STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

HOPE HOSPICE AND COMMUNITY SERVICES INC: Form 990, tax year 2015

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HOPE HOSPICE AND COMMUNITY SERVICES INC (EIN 59-2128697)
Tax period
2015-10-01 to 2016-09-30
Filed
2017-06-30
IRS object ID
201741819349300319
Schema version
2015v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2017-06-30T11:00:08-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2016-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CliftonLarsonAllen LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16810 International Center BlvdAddressLine1Txt
CityFort MyersCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33912ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2015-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN592128697EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HOPE HOSPICE AND COMMUNITY SERVICES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlHOPEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2394824673PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19470 HEALTH PARK CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT MYERSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33908ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJill LampleyPersonNm
Person TitleChief Financial OfficerPersonTitleTxt
Signature2017-06-30SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonMartin Redovan CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01281045PTIN
Phone2392269900PhoneNum
Preparation2015-05-19PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2015TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SAMIRA K BECKWITHBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19470 HEALTH PARK CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT MYERSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33908ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$108,073,779GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.hopehcs.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1981FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo improve the quality of life for every person experiencing serious illness by providing exceptional, comforting care and choices that give hope and meaning to every momentActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee976TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers1131TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$3,271,282PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$3,976,656CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$89,669,292PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$100,945,734CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$589,770PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$403,981CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$569,426PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$255,389CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$94,099,770PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$105,581,760CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$50,741,063PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$57,221,113CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,222,073CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$41,069,487PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$43,681,071CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$91,810,550PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$100,902,184CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$2,289,220PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,679,576CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$101,051,942TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$108,261,968TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$30,466,947TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$31,781,728TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$70,584,995NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$76,480,240NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionThe vision of Hope is to improve the quality of life for every person experiencing serious illness by providing exceptional, comforting care and choices that give hope and meaning to every moment. The Mission of Hope is to improve the quality of life for every person experiencing serious illness by providing exceptional, comforting care and choices that give hope and meaning to every moment.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$80,393,740ExpenseAmt
Revenue$81,124,992RevenueAmt
DescEND OF LIFE CARE, COMFORT AND SUPPORT FOR PATIENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES. THE CARE IS PROVIDED IN PATIENT'S HOMES, ASSISTED LIVING FACILITIES, NURSING HOMES, HOSPITALS AND HOPE HOSPICE HOUSES. MEDICAL AND OTHER CARE PROFESSIONALS ARE DEDICATED TO MEETING THE NEEDS OF EACH PERSON. THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES SERVICES TO LEE, HENDRY, AND GLADES, COUNTIES. (AVERAGE DAILY CENSUS OF 1,048 PATIENTS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2015-16).Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$17,663,909ExpenseAmt
Revenue$19,820,742RevenueAmt
DescPLEASE REFER TO SCHEDULE O FOR INFORMATION REGARDING HOPE HOSPICE'S PACE PROGRAM.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$98,057,649TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document356IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee976EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JILL LAMPLEY CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2394824673PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19470 HEALTHPARK CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT MYERSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33908ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
Bo Turbeville
Chair1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Sandy Robinson
Vice Chair1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Richard Ackert
Secretary1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Charles Idelson
Treasurer1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rev Dr Tim Halverson
Past Chair1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Samira Beckwith
President/CEO55.05.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$477,518$0$37,622
Larry Hart
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tom Giles
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Madlyn Dornaus
