STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CITIZENS ELECTRIC CORPORATION: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CITIZENS ELECTRIC CORPORATION (EIN 43-0634203)
Tax period
2016-01-01 to 2016-12-31
Filed
2017-05-01
IRS object ID
201741239349300139
Schema version
2016v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2017-05-01T13:27:30-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2016-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN430634203EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CITIZENS ELECTRIC CORPORATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCITIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8778763511PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11500 Rand Avenue PO Box 368AddressLine1Txt
CityPerryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63775ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonVan RobinsonPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5737683900PhoneNum
Signature2017-04-20SignatureDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address64.82.236.62IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerVan R RobinsonPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11500 Rand AvenueAddressLine1Txt
Address Line2PO Box 368AddressLine2Txt
CityPerryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63775ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$126,047,301GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.cecmo.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1947FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSale of electric energy to the cooperative's members.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee91TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$120,182,229PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$122,899,695CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,688,647PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,058,535CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$266,329PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$89,071CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$123,137,205PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$126,047,301CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,514,692PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,596,213CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$109,447,926PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$109,827,480CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$116,962,618PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$117,423,693CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,174,587PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$8,623,608CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$196,618,471TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$200,510,758TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$108,314,149TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$105,692,237TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$88,304,322NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$94,818,521NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionSale of electric energy to the cooperatives membersMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$117,423,693ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$0RevenueAmt
DescProvide electric service to an average of 27,064 members with gross consumption of 1.555 billion kWh's.Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$117,423,693TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document91IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee91EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$122,899,695MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$3,147,606OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMOStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Citizens Electric CorporationBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8778763511PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11500 Rand AvenueAddressLine1Txt
Address Line2PO Box 368AddressLine2Txt
CityPerryvilleCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP63775ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Alvin A Franke
Director6.35Yes (X)$17,600$0$244
Richard T DeWilde
President3.99Yes (X)$17,750$0$394
Karl J Klaus
Director1.54Yes (X)$11,600$0$362
William Odneal
Vice President2.52Yes (X)$11,900$0$394
Charles E Hurst
Director5.47Yes (X)$18,050$0$189
Marion Kertz
Secretary2.99Yes (X)$13,700$0$307
John F Lottes III
Director2.21Yes (X)$11,900$0$177
Herbert C Fallert
Director6.21Yes (X)$22,400$0$177
Doyle Oehl
Treasurer3.74Yes (X)$12,900$0$394
Stanley R Petzoldt
Director3.48Yes (X)$13,400$0$283
Van R Robinson
CEO50$249,916$0$79,346Yes (X)
Joan M Donze
Manager of Finance43$101,478$0$43,899Yes (X)
Thomas G Borowiak
Vice President - Engineering40$130,968$0$53,012Yes (X)
Ronald J Klein
Vice President - Operations50$130,084$0$52,944Yes (X)
Jason D Cates
Manager of Engineering & Operations45$114,904$0$47,738Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$878,550TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$279,860TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K4IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtAddress Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2Txt
Townsend Tree Service
PO Box 128ParkerIN473680128Line Clearing$1,399,721
The LE Myers Company
22386 Network PlaceChicagoIL60673Pole Inspection and Replacement$511,907
Progressive Solutions
PO Box 825124PhiladelphiaPA191825124Vegitation Spraying$130,117
Power Line Consultants LLC
614 Wal-Mart DriveFarmingtonMO63640Construction$735,842PMB 122
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescProgram Service RevenueDesc
Business221000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$122,899,695TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$122,899,695RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$122,899,695TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,058,535TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,058,535RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$93,601RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$93,601RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$93,601TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$93,601RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMerchandise & JobbingDesc
Business221000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column-$4,530TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$4,530RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total-$4,530OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$126,047,301TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$126,047,301RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,158,410TotalAmt
Program Services$1,158,410ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,982,885TotalAmt
Program Services$2,982,885ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,327,443TotalAmt
Program Services$1,327,443ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,109,953TotalAmt
Program Services$1,109,953ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,017,522TotalAmt
Program Services$1,017,522ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$51,938TotalAmt
Program Services$51,938ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,500TotalAmt
Program Services$9,500ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,349TotalAmt
Program Services$29,349ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$79,484TotalAmt
Program Services$79,484ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$527,893TotalAmt
Program Services$527,893ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$411,235TotalAmt
Program Services$411,235ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$135,167TotalAmt
Program Services$135,167ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,516,048TotalAmt
Program Services$3,516,048ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,623,193TotalAmt
Program Services$6,623,193ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$449,426TotalAmt
Program Services$449,426ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Purchase Power$90,613,227$90,613,227$0$0
Operating & Maintenance$4,020,810$4,020,810$0$0
Property Taxes$1,863,770$1,863,770$0$0
Gross Receipts Tax$1,496,440$1,496,440$0$0

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$117,423,693TotalAmt
Program Services$117,423,693ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,194,552BOYAmt
EOY$9,513,121EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,168,336BOYAmt
EOY$11,940,244EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,652,504BOYAmt
EOY$2,597,185EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$495,408BOYAmt
EOY$119,991EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$207,738,753LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$68,032,920LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$139,150,052BOYAmt
EOY$139,705,833EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,367,514BOYAmt
EOY$21,626,208EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,590,105BOYAmt
EOY$15,008,176EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$196,618,471BOYAmt
EOY$200,510,758EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,085,072BOYAmt
EOY$6,635,563EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$95,230,723BOYAmt
EOY$93,194,346EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,998,354BOYAmt
EOY$5,862,328EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$108,314,149BOYAmt
EOY$105,692,237EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$94,415BOYAmt
EOY$93,775EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,059BOYAmt
EOY$15,390EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$88,194,848BOYAmt
EOY$94,709,356EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$88,304,322BOYAmt
EOY$94,818,521EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$196,618,471BOYAmt
EOY$200,510,758EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$8,623,608ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$2,109,409OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,292,698OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,292,698BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$29,230,691OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,527,569DepreciationAmt
Book Value$25,703,122BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$177,215,364OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$64,505,351DepreciationAmt
Book Value$112,710,013BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$139,705,833TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (12 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Patronage Capital - Wabash Valley Power Assn$18,708,273C
Patronage Capital - CFC$689,344C
Capital Term Certificates$1,293,123C
Subscribers Fund-Federated Rural Insurance$217,318C
Investment - A Prime$7,270C
Patronage Capital - Co Bank$186,046C
Patronage Capital - Arkansas Electric$267,137C
Patronage Capital - Coop. Resource Center$23,270C
Patronage Capital - MFA Oil$6,833C
Patronage Capital - NRTC$2,490C
Patronage Capital - SEDC$191,736C
Patronage Capital - United Utility$33,368C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$21,626,208TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Unamortized Regulatory Asset$14,990,337
Unamortized Debt Service$2,895
Interest Receivable$14,944
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$15,008,176TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Accum Post Retirement Benefit$3,634,076
Customer Deposits$916,275
Other$1,311,977
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$5,862,328TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$126,047,301TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$126,047,301RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$126,047,301TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$117,423,693TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$117,423,693ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$117,423,693TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonVan R RobinsonPersonNm
TitleCEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$249,916BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$0BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$0OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$61,944DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$17,402NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$329,262TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6Class of members have the right to participate in the organizations governance and to receive capital credit distributions of income from the organization.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aElection of members and their rights. An annual meeting is held and the members are allowed to vote for members of the governing body and any changes tot he organization's by-laws.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bOrganization's process used to review Form 990. The Form 990 is included in a board packet sent prior to the board meeting and is further reviewed at the board meeting prior to filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cAll officers, key employees, highest compensated employees and directors are ask to complete or review a questionnaire relating to conflict of interest.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15Enforcement of conflicts policy - Annual conflict of interest form is completed or reviewed. Policy reviewed every two years. Enforcement is reviewed per incident with all respects of conflict taken into consideration. Section B, Line 15a - Compensation process for top officers - The CEO's compensation is approved by the Board of Directors. Comperable compensation data from the market and industry are used in setting salary. Section B, Line 15b - Compensation process for officers and key employees - Compensation is set through annual performance evaluations and comparison to industry wages and benefit surveys. The CEO and the board of directors set compensation amounts.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19Governing documents disclosure explanation-governing conflict of interest policy and financial statements are available to the public through a combination of the corporations website and upon request.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9Retirement of 1994 patronage capital to past and present members.