STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CONGREGATIONAL HOME: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CONGREGATIONAL HOME (EIN 48-0669554)
Tax period
2016-01-01 to 2016-12-31
Filed
2017-08-01
IRS object ID
201732139349301153
Schema version
2016v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2017-08-01T14:26:59-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2016-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN481026809PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Wendling Noe Nelson & Johnson LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1534 S Kansas Ave Suite 1500AddressLine1Txt
CityTopekaCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP666033491ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN480669554EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The Congregational HomeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCONGBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7852671666PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11205 SW 29th StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityTopekaCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66611ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDavid BeckPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7852671666PhoneNum
Signature2017-07-12SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonEric L OttingPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00298454PTIN
Phone7852334226PhoneNum
Preparation2017-07-12PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address98.172.114.81IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2017-07-12IPDt
IP Tm17:02:47IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdC25D5B149A5DEB5B624D2ED84480DFAE7FBA67D7AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdF008BB08EB70EDC311476F7A876346CF87ED8437AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BrewsterBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDavid BeckPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11205 SW 29th StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityTopekaCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66611ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$30,134,396GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.brewsterplace.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1958FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo provide residential and health care services: retirement apartments, assisted living facilities, licensed nursing facilities, post-acute rehabilitation, and home and community-based services.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee508TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers97TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$65,336PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$74,965CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$19,816,941PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$20,064,832CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$306,784PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$317,927CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$73,364PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$81,748CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$20,262,425PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$20,539,472CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$5,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,055,199PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,251,356CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$8,933,218PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$9,007,652CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$19,993,417PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$21,259,008CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$269,008PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$719,536CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$39,345,835TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$37,447,854TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$38,483,359TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$37,325,277TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$862,476NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$122,577NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionBrewster's mission is to provide the services people need, when they need them, in the place they call home. Brewster Place is a Life Plan Community (LPC) located in Topeka, Kansas. Brewster offers an array of health care services for seniors to enable them to have opportunities for an optimal life.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$18,693,340ExpenseAmt
Revenue$20,146,580RevenueAmt
DescProvide residential and health care services: retirement apartments, assisted living facilities, licensed nursing facilities, post-acute rehabilitation, and home and community-based services.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$18,693,340TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document65IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee508EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLarry RigginsPersonNm
Phone7852671666PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11205 SW 29th StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityTopekaCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66611ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Becky Dickinson
Chairperson as of 10/26/161.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Charles Engel
Director/Chairperson Elect as of 10/26/161.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Max Halley
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Cynthia Hornberger PhD
Past Chairperson thru 10/26/161.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike Jones
Treasurer thru 10/26/161.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike Land
Chairperson thru 10/26/161.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Elizabeth Ross
Director thru 08/16/161.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Salisbury
Director thru 11/20/161.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Glenda Bower
Director/Secretary as of 10/26/161.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Terry Harbert
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dean Ferrell
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tobias Schlingensiepen
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gary Alexander
Secretary thru 10/26/161.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Chris Lear
Director/Treasurer as of 10/26/161.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brenda Patzel
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Todd Pettygrove
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Darin Stephens
Director as of 10/26/161.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JD Lakhani
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gary Robbins
Director as of 10/26/161.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Glenda DuBoise
Director as of 10/26/161.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
David M Beck
President and CEO40.00Yes (X)$181,904$0$19,275
Larry D Riggins
Vice President and CFO40.00Yes (X)$119,283$0$15,517
Walter J Ewert
Vice President40.00$104,177$0$7,379Yes (X)
Mary E McGivern
Vice President40.00$114,239$0$8,179Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$519,603TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$50,350TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K4IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Piping Contractors of Kansas Inc
115 S Jackson StreetTopekaKS66601Installation services$592,482
Shirley Construction Inc
2139 SW Westport DriveTopekaKS66614Construction services$576,841
Sunflower Eldercare Services LLC DBA
2900 SW Wanamaker Drive Ste 103TopekaKS66614Companion services$328,038
Reed's Remodeling LLC
103 SW 32nd TerraceTopekaKS66611Construction services$301,337
Purpose Driven Caregivers LLC DBA Com
9218 Metcalf AvenueShawnee MissionKS66212Companion services$225,240
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K10CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$70,783RelatedOrganizationsAmt
All Other Contributions$4,182AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$74,965TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescResident servicesDesc
Business623000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$20,064,832TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,064,832RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$20,064,832TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$191,767TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$191,767ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$212,089RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$130,341RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$81,748RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$81,748TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$81,748RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$9,590,743SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$9,464,583SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$126,160SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$126,160TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$126,160ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$20,539,472TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,146,580RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$317,927ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$569,103TotalAmt
Program Services$233,124ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$335,979ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,182,297TotalAmt
Program Services$8,177,674ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,004,623ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$176,412TotalAmt
Program Services$157,111ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,301ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,535,118TotalAmt
Program Services$1,341,916ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$193,202ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$788,426TotalAmt