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jerry Nichols
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Noreen DiPlacido
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Fred Pezeshkan
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Luis Insignares
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jill Lampley
Chief Financial Officer45.05.0Yes (X)$237,203$0$26,429
Luis Cortes DO
Chief Medical Services40.0$253,098$0$41,927Yes (X)
Robert J Griffin
General Counsel38.0$241,899$0$36,819Yes (X)
Bridget J Montana
Chief Operating Officer40.0$208,628$0$11,657Yes (X)
Charlotte King
Chief Human Resources40.0$226,040$0$38,790Yes (X)
Charles Newton
Hospice Physician40.0$214,733$0$37,062Yes (X)
Sheeja Kanacheril
PACE Physician40.0$201,920$0$44,264Yes (X)
Emiliya Hill
Hospice Physician40.0$195,537$0$34,879Yes (X)
Susan E Krieger
Hospice Physician40.0$183,241$0$24,085Yes (X)
Vardhini P Bakthavatsalam
Hospice Physician40.0$178,264$0$44,961Yes (X)
Gregory Sonn
Hospice Physician40.0$185,224$0$0Yes (X)
Felicia Stonedale
Chief Medical Services40.0$148,098$0$20,485Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,951,403TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$398,980TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K29IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsYes (true)CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtAddress Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2Txt
SHELL POINT VILLAGE
15000 SHELL POINT BLVDFORT MYERSFL33908SKILLED NURSING FACILITY$1,918,194
PAGE REHABILITATION
2310 N AIRPORT ROADFORT MYERSFL33907SKILLED NURSING FACILITY$1,423,652
AIT Home Health Inc
6238 Presidential CourtFort MyersFL33919Staffing Agency$1,359,2181A
Lee Memorial Health System
PO Box 150107Cape CoralFL339150107Health Care Provider$1,234,492
Citrus Gardens
7173 Cypress DriveFort MyersFL33919SKILLED NURSING FACILITY$844,390
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K45CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$97,506FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$526,889GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,352,261AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$1,463,879NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$3,976,656TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescHospice Patient ServicesDesc
Total Revenue Column$100,945,734TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$100,945,734RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$100,945,734TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$527,066TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$527,066ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,300,143SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$2,334,491SecuritiesAmt
Other$88,737OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$34,348SecuritiesAmt
Other-$88,737OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$123,085TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$123,085ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$40,400FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$97,506ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$68,791FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$28,391TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$28,391ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Food Services Income722210$115,935$115,935
Miscellaneous Income900099$167,845$167,845

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$283,780OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$105,581,760TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$100,945,734RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$659,370ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,802,611TotalAmt
Program Services$1,438,563ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$309,667ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$54,381FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,382,103TotalAmt
Program Services$40,904,888ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$184,129ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$293,086FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$917,983TotalAmt
Program Services$896,296ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$21,687ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,087,894TotalAmt
Program Services$9,914,305ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$93,931ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$79,658FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,030,522TotalAmt
Program Services$2,982,127ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,270ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$22,125FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,909TotalAmt
Program Services$64,917ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,992ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,250TotalAmt
Program Services$52,634ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,616ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$101,264TotalAmt
Program Services$98,248ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,016ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,949,351TotalAmt
Program Services$4,647,446ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$161,640ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$140,265FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$194,264TotalAmt
Program Services$186,388ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,059ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,817FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,653,387TotalAmt
Program Services$1,583,165ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$68,444ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,778FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,350,391TotalAmt
Program Services$4,594,689ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$154,190ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$601,512FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$84,485TotalAmt
Program Services$84,485ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,908,322TotalAmt
Program Services$2,502,870ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$405,452ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$562,868TotalAmt
Program Services$546,106ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$16,762ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Nursing Home - Room & Board$10,123,363$10,123,363
