STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TR: Form 990, tax year 2015

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TR (EIN 90-0424876)
Tax period
2015-01-01 to 2015-12-31
Filed
2016-11-09
IRS object ID
201633149349301703
Schema version
2015v2.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2016-11-09T11:33:54-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2015-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN861065772PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DELOITTE TAX LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 RENAISSANCE CENTER SUITE 3900AddressLine1Txt
CityDETROITCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48243ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2015-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN900424876EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlUAWRBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3133245900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 WALKER STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityDETROITCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48207ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMARY BETH KUDERIKPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone3133245900PhoneNum
Signature2016-11-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonLORI BOYCEPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00121981PTIN
Phone3133963000PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2015TaxYr
Build TS2017-02-10 21:41:12ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMARY BETH KUDERIKPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 WALKER STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityDETROITCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48207ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$61,567,542,925GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.UAWTRUST.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization TrustYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationTrustInd
Formation2008FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionA VOLUNTARY EMPLOYEES BENEFICIARY ASSOCIATION ("VEBA") ORGANIZED TO FUND OBLIGATIONS FOR POST-RETIREMENT MEDICAL BENEFITS FOR AUTO UAW RETIREES AND THEIR DEPENDENTS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee125TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$32,374,170NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$691,859,067PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$737,262,840CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$9,166,085,042PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,374,810,879CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$32,778,680PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$66,721,471CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$9,890,722,789PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$3,178,795,190CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$3,840,747,975PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$4,047,225,143CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$17,598,822PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$20,568,108CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$450,758,612PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$432,302,028CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$4,309,105,409PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$4,500,095,279CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,581,617,380PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,321,300,089CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$62,942,250,299TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$58,738,424,338TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$3,034,795,134TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,388,916,002TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$59,907,455,165NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$56,349,508,336NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionA VOLUNTARY EMPLOYEES BENEFICIARY ASSOCIATION ORGANIZED TO HOLD, INVEST AND ADMINISTER FUNDS FOR POST-RETIREMENT MEDICAL BENEFITS. THE PRIMARY MISSION OF THE RMBT IS TO SERVE AS A SOURCE FOR RETIREE HEALTH CARE COVERAGE FOR ITS' MEMBERS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$4,500,095,279ExpenseAmt
Revenue$737,262,840RevenueAmt
DescTHE UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUST (THE "TRUST") PROVIDES HEALTH CARE BENEFITS TO ELIGIBLE CURRENT AND FUTURE UAW RETIREES FROM GENERAL MOTORS, FORD, AND FCA US LLC, ALONG WITH THEIR ELIGIBLE DEPENDENTS. THE TRUST IS AN INDEPENDENT ENTITY AND IS NOT GOVERNED BY, OR A PART OF, THE UAW OR THE AUTO COMPANIES. THIS ARRANGEMENT WAS ESTABLISHED THROUGH A PROVISION IN THE 2007 COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENTS BETWEEN THE UAW AND THE THREE AUTO COMPANIES. UNDER THESE AGREEMENTS, ALL OF THE RETIREE HEALTH CARE LIABILITIES WERE TRANSFERRED TO A NEW AND INDEPENDENT VOLUNTARY EMPLOYEES' BENEFICIARY ASSOCIATION (VEBA). THE FEDERAL COURTS APPROVED THESE AGREEMENTS IN A SERIES OF CLASS ACTION SETTLEMENTS, AND THE ARRANGEMENTS WERE ALSO APPROVED BY THE BANKRUPTCY COURTS IN THE GENERAL MOTORS AND FCA US CHAPTER 11 BANKRUPTCY PROCEEDINGS DURING 2009. THE TRUST IS GOVERNED BY AN 11-PERSON COMMITTEE COMPRISED OF FIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS AND FIVE INDEPENDENT MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE UAW. ADDITIONAL SUBCOMMITTEES OF THE COMMITTEE EXIST FOR PLAN ADMINISTRATION, INVESTMENT, AND AUDIT. ALL COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND TRUST STAFF ADHERE TO A STRICT CODE OF ETHICS.THE PURPOSE OF THE TRUST IS TO SERVE AS A SOURCE FOR RETIREE HEALTH CARE COVERAGE FOR ITS MEMBERS. SEPARATE TRUST ACCOUNTS ARE MAINTAINED FOR EACH AUTO PLAN (GM, FORD, AND FCA US) FROM WHICH BENEFITS ARE PAID. WHEN THE TRUST LAUNCHED IN JANUARY 2010, IT BECAME THE LARGEST NON-GOVERNMENTAL PURCHASER OF RETIREE HEALTH CARE IN THE UNITED STATES, PROVIDING HEALTH CARE BENEFITS TO MORE THAN 860,000 PERSONS. IN 2015, THE TRUST PROVIDED COVERAGE FOR APPROXIMATELY 748,000 MEMBERS.THE TRUST CONTINUES TO SERVE ITS MISSION OF PROVIDING HEALTH CARE BENEFITS TO RETIREES AND REVIEWS THE BENEFIT DESIGN EACH YEAR TO MAKE ANY ADJUSTMENTS THAT ARE NECESSARY. IN 2015, THE TRUST PAID MORE THAN $4.1 BILLION IN INDIVIDUAL HEALTH CARE CLAIMS, PREMIUMS, AND FILLING OVER 16 MILLION PRESCRIPTIONS FOR MEMBERS DURING THE PLAN YEAR. RETIREE HEALTH CARE CONNECT, THE CALL CENTER FOR TRUST MEMBERS, HANDLED MORE THAN 237,000 CALLS IN 2015. FOR 2015, THE TRUST INCREASED ACCESS TO CARE