RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE ATLANTA INC: Form 990, tax year 2015
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE ATLANTA INC (EIN 58-1295754)
- Tax period
- 2015-01-01 to 2015-12-31
- Filed
- 2016-10-12
- IRS object ID
- 201632869349301303
- Schema version
- 2015v2.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule L
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2016-10-12T14:40:51-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2015-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 571157523 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | HABIF AROGETI & WYNNE LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | FIVE CONCOURSE PARKWAY SUITE 1000 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ATLANTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30328 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2015-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 581295754 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | ATLA | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4043151133 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 795 GATEWOOD ROAD NE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ATLANTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30329 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BETH HOWELL | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4043151133 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2016-10-11 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | ANGELA T DOTSON CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00645864 | PTIN |
| Phone | 4048929651 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2016-10-11 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2015 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2017-02-10 21:41:12Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | THOMAS H KIRBO | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 795 GATEWOOD ROAD NE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ATLANTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30329 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $6,180,683 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.ARMHC.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1979 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | GA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE ORGANIZATION IS DEDICATED TO SERVING THE NEEDS OF CHILDREN, BY PROVIDING TEMPORARY HOUSING AND SUPPORT SERVICES TO FAMILIES OF ILL AND INJURED CHILDREN BEING TREATED AT LOCAL HOSPITALS. ARMHC ALSO SUPPORTS LOCAL AREA HIGH SCHOOL SENIORS WITH COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 27 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 27 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 30 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 9154 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $14,221,205 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $3,458,487 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $61,534 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $71,712 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $124,509 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $124,570 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $65,761 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $202,337 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $14,473,009 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $3,857,106 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $146,500 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $156,500 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,130,887 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,278,953 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $98,551 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $183,765 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $851,853 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $2,286,168 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $1,872,717 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $3,662,106 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $3,491,935 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $10,810,903 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $365,171 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $38,812,117 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $41,681,866 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $992,105 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $3,698,606 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $37,820,012 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $37,983,260 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO NUTURE THE HEALTH AND WELL-BEING OF CHILDREN AND FAMILIES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | Yes (1) | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $2,073,040 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $71,712 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES, INC. OWNS AND OPERATESTWO HOUSING FACILITIES FOR FAMILIES OF CHILDREN UNDER GOINGTREATMENT (OUTPATIENTS OR INPATIENTS) FOR SERIOUS ILLNESSES ANDINJURIES. THESE FACILITIES ARE LOCATED AT 795 GATEWOOD ROAD,ATLANTA, GEORGIA AND 5420 PEACHTREE DUNWOODY ROAD, SANDY SPRINGS,GEORGIA. THE NEW PEACHTREE DUNWOODY ROAD LOCATION INCREASED THE CAPACITY BYAPPROXIMATELY 300% AND PRIMARILY SERVES FAMILIES WHOSE CHILDREN AREBEING TREATED AT CHILDREN'S HEALTHCARE OF ATLANTA/SCOTTISH RITE; THEGATEWOOD FACILITY PRIMARILY SERVES FAMILIES WHOSECHILDREN ARE BEING TREATED AT CHILDREN'S HEALTHCARE OFATLANTA/EGLESTON. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $216,788 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $156,500 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $0 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | AWARD ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES SCHOLARSHIPS TOQUALIFYING STUDENTS WHO FACE LIMITED ACCESS TO EDUCATIONAL ANDCAREER OPPORTUNITIES. IN 2015, TWENTY-THREE HIGH SCHOOL SENIORSRECEIVED A $1,500 ONE-TIME SCHOLARSHIP TO THE COLLEGE OR TECHINCALSCHOOL OF THEIR CHOICE, FOURTEEN QUALIFING HIGH SCHOOL SENIORSRECEIVED A $2,500 MULTI-YEAR (FOUR YEAR, IF THEY MEET THE ANNUALCRITERIA) SCHOLARSHIP TO THE COLLEGE OR TECHINCAL SCHOOL OF THEIRCHOICE, AND THIRTY-THREE MULTI-YEAR SCHOLARSHIPS WERE AWARDED TOINCOMING COLLEGE JUNIORS AND SOPHOMORES THAT RECEIVED SCHOARSHIPSIN 2015. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $12,500 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $0 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | CARE MOBLE PROGRAM HELPS NURTURE THE HEALTH AND WELL-BEING OF CHILDREN AND FAMILIES, AND WILL BEGIN OPERATION IN OCTOBER OF 2016. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $2,302,328 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | Yes (1) | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | Yes (1) | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 14 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 1 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 30 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | Yes (1) | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Nondeductible Contri Discl | Yes (1) | NondeductibleContriDisclInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 27 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 27 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | Yes (1) | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | GA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RICHARD SPARKMON | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 7707857855 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1429 IRIS DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CONYERS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30013 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THOMAS H KIRBO | ||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RICHARD A DEAUGUSTINIS | ||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 0.50 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID JON LERNER | ||||||
