STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CENTRAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CENTRAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE (EIN 73-0177775)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-11-17
IRS object ID
202543229349301409
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-11-17T23:26:03-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN750882037PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BOLINGER SEGARS GILBERT AND MOSS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18215 NASHVILLE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLUBBOCKCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79423ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN730177775EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CENTRAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCENTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8003752884PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1809AddressLine1Txt
CitySTILLWATERCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP74076ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJAMES WELLSPersonNm
Person TitleTRUSTEE PRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone8003752884PhoneNum
Signature2025-11-17SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonWILLIAM M MILLERPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00439459PTIN
Phone8067473806PhoneNum
Preparation2025-11-17PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerSHANE BURGESSPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1809AddressLine1Txt
CitySTILLWATERCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP74076ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$88,491,132GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.MYCENTRAL.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1938FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOKLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE QUALITY AND RELIABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO MEMBERS AT COST ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee106TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$9,620,031TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$69,938,099PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$78,375,362CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$409,023PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$318,500CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$7,275,724PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$9,797,270CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$77,622,846PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$88,491,132CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$15,937PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$10,975CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$5,654,267PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$9,012,995CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,006,741PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,385,487CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$65,875,646PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$69,637,247CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$81,552,591PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$89,046,704CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$3,929,745PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$555,572CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$303,773,578TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$322,670,138TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$217,304,142TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$227,898,458TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$86,469,436NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$94,771,680NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionEMPOWERING OUR MEMBERS AND COMMUNITIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescSALE OF ELECTRIC POWER TO MEMBERS AT COST ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL. THERE WERE 24,850 ACTIVE SERVICES AT YEAR END.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document134IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee106EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$72,879,582MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$11,313,236OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsYes (1)ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOKStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SONDRA WHITE CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4053722884PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13305 S BOOMER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CitySTILLWATERCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP74076ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JAMES WELLS
PRESIDENT10.66Yes (X)Yes (X)$23,000$0$0
RANDY WEDEL
TRUSTEE6.48Yes (X)$20,250$0$0
CAROL DVORAK
TRUSTEE (JAN-OCT)10.45Yes (X)$20,000$0$0
JOHN GREG TYTENCIZ
SECRETARY/TREASURER7.04Yes (X)Yes (X)$18,500$0$0
KEN STARKS
TRUSTEE6.44Yes (X)$16,500$0$0
SID SPERRY
VICE PRESIDENT5.45Yes (X)Yes (X)$14,500$0$0
RANDY ETHRIDGE
TRUSTEE5.52Yes (X)$13,500$0$0
MELANIE MCGUIRE
TRUSTEE (OCT-DEC)3.92Yes (X)$2,500$0$0
HUNTER ROBINSON
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER49.26Yes (X)$285,654$0$340,108
SONDRA WHITE
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER48.50Yes (X)$201,012$0$40,636
MARK PRATHER
PRESIDENT OF FIBER & TECHNOLOGY42.50$162,746$0$75,830Yes (X)
CLINT ROBINSON
LINE FOREMAN50.39$145,703$0$68,662Yes (X)
LEE LINSENMEYER
LINEMAN53.23$148,556$0$43,588Yes (X)
MICHAEL MUSIL
LINEMAN55.98$145,082$0$50,216Yes (X)
YUVARAJ KONDASWAMY
SYSTEM PLANNING ENGINEER40.00$146,041$0$52,310Yes (X)
JILLIANNE TEBOW
VP BUSINESS DEV & MKT40.00$143,632$0$34,447Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,507,176TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$705,797TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K34IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ERVIN CABLE CONSTRUCTION
PO BOX 10STURGISKY42459FIBER CONSTRUCTION$7,454,086
DAVIS H ELLIOT CONSTRUCTION CO INC
673 BLUE SKY PARKWAYLEXINGTONKY40509ELECTRIC CONSTRUCTION$5,056,122
CONEXON LLC
2001 GRAND BLVD STE 700KANSAS CITYOK64108FIBER CONSTRUCTION, PROJECT MGT$1,660,787
RIGGS TREE SERVICE INC
PO BOX 453225GROVEOK74345TREE CLEARING$1,620,330
USIC LOCATING SERVICES LLC
PO BOX 715409CINCINNATIOH45271LINE LOCATES$464,098
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
SALES OF ELECTRICITY221000$73,166,904$73,166,904
PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS221000$4,986,412$4,985,029$1,383
SERVICE FEES & OTHER CHARGES221000$169,875$169,875
SOLAR & OTHER PROGRAM REVENUE221000$52,171$52,171
