STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

BEAVER COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL INC: Form 990, tax year 2015

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
BEAVER COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL INC (EIN 04-2103869)
Tax period
2015-07-01 to 2016-06-30
Filed
2016-10-28
IRS object ID
201623029349301067
Schema version
2015v2.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2016-10-28T14:17:30-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2016-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN042571780PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALEXANDER ARONSON FINNING & CO PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line121 EAST MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityWESTBOROCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP01581ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2015-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN042103869EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE BEAVER COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlBEAVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6177382700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1791 HAMMOND STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCHESTNUT HILLCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP024672317ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPETER HUTTONPersonNm
Person TitleHEAD OF SCHOOLPersonTitleTxt
Phone6177382701PhoneNum
Signature2016-10-27SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonTHOMAS F MULDOON CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01561688PTIN
Phone5083669100PhoneNum
Preparation2016-09-14PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2015TaxYr
Build TS2017-02-10 21:41:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerPETER HUTTONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1791 HAMMOND STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCHESTNUT HILLCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02467ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$33,985,823GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.BCDSCHOOL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1920FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionBEAVER COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL (BCDS) IS AN INDEPENDENT COEDUCATIONAL DAY SCHOOL SERVING OVER 400 STUDENTS IN GRADES 6-12. THE SCHOOL'S CURRICULUM STRESSES REAL-WORLD PROBLEM SOLVING, COLLABORATION, FLEXIBILITY, AND CREATIVITY. ATHLETICS AND THE ARTS, BOTH VISUAL AND PERFORMING, ARE ALSO KEY PARTS OF THE SCHOOL'S PROGRAM.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body26VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent23VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee447TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers20TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$3,859,356PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$8,307,759CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$23,139,816PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$23,884,688CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,160,639PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$484,511CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$28,159,811PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$32,676,958CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$4,026,564PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$4,238,615CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,941,037PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,876,943CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$962,334CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,760,868PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,991,962CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$24,728,469PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$26,107,520CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,431,342PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$6,569,438CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$50,845,981TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$58,432,161TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$25,274,301TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$26,840,930TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$25,571,680NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$31,591,231NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionBEAVER COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL(BCDS) IS AN INDEPENDENT COEDUCATIONAL DAY SCHOOL SERVING OVER 400 STUDENTS IN GRADES 6-12. THE SCHOOL'S CURRICULUM STRESSES REAL-WORLD PROBLEM SOLVING, COLLABORATION, FLEXIBILITY, AND CREATIVITY. ATHLETICS AND THE ARTS, BOTH VISUAL AND PERFORMING, ARE ALSO KEY PARTS OF THE SCHOOL'S PROGRAM.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$17,023,721ExpenseAmt
Grant$4,030,722GrantAmt
Revenue$20,125,334RevenueAmt
DescINSTRUCTION PROGRAM - PROVIDES AN ACADEMICALLY CHALLENGING CURRICULUM TO OVER 400 STUDENTS IN GRADES 6-12. STUDENTS COME FROM NUMEROUS COMMUNITIES IN EASTERN MASS., AND FROM A WIDE RANGE OF SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC BACKGROUNDS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,861,268ExpenseAmt
Grant$207,893GrantAmt
Revenue$3,759,354RevenueAmt
DescSUMMER PROGRAM - PROVIDES EDUCATIONAL AND ATHLETIC INSTRUCTION DURING THE SUMMER TO OVER 1000 CHILDREN, RANGING IN AGE FROM 3 TO 14.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$19,884,989TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document84IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee447EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 Filedind0Form8899Filedind
Form1098 C Filed0Form1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members26GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member23IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTIMOTHY PARSONPersonNm
Phone6177382744PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1791 HAMMOND STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCHESTNUT HILLCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02467ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (32 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
PETER HUTTON
HEAD OF SCHOOL45.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$427,815$0$158,240
WILLIAM R O'REILLY JR
