DALTON SCHOOLS INC: Form 990, tax year 2015
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DALTON SCHOOLS INC (EIN 13-2751872)
- Tax period
- 2015-07-01 to 2016-06-30
- Filed
- 2017-04-25
- IRS object ID
- 201731159349301203
- Schema version
- 2015v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule E
- Schedule F
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2017-04-25T14:49:18-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2016-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | EISNERAMPER LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 750 THIRD AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 100172703 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2015-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 132751872 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DALTON SCHOOLS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| In Care Of | % ALAN SCHEFEN CONTROLLER | InCareOfNm |
| Business Name Control | DALT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2124235200 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 108 EAST 89TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10128 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MICHAEL HWANG | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2124235460 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2016-11-02 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | CANDICE METH | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01306891 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2129498700 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2015 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2021-01-29 14:40:06Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MICHAEL HWANG | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 108 EAST 89TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10128 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $113,362,109 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.dalton.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1919 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | NY | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | the school is committed to providing an excellent education that meets each student's interest, abilities and needs. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 31 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 28 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 622 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 100 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$1,569 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $9,483,555 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $37,660,950 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $56,807,485 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $58,554,982 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,398,592 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,774,084 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $289,648 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $418,822 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $69,979,280 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $98,408,838 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $8,701,483 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $8,938,135 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $39,951,899 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $42,439,222 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $1,972,692 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $18,525,116 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $19,105,281 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $67,178,498 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $70,482,638 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,800,782 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $27,926,200 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $166,018,740 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $190,788,670 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $32,023,519 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $34,952,571 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $133,995,221 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $155,836,099 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE DALTON SCHOOL IS COMMITTED TO PROVIDING AN EXCELLENT EDUCATION THAT MEETS EACH STUDENT'S INTERESTS, ABILITIES AND NEEDS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $60,393,865 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $8,938,135 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $58,554,982 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | EDUCATIONAL INSTRUCTION FOR APPROXIMATELY 1300 STUDENTS IN VARIOUS CLASSES FROM KINDERGARTEN THROUGH TWELFTH GRADE. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $60,393,865 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (true) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (true) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | false | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (true) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (true) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (true) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (true) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | false | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (true) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 117 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 622 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (true) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (true) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (true) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (true) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 31 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 28 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | false | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ALAN SCHEFEN CONTROLLER | PersonNm |
| Phone | 2124235446 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 108 EAST 89TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10128 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part VII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (41 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHERYL COHEN EFFRON | |||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 10.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROY SWAN | |||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DEIRDRE FLYNN | |||||||||
| TREASURER | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ALAN KLEIN | |||||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LA MAE DE JONGH | |||||||||
| PA PRESIDENT | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DEEPTI MITTAL | |||||||||
| COUNCIL PRESIDENT | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CARLA VAN DE WALLE | |||||||||
| ALUMNI REPRESENTATIVE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DEBORAH BINGHAM | |||||||||
| FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE | 40.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $57,662 | $0 | $37,518 | |||
| TIM BARAKETT | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ERIC J LEE | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| HOLLY SPEYER LIPTON | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BRUCE MENIN | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ZACH SCHREIBER | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JACKIE SIEGAL | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JONATHAN SOBEL | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JIM ZELTER | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ELLEN STEIN | |||||||||