| TREASURER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHIROLEEN ADAMS-HURT | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ADAM AGNEW | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KAREN BAILEY | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| VIVIAN DE JESUS | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RENE M DIAZ | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| WILLIAM F DONAHUE | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MARK GIBSON | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JAVIER C GOIZUETA | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CHRIS HALL | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DARREN HALL | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| GRACE HUANG | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ANDREW W JUNG | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| BRIAN KURLANDER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CHRISTOPHER W MARINAC | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JAN D OWENS | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| LISA PILGER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MATTHEW D RICHARDSON | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RICHARD L SPARKMON | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| PAM STORM | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROBERT SWOSZOWSKI | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JOHN V TAMASI | ||||||
| BOARD MEMMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROBERT H TURNER III | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| S CLIFTON WILLIMON MD | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DONALD J MUELLER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 0.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KIMBERLY CUNNINGHAM | ||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $90,849 | $0 | $4,418 | |
| ELIZABETH B HOWELL | ||||||
| PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $236,650 | $0 | $10,288 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $327,499 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $14,706 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp
Contractor Name ContractorName
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BRASFIELD & GORRIE LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Contractor Address ContractorAddress
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3201 7TH AVENUE SOUTH | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BIRMINGHAM | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 35233 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Services | CONSTRUCTION SERVICECONSTRUCTION WORK | ServicesDesc |
| Compensation | $12,543,260 | CompensationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $657,161 | FundraisingAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $2,801,326 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $612,052 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $3,458,487 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ROOM RENTAL | Desc |
| Business | 624200 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $71,712 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $71,712 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $71,712 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $88,628 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $88,628 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,995,824 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,959,882 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $35,942 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $35,942 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $35,942 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $377,889 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $657,161 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $307,107 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $70,782 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $70,782 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming Gross Income | $188,143 | GamingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Gaming Direct Expenses | $56,588 | GamingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $131,555 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $131,555 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,857,106 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $71,712 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $326,907 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $156,500 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $156,500 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $328,052 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $197,207 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $22,062 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $108,783 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $737,922 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $422,518 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $71,698 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $243,706 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $138,132 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $99,031 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Fundraising | $39,101 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $74,847 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $43,680 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $6,570 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $24,597 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $42,458 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $42,458 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $183,765 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $183,765 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,047 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $17,047 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,438 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,438 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $125,206 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $65,919 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $39,700 