STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CENTRAL CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CENTRAL CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL INC (EIN 04-2057906)
Tax period
2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
Filed
2025-11-06
IRS object ID
202523109349304022
Schema version
2024v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-11-06T18:05:38-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN020466387PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MURPHY POWERS & WILSON CPAS PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 MERRILL INDUSTRIAL DR UNIT 1AddressLine1Txt
CityHAMPTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03842ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN042057906EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CENTRAL CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL OFBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2LAWRENCE INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCENTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9786820260PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1300 HAMPSHIRE STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityLAWRENCECityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP01841ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJOAN C LINNEHAN KRINERPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone9786820260PhoneNum
Signature2025-11-05SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (true)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMICHAEL J MURPHYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00291869PTIN
Phone6039268063PhoneNum
Preparation2025-11-06PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJOAN C LINNEHAN KRINERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1300 HAMPSHIRE STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityLAWRENCECityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP01841ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$44,274,102GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.CENTRALCATHOLIC.NETWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1969FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionCENTRAL CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL IS AN INDEPENDENT, CATHOLIC CO-EDUCATIONAL COLLEGE PREPARATORY SCHOOL IN LAWRENCE, MASSACHUSETTES. IT HAS BEEN UNDER THE DIRECTION OF THE MARIST BROTHERS SINCE ITS FOUNDING IN 1935. CENTRAL CATHOLIC ADMITS ACADEMICALLY QUALIFIED STUDENTS WITHOUT REGARD TO RACE, COLOR, OR ETHNIC ORIGIN.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body19VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent19VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee214TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers100TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,622,526PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$3,538,111CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$19,928,717PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$21,251,651CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,686,938PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,381,672CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$532,493PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$490,912CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,770,674PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$26,662,346CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$3,766,512PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$4,019,575CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,880,625PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,578,032CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$856,158CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$6,307,544PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,970,202CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$22,954,681PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$24,567,809CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$815,993PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$2,094,537CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$61,787,136TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$66,172,568TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$6,366,755TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$6,586,279TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$55,420,381NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$59,586,289NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionCENTRAL CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL IS AN INDEPENDENT, CATHOLIC CO-EDUCATIONAL COLLEGE PREPARATORY SCHOOL IN LAWRENCE, MASSACHUSETTES. IT HAS BEEN UNDER THE DIRECTION OF THE MARIST BROTHERS SINCE ITS FOUNDING IN 1935. CENTRAL CATHOLIC ADMITS ACADEMICALLY QUALIFIED STUDENTS WITHOUT REGARD TO RACE, COLOR, OR ETHNIC ORIGIN.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$18,612,236ExpenseAmt
Grant$4,019,575GrantAmt
Revenue$21,266,969RevenueAmt
DescEDUCATION OF STUDENTS AT THE SECONDARY SCHOOL LEVELDesc
Total Program Service Expenses$18,612,236TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundYes (true)DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document15IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld CompliancefalseBackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee214EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
DAF Excess Business HoldingsfalseDAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Taxable DistributionsfalseTaxableDistributionsInd
Distribution To DonorfalseDistributionToDonorInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members19GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member19IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyfalseWhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyfalseDocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHRISTOPER F SULLIVANPersonNm
Phone9786820260PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1300 HAMPSHIRE STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityLAWRENCECityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP01840ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
CHRISTOPHER F SULLIVAN
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)$187,425$0$23,428
JOAN C LINNEHAN KRINER
DIR. OF TECH40.00$164,372$0$18,081Yes (X)
MICHAEL CLEMENTS
TEACHER40.00$140,610$0$13,358Yes (X)
SULLY GRELLA
TEACHER40.00$136,675$0$15,034Yes (X)
JEANNE BURNS
ASSISTANT PR40.00$133,892$0$16,736Yes (X)
ANDREW MURRAY
PRINCIPAL40.00$135,425$0$9,480Yes (X)
STACEY BAKER
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
NATASHA BALLOU
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GINO BARONI
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
LYNNE CHASE
VICE CHAIR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ALAN FULLERTON
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
BRO KEN HOGAN
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JONATHAN KASPER
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JAMES KELLER
FORMER BOARD5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
SCOTT KIRWIN
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
KRISTI LANE
FORMER BOARD5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
SWAITHA MARIPURU
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER MCCARTHY
SECRETARY-CL5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ALICE MIESNIK
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DANIEL NORRIS
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
RADHAMES NOVA
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
JARROD PELLETIER
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
GISSELLE PEREZ
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
PETER RAYNO
CHAIRMAN5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
O EMELISSA SACCHETTI
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
DAVID SHAMBERGER
FORMER BOARD5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
FRANK STORNIOLO
BOARD MEMBER5.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
MICHAEL WORONKA
TREASURER5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOAN C LINNEHAN KRINER
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$898,399TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$96,117TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K10IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MERRILL LYNCHBusinessNameLine1Txt