Pharmacy$4,421,261$4,421,261
Inpatient$3,149,820$3,149,820
Oxygen/DME$2,595,672$2,595,672

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,465,464TotalAmt
Program Services$7,270,406ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$169,607ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$25,451FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$100,902,184TotalAmt
Program Services$98,057,649ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,622,462ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,222,073FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,871,899BOYAmt
EOY$17,919,171EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,977,344BOYAmt
EOY$6,191,705EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,625BOYAmt
EOY$14,725EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,398,825BOYAmt
EOY$8,597,631EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$324,389BOYAmt
EOY$351,159EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$787,786BOYAmt
EOY$1,722,160EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$76,469,214LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$26,292,671LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,378,119BOYAmt
EOY$50,176,543EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,086,814BOYAmt
EOY$19,277,233EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,210,141BOYAmt
EOY$4,011,641EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$101,051,942BOYAmt
EOY$108,261,968EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,466,947BOYAmt
EOY$9,795,906EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$985,822EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,000,000BOYAmt
EOY$21,000,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,466,947BOYAmt
EOY$31,781,728EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,405,195BOYAmt
EOY$76,300,440EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$179,800BOYAmt
EOY$179,800EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,584,995BOYAmt
EOY$76,480,240EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$101,051,942BOYAmt
EOY$108,261,968EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,679,576ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,215,674NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$5OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,718,126CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,145,277CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,520,207CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,271,282CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,976,656CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$19,631,548TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,718,126CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,145,277CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,520,207CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,271,282CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,976,656CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$19,631,548TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$481,845SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$19,149,703PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$319,732CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$424,810CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$306,729CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$466,669CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$527,066CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,045,006TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,676CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$0CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,676TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,307,476CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$343,732CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$578,793CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$283,780CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,513,781TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$24,193,011TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$494,381,469GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.7915PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.7997PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule A, Part II, Line 10 Other IncomeFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDESCRIPTION - , COLUMN A - , COLUMN B - , COLUMN C - , COLUMN D - , COLUMN E - , COLUMN F - 0; DESCRIPTION - OTHER EXCLUDED REVENUE, COLUMN A - , COLUMN B - 1307476.0, COLUMN C - 343732.0, COLUMN D - 578793.0, COLUMN E - 283780.0, COLUMN F - 2513781.0; DESCRIPTION - , COLUMN A - , COLUMN B - , COLUMN C - , COLUMN D - , COLUMN E - , COLUMN F - 0;ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,243,129OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$14,243,129BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$43,727,397OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$18,549,350DepreciationAmt
Book Value$25,178,047BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,976,141OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,807,717DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,168,424BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,277,614OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,935,604DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,342,010BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$244,933OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$244,933BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$50,176,543TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$106,955,100TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$1,215,700NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$112OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$1,215,812RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$105,739,288RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$157,528OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$157,528RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$105,581,760TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$101,059,700TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$157,528OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$157,528ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$100,902,172ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$12OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$12ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$100,902,184TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnoteThe Organization is a nonprofit corporation as described in Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and is exempt from federal and state income taxes. The Organization's income tax returns are subject to review and examination by federal and state authorities. The Organization is not aware of any activities that would jeopardize its tax-exempt status. The Organization is also not aware of any activities that are subject to tax as unrelated business income, excise, or other taxes. The Organization is in compliance with the income tax standard regarding the recognition and measurement of uncertain tax positions. This guidance clarifies the accounting for uncertainty in income taxes recognized in an Organization's financial statements. The implementation of this standard had no impact on the Organization's financial statements.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2(d) Other revenues in audited financial statements not in form 990Rounding - 112
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 4(b) Other revenues in form 990 not in audited financial statementsFundraising Expenses - -68791 Loss on Sale of Fixed Assets - -88737
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2(d) Other expenses in audited financial statements not in form 990Fundraising Expenses - 68791 Loss on Sale of Fixed Assets - 88737
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4(b) Other expenses in form 990 not in audited financial statementsRounding - 12

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1Havana NightsEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$55,045GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$35,795CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$19,250GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$14,325RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Entertainment Event1$1,926EntertainmentEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$6,813OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2Spring LuncheonEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$51,838GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$30,688CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$21,150GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event2$7,363RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$16,321FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Entertainment Event2$1,400EntertainmentEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$4,264OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total1OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Other Events$31,023GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt
Charitable Contri Other Events$31,023CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt
Gross Revenue Other Events$0GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Other Events$603RentFcltyCostsOtherEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Other Events$15,776OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$137,906GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$97,506CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$40,400GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$22,291RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$16,321FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Entertainment Total Events$3,326EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$26,853OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$68,791DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary-$28,391NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Samira Beckwith
President/CEO$405,075$0$46,854$0$25,589$0$11,766$0$25,856$0$515,140$0$0$0
Jill Lampley
Chief Financial Officer$237,203$0$0$0$0$0$10,536$0$15,893$0$263,632$0$0$0
Luis Cortes DO
Chief Medical Services$244,444$0$0$0$8,654$0$11,514$0$30,413$0$295,025$0$0$0
Robert J Griffin
General Counsel$233,416$0$0$0$8,483$0$10,963$0$25,856$0$278,718$0$0$0
Bridget J Montana
Chief Operating Officer$208,628$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$11,657$0$220,285$0$0$0
Charlotte King
Chief Human Resources$221,979$0$0$0$4,061$0$10,324$0$28,466$0$264,830$0$0$0
Charles Newton
Hospice Physician$214,733$0$0$0$0$0$9,792$0$27,270$0$251,795$0$0$0
Sheeja Kanacheril
PACE Physician$201,171$0$0$0$749$0$9,438$0$34,826$0$246,184$0$0$0
Emiliya Hill
Hospice Physician$195,537$0$0$0$0$0$8,910$0$25,969$0$230,416$0$0$0
Susan E Krieger
Hospice Physician$183,241$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$24,085$0$207,326$0$0$0
Vardhini P Bakthavatsalam
Hospice Physician$178,264$0$0$0$0$0$8,297$0$36,664$0$223,225$0$0$0
Gregory Sonn
Hospice Physician$185,224$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$185,224$0$0$0
Felicia Stonedale
Chief Medical Services$139,693$0$0$0$8,405$0$5,509$0$14,976$0$168,583$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement planFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOLLOWING EMPLOYEES CONTRIBUTED TO A NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT 457(F) PLAN: SAMIRA BECKWITH 18,000; ROBERT GRIFFIN 5,538; JILL LAMPLEY 18,000; FELICIA STONEDALE 18,000ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LEE COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN591793462BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP52349ECN8CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2008-07-22BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$27,200,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeCONSTRUCTION OF HOSPICE HOUSEPurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingfalsePoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$6,200,000RetiredAmt
Bond Defeased$0BondDefeasedAmt
Total Proceeds$27,200,000TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$0InReserveFundAmt
Capitalized Interest$17,200,000CapitalizedInterestAmt
Refunding Escrow$0RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$68,000IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Credit Enhancement$0CreditEnhancementAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$0WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Capital Expenditures$9,932,000CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$0OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Unspent$0UnspentAmt