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $19,587 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $43,651 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $43,651 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $143,178 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $143,178 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,387 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,387 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $24,891 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $24,891 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,966 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,966 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $77,930 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $77,930 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $617,387 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $556,777 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,498 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $50,112 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $42,548 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $33,720 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,828 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CLEANING, LINENS, & SUP | $152,955 | $152,955 | ||
| INDIRECT FUNDRAISING | $140,728 | $48,250 | $92,478 | |
| MAINTENANCE & REPAIRS | $136,705 | $136,705 | ||
| DONATED ITEMS USED | $132,519 | $132,519 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $166,723 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $34,406 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $42,593 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $89,724 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,491,935 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,302,328 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $337,754 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $851,853 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $63,909 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $136,920 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,490,330 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,321,955 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,399,352 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,580,994 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $106,570 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $150,502 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,276 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,759 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $35,935,180 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $4,887,678 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,356,416 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $31,047,502 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,067,858 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,407,269 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,782 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,965 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,264,624 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $38,812,117 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $41,681,866 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $982,255 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,120,404 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $1,360,500 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,750 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,000 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $100 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,204,702 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $992,105 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,698,606 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,954,380 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $31,779,022 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,369,382 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,593,488 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $496,250 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $610,750 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,820,012 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,983,260 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $38,812,117 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $41,681,866 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $365,171 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$69,923 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | -$132,000 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | Yes (1) | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
Acct Compile Or Review Basis AcctCompileOrReviewBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,660,842 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,485,740 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $7,926,874 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,508,155 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $3,458,487 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $31,040,098 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $2,660,842 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,485,740 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $7,926,874 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,508,155 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $3,458,487 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $31,040,098 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $3,551,816 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $27,488,282 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $56,835 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $54,596 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $58,815 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $76,025 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $124,570 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $370,841 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $31,410,939 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.87510 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.88030 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $114,500 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $610,750 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $496,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $496,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $496,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $496,250 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $496,250 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 1.00000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,998,846 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,998,846 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $30,365,721 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,576,151 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $26,789,570 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $826,207 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $145,034 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $681,173 