PRESIDENT1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
TARA PAULAUSKAS
FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE45.00Yes (X)$98,936$0$15,803
ALEX GOULD
FACULTY REPRESENTATIVE45.00Yes (X)$83,516$0$6,351
SONJA SPEARS
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NICK ADAMS
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY LOEKEN
CLERK1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDI CUTLER
VICE PRESIDENT1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSH KRAFT
VICE PRESIDENT1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVEN KAITZ
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAUREL SULLIVAN
STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THILO HENKES
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARGA BILLER
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRIS DEDE
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER SAPERSTONE
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW OFFIT
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENISE MILLER
PARENT REPRESENTATIVE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY BUCKLEY
PARENT REPRESENTATIVE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TOMAS BERGSTRAND
VICE PRESIDENT1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN FERGUSON
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LISA SMITH-MCQUEENIE
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEVIN SULLIVAN
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEVIN TABB
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID FUBINI
VICE PRESIDENT1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ENNA JIMENZ
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILL MUGGIA
MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIMOTHY PARSON
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE45.00Yes (X)$247,565$0$35,792
NANCY CARUSO
ASST HEAD OF SCHOOL45.00$209,690$0$17,786Yes (X)
NATHANIEL SALTONSTALL
DIR. OF SUMMER PROG.45.00$159,516$0$28,550Yes (X)
AMY WHEELER
UPPER SCHOOL DIRECTOR45.00$143,464$0$27,159Yes (X)
LISA TRASK
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING45.00$164,043$0$23,069Yes (X)
SHAMIKHAH BAKER
ADMISSION DIRECTOR45.00$123,681$0$26,561Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,658,226TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$339,311TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K15IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
SAGE DINING SERVICES INC
1402 YORK RD SUITE 100LUTHERVILLEMD21093FOOD SERVICES$939,734
NADAAA INC
1920 WASHINGTON ST 2BOSTONMA02118ARCHITECT$628,185
NUVU
450 MASS AVECAMBRIDGEMA02139EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS$440,842
JOHN HENRY ROOFING INC
62 HICHBIRN STREETBRIGHTONMA02135ROOFER$377,643
PROSPECT BUILDING SERVICE CORP
360 PEARL STREETMALDENMA02148CLEANING SERVICES$324,753
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K18CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$8,307,759AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$3,994NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$8,307,759TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION & FEES611710$20,030,087$20,030,087
SUMMER PROGRAM FEES611710$3,759,354$3,759,354
AUXILIARY ACTIVITIES611710$95,247$95,247
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$23,884,688TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$357,256TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$357,256ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,436,120SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,262,151SecuritiesAmt
Other$46,714OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$173,969SecuritiesAmt
Other-$46,714OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$127,255TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$127,255ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$32,676,958TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$23,884,688RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$484,511ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,238,615TotalAmt
Program Services$4,238,615ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$901,532TotalAmt
Program Services$150,810ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$449,102ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$301,620FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,741,659TotalAmt
Program Services$7,577,633ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,605,015ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$559,011FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$520,854TotalAmt
Program Services$394,425ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$115,229ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$11,200FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,001,701TotalAmt
Program Services$690,007ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$278,860ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$32,834FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$711,197TotalAmt
Program Services$465,680ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$194,493ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$51,024FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,706TotalAmt
Management And General$36,706ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,500TotalAmt
Management And General$35,500ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$717,743TotalAmt
Program Services$121,463ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$297,965ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$298,315FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$172,200TotalAmt
Program Services$28,902ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$138,374ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,924FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,054,574TotalAmt
Program Services$735,960ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$247,537ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$71,077FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$450,570TotalAmt
Management And General$450,570ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$292,617TotalAmt
Program Services$233,305ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$50,143ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,169FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$465,972TotalAmt
Management And General$465,972ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,741,433TotalAmt