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line127 MAIN STREET 2ND FLOORAddressLine1Txt
CityANDOVERCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP01810ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesINVEST ADVISORServicesDesc
Compensation$133,689CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$37,537GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,500,574AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$58,679NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$3,538,111TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION$20,890,141$20,890,141
BOOKSTORE$193,495$193,495
SUMMER CAMPS$168,015$168,015
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$21,251,651TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,384,473TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,384,473RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$17,376,508SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$17,379,309SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$2,801SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$2,801TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$2,801RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$333,747FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$232,447FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$101,300TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
EXAM FEES$109,884$109,884
STUDENT COUNCIL$62,656$62,656
ATHLETIC GATE$49,558$49,558

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$167,514TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$167,514RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$389,612OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$26,662,346TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$23,022,935RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,019,575TotalAmt
Program Services$4,019,575ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$187,425TotalAmt
Management And General$187,425ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,765,226TotalAmt
Program Services$7,754,861ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,543,803ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$466,562FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$581,439TotalAmt
Program Services$411,679ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$144,992ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$24,768FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,202,551TotalAmt
Program Services$851,448ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$299,876ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$51,227FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$841,391TotalAmt
Program Services$595,735ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$209,814ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$35,842FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,499TotalAmt
Management And General$54,499ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,189TotalAmt
Management And General$22,189ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$133,689TotalAmt
Management And General$133,689ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$129,654TotalAmt
Management And General$129,654ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$129,271TotalAmt
Management And General$129,271ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$120,809TotalAmt
Program Services$120,809ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,195,089TotalAmt
Management And General$1,195,089ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$30,176TotalAmt
Management And General$30,176ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$927,658TotalAmt
Program Services$927,658ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
ATHLETICS$1,282,037$1,282,037
MARIST STUDENT FEE$471,742$471,742
MARKETING & COMMUNICATION$406,107$406,107
SECURITY$326,717$326,717

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,740,565TotalAmt
Program Services$1,443,868ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,938ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$277,759FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,567,809TotalAmt
Program Services$18,612,236ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,099,415ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$856,158FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$391,060BOYAmt
EOY$725,756EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,880,131BOYAmt
EOY$21,113,264EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$102,000BOYAmt
EOY$87,500EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,040BOYAmt
EOY$8,107EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,000BOYAmt
EOY$5,000EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$183,734BOYAmt
EOY$296,445EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$31,988,844LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$19,265,893LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,041,050BOYAmt
EOY$12,722,951EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,176,121BOYAmt
EOY$31,213,545EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$61,787,136BOYAmt
EOY$66,172,568EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$201,897BOYAmt
EOY$331,552EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,034,951BOYAmt
EOY$5,015,526EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,129,907BOYAmt
EOY$1,239,201EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,366,755BOYAmt
EOY$6,586,279EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,040,674BOYAmt
EOY$34,562,836EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,379,707BOYAmt
EOY$25,023,453EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$55,420,381BOYAmt
EOY$59,586,289EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$61,787,136BOYAmt
EOY$66,172,568EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$2,094,537ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$2,071,371NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Donor Advised Funds Held1DonorAdvisedFundsHeldCnt
Funds And Other Accounts Held147FundsAndOtherAccountsHeldCnt
Funds And Other Accounts Contri$2,078,286FundsAndOtherAccountsContriAmt
Funds And Other Accounts Grants$569,384FundsAndOtherAccountsGrantsAmt
Donor Advised Funds Vl EOY$1,317,063DonorAdvisedFundsVlEOYAmt
Funds And Other Accounts Vl EOY$12,433,195FundsAndOtherAccountsVlEOYAmt
Disclosed Org Leg CtrlYes (true)DisclosedOrgLegCtrlInd
Disclosed For Charitable PrpsYes (true)DisclosedForCharitablePrpsInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,471,972BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,078,286ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$606,698InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$569,384GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$162,686OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$13,750,258EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,123,020BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$335,039ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$507,487InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$466,761GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$26,813OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,471,972EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,752,681BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,370,338ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$440,431InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$430,353GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$10,077OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,123,020EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,485,760BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$266,922ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$308,290InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$348,168GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$39,877OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$8,752,681EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,197,893BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,287,867ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$344,527InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships-$338,056GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures-$6,471OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$8,485,760EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$632,746OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$632,746BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$29,354,404OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$17,615,590DepreciationAmt
Book Value$11,738,814BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,001,694OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,650,303DepreciationAmt
Book Value$351,391BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$12,722,951TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescACCRUED PAYROLLDesc
Amt$1,239,201Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,239,201TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$24,812,900TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$2,071,371NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$3,787,128OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$1,715,757RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$26,528,657RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$133,689InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$133,689RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$26,662,346TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,646,992TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$232,447OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$232,447ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$20,414,545ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$133,689InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$4,019,575OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$4,153,264ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$24,567,809TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 2DFINANCIAL AID -4,019,575 FUNDRAISING EXPENSE 232,447
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 2DFUNDRAISING EXPENSES 232,447
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 4BFINANCIAL AID 4,019,575

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE E, LINE 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE INFORMATION BOOKLET DISTRIBUTED TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC AND AVAILABLE TO PERSPECTIVE STUDENTS RECITES THE ADMISSION POLICY THAT DOES NOT DISCRIMINATE AGAINST ANY RACE, COLOR, NATIONAL AND ETHNIC ORIGIN.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1WALK-A-THONEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$105,243GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$105,243GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$78,087OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2GOLF OUTINGEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$90,578GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$90,578GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$36,646OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total4OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Other Events$137,299GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt
Gross Revenue Other Events$137,299GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Other Events$117,714OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$333,120GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$333,120GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$232,447OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$232,447DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$100,673NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeREGULAR SESSION SCHOLARSHGrantTypeTxt
Recipient480RecipientCnt
Non Cash Assistance$4,019,575NonCashAssistanceAmt
Valuation Method UsedFMVValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceTUITION OFFSETNonCashAssistanceDesc

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
CHRISTOPHER F SULLIVAN
PRESIDENT$187,425$23,428$210,853
JOAN C LINNEHAN KRINER
DIR. OF TECHNOLOGIES$164,372$18,081$182,453
MICHAEL CLEMENTS
TEACHER$140,610$13,358$153,968
SULLY GRELLA
TEACHER$136,675$15,034$151,709
JEANNE BURNS
ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL$133,892$16,736$150,628

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
TRIDENT BUILDING LLC
DIRECTOR$52,808CONSULTANTSfalse
ENTERPRISE BANK
DIRECTORBANKfalse

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (2 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)AUCTION ITEMS305$58,679REVENUE RECEIVED FOR
AUCTIONED ITEMS
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsfalseReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990 - ORGANIZATION'S MISSIONCENTRAL CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL IS AN INDEPENDENT, CATHOLIC CO-EDUCATIONAL COLLEGE PREPARATORY SCHOOL IN LAWRENCE, MASSACHUSETTES. IT HAS BEEN UNDER THE DIRECTION OF THE MARIST BROTHERS SINCE ITS FOUNDING IN 1935. CENTRAL CATHOLIC ADMITS ACADEMICALLY QUALIFIED STUDENTS WITHOUT REGARD TO RACE, COLOR, OR ETHNIC ORIGIN.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 2TRIDENT BUILDING LLC CONSULTING ENTERPRISE BANK BANKING
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BFORM 990, REVIEWED AND DISCUSSED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND APPROVED BY THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE FORM 990 WILL HAVE BEEN PROVIDED TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CALL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY DISCLOSURER ANNUALLY. CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS MONITORED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND MANAGEMENT OF THE SCHOOL THROUGHOUT THE YEAR.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BCOMPARABILITY OF SCHOOL POSITIONS WAS COMPARED WITH AVAILABLE OUTSIDE DATA
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9FINANCIAL AID -4,019,575 FUNDRAISING EXPENSE 232,447 FUNDRAISING EXPENSES -232,447 FINANCIAL AID 4,019,575