Substantial Completion2010SubstantialCompletionYr
Current RefundingYes (true)CurrentRefundingInd
Advance RefundingfalseAdvanceRefundingInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0.0PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Private Bus Concerning UBI0.0PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct
Total Private Business Use0.0TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestYes (true)BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetfalseRebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebatefalseExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DueYes (true)NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (true)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds InvestedfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (true)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (true)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule K, Part V Different Procedures to Undertake Corrective ActionIssuer name: LEE COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY N/A
Schedule K, Part IV, Line 2c COLUMN AIssuer name: LEE COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY The calculation for computing no rebate due was performed on 02/05/1914

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (4 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
CHARLES IDELSON
BOARD MEMBER OF ORGANIZATION AND PRESIDENT, INVESTOR'S SECURITY TRUST$73,900THE ORGANIZATION HAS AN ACCOUNT WITH INVESTOR'S SECURITY TRUST THAT IS USED AS A DEPOSITORY FOR INVESTMENTS OF THE ORGANIZATION TOTALING $13,993,900. PAYMENTS TOTALING $73,900 WERE PAID FOR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES.false
SAMIRA BECKWITH
PRESIDENT AND CEO OF ORGANIZATION, BOARD MEMBER OF INVESTOR'S SECURITY TRUST$73,900THE ORGANIZATION HAS AN ACCOUNT WITH INVESTOR'S SECURITY TRUST THAT IS USED AS A DEPOSITORY FOR INVESTMENTS OF THE ORGANIZATION TOTALING $13,993,900. PAYMENTS TOTALING $73,900 WERE PAID FOR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES.false
RICHARD ACKERT
BOARD MEMBER OF ORGANIZATION AND BOARD MEMBER OF INVESTOR'S SECURITY TRUST$73,900THE ORGANIZATION HAS AN ACCOUNT WITH INVESTOR'S SECURITY TRUST THAT IS USED AS A DEPOSITORY FOR INVESTMENTS OF THE ORGANIZATION TOTALING $13,993,900. PAYMENTS TOTALING $73,900 WERE PAID FOR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES.false
BO TURBEVILLE
BOARD MEMBER OF ORGANIZATION AND CEO OF ACCENT BUSINESS PRODUCTS$64,000ACCENT BUSINESS PRODUCTS PROVIDED OFFICE MACHINES UNDER LEASE AGREEMENTS, TO WHICH PAYMENTS ARE MADE MONTHLY. PAYMENTS MADE DIRECTLY TOTALED $64,000.false

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$1,455,747NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket valueMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution3ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$8,132NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket valueMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule M, Part I Explanations of reporting method for number of contributionsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSecurities - Publicly traded - Number of ContributionsExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part III, Line 4b HOPE HOSPICE'S PACE PROGRAMPREVENTIVE, PRIMARY, ACUTE AND LONG-TERM CARE SERVICES ARE PROVIDED TO THE FRAIL ELDERLY THROUGH HOPE PACE (PROGRAM OF ALL-INCLUSIVE CARE FOR THE ELDERLY), ENABLING THEM TO CONTINUE TO LIVE INDEPENDENTLY AT HOME. UPON ENROLLMENT, PARTICIPANTS MAY RECEIVE: - PRIMARY MEDICAL AND NURSING CARE - OCCUPATIONAL, PHYSICAL AND SPEECH THERAPY - MEDICATIONS AND MEDICAL EQUIPMENT - LABORATORY AND DIAGNOSTIC SERVICES - ALL NECESSARY PRESCRIPTION DRUGS - SKILLED HOME CARE AND PERSONAL CARE AIDES - HOSPITALIZATION, SKILLED NURSING FACILITY CARE AND END-OF-LIFE CARE -CARE FROM MEDICAL SPECIALISTS IN CARDIOLOGY, NEPHROLOGY, OPHTHALMOLOGY, DERMATOLOGY, ORTHOPEDICS, SURGERY AND PODIATRY - TRANSPORTATION TO MEDICAL APPOINTMENTS CURRENTLY SERVING APPROXIMATELY 340 CLIENTS THE ORIGINAL HOPE PACE PROGRAM IS LOCATED IN FORT MYERS. A CENTER IS NOW OPEN IN PORT CHARLOTTE, LEHIGH ACRES, NAPLES, AND CAPE CORAL. INCLUDED IN THE PACE PROGRAM IS AN ADULT DAY HEALTH PROGRAM THAT PROVIDES CLIENTS WITH ASSISTANCE WITH DAILY ACTIVITIES IN A CENTER SETTING. LIGHT EXERCISE SESSIONS HELP THE CLIENTS TO MAINTAIN BODY STRENGTH, PRIMARILY FOR BALANCE AND FALL PREVENTION. THE DAY ALSO INCLUDES REST PERIODS, GAMES, CRAFTS, GARDENING, ART, MUSIC AND PET THERAPY, AND EVEN DANCING IF DESIRED. A WARM LUNCH AND SNACKS ARE SERVED. PHYSICAL AND OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIES ARE AVAILABLE, AND A NURSE IS ALWAYS ON SITE.
Hope Hospice Narrative - Part 1Hope Hospice and Community Services provides comprehensive, coordinated health care and support for individuals living with serious illness and their families. Hope began providing volunteer-based hospice services in 1979 and was licensed by the state of Florida in 1984. In the following decades, Hope expanded its mission to include palliative care, home health care, and other supportive services, creating a continuum of person-centered care. Today, Hope serves more than 2,000 individuals and their families each day throughout southwest Florida with innovative programs and supportive community services. Hope's comprehensive model of care has garnered the attention of health care agencies, policy makers, and associations around the country. Their continuum of care provides individuals with uninterrupted services, helping to prevent unnecessary suffering, emergency room visits and hospitalizations. With Hope's support, patients, families, and caregivers also find help with the social, emotional, and practical challenges that result from serious illness. Hope's Programs and Services Hope Hospice helps everyone to live the last phase of their life with dignity and in comfort - regardless of their financial circumstances. Hope Palliative Care provides help for those with serious illness as they navigate the complexities of care and treatment. Support is available from the time of diagnosis through the entire course of illness. Hope Kids Care offers comforting care for children with complex medical conditions and their families. Counseling services are available to every child in the community and culminate in the beloved Rainbow Trails Bereavement Camp. Hope Visiting Nurses extends personalized services and assistance with daily activities for