Management And General$1,741,433ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,909TotalAmt
Management And General$85,909ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
FOOD SERVICE$933,604$885,363$15,696$32,545
REPAIRS AND MAINTENANCE$657,989$76,340$581,649
OFF CAMPUS PROGRAMS$498,874$498,874
MISCELLANEOUS$369,191$168,800$122,706$77,685

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$479,080TotalAmt
Program Services$3,618,812ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General-$2,652,662ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising-$487,070FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,107,520TotalAmt
Program Services$19,884,989ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,260,197ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$962,334FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,774,169BOYAmt
EOY$10,448,441EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$250,369BOYAmt
EOY$250,998EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,313,817BOYAmt
EOY$6,860,718EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,546BOYAmt
EOY$82,212EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$810,877BOYAmt
EOY$758,520EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$41,911,338LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$15,910,734LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,004,437BOYAmt
EOY$26,000,604EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,484,166BOYAmt
EOY$10,969,423EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$115,600BOYAmt
EOY$3,061,245EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,845,981BOYAmt
EOY$58,432,161EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$418,292BOYAmt
EOY$1,100,194EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,224,036BOYAmt
EOY$11,270,148EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,631,973BOYAmt
EOY$14,470,588EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,274,301BOYAmt
EOY$26,840,930EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,373,956BOYAmt
EOY$22,149,940EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,702,924BOYAmt
EOY$7,820,372EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,494,800BOYAmt
EOY$1,620,919EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,571,680BOYAmt
EOY$31,591,231EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,845,981BOYAmt
EOY$58,432,161EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$6,569,438ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$560,189NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$10,302OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,674,659BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$126,119ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$30,532InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$519,706OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,250,540EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$11,647,966BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$108,456ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$485,926InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$567,689OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,674,659EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$10,737,747BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$28,084ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,389,585InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$507,450OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$11,647,966EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$10,019,852BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$12,445ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,239,253InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$533,803OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$10,737,747EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$10,615,317BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$13,574ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$144,547InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$464,492OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$10,019,852EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.73000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.14000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.13000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$181,047OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$181,047BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$34,716,252OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$12,564,364DepreciationAmt
Book Value$22,151,888BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,034,030OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,351,947DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,682,083BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,744,737OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,803,946DepreciationAmt
Book Value$940,791BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$235,272OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$190,477DepreciationAmt
Book Value$44,795BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$26,000,604TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
EQUITY MUTUAL FUNDS$5,274,266F
FIXED INCOME MUTUAL FUNDS$3,250,150F
MULTI-STRATEGY HEDGE FUND$2,445,007F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$10,969,423TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
CONSTRUCTION IN PROCESS$2,806,900
FINANCING FEES$254,345
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$3,061,245TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$32,127,071TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$560,189NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$10,302OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$549,887RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$32,676,958RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$32,676,958TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$26,107,520TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$26,107,520ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$26,107,520TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:THE SCHOOL ACCOUNTS FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES IN ACCORDANCE WITH ASC TOPIC, INCOME TAXES. THIS STANDARD CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN TAX POSITIONS AND PRESCRIBES A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS REGARDING A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. THE SCHOOL HAS DETERMINED THAT THERE ARE NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS WHICH QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AT JUNE 30, 2016.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:INKIND CAPITAL