| HEAD OF SCHOOL | 40.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $715,060 | $0 | $52,716 | ||
| OLATI JOHNSON | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHANDNI PRASAD | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JP SINGH | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JONATHAN KORNGOLD | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ANDREAS DRACOPOULOS | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DASHA SMITH DWIN | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHAD GALLANT | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KENT HIKIDA | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ALY JEDDY | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DANIEL LUBETZKY | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| THEODORE SCHWARTZ | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RAMSEY SMITH | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ANDREW WEINBERG | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WILLIAM FISHER | |||||||||
| FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE | 40.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $87,346 | $0 | $23,474 | |||
| MICHAEL HWANG | |||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $133,298 | $0 | $24,319 | |||
| JAMES BEST | |||||||||
| ASSISTANT HEAD OF SCHOOL | 40.0 | 0.0 | $458,885 | $0 | $37,725 | Yes (X) | |||
| NORA ELISH | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FIRST PROGRAM | 40.0 | 0.0 | $220,080 | $0 | $17,835 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOHN NEIERS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY | 40.0 | 0.0 | $218,643 | $0 | $46,798 | Yes (X) | |||
| EMILY KASOF | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT | 40.0 | 0.0 | $180,658 | $0 | $46,073 | Yes (X) | |||
| LISA WALLER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF HIGH SCHOOL | 40.0 | 0.0 | $327,578 | $0 | $64,850 | Yes (X) | |||
| EDWARD FRISCHLING | |||||||||
| ATHLETIC AND CAMP DIRECTOR | 40.0 | 0.0 | $264,014 | $0 | $64,965 | Yes (X) | |||
| ALAN SCHEFEN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | 40.0 | 0.0 | $242,824 | $0 | $50,738 | Yes (X) | |||
| ELIZABETH KRENTS | |||||||||
| ADMISSIONS DIRECTOR | 40.0 | $227,801 | $0 | $39,174 | Yes (X) | ||||
| LORRI HAMILTON | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF MIDDLE SCHOOL | 40.0 | 0.0 | $222,841 | $0 | $18,427 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,356,690 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $524,612 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 109 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp
Contractor Name ContractorName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | VENABLE LLP | PersonNm |
Contractor Address ContractorAddress
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1270 6th AVE 25 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10020 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Services | LEGAL SERVICES | ServicesDesc |
| Compensation | $147,162 | CompensationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $613,060 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $2,809,696 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $34,238,194 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $1,103,399 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $37,660,950 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| TUITION REVENUE | 611710 | $56,597,133 | $56,597,133 |
| SUMMER PROGRAMS | 611710 | $1,288,274 | $1,288,274 |
| AFTER-SCHOOL PROGRAMS | 611710 | $566,376 | $566,376 |
| DRIVER EDUCATION | 611710 | $25,330 | $25,330 |
| SUMMER SPORTS PROGRAM | 611710 | $77,869 | $77,869 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $58,554,982 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $338,439 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $365 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $338,074 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $260,231 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $96,085 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $164,146 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $164,146 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $164,146 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $16,035,886 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $15,184 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $14,615,425 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,420,461 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $15,184 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,435,645 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$1,934 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,437,579 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $241,761 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $613,060 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $241,761 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| FORFEITED DEPOSITS | 611710 | $41,250 | $41,250 |
| LATE PAYMENT CHARGES | 611710 | $22,710 | $22,710 |
| APPLICATION FEES | 611710 | $77,570 | $77,570 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $113,146 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $113,146 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $254,676 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $98,408,838 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $58,554,982 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$1,569 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,194,475 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,938,135 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,938,135 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,279,356 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,779,699 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,247,813 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $251,844 | FundraisingAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,383,835 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $24,699,003 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,909,159 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $775,673 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,362,089 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,127,638 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $157,246 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $77,205 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,190,169 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,721,734 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $316,175 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $152,260 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,223,773 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,959,093 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $196,811 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $67,869 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $296,721 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $296,721 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $65,000 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $65,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $106,029 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $106,029 