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$78,375,362TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$318,500TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$318,500ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$70,580RealAmt
Personal$3,240PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$70,580RealAmt
Personal$3,240PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$73,820TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$70,580RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$3,240UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
BROADBAND REVENUE517000$9,615,408$9,615,408
POLE ATTACHMENT INCOME221000$93,529$93,529
MISC NON-OPERATING REVENUE221000$14,513$14,513
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$9,723,450OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$88,491,132TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$78,459,072RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$9,620,031UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$412,029ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,975TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,012,995TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,234,736TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,069,114TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,042,988TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,547,035TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$491,614TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,847,694TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,760,449TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$41,784,409
DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE$4,978,864
ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE$3,462,249
COST OF INTERNET SALES$2,348,584

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total-$1,545,002TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$89,046,704TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,912,984BOYAmt
EOY$2,042,602EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,588,519BOYAmt
EOY$2,996,591EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,748,696BOYAmt
EOY$5,420,009EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,120BOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,488,943BOYAmt
EOY$2,919,515EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$702,826BOYAmt
EOY$1,542,250EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$340,096,446LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$83,632,559LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$241,289,031BOYAmt
EOY$256,463,887EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,438,981BOYAmt
EOY$45,521,254EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,582,478BOYAmt
EOY$5,764,030EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$303,773,578BOYAmt
EOY$322,670,138EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,382,254BOYAmt
EOY$7,969,864EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$194,233,563BOYAmt
EOY$207,621,460EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,688,325BOYAmt
EOY$12,307,134EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$217,304,142BOYAmt
EOY$227,898,458EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$894,985BOYAmt
EOY$921,850EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$85,574,451BOYAmt
EOY$93,849,830EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$86,469,436BOYAmt
EOY$94,771,680EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$303,773,578BOYAmt
EOY$322,670,138EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$555,572ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$8,857,816OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,215,193OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,215,193BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$24,937,393OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,874,447DepreciationAmt
Book Value$15,062,946BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$308,605,793OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$73,463,344DepreciationAmt
Book Value$235,142,449BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,338,067OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$294,768DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,043,299BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$256,463,887TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (8 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES - CFC$933,754C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - CFC$139,877C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - KAMO POWER$40,300,912C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NISC$172,529C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - COBANK$742,765C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - AECI$2,601,197C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - OTHER$502,780C
INVESTMENTS IN OTHERS$127,440C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$45,521,254TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CONSUMER DEPOSITS$2,795,306
CUSTOMER ADVANCES FOR CONSTRUCTION$1,062,202
OIL LOAD REVENUE DEFERRAL PLAN$2,592,504
DEFERRED CREDITS$3,250,490
PROVISION FOR POST-RETIREMENT BENEFIT$2,478,752
ACCOUNTS PAY - GROSS RECEIPTS TAX$127,880
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$12,307,134TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$91,716,687TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$91,716,687RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$3,225,555OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$3,225,555RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$88,491,132TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$83,259,264TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$83,259,264ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$5,787,440OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$5,787,440ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$89,046,704TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE COOPERATIVE AND SUBSIDIARIES FOLLOWS THE "UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS" PROVISIONS OF ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. THE PRIMARY TAX POSITION OF THE COOPERATIVE IS ITS FILING STATUS AS A TAX EXEMPT ENTITY. THE COOPERATIVE AND SUBSIDIARIES DETERMINED THAT IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT ITS TAX POSITIONS WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS), OR OTHER STATE TAXING AUTHORITY AND THAT ALL TAX BENEFITS ARE LIKELY TO BE REALIZED UPON SETTLEMENT WITH TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RECLASS OF NONOPERATING EXPENSES 18,263. SUBSIDIARY PROVISION FOR FEDERAL & STATE INCOME TAXES -3,243,818.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 9,012,995. RECLASS OF NONOPERATING EXPENSES 18,263. SUBSIDIARY PROVISION FOR FEDERAL & STATE INCOME TAXES -3,243,818.