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,744,406 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,166,493 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,577,913 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $31,047,502 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $3,794,524 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$69,923 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $24,388 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$45,535 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $3,840,059 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $17,047 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $17,047 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $3,857,106 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $3,499,276 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $24,388 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $24,388 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $3,474,888 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $17,047 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $17,047 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $3,491,935 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE IN THE FORM OF A PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED ASSET WHICH WAS CONTRIBUTED IN 1993. THE ORIGINAL DONATION IS PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED AND ONLY THE INCOME THEREFROM CAN BE USED FOR OPERATING PURPOSES. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION IS A CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION AND QUALIFIES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AS A TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATION FOR BOTH FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAX PURPOSES. ACCORDINGLY, THE ORGANIZATION HAS PROVIDED FOR NO INCOME TAXES IN THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE ORGANIZATION APPLIES THE GUIDANCE ON ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAIN TAX PROVISIONS IN FASB ASC 740 INCOME TAXES. THERE WERE NO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS OR RELATED LIABILITIES AT DECEMBER 31, 2015 OR 2014. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | INVESTMENT EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | INVESTMENT EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Mail Solicitations | Yes (X) | MailSolicitationsInd |
| Email Solicitations | Yes (X) | EmailSolicitationsInd |
| Solicitation Of Non Govt Grants | Yes (X) | SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd |
| Special Fundraising Events | Yes (X) | SpecialFundraisingEventsInd |
| Agrmt Prof Fundraising Acty | Yes (1) | AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd |
Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | TRUE SENSE MARKETING | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 155 COMMERCE DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FREEDOM | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 15042 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Activity | DIRECT MAIL | ActivityTxt |
| Fundraiser Control Of Funds | 0 | FundraiserControlOfFundsInd |
| Gross Receipts | $162,448 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Retained By Contractor | $82,391 | RetainedByContractorAmt |
| Net To Organization | $80,057 | NetToOrganizationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Gross Receipts | $162,448 | TotalGrossReceiptsAmt |
| Total Retained By Contractors | $82,391 | TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt |
| Total Net To Organization | $80,057 | TotalNetToOrganizationAmt |
| Licensed States | GA | LicensedStatesCd |
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | DINNER/AUCTION | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $661,364 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $428,579 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $232,785 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Non Cash Prizes Event1 | $116,829 | NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event1 | $118,077 | RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $14,663 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | GOLF TOURNAMENT | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $219,280 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $173,380 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event2 | $45,900 | GrossRevenueEvent2Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event2 | $40,475 | RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event2 | $7,643 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt |
| Other Events Total | 2 | OtherEventsTotalCnt |
| Gross Receipts Other Events | $154,406 | GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt |
| Charitable Contri Other Events | $55,202 | CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Revenue Other Events | $99,204 | GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Other Events | $1,082 | FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Other Events | $8,338 | OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $1,035,050 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $657,161 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $377,889 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Total Events | $116,829 | NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Total Events | $158,552 | RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $1,082 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $30,644 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $307,107 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | $70,782 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Gaming Information GamingInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Revenue Other Gaming | $188,143 | GrossRevenueOtherGamingAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Other Gaming | $54,120 | NonCashPrizesOtherGamingAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Other Gaming | $2,468 | OthDirectExpnssOtherGamingAmt |
| Volunteer Labor Other Gaming | 0 | VolunteerLaborOtherGamingInd |
| Gross Revenue Total Gaming | $188,143 | GrossRevenueTotalGamingAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Total Gaming | $54,120 | NonCashPrizesTotalGamingAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Gaming | $2,468 | OthDirectExpnssTotalGamingAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Gaming | $56,588 | DirectExpenseSummaryGamingAmt |
| Net Gaming Income Summary | $131,555 | NetGamingIncomeSummaryAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| States Where Gaming Conducted | GA | StatesWhereGamingConductedCd |
| Licensed | Yes (1) | LicensedInd |
| License Suspended Etc | 0 | LicenseSuspendedEtcInd |
| Gaming With Nonmembers | 0 | GamingWithNonmembersInd |
| Member Of Other Entity | 0 | MemberOfOtherEntityInd |
| Gaming Other Facility | 1.00000 | GamingOtherFacilityPct |