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,906,150 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,523,426 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $344,718 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $38,006 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,650 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,650 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,440,544 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $881,249 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $289,007 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $270,288 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $393,880 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $220,004 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $161,700 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $12,176 | FundraisingAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,867,367 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,554,681 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $212,882 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $99,804 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,209,027 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,170,484 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $29,221 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $9,322 | FundraisingAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $557,337 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $477,491 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $79,846 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,651 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $7,651 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,107,546 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,659,619 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $304,956 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $142,971 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $482,391 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $482,391 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| STUDENT CAFETERIA | $1,887,261 | $1,887,261 | ||
| SECURITY | $699,240 | $699,240 | ||
| MUSEUM EXPENSES | $175,291 | $175,291 | ||
| OTHER | $1,902,196 | $918,167 | $908,755 | $75,274 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $70,482,638 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $60,393,865 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,116,081 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,972,692 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,308,756 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,765,935 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,143,256 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,723,549 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $198,184 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $207,798 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,186,141 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,503,581 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $105,852,217 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $59,108,418 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $46,190,630 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $46,743,799 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,967,732 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $42,511,590 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $60,059,332 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $46,808,338 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $964,709 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,524,080 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $166,018,740 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $190,788,670 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,891,892 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,104,358 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,131,627 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,848,213 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,023,519 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,952,571 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $71,607,507 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $71,766,255 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,438,519 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,196,192 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $47,949,195 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $50,873,652 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $133,995,221 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $155,836,099 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $166,018,740 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $190,788,670 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $27,926,200 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$4,045,000 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$2,040,322 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Art Public Exhibition Amounts | ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp | |
| Held Works Art | HeldWorksArtGrp |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $86,027,064 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $9,888,966 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$2,286,100 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $4,310,002 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $89,319,928 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $83,410,098 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $6,976,937 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$459,400 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $3,900,571 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $86,027,064 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $75,375,853 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $1,630,521 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $9,996,372 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $3,592,648 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $83,410,098 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $62,871,753 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $9,794,691 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $5,789,030 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $3,079,621 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $75,375,853 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $58,275,489 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $7,909,893 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$564,465 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $2,749,164 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $62,871,753 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.40030 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.56960 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.03010 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | false | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | false | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,361,429 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $4,361,429 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $84,049,549 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $47,620,616 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $36,428,933 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Leasehold Improvements | LeaseholdImprovementsGrp |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $12,104,172 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $9,929,692 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,174,480 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,337,067 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,558,110 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,778,957 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $46,743,799 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Financial Derivatives | FinancialDerivativesGrp | |