PART IX:THE AMOUNT OF OTHER ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 15 DOES NOT EQUAL OR EXCEED 5% OF THE TOTAL ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 16, COLUMN B. CONSEQUENTLY, IN ACCORDANCE WITH IRS INSTRUCTIONS, SCHEDULE D, PART IX HAS BEEN LEFT BLANK.
PART XII, LINE 4B:FOR THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID OR ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED AS AN INCREASE IN EQUITY AND NOT AS AN EXPENSE. THEREFORE, NET INCOME PER THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS REPORTED GROSS OF THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS THAT ARE EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED AT THE TIME THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PREPARED. HOWEVER, BECAUSE THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS IS ONE ASPECT OF HOW THE COOPERATIVE FULFILLS ITS TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE OF OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4 AS "BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS".

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
HUNTER ROBINSON
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER$216,014$0$15,000$0$54,640$0$320,096$0$20,012$0$625,762$0$0$0
SONDRA WHITE
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$191,877$0$8,318$0$817$0$23,662$0$16,974$0$241,648$0$0$0
MARK PRATHER
PRESIDENT OF FIBER & TECHNOLOGY$149,780$0$8,384$0$4,582$0$41,019$0$34,811$0$238,576$0$0$0
CLINT ROBINSON
LINE FOREMAN$144,527$0$762$0$414$0$38,831$0$29,831$0$214,365$0$0$0
YUVARAJ KONDASWAMY
SYSTEM PLANNING ENGINEER$138,212$0$4,573$0$3,256$0$21,387$0$30,923$0$198,351$0$0$0
MICHAEL MUSIL
LINEMAN$143,506$0$762$0$814$0$16,941$0$33,275$0$195,298$0$0$0
LEE LINSENMEYER
LINEMAN$146,873$0$1,282$0$401$0$16,793$0$26,795$0$192,144$0$0$0
JILLIANNE TEBOW
VP BUSINESS DEV & MKT$134,271$0$8,384$0$977$0$17,122$0$17,325$0$178,079$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II, COLUMN C:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationINCLUDED IN THIS AMOUNT IS THE INCREASE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE OF BENEFITS PAYABLE UNDER A DEFINED BENEFIT RETIREMENT PLAN. THE CONTRIBUTION RATE FOR PARTICIPANTS IN THE NRECA R&S DEFINED BENEFIT PENSION PLAN ARE THE SAME FOR ALL INDIVIDUALS IN THIS MULTI-EMPLOYER PLAN. THE CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE FOR EACH PARTICIPANT, HOWEVER, VARIES WITH AGE. IN OTHER WORDS, THE OLDER A PLAN PARTICIPANT IS, THE GREATER THE INCREASE IN THAT INDIVIDUAL'S CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE, ALL OTHER THINGS BEING EQUAL. BECAUSE THIS RELATES TO A MULTI-EMPLOYER PLAN, CASH CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLAN IN LIEU OF THE ACTUARIAL INCREASE ARE EXPENSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. HUNTER ROBINSON: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 313,495 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 6,601 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 320,096 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (313,495) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 53,440 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 60,041 SONDRA WHITE: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 17,803 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 5,859 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 23,662 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (17,803) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 42,028 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 47,887 MARK PRATHER: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 36,204 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 4,815 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 41,019 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (36,204) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 41,037 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 45,852 CLINT ROBINSON: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 35,617 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 3,214 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 38,831 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (35,617) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 26,904 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 30,118 YUVARAJ KONDASWAMY: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 16,955 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 4,432 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 21,387 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (16,955) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 37,007 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 41,439 MICHAEL MUSIL: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 14,065 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 2,876 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 16,941 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (14,065) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 23,494 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 26,370 LEE