PART V, LINE 4EARNINGS FROM PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED ASSETS MAY BE USED FOR OPERATIONS, BUT THE PRINCIPAL MAY NOT BE SPENT.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid Rcvd0GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationEVERY DECEMBER THE ORGANIZATION PUBLISHES A JOINT ADVERTISEMENT WITH THE ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS OF NEW ENGLAND.ExplanationTxt

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN -RegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedCAYMAN ISLANDS - BASED HEDGE FUND INVESTMENTTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$3,250,150RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continutation Total Office0ContinutationTotalOfficeCnt
Continutation Total Employee0ContinutationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$3,250,150SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$3,250,150TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign Corp0TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE F, PART IV, LINE 3THE SCHOOL IS NOT REQUIRED TO COMPLETE FORM 5471 AS THE SCHOOL DID NOT MEET THE 10% OWNERSHIP THRESHOLD.
SCHEDULE F, PART IV, LINE 4THE SCHOOL IS ALSO NOT REQUIRED TO COMPLETE FORM 8621 AS THE PRIVATE FOREIGN INVESTMENT COMPANY (PFIC) RULES DO NOT APPLY TO TAX EXEMPT ORGANIZATIONS AS THE PFIC DOES NOT GENERATE ANY INCOME UNDER INTERNAL REVENUE CODE 952 SUBPART F.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records Maintained0GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
TUITION FINANCIAL AID110$4,030,722
SUMMER PROGRAM FINANCIAL AID51$207,893

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART III, COLUMN (B)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationFINANCIAL AID IS AWARDED TO STUDENTS OBJECTIVELY, BASED ON FINANCIAL NEED. TO BE CONSIDERED FOR A FINANCIAL AID GRANT FOR THEIR CHILDREN, PARENTS MUST FURNISH : 1) A COPY OF THEIR MOST RECENT FEDERAL TAX RETURN; AND 2) A COMPLETED "PARENTS FINANCIAL STATEMENT" (PFS) PROVIDED BY THE SCHOOL AND STUDENT SERVICE (SSS) AFFILIATE OF THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS. SSS ANALYZES THE PFS AND MAKES A RECOMMENDATION REGARDING FINANCIAL NEED TO THE SCHOOL FOR ITS CONSIDERATION. THE SCHOOL MAKES THE FINAL DETERMINATION OF FINANCIAL AID BASED ON THE SSS RECOMMENDATION, SOMETIMES ADJUSTED TO REFLECT UNUSUAL CIRCUMSTANCES OR SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE FAMILY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
PETER HUTTON
HEAD OF SCHOOL$427,815$0$0$0$0$0$39,200$0$119,040$0$586,055$0$0$0
TIMOTHY PARSON
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE$247,565$0$0$0$0$0$21,000$0$14,792$0$283,357$0$0$0
NANCY CARUSO
ASST HEAD OF SCHOOL$209,690$0$0$0$0$0$17,200$0$586$0$227,476$0$0$0
NATHANIEL SALTONSTALL
DIR. OF SUMMER PROG.$159,516$0$0$0$0$0$13,840$0$14,710$0$188,066$0$0$0
AMY WHEELER
UPPER SCHOOL DIRECTOR$143,464$0$0$0$0$0$12,480$0$14,679$0$170,623$0$0$0
LISA TRASK
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING$164,043$0$0$0$0$0$11,200$0$11,869$0$187,112$0$0$0
SHAMIKHAH BAKER
ADMISSION DIRECTOR$123,681$0$0$0$0$0$10,920$0$15,641$0$150,242$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1ATHE HEAD OF SCHOOL IS REQUIRED TO LIVE IN A SCHOOL-OWNED RESIDENCE AS PART OF HIS CONTRACT. A PORTION ($48,000)OF THE FIGURE SHOWN IN PART II (D) INCLUDES THE VALUE OF THIS HOUSING BASED ON COMPARABLE LOCAL RENTALS.
PART I, LINE 4BPETER HUTTON, HEAD OF SCHOOL - $97900

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
MASSACHUSETTS DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AGENCY
A0434318142013-02-01$15,282,915REFINANCE DEBT000
MASSACHUSETTS DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AGENCY
B0434318142016-05-10$13,000,000CONSTRUCTION000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrCurrent RefundingCurrentRefundingIndAdvance RefundingAdvanceRefundingIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd
A$959,527$15,282,915$15,282,9152013Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$147,200$147,2002016000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A000000Yes (1)
B000000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A00Yes (1)00000Yes (1)
B00Yes (1)00000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective Action0ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11A COPY OF THE DRAFT FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES; THE MEMBERS THEN HAVE A WEEK TO SUGGEST ANY CHANGES. ANY MEMBERS OF THE BOARD MAY REQUEST A COPY OF THE FINAL FORM 990.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CAT THE START OF THE SCHOOL YEAR, ALL BOARD MEMBERS RECEIVE A COPY OF THE POLICY AND A DISCLOSURE STATEMENT THAT MUST BE FILLED IN AND RETURNED TO THE HEAD'S ASSISTANT, ACTING ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD CLERK. THE HEAD'S ASSISTANT MONITORS RETURNS AND ASSURES THAT ALL TRUSTEES DO SUBMIT THE DISCLOSURE STATEMENTS. ANY CONFLICTS DISCLOSED WOULD BE REVIEWED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, PER THE POLICY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15FOR THE HEAD'S COMPENSATION: EACH YEAR THE SCHOOL'S DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND OPERATIONS (DFO) ASSEMBLES MARKET DATA FROM TWO PRINCIPAL SOURCES: STATISTICS COMPILED BY THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS, AND IRS FORM 990'S AVAILABLE FROM THE GUIDESTAR WEB SITE. EMPHASIS IS ON BENCHMARKING VERSUS A DEFINED GROUP OF 9 PEER SCHOOLS, BUT THE BROADER NEW ENGLAND MARKET IS ALSO CONSIDERED. THIS DATA IS CONDENSED, ANALYZED AND CONVEYED TO THE PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES, WHO SHARES IT WITH THE BOARD'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. THAT COMMITTEE, CONSIDERING ALSO WRITTEN PERFORMANCE EVALUATIONS, SETS THE HEAD'S COMPENSATION. FOR OTHER POSITIONS THAN THE HEAD, THE DFO ASSEMBLES OBJECTIVE MARKET DATA FROM THE NAIS AND CONVEYS THAT TO THE HEAD, WHO SETS SALARIES BASED ON THAT DATA, EMPLOYEE PERFORMANCE, AND BUDGETED FUNDS AVAILABLE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:INKIND CAPITAL CONTRIBUTIONS 10,302.