Persons With Books Name PersonsWithBooksName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RICHARD L SPARKMON CPA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Persons With Books US Address PersonsWithBooksUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1429 IRIS DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CONYERS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 30013 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct With3rd Prty For Game Rev | 0 | CntrctWith3rdPrtyForGameRevInd |
Gaming Manager Business Name GamingManagerBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CARRIE BOWDEN | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming Manager Services Prov | MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR FOR ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES. THIS POSITION WITH THE CHARITY INCLUDES MANAGING THE ANNUAL AUTO RAFFLE. | GamingManagerServicesProvTxt |
| Gaming Manager Is Employee | Yes (X) | GamingManagerIsEmployeeInd |
| Charitable Distribution Rqr | 0 | CharitableDistributionRqrInd |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (32 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt |
|---|---|---|
| SCHOLARSHIP/BRANDEIS UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/EMORY UNIVERSITY | 3 | $7,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/FLORIDA AGRICULTURAL & MECHANICAL UNIVSCHOLARSHIP/FLORIDA AGRICULTURAL & MECHANICAL UNVE | 2 | $4,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/GEORGIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY | 4 | $12,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/GEORGIA SOUTHERN UNIVERSITY | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/HARVARD UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/KENNESAW STATE UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/OGLETHORPE UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/PRINCETON UNIVERSITY | 2 | $5,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/SOUTHERN METHODIST UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/STANFORD UNIVERSITY | 2 | $4,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY NORTH GEORGIA | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF CHICAGO | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF GEORGIA | 16 | $34,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL | 2 | $4,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/UNIVERSITY OF WEST GEORGIA | 4 | $9,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY | 2 | $5,000 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/ GEORGIA STATE UNIVERSITY | 11 | $19,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/COLLEGE OF WOOSTER | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/BROWN UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/COLUMBIA COLLEGE CHICAGO | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/DALTON STATE COLLEGE | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/FORDHAM UNIVERSITY | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/HAMPTON UNIVERSITY | 1 | $1,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/HOWARD UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/SPELMAN COLLEGE | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY | 1 | $2,500 |
| SCHOLARSHIP/YALE UNIVERSITY | 2 | $5,000 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE SCHOLARSHIPS MONIES ARE GIVEN TO THE STUDENTS SCHOOL OF CHOICE NOT DIRECTLY TO THE INDIVIDUAL. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ELIZABETH B HOWELL | PersonNm |
| Title | PRESIDENT | TitleTxt |
| Base Compensation Filing Org | $205,500 | BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt |
| Bonus Filing Organization | $30,900 | BonusFilingOrganizationAmount |
| Bonus Related Organizations | $0 | BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Other Compensation Filing Org | $250 | OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Other Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Deferred Compensation Flng Org | $10,288 | DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
| Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs | $0 | DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt |
| Total Compensation Filing Org | $246,938 | TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Total Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org | $0 | CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxt | TransactionTransactionAmt | TransactionTransactionDesc | Sharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd |
|---|---|---|---|
| RICHARD L SPARKMON | |||
| BOARD MEMEBER | $25,020 | SPARKMON & ASSOCIATES, CPAS, PC IS THE PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM THAT HANDLES OUR ACCOUNTS PAYABLE AND MONTHLY FINANCIAL REPORTING. RICHARD L. SPARKMON IS THE SENIOR DIRECTOR OF SPARKMON & ASSOCIATES, CPAS, PC. | 0 |
| THOMAS H KIRBO | |||
| BOARD MEMEBER | $85,200 | SK PROJECT CONSULTING, LLC IS THE PROJECT MANAGER FOR PHASE II OF OUR CAPITAL CAMPAIGN TO BUILD A NEW HOUSE. SK PROJECT CONSULTING, LLC IS A DIVISION OF SK COMMERICAL REALITY OF WHICH THOMAS H. KIRBO IS PRESIDENT. | 0 |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $132,520 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | DONOR DECLARED VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Cars And Other Vehicles CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $52,795 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | DONOR DECLARED VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (4 entries)
| Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxInd | DescDesc | ContributionContributionCnt | Noncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt | Method Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yes (X) | BUILDING SUPPLIES/EQUIPMENT | 10 | $307,501 | DONOR DECLARED VALUE |
| Yes (X) | SILENT AUCTION ITEMS | 72 | $116,829 | DONOR DECLARED VALUE |
| Yes (X) | RAFFLE ITEMS | 2 | $1,325 | DONOR DECLARED VALUE |
| Yes (X) | WINE DONATED | 4 | $1,082 | DONOR DECLARED VALUE |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 2 | CARE MOBLE PROGRAM HELPS NURTURE THE HEALTH AND WELL-BEING OF CHILDREN AND FAMILIES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 4 | THE ORGANIZATION MADE CHANGES TO THEIR BYLAWS IN ARTICLE 6 COMMITTEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE GREATER ATLANTA MCDONALD'S COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION, INC. AND CHILDREN'S HEALTHCARE OF ATLANTA, INC. EACH HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO ELECT A BOARD MEMBER TO SERVE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11 | A COPY OF FORM 990 AND ALL ACCOMPANYING SCHEDULES IS PROVIDED TO THE ENTIRE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TO REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING THE FORM WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE DISCLOSURES ARE DOCUMENTED AND UPDATED ANNUALLY BY EACH BOARD MEMBER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | CEO'S AND OFFICERS' COMPENSATION WERE ADDRESSED USING COMPARABLE DATA AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | ATLANTA RONALD MCDONALD CHARITIES POSTS COPIES OF ITS FORM 990 FOR THE MOST RECENT YEAR ON ITS WEBSITE. ARMHC PROVIDES COPIES OF ITS FORM 990-T AND FORM 1023 UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE ORGANIZATION HAS NOT MADE ANY CHANGES TO THE PROCESSES FROM PRIOR YEAR. |