| Closely Held Equity Interests | CloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS | Desc |
| Book Value | $46,808,338 | BookValueAmt |
| Method Valuation | F | MethodValuationCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $46,808,338 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
| Federal Income Tax Liability | $0 | FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt |
| Total Liability | $0 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $85,415,759 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$4,045,000 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $96,085 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$3,948,915 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $89,364,674 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $106,029 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $8,938,135 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $9,044,164 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $98,408,838 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $63,576,477 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $2,138,003 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $2,138,003 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $61,438,474 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $106,029 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $8,938,135 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $9,044,164 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $70,482,638 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART V | THE SCHOOL'S ENDOWMENT CONSISTS OF VARIOUS INDIVIDUAL FUNDS ESTABLISHED FOR A VARIETY OF PURPOSES, CONSISTING OF BOTH BOARD DESIGNATED AND DONOR-RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUNDS. THE PURPOSE OF ALL THESE FUNDS INCLUDE SCHOLARSHIPS AND STUDENT SUPPORT, FACULTY SUPPORT, AS WELL AS FACILITY UPGRADE AND MAINTENANCE. |
| FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2 | THE SCHOOL IS SUBJECT TO THE PROVISIONS OF THE FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING STANDARDS BOARD'S (THE "FASB") ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATION ("ASC") TOPIC 740, INCOME TAXES, RELATING TO ACCOUNTING AND REPORTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES. FOR THE SCHOOL, THESE PROVISIONS COULD BE APPLICABLE TO THE INCURRENCE OF UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX ("UBIT") ATTRIBUTABLE TO THE REALIZED GAINS AND LOSSES ON THEIR ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS. BECAUSE OF THE SCHOOL'S GENERAL TAX-EXEMPT STATUS, MANAGEMENT BELIEVES ASC TOPIC 740 HAS NOT HAD, AND IS NOT ANTICIPATED TO HAVE, A MATERIAL IMPACT ON THE SCHOOL'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PARTS XI AND XII | PART XI, LINE 2D - RENTAL EXPENSES OF $96,085 NETTED AGAINST REVENUE PER FORM 990, INCLUDED IN EXPENSES PER AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. PART XI, LINE 4B - FINANCIAL AID PART XII-LINE 2D - RENTAL EXPENSES OF $96,085 NETTED AGAINST REVENUE PER FORM 990, INCLUDED IN EXPENSES PER AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. RESERVE FOR UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES OF $2,041,918 INCLUDED IN EXPENSES PER AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, REPORTED IN PART XII PER FORM 990. PART XII, LINE 4B - FINANCIAL AID FINANCIAL AID IS NETTED AGAINST REVENUE PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND REPORTED AS PART OF EXPENSES IN FORM 990 AS $8,938,135. |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (true) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (true) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (true) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (true) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | Yes (true) | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (true) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (true) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | false | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | false | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | false | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | false | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | false | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | false | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | false | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | false | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | Yes (true) | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | false | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (true) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE E QUESTION 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | NEWSPAPER ADVERTISEMENTS AND SCHOOL PUBLICATIONS WHICH MAY BE INSPECTED AT THE SCHOOL'S PREMISES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Region | Central America and the Caribbean | RegionTxt |
| Type Of Activities Conducted | Investments | TypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt |
| Region Total Expenditures | $33,307,205 | RegionTotalExpendituresAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Spent | $33,307,205 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $33,307,205 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | false | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | false | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | false | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | Yes (true) | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | false | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | false | BoycottCountriesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART IV QUESTION 4 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE SCHOOL IS NOT REQUIRED TO FILE FORMS 926 AND 8621 AS THE SCHOOL'S ACTIVITIES DID NOT MEET THE REPORTING REQUIREMENTS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | DALTON BENEFIT | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $854,821 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $613,060 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $241,761 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $241,761 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Other Events Total | 0 | OtherEventsTotalCnt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $854,821 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $613,060 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $241,761 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $241,761 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $241,761 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | FINANCIAL AID PROVIDED TO STUDENTS | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 276 | RecipientCnt |
| Non Cash Assistance | $8,938,135 | NonCashAssistanceAmt |
| Valuation Method Used | FMV | ValuationMethodUsedDesc |