LINSENMEYER: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 13,831 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 2,962 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 16,793 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (13,831) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 24,151 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 27,113 JILLIANNE TEBOW: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 12,946 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 4,176 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 17,122 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (12,946) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 31,668 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 35,844ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (21 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 19:THE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES BROADBAND INTERNET SERVICES WITHIN ITS SERVICE AREA ON A NON-PATRONAGE BASIS. SUCH SERVICES ARE PROVIDED THROUGH A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY THAT IS TREATED AS A DISREGARDED ENTITY UNDER FEDERAL TAX LAW. BECAUSE THE LOSSES FROM THESE OPERATIONS ARE USED TO OFFSET FUTURE NET MARGINS DERIVED FROM THE SUBSIDIARY AND ARE NOT ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS, PART I, LINE 19 IS REFLECTIVE OF NET INCOME (LOSS) FROM THE BROADBAND OPERATIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 4DURING THE YEAR, THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS WERE AMENDED. THE FOLLOWING IS A SUMMARY OF THE CHANGES: ARTICLE IV - TRUSTEES: SECTION 2. TENURE OF OFFICE, CHANGED TERM LIMITS TO THREE YEARS. ARTICLE VI - OFFICERS: SECTION 6. SECRETARY/TREASURER, COMBINED SECRETARY AND TREASURER OFFICER POSITIONS. CHANGED DUTIES TO THE FOLLOWING: SUBSECTION (A) - SEEING THAT ALL NOTICES ARE DULY GIVEN IN ACCORDANCE WITH THESE BYLAWS OR AS REQUIRED BY LAW. SUBSECTION (B) - IN GENERAL PERFORMING ALL DUTIES INCIDENT TO THE OFFICE OF SECRETARY/TREASURER AND SUCH OTHER DUTIES AS FROM TIME TO TIME MAY BE ASSIGNED TO HIM/HER BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. A COMPLETE COPY OF THE BYLAWS CAN BE FOUND ON THE COOPERATIVE'S WEBSITE: HTTPS://MYCENTRAL.COOP/BYLAWS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE COOPERATIVE WAS FORMED BY THE MEMBERS TO PROVIDE ELECTRIC SERVICE AT COST ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE VOTE ON THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. ELECTIONS ARE DONE ON A ONE MEMBER ONE VOTE BASIS BY DISTRICT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE FOLLOWING ACTS REQUIRE APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE: 1. DISSOLUTION/LIQUIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE 2. MERGER OR CONSOLIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE WITH ANOTHER ORGANIZATION 3. DISPOSAL OF A SUBSTANTIAL PORTION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S ASSETS 4. AMENDMENT TO THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION 5. AMENDMENT TO THE BYLAWS
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BTHE COOPERATIVE HAS NO COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. THEREFORE, AND PURSUANT TO FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE QUESTION HAS BEEN ANSWERED "NO".
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BMANAGEMENT PROVIDED A COPY OF THE FORM 990 TO THE BOARD FOR DISCUSSION AND REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO REVIEW AND BE FAMILIAR WITH THE POLICIES OUTLINED IN THE COOPERATIVE'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE ANY ACTION OR SITUATION THAT MIGHT VIOLATE THE POLICY TO THE FULL BOARD AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS PERIODICALLY REVIEWED WITH EMPLOYEES AND TRUSTEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES UTILIZE INTERNAL AND/OR EXTERNAL RESOURCES WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO. THE BOARD AND THE CEO UTILIZE INTERNAL AND/OR EXTERNAL RESOURCES WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S OTHER EMPLOYEES MEETING THE DEFINITION OF OFFICER AND KEY EMPLOYEES, IF ANY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18ONCE THE FORM 990 FOR THE YEAR IS ELECTRONICALLY FILED, THE COOPERATIVE WILL UPLOAD A PDF COPY TO GUIDESTAR AT WWW.GUIDESTAR.ORG. THIS WILL ENSURE THAT THE PUBLIC HAS TIMELY ACCESS TO THE FORM 990. THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES A LINK TO GUIDESTAR FROM ITS OWN WEBSITE. ENSURING A COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS UPLOADED STARTED WITH THE 2020 FORM 990. HOWEVER, UPON IMPLEMENTATION, THE COOPERATIVE ALSO UPLOADED THE 2019 FORM 990 TO GUIDESTAR SO THAT ALL YEARS SUBJECT TO PUBLIC INSPECTION ARE AVAILABLE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES A SUMMARIZED COPY OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE AT THE ANNUAL MEETING. THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS AND ANNUAL REPORT ARE AVAILABLE ON ITS WEBSITE AS WELL AS A SUMMARY OF THE CURRENT YEAR REGULAR BOARD MEETINGS AT WWW.MYCENTRAL.COOP.