BY INCREASING THE NUMBER OF OFFICE VISITS COVERED, PROVIDING URGENT CARE FACILITY FEE COVERAGE, AND INITIATING COVERAGE OF RETAIL HEALTH CLINICS AS AN APPROVED SITE OF CARE. THE DENTAL AND VISION BENEFIT WAS ENHANCED TO FULL COVERAGE FOR GM AND FCA US MEMBERS. THESE ENHANCEMENTS TO MEMBER BENEFITS WERE PROVIDED WITH MODEST CHANGES IN COST SHARE LEVELS FOR MONTHLY CONTRIBUTIONS, DEDUCTIBLES, OUT OF POCKET MAXIMUMS, AND PRESCRIPTION DRUG COPAYS. COPAYS FOR OFFICE VISITS, URGENT CARE AND EMERGENCY ROOM VISITS WERE UNCHANGED.A CHOICE OF MEDICAL PLAN OPTIONS IS HIGHLY VALUED BY TRUST MEMBERS. MEDICARE ADVANTAGE PPO PLANS WERE RETAINED IN ALL STATES PREVIOUSLY OFFERED. MEDICARE MEMBERS IN 30 STATES NOW HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO SELECT A MEDICARE ADVANTAGE PPO PLAN. THESE PLANS HAVE EXPERIENCED SIGNIFICANT ENROLLMENT YEAR OVER YEAR AND RECEIVED HIGH SATISFACTION AND RETENTION AMONG MEMBERS WHO HAVE ENROLLED. THE TRUST MEMBERSHIP IS GEOGRAPHICALLY AND DEMOGRAPHICALLY DIVERSE. THE TRUST MAINTAINS ROBUST COMMUNICATION WITH MEMBERSHIP IN ORDER TO OPERATE IN A TRANSPARENT FASHION. THE GOAL IS TO KEEP THE TRUST'S BENEFICIARIES FULLY INFORMED ON THE TRUST ACTIVITIES, AS WELL AS THE BENEFITS PROVIDED BY THE TRUST. PRINTED MAILINGS WERE DISTRIBUTED BY THE TRUST TO NEARLY 480,000 CONTRACT HOLDER PARTICIPANTS DURING THE YEAR. THESE MAILINGS UPDATED THE TRUST MEMBERSHIP ON BENEFITS PROVIDED BY THE TRUST, ENCOURAGED APPROPRIATE IMMUNIZATIONS, AND PROVIDED INFORMATION REGARDING THE TRUST'S FINANCIAL POSITION. THE TRUST ALSO IDENTIFIED NEARLY 124,000 DIABETIC MEMBERS AND SENT COMMUNICATIONS ENCOURAGING USE OF DIABETIC RETINAL EXAM. ADDITIONAL MEMBERS WITH SPECIFIC GAPS IN CARE AND SENT TARGETED OUTREACH LETTERS TO ENCOURAGE MEMBERS TO TAKE PREVENTIVE MEASURES TO MANAGE THEIR CONDITION(S), IMPROVE THEIR HEALTH STATUS, AND ENGAGE WITH THEIR PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN. TRUST PARTNERS ALSO COMMUNICATED DIRECTLY WITH MEMBERS, ON BEHALF OF THE TRUST, DURING THE COURSE OF 2015 REGARDING BENEFITS, PREVENTION, CHRONIC CONDITIONS AND DISEASE MANAGEMENT WHERE APPROPRIATE. THE TRUST INITIATED A TELEPHONIC PROGRAM THROUGH ITS PHARMACY BENEFIT MANAGER TO PROVIDE MEDICATION ADHERENCE SUPPORT FOR MEMBERS WITH SELECT CHRONIC CONDITIONS. THE TRUST CONTINUES TO LEVERAGE COMMUNICATION FORMATS TO COMPLEMENT MAILINGS, INCLUDING THE TRUST-BRANDED WEBSITE (WWW.UAWTRUST.ORG), VIDEOS, AND PRESENTATIONS AT RETIREE MEETINGS THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY. THE TRUST AND ASSOCIATED PARTNERS CONDUCTED PRESENTATIONS AT 674 MEETINGS WITH AN ESTIMATED OUTREACH TO OVER 85,000 MEMBERS. IN ADDITION TO BENEFIT INFORMATION, SENIOR-CENTRIC HEALTH/WELLNESS INFORMATION SUCH AS MANAGING CHRONIC CONDITIONS, PREVENTIVE VACCINATIONS (FLU, SHINGLES AND PNEUMONIA) AND BLOOD PRESSURE SCREENINGS WERE PROVIDED AT MEETING LOCATIONS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$4,500,095,279TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (1)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document63IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee125EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (1)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryARForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryBRForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryCIForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryCHForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryCOForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryEZForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryDAForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryEGForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryGRForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryGKForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryHUForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryINForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryIDForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryEIForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryISForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryJAForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryKEForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryMYForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryMOForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryNIForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryRPForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryPLForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryRSForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryKSForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryTWForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryTHForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryTSForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryTUForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryUKForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
DAF Excess Business Holdings0DAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MARY BETH KUDERIKBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3133245900PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 WALKER STREET SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityDETROITCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48207ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtInstitutional TrusteeInstitutionalTrusteeIndOfficerOfficerIndAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
JOE ASHTON
COMMITTEE MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$62,190$0$0
ADAM BLUMENTHAL
COMMITTEE MEMBER4.00Yes (X)$54,761$0$0
CINDY ESTRADA
COMMITTEE MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TERESA GHILARDUCCI
COMMITTEE MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$51,831$0$0
NORWOOD JEWELL
COMMITTEE MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID BAKER LEWIS
COMMITTEE MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$58,900$0$0
ROBERT NAFTALY
COMMITTEE CHAIR4.00Yes (X)$59,880$0$0
WILLIAM PATTERSON
COMMITTEE MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$55,356$0$0
JAMES SETTLES
COMMITTEE MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENNIS WILLIAMS
COMMITTEE MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DOUGLAS WOLL
COMMITTEE2.00Yes (X)$55,409$0$0
STATE STREET BANK TRUST
INSTITUTIONAL TRUSTEE2.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
HERSHEL HARPER - BEG 1192015
CIO60.00$135,488$0$1,500Yes (X)
FRANCINE PARKER
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER60.00$441,789$0$30,560Yes (X)
AVTAR VASU - END 123115
INTERIM CIO60.00$1,190,326$0$32,711Yes (X)