those who require home health care or private duty nursing. Hope PACE, a Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly, includes medical and dental care, therapies, personal care, medications, medical supplies, and essential transportation. With Hope's help, participants can live safely in their own homes. Hope Connections provides practical support to the seniors of Hendry and Glades counties through home delivered meals, social centers, transportation, housekeeping, and personal care. Hope Parkinson Program coordinates events, classes, and social opportunities for individuals with Parkinson's disease and their care partners. Hope helps people experience the best possible quality of life while coping with the effects of this chronic illness. Hope Healing Hearts supports individuals with grief issues or emotions related to experiences of change or loss. Professional bereavement counselors provide the tools needed to address difficult feelings and to continue along the path of healing. Hope VALOR honors veterans for their service to our country with a personalized recognition ceremony. By recognizing the unique needs of America's veterans, Hope can guide them toward a more peaceful ending. Hope Pet Program allows furry friends to provide unconditional love, companionship, and comfort. Hopeful Wishes make life extra special at a unique moment. By granting heartfelt wishes, Hope can do more than provide medications and therapies - the organization can fulfill dreams. Hope Expressive Therapies provide an outlet for relaxation and stress relief. Through art, music, or massage therapies, individuals may gain insight into emotions, establish new pathways for healing, and experience peace of mind. The generosity of the local community helps Hope to continue expanding essential programs and services. With this important financial support, the organization is able to close the gap between the level of care covered by insurance and the exceptional, comprehensive care Hope provides. And with the continued support of generous friends, Hope can provide comforting, compassionate care to every person in need.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 1a Delegate broad authority to a committeeDuring the year the Board of Directors delegated broad authority to act on its behalf to an Executive Committee composed of the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee is authorized to handle any matters referred to it by the Board of Directors. In addition, it is authorized all powers of the Board during the interval between meetings of the Board, except and excluding purchase, sale, lease or encumbering of real property.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 2 Family/business relationships amongst interested personsCHARLES IDELSON, SAMIRA BECKWITH, RICHARD ACKERT - Business relationship
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyA Copy of the Organization's Final Form 990 (Including required schedules), as ultimately filed with the IRS, was provided to each voting member of the Board of Director's on June 27th, 2017, prior to its filing with the IRS. In addition, the management presented a Form 990 Summary report at this meeting.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyAS ORGANIZATION PERSONNEL, MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY AND ADVISORY BOARDS ARE COVERED UNDER ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. IN THE EVENT THAT A SITUATION ARISES WHEREBY AN EMPLOYEE HAS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, HE/SHE IS OBLIGATED TO REPORT THAT POTENTIAL TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO. DISCLOSURE OF A POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND THE PRESIDENT/CEO'S DECISION REGARDING THE ACTIONS WILL BE NOTED IN A FILE KEPT BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO. IN THE EVENT A SITUATION EXISTS WHEREBY A MEMBER OF THE GOVERNING BODY OR ADVISORY COMMITTEE HAS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, HE/SHE IS OBLIGATED TO REPORT THAT POTENTIAL TO THE GOVERNING BODY. THE GOVERNING BODY WILL THEN RENDER A DECISION OF THAT MEMBER'S ELIGIBILITY TO VOTE ON ANY PARTICULAR ISSUE. DISCLOSURE OF A POTENTIAL CONFLICT AND THE GOVERNING BODY'S DECISION REGARDING THE CONFLICT WILL BE NOTED IN THE MINUTES
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialThe President/CEO's Compensation is established and approved annually by the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors. The Committee utilizes data provided by independent compensation consultant studies to provide a basis for comparison. Additionally, an appraisal of performance is also discussed with all Board members. The Approval of the President/CEO's compensation is documented in the Executive Committee meeting minutes.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employeesThe Organization has a compensation program which applies to all personnel except the President/CEO. The policies and procedures define the general rules of operation of the compensation program and the President/CEO and Board retains the authority to revise the policy as needed for the effective management of the program. The compensation program was initially developed by an independent human resource consultant and is reviewed as needed. The salary structure is reviewed annually.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicTHE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY OR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. HOWEVER, THE FEDERAL FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balancesRounding - -5;

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1VISITING NURSES ASSOCIATION OF SW FLORIDA INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19470 HealthPark CircleAddressLine1Txt
CityFort MyersCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33908ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN596175593EIN
Primary ActivitiesTO PROVIDE HOME AND COMMUNITY BASED HEALTH CARE SERVICES.PrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(c)(3ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status9PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HOPE HOSPICE & COMMUNITY SERVICES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
Visiting Nurses Association of SW Florida Inc
D$1,057,221Organization's Accounting Records
Visiting Nurses Association of SW Florida Inc
O$957,070Organization's Accounting Records