FORM 990, PART VII, COLUMN F:IN ORDER TO PROVIDE RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO ITS EMPLOYEES, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN UNDER SECTION 401(K) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLAN ARE MADE PURSUANT TO THE PLAN DOCUMENT. ADDITIONALLY, THE COOPERATIVE PARTICIPATES IN A MULTI-EMPLOYER DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN. CONTRIBUTIONS TO THIS PLAN ARE BASED ON THE FULL FUNDING LIMITATION OF SUCH PLAN. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS FOR BOTH PLANS ARE AVAILABLE TO PARTICIPATING EMPLOYEES, INCLUDING OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES, MEETING THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS OF SUCH PLANS. THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES HEALTH AND LIFE INSURANCE TO ALL EMPLOYEES THROUGH A QUALIFIED PLAN. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ON PART VII, COLUMN (F) FOR THE OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES ARE COMPRISED OF ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN THE DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN, THE TOTAL AMOUNT CONTRIBUTED BY THE COOPERATIVE TO THE DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN AND THE INSURANCE PREMIUMS PAID FOR THEIR BENEFIT. IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE PENSION PLANS, THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES POST-RETIREMENT HEALTH INSURANCE BENEFITS THROUGH AN UNFUNDED WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN. THE VALUE OF THESE BENEFITS HAS NOT BEEN ESTIMATED.
FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 2:PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS RESULT FROM THE PAYMENT OF INTEREST FROM COOPERATIVE BANKS AND THE PURCHASE OF SUPPLIES AND SERVICES FROM OTHER COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS. THE EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PURCHASES FROM AND PAYMENTS TO SUCH COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS ARE A DIRECT COMPONENT OF COST OF THE ELECTRIC SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE COOPERATIVE TO ITS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINES 5-7:SALARIES AND WAGES ARE ALLOCATED TO ASSET, LIABILITY, AND EXPENSE ACCOUNTS BASED ON THE ACCOUNTING SYSTEM DESCRIBED ABOVE. THE FOLLOWING SCHEDULE RECONCILES AMOUNTS REPORTED ON LINES 5-7 TO TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID: TOTAL PER LINES 5-7 $ 7,303,850 LESS: TRUSTEE FEES REPORTED ON FORMS 1099-NEC (128,750) LESS: EMPLOYEE OFFICER BENEFITS INCLUDED IN LINE 5 (380,744) LESS: KEY EMPLOYEE BENEFITS INCLUDED IN LINE 5 (75,830) PLUS: SALARIES & WAGES ALLOCATED TO NONOPERATING MARGINS 3,994 PLUS: SALARIES & WAGES CAPITALIZED DIRECTLY TO PLANT 1,140,772 PLUS: SALARIES & WAGES CAPITALIZED/EXPENSED INDIRECTLY THROUGH CLEARING & OTHER ACCOUNTS 1,475,370 TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID $ 9,338,662
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24:ADMINISTRATIVE AND GENERAL EXPENSE IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERAL SALARIES, BENEFITS & OTHER $ 3,872,782 OFFICE SUPPLIES 174,796 OUTSIDE SERVICES EMPLOYED 287,814 INJURIES AND DAMAGES 353,458 DUPLICATE CHARGES - CREDIT (79,931) ADVERTISING 135,847 MISCELLANEOUS GENERAL 192,071 DISTRICT & ANNUAL MEETINGS 206,472 DUES TO ASSOCIATED ORGANIZATIONS 175,031 TRUSTEES 231,426 MAINTENANCE OF GENERAL PLANT 861,515 TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXP PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS $ 6,411,281 LESS: RECLASS OF TRUSTEE FEES TO PART IX, LINE 5 (128,750) LESS: RECLASS OF LABOR TO PART IX, LINES 5 & 7 (1,847,384) LESS: RECLASS OF BENEFITS TO PART IX, LINES 8-10 (972,898) TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE PER FORM 990, PART IX $ 3,462,249
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4:PURSUANT TO THE FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID TO THE MEMBERS (HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO AS "PATRONS") SHOULD BE REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4. THE PHRASE "PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID" REFERS TO THE PROCESS, SUBSEQUENT TO YEAR-END, BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE ALLOCATES PATRONAGE CAPITAL TO AND, THEREFORE, OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS. THE COOPERATIVE'S TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE IS TO PROVIDE ELECTRICITY TO ITS PATRONS AND TO DO SO ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS. TAX LAW DEFINES "OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS" AS SUBORDINATION OF CAPITAL, DEMOCRATIC CONTROL, AND OPERATION AT COST. THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS (ALSO REFERRED TO AS ALLOCATIONS OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL) TO ITS PATRONS. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE CONSIDERED PAID IF THE ALLOCATION IS MADE (1) PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION, (2) FROM THE MARGINS PRODUCED FROM THE TRANSACTIONS DONE WITH OR FOR PATRONS, AND (3) IN A FAIR AND EQUITABLE MANNER ON THE BASIS OF PATRONAGE (I.E. PURCHASES). ADDITIONALLY, THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS SHOULD BE MADE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME PERIOD AFTER THE CLOSE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S YEAR-END OF DECEMBER 31. EACH ONE OF THESE REQUIREMENTS FOR A TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND IS PROVIDED FOR IN THE NON-PROFIT OPERATION ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS. THE AMOUNT REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4 REPRESENTS THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL THAT IS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE PATRONS RESULTING FROM THEIR PURCHASE OF ELECTRICITY FROM THE COOPERATIVE FOR THE 2024 CALENDAR YEAR. BECAUSE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE THE PROCESS BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS AND THEREBY A KEY COMPONENT TO ACCOMPLISHING ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS REPORTED SUCH AMOUNTS AS AN EXPENSE FOR FORM 990 REPORTING. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE NOT AN EXPENSE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES, HOWEVER.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 1:ALL GRANTS, DONATIONS, AND/OR SPONSORSHIPS ARE MADE TO NON-PROFIT AND CIVIC ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE LOCATED IN THE COOPERATIVE'S SERVICE AREA, AND ARE INTENDED TO IMPROVE THE COMMUNITIES IN WHICH OUR MEMBERS RESIDE. EACH GRANT, DONATION, AND/OR SPONSORSHIP MADE DURING THE YEAR WAS BELOW THE REPORTING THRESHOLD OF SCHEDULE I, PART II.
FORM 990, PART IX:THE ACCOUNTING RECORDS OF THE COOPERATIVE ARE MAINTAINED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE RUS UNIFORM SYSTEM OF ACCOUNTS (USOA) AS PRESCRIBED FOR RUS ELECTRIC BORROWERS. THE USOA DOES NOT RECORD EXPENSES IN THE GENERAL EXPENSE CATEGORIES PROVIDED ON PART IX LINES 1-23. THE COOPERATIVE SEPARATELY REPORTS SALARIES AND WAGES, EMPLOYEE BENEFITS AND PAYROLL TAXES THAT ARE ALLOCATED IN ACCORDANCE WITH ITS ACCOUNTING SYSTEM, BUT OTHER EXPENSES THAT ARE DESCRIBED IN LINES 1-23 ARE REPORTED ON LINE 24 UNDER THE EXPENSE CATEGORIES REQUIRED BY THE USOA.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E:OTHER EXPENSES IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: BROADBAND EXPENSES $ 7,288 SALES 1,038,578 TAXES 48,922 CONSUMER 574,895 OTHER DEDUCTIONS 29,133 SUBSIDIARY PROVISION FOR FEDERAL & STATE INCOME TAXES (3,243,818) TOTAL OTHER EXPENSES PER FORM 990, LINE 24E $(1,545,002)
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 9,012,995. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED - TOTAL -562,072. UNCLAIMED PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETAINED PER STATE LAW 267,693. DONATED CAPITAL 126,618. NET CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIPS 26,865. OCI - PENSIONS & BENEFITS -14,283.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES HAVE ASSIGNED MEMBERS TO AN AUDIT COMMITTEE TO OVERSEE THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDIT AND SELECT THE INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDITOR. PROCEDURAL CHANGES DID NOT OCCUR DURING THE YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
INNOVATION POINTE LLC
PO BOX 1809STILLWATEROK74076454383291SOFTWAREOK$129,032$1,063,454CENTRAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC
CENTRANET LLC
PO BOX 1809STILLWATEROK74076BROADBANDOK$12,677,164$9,507,271CENTRAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CENTRAL COMMUNITY FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 1809AddressLine1Txt
CitySTILLWATERCityNm
State AbbreviationOKStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP74076ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN204700369EIN
Primary ActivitiesDONATIONSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateOKLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status10PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CENTRAL RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
CENTRAL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
NN/A - LESS THAN $50,000
CENTRAL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
ON/A - LESS THAN $50,000
CENTRAL COMMUNITY FOUNDATION
QN/A - LESS THAN $50,000