MARY BETH KUDERIK
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER60.00$428,091$0$40,279Yes (X)
LINDA DENOMME
LEGAL COUNSEL60.00$270,067$0$24,4681.00Yes (X)
RONALD BERRY
CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER60.00$170,103$0$7,456Yes (X)
GARON MEIKLE
CONTROLLER60.00$268,708$0$34,5341.00Yes (X)
FRANCOIS GAGNON
SR MANAGING DIRECTOR60.00$550,546$0$492,158Yes (X)
BENJAMIN COTTON
MANAGING DIRECTOR60.00$547,432$0$451,107Yes (X)
SCOTT LUPKAS
MANAGING DIRECTOR60.00$524,332$0$490,392Yes (X)
BRIAN GIMOTTY
DIRECTOR, PRIVATE EQUITY60.00$382,708$0$249,585Yes (X)
ROBERT MACARTHUR
MANAGING DIRECTOR, RISK MANAGER60.00$359,168$0$36,5051.00Yes (X)
KENNETH FRIER - END 9152014
FORMER CIO1.00$103,892$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$5,770,977TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$1,891,255TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K13IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF MICHIGAN
PO BOX 77000DETROITMI482770017CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION$126,763,462
EXPRESS SCRIPTS
3585 ATLANTA AVENUEHAPEVILEGA30354CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION$38,261,299
AON HEWITT
PO BOX 95135CHICAGOIL606945135CONSULTANT, TPA$12,814,216
DELTA DENTAL OF MICHIGAN
16082 COLLECTION CENTER DRIVECHICAGOIL606930001CLAIMS ADMINISTRATION$12,252,797
LSV ASSET MANAGEMENT
155 NORTH WACKER DRIVE STE 4600CHICAGOIL60606INVESTMENT MANAGER$6,396,547
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K74CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
EGWP FEDERAL SUBSIDY525100$614,801,627$614,801,627
PARTICIPANT CONTR.525100$122,461,213$122,461,213
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$737,262,840TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,227,057,266TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,227,057,266ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$59,536,501,348SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$58,388,747,735SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,147,753,613SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,147,753,613TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,147,753,613ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
INC. ON ALT INV. OPTS523000$54,865,581$54,865,581
SECURITIES LENDING INC523000$6,262,194$6,262,194
OTHER INCOME900099$5,593,696$5,593,696
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$66,721,471OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,178,795,190TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$737,262,840RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,441,532,350ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,047,225,143TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,406,791TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,213,196TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$767,196TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,220,882TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$960,043TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,891,629TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,170,443TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$133,152,302TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$211,951,955TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$650,745TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,141,826TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$841,134TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$548,421TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109,010TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,377,138TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,218,669TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
ACA FEES$35,801,654
LIQUID INV. FOREIGN TAX$15,770,242
INVESTMENT FUND EXPENSE$12,503,490
FED. AND STATE UBI TAX$8,581,845

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$591,525TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,500,095,279TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,317,254,074BOYAmt
EOY$3,213,098,041EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$529,682,307BOYAmt
EOY$547,921,815EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$501,104,520BOYAmt
EOY$341,691,308EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,498,970BOYAmt
EOY$3,777,262EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$8,213,565LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$3,716,621LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,779,257BOYAmt
EOY$4,496,944EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,419,522,139BOYAmt
EOY$35,464,573,790EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,538,496,601BOYAmt
EOY$17,888,031,721EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,628,912,431BOYAmt
EOY$1,274,833,457EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,942,250,299BOYAmt
EOY$58,738,424,338EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$276,587,218BOYAmt
EOY$336,841,541EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$245,447BOYAmt
EOY$259,123EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,757,962,469BOYAmt
EOY$2,051,815,338EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,034,795,134BOYAmt
EOY$2,388,916,002EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$59,907,455,165BOYAmt
EOY$56,349,508,336EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$59,907,455,165BOYAmt
EOY$56,349,508,336EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,942,250,299BOYAmt
EOY$58,738,424,338EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,321,300,089ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$2,236,646,741NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$423,095OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$258,412DepreciationAmt
Book Value$164,683BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,291,828OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$215,088DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,076,740BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,498,642OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,243,121DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,255,521BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$4,496,944TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
GENERAL MOTORS COMPANY COMMON STOCK$4,766,501,500F
HEDGE FUNDS AND LIQUID ASSETS$8,719,354,582F
REAL ESTATE AND REAL ASSETS$1,898,423,666F
PRIVATE EQUITY$1,503,898,931F
OTHER$999,853,042F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$17,888,031,721TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
OBLIGATION UNDER SECURITY LENDING$192,492,942
PAYABLE TO BROKER FOR SECURITIES PURCHASED$1,856,619,175
OTHER INVESTMENT PAYABLE$2,703,221
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$2,051,815,338TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$798,867,095TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$2,223,617,200NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$156,310,895OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$2,379,928,095RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$3,178,795,190RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$3,178,795,190TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,343,347,243TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included-$156,748,036OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported-$156,748,036ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$4,500,095,279ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$4,500,095,279TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:U.S. GAAP REQUIRES TRUST MANAGEMENT TO EVALUATE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE TRUST AND RECOGNIZE A TAX LIABILITY (OR ASSET) IF THE TRUST HAS TAKEN AN UNCERTAIN POSITION THAT MORE LIKELY THAN NOT WOULD NOT BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE U.S. GOVERNMENT AND STATE OF MICHIGAN (OR OTHER STATES APPLICABLE). MANAGEMENT HAS ANALYZED THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN BY THE TRUST AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2015 AND 2014, THERE WERE NO UNCERTAIN POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION OF A LIABILITY (OR ASSET) OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE TRUST IS SUBJECT TO ROUTINE AUDITS BY TAXING JURISDICTIONS; HOWEVER, NO AUDITS FOR ANY TAX PERIODS ARE CURRENTLY IN PROGRESS. THE TRUST ADMINISTRATOR BELIEVES THE 2015 THROUGH 2012 TAX YEARS ARE OPEN TO TAX EXAMINATION. SOME STATES MAY HAVE A SLIGHTLY LONGER STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS PERIOD.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:OTHER INCOME -5,309. INVESTMENT RELATED EXPENSES -156,736,771. UK HOLDING COMPANY NET REVENUES 431,185.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:OTHER INCOME -5,309. INVESTMENT RELATED EXPENSES -156,736,771. UK HOLDING COMPANY NET EXPENSES -5,956.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (4 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND AND GREENLAND)00INVESTMENTS$1,069,918,877
CENTRAL AMERICA & THE CARIBBEAN00INVESTMENTS$4,368,806,945
EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC00INVESTMENTS$304,104,173
EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC01INVESTMENTS$23,205
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees1SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continutation Total Office0ContinutationTotalOfficeCnt
Continutation Total Employee0ContinutationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee1TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$5,742,853,200SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$5,742,853,200TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (12 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
FRANCINE PARKER
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER$437,433$0$0$0$4,356$0$24,000$0$6,560$0$472,349$0$0$0
AVTAR VASU - END 123115
INTERIM CIO$496,695$0$692,641$0$990$0$17,825$0$14,886$0$1,223,037$0$339,215$0
MARY BETH KUDERIK
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$425,253$0$0$0$2,838$0$24,000$0$16,279$0$468,370$0$0$0
LINDA DENOMME
LEGAL COUNSEL$268,843$0$0$0$1,224$0$24,000$0$468$0$294,535$0$0$0
RONALD BERRY
CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER$169,758$0$0$0$345$0$0$0$7,456$0$177,559$0$0$0
GARON MEIKLE
CONTROLLER$268,224$0$0$0$484$0$18,000$0$16,534$0$303,242$0$0$0
FRANCOIS GAGNON
SR MANAGING DIRECTOR$358,508$0$190,520$0$1,518$0$474,265$0$17,893$0$1,042,704$0$190,520$0
BENJAMIN COTTON
MANAGING DIRECTOR$358,118$0$188,329$0$985$0$432,602$0$18,505$0$998,539$0$184,474$0
SCOTT LUPKAS
MANAGING DIRECTOR$342,409$0$181,263$0$660$0$472,040$0$18,352$0$1,014,724$0$181,263$0
BRIAN GIMOTTY
DIRECTOR, PRIVATE EQUITY$265,951$0$115,887$0$870$0$231,692$0$17,893$0$632,293$0$91,736$0
ROBERT MACARTHUR
MANAGING DIRECTOR, RISK MANAGER$358,508$0$0$0$660$0$18,000$0$18,505$0$395,673$0$0$0
KENNETH FRIER - END 9152014
FORMER CIO$0$0$0$0$103,892$0$0$0$0$0$103,892$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 4AKEN FRIER RECEIVED SEVERANCE PAYMENT OF $103,382 IN 2015.
SCHEDULE J, PART III: COMPENSATION FROM UNRELATED ORGANIZATIONS:ELIGIBLE EXECUTIVES PARTICIPATE IN A PROGRAM THAT PROVIDES PERFORMANCE-BASED INCENTIVE. DUE TO THE SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF FORFEITURE PROVISION, THERE IS NO GUARANTEE THAT THESE EXECUTIVES WILL EVER RECEIVE ANY DEFERRED PORTION OF THE INCENTIVE. ANY AMOUNT ULTIMATELY PAID TO THE EXECUTIVE IS REPORTED AS COMPENSATION ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN B IN THE YEAR PAID. THE ORGANIZATION CONTRIBUTED TO UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUST INVESTMENT STAFF INCENTIVE COMPENSATION PLAN AND THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS RECEIVED PAYMENT. THIS IS REPORTED AS DEFERRED COMPENSATION ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN C: SCOTT LUPKAS: 454,040 BENJAMIN COTTON: 414,612 FRANCOIS GAGNON: 474,265 BRIAN GIMOTTY: 220,194

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BCBS OF MICHIGANBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionCOMMON DIRECTORRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$126,763,462TransactionAmt
TransactionCLAIMS ADMINISTRATIONTransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990, SCHEDULE L, PART IVFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationJIM SETTLES IS 1 OF 11 DIRECTORS OF THE UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUST ("RMBT"), AND 1 OF 33 DIRECTORS OF BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF MICHIGANRMBT TRUSTEES NORWOOD JEWELL, DENNIS WILLIAMS, JAMES SETTLES, AND CINDY ESTRADA ARE ALL MEMBERS OR OFFICERS OF THE INTERNATIONAL UNION, UNITED AUTOMOBILE, AEROSPACE AND AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA ("UAW").ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2JIM SETTLES IS 1 OF 11 DIRECTORS OF THE UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUST ("RMBT"), AND 1 OF 33 DIRECTORS OF BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD OF MICHIGAN RMBT TRUSTEES NORWOOD JEWELL, DENNIS WILLIAMS, JAMES SETTLES, AND CINDY ESTRADA ARE ALL MEMBERS OR OFFICERS OF THE INTERNATIONAL UNION, UNITED AUTOMOBILE, AEROSPACE AND AGRICULTURAL IMPLEMENT WORKERS OF AMERICA ("UAW").
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE UAW MEMBERS WHO ARE ELECTED TO THE RMBT BOARD SERVE AT THE DISCRETION OF THE UAW INTERNATIONAL PRESIDENT, AND MAY BE REMOVED OR REPLACED, AND A SUCCESSOR DESIGNATED, AT ANY TIME BY WRITTEN NOTICE FROM THE UAW INTERNATIONAL PRESIDENT TO THE COMMITTEE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11A PROFESSIONAL TAX PREPARER IS ENGAGED TO PREPARE THE FORM 990. THE TRUST'S CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, AS WELL AS EXTERNAL COUNSEL, REVIEW THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO SUBMITTING TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE OF THE TRUST FOR THEIR REVIEW. A DRAFT COPY OF FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE (I.E. THE GOVERNING BODY OF THE TRUST) FOR REVIEW PRIOR TO FINALIZATION AND FILING WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. THE INDEPENDENT CPA FIRM PREPARING THE RETURN IS AVAILABLE FOR THE COMMITTEE MEMBERS TO ASK QUESTIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE TRUST'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS APPLIED TO ALL EMPLOYEES AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS, AS WELL AS THEIR IMMEDIATE FAMILY MEMBERS. EACH OF THESE INDIVIDUALS MUST DISCLOSE ALL 5% OR GREATER OWNERSHIP INTERESTS, COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENTS AND BOARD MEMBERSHIPS TO THE TRUST UPON COMMENCEMENT OF THEIR ROLE, AND TO PROVIDE QUARTERLY UPDATES OF ANY CHANGES IN THEIR DISCLOSURES. FURTHER, BUSINESS MEALS AND EDUCATIONAL CONFERENCES ARE SEVERELY RESTRICTED AND MUST BE DISCLOSED. THE TRUST'S GENERAL COUNSEL REVIEWS ALL CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORMS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15UPON FORMATION THE UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUST ENGAGED INDEPENDENT CONSULTANTS AND EXECUTIVE SEARCH FIRMS TO CONSULT WITH MEMBERS OF THE TRUST'S GOVERNING BODY ("THE COMMITTEE") TO ESTABLISH STAFFING NEEDS, JOB REQUIREMENTS, COMPENSATION BENCHMARKS AND SALARY RANGES. THE INDEPENDENT CONSULTANTS INITIALLY WORKED WITH THE COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN AND THEN SUBSEQUENTLY WITH THE OTHER MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE TO IDENTIFY NECESSARY JOB POSITIONS, DEVELOP AN ORGANIZATION CHART, PREPARE JOB DESCRIPTIONS, ASSIGN PAY GRADE TO EACH POSITION, AND BENCHMARK SALARY SURVEYS FOR VARIOUS JOB POSITIONS. SALARY SURVEYS CONSIDERED HEALTH CARE ORGANIZATIONS, INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT FIRMS, AND OTHER TRUST ORGANIZATIONS. THIS BENCHMARK DATA WAS USED BY THE COMMITTEE TO ESTABLISH AND APPROVE COMPENSATION OFFERED TO THE TRUST'S FIRST CEO, CFO AND CIO, AS WELL AS ESTABLISHING PAY RANGES FOR EACH LOWER PAY GRADE. THE COMMITTEE HAS SINCE BEEN ADVISED ON A PERIODIC BASIS OF STAFFING STATUS AND ACTIVITIES. SINCE INCEPTION INDEPENDENT PERIODIC COMPENSATION STUDIES ARE PERFORMED FOR KEY POSITIONS AND FOR NEW HIRES AT HIGHER PAY GRADES. ANNUAL MERIT FUNDING BASED ON INDEPENDENT STUDY FROM A COMPENSATION CONSULTANT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION UPON WRITTEN REQUEST MADE DIRECTLY TO THE ORGANIZATION.
PART VIIINDEPENDENT FIDUCIARIES HAVE BEEN APPOINTED FOR FCA US LLC AND GENERAL MOTORS COMPANY. THE INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARIES ARE NOT REQUIRED TO BE REPORTED IN PART VII BUT ARE BEING DISCLOSED IN SCHEDULE O DUE TO THE IMPORTANT ROLE IN ADMINISTERING THE RMBT INVESTMENTS. THE FOLLOWING EXPLAINS THE ROLE AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARY IN MORE DETAIL: PURSUANT TO ARTICLE XI OF THE TRUST AGREEMENT, THE COMMITTEE, IN ITS SOLE DISCRETION, IS INSTRUCTED TO SELECT AND APPOINT INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARIES AS NAMED FIDUCIARY AND INVESTMENT MANAGERS WHO, FROM AND AFTER THE DATE OF THE SETTLEMENT AGREEMENTS WITH EACH OF FCA US LLC, AND GENERAL MOTORS COMPANY, SHALL HAVE AND EXERCISE ALL DISCRETIONARY POWER AND AUTHORITY OF THE TRUST WITH RESPECT TO THE MANAGEMENT, DISPOSITION AND VOTING OF THE RESPECTIVE SECURITIES CONTRIBUTED BY EACH OF THE AUTOMOTIVE COMPANIES, EXCEPT THAT THE RIGHT TO DESIGNATE OR REPLACE ANY DIRECTOR OF THE CONTRIBUTING AUTOMOTIVE COMPANY SHALL BE EXERCISED BY THE COMMITTEE. PURSUANT TO ITS AUTHORITY UNDER THE TRUST AGREEMENT, THE COMMITTEE HAS DELEGATED TO THE INVESTMENT SUBCOMMITTEE THE AUTHORITY TO RETAIN THE INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARY AND MONITOR THE PERFORMANCE OF ITS SERVICES. THE COMMITTEE HAS THE POWER TO REMOVE AND REPLACE AN INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARY FOR CAUSE. THE INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARY IS AUTHORIZED AS FOLLOWS FOR THE RESPECTIVE SECURITIES: 1. EXERCISE DIRECTLY OR ON BEHALF OF THE TRUST, OR DIRECT THE TRUSTEE TO EXERCISE AS APPROPRIATE, ALL OF THE TRUST'S LEGAL AND CONTRACTUAL AUTHORITY AND RESPONSIBILITY AS OWNER OF THE NOTES, THE SHARES, AND ANY FUTURE SECURITIES (AS APPLICABLE) (HEREIN COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS "AUTO SECURITIES") ACQUIRED BY THE TRUST, INCLUDING: A. EXERCISING ALL RIGHTS OF THE TRUST OR VEBA HOLDCO IN ITS SOLE DISCRETION INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO INITIATION OR PARTICIPATION IN THE REGISTRATION OF ANY AUTO SECURITIES; EXERCISING ALL VOTING RIGHTS WITH RESPECT TO AUTO SECURITIES, AND NEGOTIATING AND ACCEPTING ANY AMENDMENTS TO THE TRANSACTION AGREEMENTS; B. ACCEPTING ANY CONTRIBUTION OF ADDITIONAL AUTO SECURITIES; C. VALUING THE AUTO SECURITIES; D. MAKING ANY DECISION TO SELL, LOAN, HYPOTHECATE, PLEDGE AS SECURITY FOR A LOAN, EXCHANGE, CONVERT OR OTHERWISE DISPOSE OF ALL OR ANY OF THE AUTO SECURITIES; E. COMPLYING WITH ANY CONDITIONS OR LIMITATIONS IN ANY FINAL PROHIBITED TRANSACTION EXEMPTION ("PTE") ISSUED BY THE DEPARTMENT OF LABOR; F. COMPLYING OR ASSISTING AUTO IN COMPLYING AS REQUIRED IN ANY TRANSACTION AGREEMENT, WITH ANY REGULATORY OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS, INCLUDING FILING OBLIGATIONS; G. INITIATING OR PARTICIPATING IN ANY CLAIM OR SUIT AGAINST A PARTY TO ANY OF THE TRANSACTION AGREEMENTS ARISING OUT OF BREACH, OR RELATED TO THE ISSUANCE AND OWNERSHIP OF, THE AUTO SECURITIES; H. THE INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARY MAY ALSO SELECT AND CONTRACT ON BEHALF OF THE TRUST WITH SUCH AUDITORS, APPRAISERS, ACTUARIES, INVESTMENT ADVISORS, BROKERS, DEALERS AND UNDERWRITERS, AND OUTSIDE LEGAL COUNSEL AS THE INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARY DEEMS APPROPRIATE TO ASSIST THE INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARY IN THE PERFORMANCE OF ITS DUTIES. 2. ADVISE THE COMMITTEE WITH RESPECT TO THE MANNER IN WHICH AUTO SECURITIES SHOULD BE REFLECTED OR INCORPORATED INTO THE FUNDING POLICY TO BE ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE. 3. REPORT AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR TO THE COMMITTEE AS A WHOLE, AND PERIODICALLY REPORT AS NECESSARY TO THE INVESTMENT COMMITTEE.
FORM 990, PART VIII AND PART IXFOR PROFIT SUBSIDIARY PRESENTATION: THIS FORM 990 IS FOR THE TRUST THAT ENCOMPASSES THREE PLANS. THE FORM 990 IS REPORTED AT THE TRUST LEVEL AND INCLUDES THE SUM OF THE THREE PLAN FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
PART XCOMMON STOCK-GM: AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2015 AND 2014, THE PLAN HOLDS 140.15 MILLION SHARES OF GM'S COMMON STOCK REPRESENTING A 9.3% AND 8.8% OWNERSHIP INTEREST, RESPECTIVELY. THE PLAN HAS THE RIGHT, UNDER THE DIRECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT FIDUCIARY, TO REQUIRE GM, IN CERTAIN CIRCUMSTANCES, TO FILE REGISTRATION STATEMENTS UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT COVERING ADDITIONAL RESALES OF GM'S COMMON STOCK AND THE RIGHT TO PARTICIPATE IN OTHER REGISTERED OFFERINGS MADE BY GM IN CERTAIN CIRCUMSTANCES. THE FAIR VALUE OF THE GM COMMON STOCK WAS VALUED AT $4,767 MILLION AND $4,893 MILLION AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2015, AND DECEMBER 31, 2014, RESPECTIVELY, BASED ON GM'S PUBLICLY TRADED COMMON STOCK PRICE FROM THE ACTIVE MARKET IN WHICH THE SECURITY TRADES OF $34.01 AND $34.91 PER SHARE, RESPECTIVELY NOTE RECEIVABLE - FCA: IN CONNECTION WITH THE 2014 SALE OF THE CHRYSLER MEMBERSHIP INTEREST, THE TRUST WAS THE BENEFICIARY OF AN AGREEMENT BETWEEN FCA AND THE UAW PURSUANT TO WHICH FCA SHALL MAKE CASH CONTRIBUTIONS AGGREGATING $700 MILLION TO THE TRUST IN FOUR EQUAL ANNUAL INSTALLMENTS. THE INITIAL PAYMENT OF $175 MILLION UNDER AGREEMENT WAS RECEIVED ON JANUARY 21, 2014, AND ADDITIONAL PAYMENTS OF $175 MILLION EACH WILL BE RECEIVABLE ON THE NEXT THREE ANNIVERSARIES OF THE INITIAL PAYMENT. THE RECEIVABLE AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2015 AND 2014, WAS $342 MILLION AND $501 MILLION, RESPECTIVELY, AND IS INCLUDED IN NOTES RECEIVABLE IN THE STATEMENTS OF NET ASSETS. THE TRUST RECEIVED THE THIRD INSTALLMENT OF $175 MILLION ON JANUARY 21, 2016.
FORM 990, PART XDURING 2014, THE TRUST ESTABLISHED WHOLLY OWNED CONSOLIDATED FOREIGN HOLDING COMPANIES IN THE UNITED KINGDOM TO FACILITATE FOREIGN INVESTMENTS THROUGH A DEDICATED OPERATING ENTITY. FINANCIAL ASSETS HELD BY THE FOREIGN HOLDING COMPANIES WERE INCLUDED IN THE CONSOLIDATED TRUST FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ON THE FORM 990 INCLUDE ONLY ACCOUNT BALANCES FROM U.S. COMPANIES INCLUDED IN THE TRUST. ACCOUNT BALANCES RELATED TO THE FOREIGN HOLDING COMPANIES THAT WERE NOT REPORTED ON THE FORM 990 ARE INCLUDED BELOW TO RECONCILE AMOUNTS REPORTED ON THE FORM 990 TO THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. TOTAL ASSETS REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART X 58,738,424,338 FHC CASH 732,937 FHC PREPAID EXPENSES 11,738 FHC REAL ASSETS 80,763,259 INVESTMENT IN FHC (79,254,256) TOTAL ASSETS PER TRUST FINANCIALS 58,740,678,017 TOTAL LIABILITIES REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART X 2,388,916,002 FHC ACCOUNTS PAYABLE 32,843 FHC TAX PAYABLE 42,603 TOTAL LIABILITIES PER TRUST FINANCIALS 2,388,991,448 TOTAL NET ASSETS REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART X 56,349,508,335 FHC NET ASSETS 2,178,234 TOTAL NET ASSETS PER TRUST FINANCIALS 56,351,686,569

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
THE NORTHERN TRUST COMPANY
PO BOX 804358CHICAGOIL60680906208791GRANTOR TRUSTMI-$2,833,449$253,349,019UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUST
BLACKROCK CCT - SUBORDINATE TRUST OF UAW RMBT
400 HOWARD STREETSAN FRANCISCOCA94105306265747GRANTOR TRUSTMI-$7,730,002$570,774,811UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUST
WELLINGTON - GLOBAL MANAGED RISK PLUS II
280 CONGRESS STREETBOSTONMA02210463079916LIQUID ASSET PARTNERMA-$11,171,895$564,984,005UAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUST

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (17 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtPredominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtDisproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsIndUBI Code VUBICodeVAmtGeneral Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerIndOwnershipOwnershipPctAddress Line1ForeignAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityForeignAddress/CityNmCountryForeignAddress/CountryCdForeign PostalForeignAddress/ForeignPostalCdLegal Domicile Foreign CountryLegalDomicileForeignCountryCd
ALPINVEST A2 INVESTMENT FUND II LP
630 FIFTH AVENUE 28TH FLOORNEW YORKNY10111471663811PRIVATE EQUITYDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$19,882,154$184,851,2910-$276,41100.99000
ALPINVEST A2 INVESTMENT FUND LP
630 FIFTH AVENUE 28TH FLOORNEW YORKNY10111462426430PRIVATE EQUITYDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$41,913$21,129,8290$2,17400.99000
AMERA AGRI MULTI STRATEGY FUND LP
1185 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS 17TH FLNEW YORKNY10036465521189REAL ASSETSDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$15,418,916$2,372,314,4470$250,49200.99370
AQR MULTI-STRATEGY FUND VI LP
2 GREENWICH PLAZA 3RD FLOORGREENWICHCT06830320412569LIQUID ASSET PARTNERDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$218,182,446$208,716,965000.99780
BLACK RIVER AGRICULTURAL FUND 21
9320 EXCELSIOR BOULEVARD MS 143-5-2HOPKINSMN55343472322335REAL ASSETSDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN-$260,627$42,111,258000.88610
BLUE ISLE FUTURES FUND LTD (ABBEY CAPITAL)
981261928HEDGE ASSETSUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$1,821,549$195,729,574000.99990VICTORIA PLACE 31 VICTORIA STREETHAMILTONBDHM 10BM
BTG PACTUAL BRAZIL TIMBERLAND FUND I D LP
REAL ASSETSUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$20,232,093000.99000PO BOX 309 UGLAND HOUSEGRAND CAYMANCJKY1-1104CJ
CONTRARIAN CAP - VEBA LONG TERM (CCM PENSION C LLC)
411 WEST PUTNAM AVENUE SUITE 425GREENWHICHCT06830263705558PRIVATE CREDITDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$221,774$18,489,0750$115,32000.85590
HARBOURVEST REAL ASSETS-ENERGY FUND II LP
ONE FINANCIAL CENTER 44TH FLOORBOSTONMA02111472184367REAL ASSETSDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTUNRELATED-$5,384,572$149,623,2200-$8,181,36701.00000
HARBOURVEST REAL ASSETS-ENERGY FUND LP
ONE FINANCIAL CENTER 44TH FLOORBOSTONMA02111465164921REAL ASSETSDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTUNRELATED$21,336,628$156,200,3480$2,439,06901.00000
INVESCO INSTITUTIONAL TRUST GLOBAL ASSET ALLOCATION STRATEGY FUND
20 TRAFALGAR SQUARE SUITE 449NASHUANH03063463402278LIQUID ASSET PARTNERDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$3,129,212$816,845,154000.99990
NORTHWOOD REAL ESTATE PARTNERS 2012 LP
1819 WAZEE STREET 2ND FLOORDENVERCO80202320396964REAL ASSETSDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$4,356,963$28,905,8280-$39400.99830
OAKTREE-TMBR STRATEGIC CREDIT FUND C LLC
333 SOUTH GRANDE AVE 28TH FLLOS ANGELESCA90071800946063PRIVATE CREDITDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$1,831,106$52,573,1240-$12,63200.99830
OAKTREE-TMBR STRATEGIC CREDIT FUND F LLC
333 SOUTH GRANDE AVE 28TH FLLOS ANGELESCA90071800946063PRIVATE CREDITDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$3,786,147$107,361,7830-$101,06700.99810
OAKTREE-TMBR STRATEGIC CREDIT FUND G LLC
