds for eligible studentfalsefalsefalse
Iowa Student Loan Liquidity Corporation
C421137531462590JU52015-05-13$37,800,000Provide funds for eligible studentfalsefalsefalse

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtBond DefeasedBondDefeasedAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIn Reserve FundInReserveFundAmtCapitalized InterestCapitalizedInterestAmtRefunding EscrowRefundingEscrowAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCredit EnhancementCreditEnhancementAmtWorking Capital ExpendituresWorkingCapitalExpendituresAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtUnspentUnspentAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrCurrent RefundingCurrentRefundingIndAdvance RefundingAdvanceRefundingIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd
A$0$0$231,848,004$2,300,000$0$0$2,452,123$0$0$0$0$02010Yes (true)falseYes (true)Yes (true)
B$0$0$419,500,000$5,614,800$0$0$2,418,906$0$0$0$0$02012Yes (true)falseYes (true)Yes (true)
C$0$0$37,800,000$1,512,000$1,134,000$0$745,976$0$0$0$0$11,918,1632016falsefalseYes (true)Yes (true)

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndRemedial Action TakenRemedialActionTakenIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
Afalsefalsefalsefalse0falsefalsefalseYes (true)
Bfalsefalsefalsefalse0falsefalsefalseYes (true)
Cfalsefalsefalsefalse0falsefalsefalseYes (true)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndBusiness Name Line1GICProviderName/BusinessNameLine1TxtGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsIndTerm Of HedgeTermOfHedgePctSuperintegrated HedgeSuperintegratedHedgeIndHedge TerminatedHedgeTerminatedInd
0
AfalseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalsefalse0falseYes (true)
Morgan Stanley
BfalseYes (true)falsefalsefalseYes (true)false0falseYes (true)19.falsefalse
0
CfalseYes (true)falsefalsefalsefalsefalse0falseYes (true)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (3 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (true)
BYes (true)
CYes (true)

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11aAll completed forms to be filed are presented to and reviewed with the Board of Directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12cA Director should be sensitive to any interest and potential conflict he or she may have in a decision to be made by the Board of Directors and, as far as possible, recognize such interest and potential conflict prior to the discussion or presentation of such a matter before the Board. when a director has an interest in a transaction being considered by the Board of Directors, the Director should disclose the conflict before the Board takes action on the matter. Upon disclosure by the Director, the Board should take appropriate protective steps. On an annual basis, all Directors are asked to disclose any conflicts of interest through a completed and signed submitted form.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15aThe ISL Board of Directors conducts a performance review of the CEO annually. The salary range for the CEO is established with the help of an outside independent compensation expert. Several salary surveys are conducted to make sure the Corporation is compensating the CEO at a competitive yet reasonable rate.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19The organization makes its documents avaliable to the public upon request.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9Amortization of Bond Extinguishment Gain 17,965,458 INCOME OF TAXABLE SUBSIDIARY 1,642,209 LOSS ON BOND REDEMPTION -105,162

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Aspire Resources IncBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16775 Vista DriveAddressLine1Txt
CityWest Des MoinesCityNm
State AbbreviationIAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP50266ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN421520183EIN
Primary ActivitiesLoan ServicingPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateIALegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ISLLCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Entity TypeC CorpEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$1,642,209ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$10,366,133ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership1.00000OwnershipPct
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsYes (true)ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmt
Aspire Resources Inc
n
Aspire Resources Inc
o
Link Capital Partners LLC
a$404,919
Link Capital Partners LLC
d$52,412,587