| Non Cash Assistance | TUITION REDUCTION | NonCashAssistanceDesc |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | GRANTS AND OTHER ASSISTANCE | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE FINANCIAL AID COMMITTEE REVIEWS ALL APPLICATIONS FOR FINANCIAL AID. AFTER REVIEW OF APPLICATIONS, THE COMMITTEE DETERMINES THE AMOUNT OF AID THAT IS APPROPRIATE. THE COMMITTEE IS MADE UP OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND STAFF SUPPORT. ALL GRANTS OR FINANICAL AID ARE AUTOMATICALLY APPLIED TO TUITION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Housing Allowance Or Residence | Yes (X) | HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (true) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (true) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (true) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | false | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELLEN STEIN | ||||||||||||||
| HEAD OF SCHOOL | $715,060 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $37,100 | $0 | $15,616 | $0 | $767,776 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES BEST | ||||||||||||||
| ASSISTANT HEAD OF SCHOOL | $458,885 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $37,100 | $0 | $625 | $0 | $496,610 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LISA WALLER | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF HIGH SCHOOL | $327,578 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $36,952 | $0 | $27,898 | $0 | $392,428 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EDWARD FRISCHLING | ||||||||||||||
| ATHLETIC AND CAMP DIRECTOR | $264,014 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $37,100 | $0 | $27,865 | $0 | $328,979 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ALAN SCHEFEN | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | $242,824 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,838 | $0 | $27,900 | $0 | $293,562 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ELIZABETH KRENTS | ||||||||||||||
| ADMISSIONS DIRECTOR | $227,801 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $31,697 | $0 | $7,477 | $0 | $266,975 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LORRI HAMILTON | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF MIDDLE SCHOOL | $222,841 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,806 | $0 | $621 | $0 | $241,268 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| NORA ELISH | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FIRST PROGRAM | $220,080 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,223 | $0 | $612 | $0 | $237,915 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN NEIERS | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY | $218,643 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $31,182 | $0 | $15,616 | $0 | $265,441 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL HWANG | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $133,298 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $12,288 | $0 | $12,031 | $0 | $157,617 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EMILY KASOF | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF DEVELOPMENT | $180,658 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $18,175 | $0 | $27,898 | $0 | $226,731 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | FORM 990, SCHEDULE J, PARTS I AND II | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | COMPENSATION OF OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES WERE REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES USING COMPARABLE DATA AND CERTAIN OUTSIDE ORGANIZATIONS. THE SCHOOL MAINTAINS A DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN UNDER SECTION 457(B) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE FOR CERTAIN SCHOOL MANAGEMENT EMPLOYEES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Works Of Art | WorksOfArtGrp | |
| Art Historical Treasures | ArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp | |
| Art Fractional Interest | ArtFractionalInterestGrp | |
| Books And Publications | BooksAndPublicationsGrp | |
| Clothing And Household Goods | ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp | |
| Cars And Other Vehicles | CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp | |
| Boats And Planes | BoatsAndPlanesGrp | |
| Intellectual Property | IntellectualPropertyGrp |
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 65 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $1,103,399 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities Closely Held Stock | SecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp | |
| Secur Prtnrshp Trust Intrsts | SecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp | |
| Securities Miscellaneous | SecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp | |
| Qualified Contrib Hist Struct | QualifiedContribHistStructGrp | |
| Qualified Contrib Other | QualifiedContribOtherGrp | |
| Real Estate Residential | RealEstateResidentialGrp | |
| Real Estate Commercial | RealEstateCommercialGrp | |
| Real Estate Other | RealEstateOtherGrp | |
| Collectibles | CollectiblesGrp | |
| Food Inventory | FoodInventoryGrp | |
| Drugs And Medical Supplies | DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp | |
| Taxidermy | TaxidermyGrp | |
| Historical Artifacts | HistoricalArtifactsGrp | |
| Scientific Specimens | ScientificSpecimensGrp | |
| Archaeological Artifacts | ArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp | |
| Any Property That Must Be Held | false | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | Yes (true) | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | Yes (true) | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | FORM 990, SCHEDULE M, QUESTION 32A | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE SCHOOL ENGAGES AN OUTSIDE BROKER TO SELL DONATED SECURITIES ON THEIR BEHALF. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 10 | THE IRS FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND THE AUDIT COMMITTEE. UPON APPROVAL, A NOTIFICATION IS SENT TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES, AND THE DRAFT OF THE FORM 990 IS DISTRIBUTED FOR A DETERMINED TIME ON THE SECURE DALTON BOARD OF TRUSTEES INTRANET-SITE AND is then APPROVED BY THE FULL BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ALL BOARD MEMBERS ARE ASKED TO COMPLETE A FORMAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORM/QUESTIONNAIRE. THIS IS DONE ONCE A YEAR. THE FORMS ARE KEPT BY THE HEAD OF SCHOOL. THE HEAD OF SCHOOL AND THE COMPLETE BOARD REVIEW THE FORMS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINES 15A AND 15B | COMPENSATION OF OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES WERE REVIEWED BY THE BOARD USING COMPARABLE DATA FROM CERTAIN OUTSIDE ORGANIZATIONS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | FORM 990 AND THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE AT THE OFFICES OF THE DALTON SCHOOL UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A, LINE 1 A | DEBORAH BINGHAM AND WILLIAM FISHER ARE FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES ON THE SCHOOLS BOARD OF TRUSTEES. AS SUCH, THEY ARE ENTITLED TO SHARE A SINGLE VOTE ON THE BOARD WITH RESPECT TO MATTERS BROUGHT BEFORE THE TRUSTEES WHICH REQUIRE RATIFICATION. |
| FORM 990 PART XI, LINE 9 | OTHER CHANGES IN NET ASSETS OF $2,040,322 REPRESENTS THE CHANGE IN THE POST-RETIREMENT BENEFIT LIABILITY OF $1,596 AND RESERVE FOR UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES OF ($2,041,918). |
| FORM 8868 | THE SCHOOL'S APPLICATION FOR EXTENSIONS OF TIME TO FILE FOR AN EXEMPT ORGANIZATION, FORM 8868, WERE ELECTRONICALLY FILED. |