Program Services$682,309ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$106,117ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,941TotalAmt
Management And General$33,941ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$367,083TotalAmt
Program Services$60,625ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$306,458ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$50,437TotalAmt
Program Services$588ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$49,849ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$705,046TotalAmt
Program Services$607,760ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$97,286ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$207,525TotalAmt
Program Services$45,790ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$161,735ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$921,550TotalAmt
Program Services$921,550ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$72,044TotalAmt
Program Services$67,620ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,424ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,950TotalAmt
Management And General$12,950ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$542,204TotalAmt
Program Services$542,204ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,840,023TotalAmt
Program Services$2,840,023ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$192,610TotalAmt
Program Services$173,623ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,987ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Food expense$957,504$935,420$22,084
Companion expense$756,468$756,468
Housekeeping and mainte$487,260$487,260
Contract labor$175,729$137,686$38,043

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$685,278TotalAmt
Program Services$524,589ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$160,689ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,259,008TotalAmt
Program Services$18,693,340ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,565,668ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$435,591BOYAmt
EOY$268,008EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,964,748BOYAmt
EOY$1,350,893EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$871,260BOYAmt
EOY$767,371EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$143,221BOYAmt
EOY$248,261EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$60,465,121LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$35,772,167LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,835,258BOYAmt
EOY$24,692,954EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,374,373BOYAmt
EOY$8,734,135EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,721,384BOYAmt
EOY$1,386,232EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,345,835BOYAmt
EOY$37,447,854EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,446,418BOYAmt
EOY$1,222,915EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,846,717BOYAmt
EOY$5,263,149EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,303,008BOYAmt
EOY$14,807,764EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,233,597BOYAmt
EOY$1,241,802EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,653,619BOYAmt
EOY$14,789,647EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,483,359BOYAmt
EOY$37,325,277EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$729,187BOYAmt
EOY-$13,421EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$133,289BOYAmt
EOY$135,998EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$862,476BOYAmt
EOY$122,577EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$39,345,835BOYAmt
EOY$37,447,854EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$719,536ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$10,047NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$10,316OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,166CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,954CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,511CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,302CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,182CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$19,115TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$16,928,857CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$17,977,196CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$19,002,088CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,816,941CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$20,064,832CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$93,789,914TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$16,932,023CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$17,982,150CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$19,005,599CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,820,243CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$20,069,014CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$93,809,029TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$93,809,029PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$320,797CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$511,325CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$453,108CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$522,466CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$533,241CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,340,937TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$320,797CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$511,325CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$453,108CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$522,466CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$533,241CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,340,937TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$17,252,820CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$18,493,475CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$19,458,707CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$20,342,709CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$20,602,255CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$96,149,966TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.97570PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.97800PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.02430InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.02200InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$56,649BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,224InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,728GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$439AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$57,706EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$61,154BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$625InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,276GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$603AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$56,649EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$60,997BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$395ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,305InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$2,913GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$630AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$61,154EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$58,860BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$237ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,332InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$2,800GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$632AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$60,997EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$61,367BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,826InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$4,701GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$632AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$58,860EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Term Endowment Balance EOY1.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,021,846OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$4,021,846BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$52,579,574OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$32,993,884DepreciationAmt
Book Value$19,585,690BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,401,019OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,445,281DepreciationAmt
Book Value$955,738BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$462,682OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$333,002DepreciationAmt
Book Value$129,680BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$24,692,954TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Investments held by Topeka Community FDN$57,706F
Corporate bonds and notes$2,370,962F
U.S. gov agency bonds$4,127,490F
Mutual funds$2,075,882F
Municipal obligations$102,095F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$8,734,135TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Refundable accommodation fees$12,751,625
Terminated contracts payable$1,224,886
Investment in Brewster at Home$791,909
Security deposit$21,227
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$14,789,647TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,647,429TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$107,957OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$107,957RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$20,539,472RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$20,539,472TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$21,389,349TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$130,341OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$130,341ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$21,259,008ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$21,259,008TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part X, Line 2:Management is not aware of any issues that would affect the tax exempt status of the entity and is unaware of any uncertainties in income tax positions.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Net assets released from restrictions used for operations -8,843. Rental related expenses 130,341. Net assets released from restrictions for capital -13,541.
Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Rental related expenses 130,341.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDavid M BeckPersonNm
TitlePresident and CEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$174,616BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$7,288BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$0OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$10,914DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$8,361NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$201,179TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part I, Line 4bA 457 Top Hat Plan is maintained primarily for the purpose of providing deferred compensation for a select group of management or highly compensated employees. Contributions to the Plan may also include any excess aggregate contribution (due to the failure of the ACP test) to The Congregational Home 403(b) Church Plan for which a member of this group elects to defer their refund to this Plan. Only excess aggregate contribution deferrals have been transferred to the Plan since its adoption on August 8, 2005. The Plan FMV at 12/31/16 was $35,259.
Part I, Line 7The Organization offers an incentive compensation program to employees who are employed at the beginning of and at the distribution date of the calendar year. The total incentive compensation pool is based upon a percentage of total budgeted wages and upon meeting certain financial and non-financial goals which have been approved by the governing board. The governing board approves the incentive compensation only after determining that the financial goals would still be met after approving the incentive payments.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
City of Topeka Kansas
A4860287012013-03-21$10,000,000Capital Impr. and Refunding Existing Debt000
City of Topeka Kansas
B4860287012015-07-01$8,190,000Capital Impr. and Refunding Existing Debt000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtCurrent RefundingCurrentRefundingIndAdvance RefundingAdvanceRefundingIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd
A$2,920,000$10,000,561$143,643$1,869,723$7,988,1750Yes (1)Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$345,000$8,190,000$157,637$8,032,3690Yes (1)Yes (1)Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A0000000
B0000000

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
AYes (1)0000Yes (1)
BYes (1)0000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
A0
B0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule K Supplental InformationFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPart II, Proceeds, Line 3, Columns A and B: The difference in total proceeds and the total issue amount reported in Part I is accummulated investment earnings on bond proceeds.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Mike Wilson - Architect OneBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionSpouse of former officer, Maria Wilson, retired from the board on 11/19/14.RelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$17,866TransactionAmt
TransactionArchitect feesTransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe Board of Directors has appointed an Audit Committee to review the Form 990 prior to filing on its behalf. One member on the committee is to have tax expertise. A synopsis of key Form 990 information is electronically sent to all board members prior to filing along with notice that the full Form 990 is available in paper or electronic form upon request. An Audit Committee report is made to the Board of Directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cThe conflict of interest policy is reviewed and signed by each individual. Board members are given a copy of the conflict of interest policy during the board meetings and must sign a statement agreeing to comply with the policy annually.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The Board of Directors has formed an independent Compensation Committee to annually approve the CEO's and other officers and key employees' salaries based upon performance of the organization as well as comparability of salaries with peers in similar organizations.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The organization files its governing documents with the Kansas Secretary of State. The governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and the financial statements are all available from the organization upon request.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2cThe Audit committee oversees the review of the audited financial statements.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9Other changes in net assets include changes in investment income net of assets released from restriction for capital.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Brewster at Home LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11205 SW 29th StAddressLine1Txt
CityTopekaCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66611ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN262799290EIN
Primary ActivitiesInvestmentPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$142,307TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$409,042EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The Congregational HomeBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1The Congregational Home FoundationBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11205 SW 29th StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityTopekaCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66611ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN237067253EIN
Primary ActivitiesTo provide funds for the benefit of The Congregational Home.PrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(c)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status170(b)(1)PublicCharityStatusTxt
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd