THE FAMILY HEALTH CENTERS OF GEORGIA INC: Form 990, tax year 2015
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- THE FAMILY HEALTH CENTERS OF GEORGIA INC (EIN 58-1233448)
- Tax period
- 2015-06-01 to 2016-05-31
- Filed
- 2017-04-13
- IRS object ID
- 201741039349300629
- Schema version
- 2015v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2017-04-13T11:39:00-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2016-05-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 221478099 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | COHNREZNICK LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4 BECKER FARM ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROSELAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NJ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 07068 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2015-06-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 581233448 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE FAMILY HEALTH CENTERS OF GEORGIA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | inc | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | FAMI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4047568732 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 868 YORK AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ATLANTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30310 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MICHAEL BROOKS MD | PersonNm |
| Person Title | president & ceo | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4047568732 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2017-04-12 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | THOMAS LANNING | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00851654 | PTIN |
| Phone | 9732283500 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2017-04-15 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2015 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2021-01-29 14:40:06Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MICHAEL BROOKS MD | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 868 YORK AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ATLANTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30310 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $16,383,118 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.WEMC.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1977 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | GA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST QUALITY COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH CARE SERVICES WHICH ARE ACCESSIBLE AND AFFORDABLE FOCUSING ON PREVENTIONS, EARLY DIAGNOSIS, AND TREATMENT TO RESIDENTS AND AT-RISK POPULATIONS IN THE WEST END AND GREATER ATLANTA AREAS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 14 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 14 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 110 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $10,264,504 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $11,563,005 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $3,966,702 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $4,154,643 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $0 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $0 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $119,083 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $665,470 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $14,350,289 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $16,383,118 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,431,248 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,313,848 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $8,322,131 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $9,902,771 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $14,753,379 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $16,216,619 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$403,090 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $166,499 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $10,264,734 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $8,632,081 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $7,795,263 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $5,996,111 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $2,469,471 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $2,635,970 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO PROVIDE THE HIGHEST QUALITY COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH CARE SERVICES WHICH ARE ACCESSIBLE AND AFFORDABLE FOCUSING ON PREVENTIONS, EARLY DIAGNOSIS, AND TREATMENT TO RESIDENTS AT-RISK POPULATIONS IN THE WEST END AND GREATER ATLANTA AREAS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $13,476,936 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $4,820,113 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THE ORGANIZATION OPERATED A COMMUNITY BASED CLINIC WHICH HAD 37735 VISITS FOR THE YEAR ENDED MAY 31, 2016. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $13,476,936 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 47 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 110 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 14 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 14 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | GA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WILLIAM BLEDSOE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 4047568743 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 868 york avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | atlanta | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30310 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Angela Elizabeth Brown | |||||||
| bOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Anthony L Threat | |||||||
| boARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| April Nelson | |||||||
| outgoing BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| benita c ransom | |||||||
| vicE Chairperson | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Chanel Rutherford | |||||||
| bOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Christian D W Smith JD | |||||||
| outgoing BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Etta Pittman | |||||||
| outgoing BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Franklyn Simmons | |||||||
| BoARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Harrison C Braddy MD MBA | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| jan J Williams MBA | |||||||
| bOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| janice andrews | |||||||
| Chairperson | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| John J Jordan CPA | |||||||
| outgoing BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Robert I O'Brien | |||||||
| bOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Senator Vincent Fort | |||||||
| board mEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Sheila Davis-Wiley | |||||||
| bOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| stephanie j smith md | |||||||
| Secretary | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| Sulieman Wazeerud-Din MD | |||||||
| bOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Tharon LJohnson | |||||||
| bOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL W BROOKS MD MBA | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | $344,140 | $0 | $7,040 | Yes (X) | ||
| WILLIAM T BLEDSOE MBA CP | |||||||
| Sr Vice President/CFO | 40.00 | $192,427 | $0 | $6,234 | Yes (X) | ||
| CATHERINE BURLEY | |||||||
| internist | 40.00 | $162,569 | $0 | $5,616 | Yes (X) | ||
| Joseph Verdun | |||||||
| Family Practitioner | 40.00 | $158,039 | $0 | $17,412 | Yes (X) | ||
| KEILA BROWN | |||||||
| Chief of OB/GYN | 40.00 | $233,000 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Linda Abbot | |||||||
| Vice President/ Director of operations | 40.00 | $179,001 | $0 | $7,014 | Yes (X) | ||
| richard blalock | |||||||
| Internist | 40.00 | $164,727 | $0 | $5,594 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,433,903 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $48,910 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp
Contractor Name ContractorName
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | cohnreznick llp | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Contractor Address ContractorAddress
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1301 avenue of the americas | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | new york | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10019 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Services | accounting services | ServicesDesc |
| Compensation | $162,869 | CompensationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $46,395 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Government Grants | $11,326,065 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $190,545 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $11,563,005 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICAID | 900099 | $2,927,669 | $2,927,669 |
| sELF-PAY | 900099 | $574,507 | $574,507 |
| oTHER THIRD-PARTY | 900099 | $425,459 | $425,459 |
| MEDICARE | 900099 | $227,008 | $227,008 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $4,154,643 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pharmacy revenue | 900099 | $393,024 | $393,024 |
| medicaid incentive payment | 900099 | $100,000 | $100,000 |
| admin fee | 900099 | $72,844 | $72,844 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $99,602 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $99,602 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $665,470 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $16,383,118 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $4,820,113 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $592,853 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $458,998 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $133,855 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,882,852 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,780,395 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,102,457 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $438,400 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $339,417 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $98,983 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $399,743 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $309,489 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $90,254 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $25,341 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $25,341 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $253,418 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $253,418 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,933,987 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,856,629 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $77,358 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $554,316 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $196,963 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $357,353 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $407,659 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $300,594 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $107,065 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $108,938 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $84,342 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $24,596 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $210,736 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $163,156 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $47,580 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $196,941 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $157,309 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $39,632 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $545,814 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $435,915 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $109,899 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $128,151 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $102,362 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $25,789 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Consumable Supplies | $557,208 | $520,872 | $36,336 |
| equipment maintenance | $217,356 | $173,616 | $43,740 |
| Bad Debts | $200,055 | $200,055 | |
| equipment rental | $156,937 | $125,355 | $31,582 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $405,914 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $271,469 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $134,445 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,216,619 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,476,936 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,739,683 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $58,269 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $385,322 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $43,091 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $65,932 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $472,935 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $497,640 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $63,846 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $45,302 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $134,009 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $194,421 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $12,731,424 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $6,209,127 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,948,052 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,522,297 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $221,777 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $180,962 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,322,755 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $740,205 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,264,734 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,632,081 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,040,447 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,211,516 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $944,842 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,028,093 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,136,323 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,026,656 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $673,651 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $729,846 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,795,263 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,996,111 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,394,471 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,635,970 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $75,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,469,471 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,635,970 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,264,734 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,632,081 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $166,499 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,889,452 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $5,141,734 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,025,314 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $10,264,504 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $11,563,005 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $36,884,009 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,889,452 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $5,141,734 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,025,314 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $10,264,504 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $11,563,005 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $36,884,009 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $36,884,009 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $22,065 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Total | $22,065 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $235,266 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $207,206 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $122,891 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $119,083 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $665,470 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,349,916 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $38,255,990 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $23,614,193 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.96410 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.97300 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule A, Part II, Line 10, Explanation of Other Income: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Other - 2011 Amount: $ 235,266. 2012 Amount: $ 207,206. 2013 Amount: $ 122,891. 2014 Amount: $ 119,083. 2015 Amount: $ 8,461. pharmacy - 2015 Amount: $ 393,024. medical records - 2015 Amount: $ 65,641. admin fee - 2015 Amount: $ 72,844. incentive payment - 2015 Amount: $ 100,000. meaingful use - 2015 Amount: $ 25,500. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $810,444 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $810,444 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,829,231 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,618,262 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,210,969 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,749,296 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,281,624 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $467,672 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,342,453 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,309,241 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,033,212 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $6,522,297 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Due from third parties | Desc |
| Book Value | $740,205 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $740,205 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| DEFERED COMPENSATION | $143,300 |
| Due to third parties | $586,546 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $729,846 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $16,307,433 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $124,370 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Revenue | -$200,055 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$75,685 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $16,383,118 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $16,383,118 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $16,140,934 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $124,370 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $124,370 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $16,016,564 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $200,055 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $200,055 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $16,216,619 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part X, Line 2: | THE CENTER HAS NO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS AT MAY 31, 2016. THE CENTER'S FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAX RETURNS PRIOR TO FISCAL YEAR 2013 ARE CLOSED AND MANAGEMENT CONTINUALLY EVALUATES EXPIRING STATUTES OF LIMITATIONS, AUDITS, PROPOSED SETTLEMENTS, CHANGES IN TAX LAW AND NEW AUTHORITATIVE RULINGS. THE CENTER RECOGNIZES INTEREST AND PENALTIES ASSOCIATED WITH TAX MATTERS AS OPERATING EXPENSES AND INCLUDES ACCRUED INTEREST AND PENALTIES WITH ACCRUED EXPENSES IN THE STATEMENT OF FINANCIAL POSITION. |
| Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments: | bad debt expense -200,055. |
| Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments: | bad debt expense 200,055. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL W BROOKS MD MBA | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $324,140 | $0 | $20,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,040 | $0 | $351,180 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WILLIAM T BLEDSOE MBA CP | ||||||||||||||
| Sr Vice President/CFO | $192,427 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,234 | $0 | $198,661 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CATHERINE BURLEY | ||||||||||||||
| internist | $159,361 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,208 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,616 | $0 | $168,185 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Joseph Verdun | ||||||||||||||
| Family Practitioner | $154,660 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,379 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,412 | $0 | $175,451 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEILA BROWN | ||||||||||||||
| Chief of OB/GYN | $229,621 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,379 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $233,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Linda Abbot | ||||||||||||||
| Vice President/ Director of operatio | $179,001 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,014 | $0 | $186,015 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| richard blalock | ||||||||||||||
| Internist | $161,348 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,379 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,594 | $0 | $170,321 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 7 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | included in part ii, column b(ii) are amounts representing bonuses. these amounts were included in the employees 2015 w-2s and were approved by the board. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11 | THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE MEMBERs OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE AT THEIR MEETING. THE CHAIR OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE REPORT AT THE FULL BOARD MEETINGS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | THE CORPORATE COMPLIANCE OFFICER CONSISTENTLY MONITORs AND AUDITs REGULATORY AND RELATED REQUIREMENTS. THE OFFICER HAS DUAL REPORTING RESPONSIBILITY, TO THE CEO AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS THE OFFICER REPORTS MONTHLY AT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETINGS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | SEVERAL FACTORS ARE CONSIDERED IN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION FOR THE PRESIDENT AND CEO COMPENSATION IS BASED ON EXPERIENCE, EDUCATIONAL LEVEL , SALARY SURVEY CONDUCTED BY THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTERS, FAIR MARKET VALUE FOR OTHER CEO'S, ANNUAL EVALUATION CONDUCTED BY THE BOARD CHAIRPERSON AND FINANCIAL STABILITY OF THE AGENCY. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MUST APPROVE THE COMPENSATION FOR THE PRESIDENT AND CEO. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | WEST END MEDICAL CENTER MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| Form 990, Part IX, line 11g | consultants: Program service expenses 5,856,629. Management and general expenses 77,358. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 5,933,987. |
| Form 990, Part XII, Line 2c | the board of directors assumes resposibility for oversight of the audit of the financial statements and selection of the independant auditors. |