333 SOUTH GRANDE AVE 28TH FLLOS ANGELESCA90071800946063PRIVATE CREDITDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$5,804,616$162,478,5690-$138,96700.84530
SALTUS SEPARATE ACCOUNT LP (GMORR)
40 ROWES WHARFBOSTONMA02110473397090REAL RETURNSDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$123,571$13,519,759000.99910
Z CAPITAL SPECIAL SITUATIONS FUND II-B LP
TWO CONWAY PARK 150 FIELD DRIVE SUILAKE FORESTIL60565455179518PRIVATE CREDITDEUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTEXCLUDED FROM TAX UN$16,306,644$45,170,1160$12,647,78500.88290

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (11 entries)

Address Line1ForeignAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityForeignAddress/CityNmProvince Or StateForeignAddress/ProvinceOrStateNmCountryForeignAddress/CountryCdForeign PostalForeignAddress/ForeignPostalCdPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile Foreign CountryLegalDomicileForeignCountryCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndAddress Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEIN
A & Q ABSOLUTE STRATEGIES II LTD (UBS GLOBAL ASSET MGT)
PO BOX 897 REGATTA OFFICE PARK WEGEORGETOWNGRAND CAYMANCJKY1-1103HEDGE FUNDCJUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC$6,153$514,619,0971.000000
ALTERNIA PREMIA INC (GAM)
12 ST JAMES PLACELONDONUKSW1A 1NXLIQUI ASSET PARTNERVIUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC-$72,558,5180
COLLER INT'L PARTNERS VI FEEDER FUND E LP
TRAFALGAR COURT LES BANQUES ST PECHANNEL ISLANDSCJGY1 3QLPRIVATE EQUITYCJUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC$219,061,8440.999900
CORE INVESTMENT CO-INVESTMENT TRUST
RENTAL REAL ESTATETXUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC$1,447$1,634,3401.0000002800 POST OAK BLVD SUITE 4800HOUSTONTX77056201092763
FINANCIAL RISK MANAGEMENT DIVERSIFIED FUND LTD (FRM)
190 ELGIN AVENUEGEORGETOWNGRAND CAYMANCJKY1-9005HEDGE FUNDCJUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC$2,089,7951.000000
GOLDMAN SACHS MULTI STRATEGY PORTFOLIO II LTD
190 ELGIN AVENUEGEORGETOWNGRAND CAYMANCJKY1-9005HEDGE FUNDCJUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC$6,436$715,490,8550.990000
LAE (LANCASTER) BPI FUND LTD
PO BOX 309 UGLAND HOUSEGRAND CAYMANCJKY1-1104HEDGE FUNDCJUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC$937,536$182,207,8361.000000
RMBT UK-C CORP LIMITED
20 CHURCHILL PLACE CANARY WHARFLONDONUKE14 5HJREAL ASSETSUKUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC$2,778,155$16,783,8741.000000
RMBT UK-F CORP LIMITED
20 CHURCHILL PLACE CANARY WHARFLONDONUKE14 5HJREAL ASSETSUKUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC$4,545,307$27,512,1311.000000
RMBT UK-G CORP LIMITED
20 CHURCHILL PLACE CANARY WHARFLONDONUKE14 5HJREAL ASSETSUKUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC$6,137,264$37,211,9311.000000
UPSTREAM INSTITUTIONAL LTD (UPSTREAM PARTNERS)
800 WESTCHESTER AVENUE S-528RYE BROOKCJ10573HEDGE FUNDCJUAW RETIREE MEDICAL BENEFITS TRUSTC0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsYes (1)ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationYes (1)DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (1)TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (45 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
A & Q ABSOLUTE STRATEGIES II LTD (UBS GLOBAL ASSET MGT)
A$6,153FMV
A & Q ABSOLUTE STRATEGIES II LTD (UBS GLOBAL ASSET MGT)
S$26,462,285FMV
ALPINVEST A2 INVESTMENT FUND LP
B$76,475,631FMV
ALPINVEST A2 INVESTMENT FUND LP
S$45,934,387FMV
ALPINVEST A2 INVESTMENT FUND II LP
B$18,844,650FMV
ALPINVEST A2 INVESTMENT FUND II LP
S$348,949FMV
ALTERNIA PREMIA INC (GAM)
A$3,428,661FMV
ALTERNIA PREMIA INC (GAM)
B$43,000FMV
ALTERNIA PREMIA INC (GAM)
F$741,146,814FMV
AMERRA AGRI MULTI-STRATEGY FUND LP
B$71,002,189FMV
AMERRA AGRI MULTI-STRATEGY FUND LP
S$61,996,561FMV
AQR MULTI-STRATEGY FUND VI LP
B$1,453,680,787FMV
AQR MULTI-STRATEGY FUND VI LP
S$99,393,400FMV
BLACK RIVER AGRICULTURE FUND 21
B$40,610,103FMV
BLACK RIVER AGRICULTURE FUND 21
S$245,196FMV
BLUE ISLE FUTURES FUND LTD (ABBEY CAPITAL)
B$200,000,000FMV
BTG PACTUAL BRAZIL TIMBERLAND FUND I D LP
B$32,176,252FMV
COLLER INT'L PARTNERS VI FEEDER FUND E LP
B$56,491,323FMV
COLLER INT'L PARTNERS VI FEEDER FUND E LP
S$5,302,284FMV
CONTRARIAN CAP - VEBA LONG TERM (CCM PENSION C LLC)
S$35,000,002FMV
FINANCIAL RISK MANAGEMENT DIVERSIFIED FUND LTD (FRM)
S$1,091,341FMV
GOLDMAN SACHS MULTI STRATEGY PORTFOLIO II LTD
F$6,436FMV
GOLDMAN SACHS MULTI STRATEGY PORTFOLIO II LTD
S$44,365,289FMV
HARBOURVEST REAL ASSETS-ENERGY FUND II LP
B$153,250,000FMV
HARBOURVEST REAL ASSETS-ENERGY FUND LP
B$121,111,242FMV
HARBOURVEST REAL ASSETS-ENERGY FUND LP
S$10,961,871FMV
INVESCO INSTITUTIONAL TRUST GLOBAL ASSET ALLOCATION STRATEGY FUND
B$116,000,000FMV
INVESCO INSTITUTIONAL TRUST GLOBAL ASSET ALLOCATION STRATEGY FUND
S$108,000,000FMV
LAE (LANCASTER) BPI FUND LTD
A$217,090FMV
LAE (LANCASTER) BPI FUND LTD
F$720,446FMV
NORTHWOOD REAL ESTATE PARTNERS 2012 LP
B$18,052,285FMV
NORTHWOOD REAL ESTATE PARTNERS 2012 LP
S$9,772,187FMV
OAKTREE-TBMR STRATEGIC CREDIT FUND C LLC
B$25,000,000FMV
OAKTREE-TBMR STRATEGIC CREDIT FUND F LLC
B$22,500,000FMV
OAKTREE-TBMR STRATEGIC CREDIT FUND G LLC
B$37,500,000FMV
RMBT UK-C CORP LIMITED
B$2,232,054FMV
RMBT UK-F CORP LIMITED
B$3,652,423FMV
RMBT UK-G CORP LIMITED
B$4,937,575FMV
SALTUS SEPARATE ACCOUNT LP (GMORR)
B$15,650,000FMV
UPSTREAM INSTITUTIONAL LTD (UPSTREAM PARTNERS)
S$1,213,835FMV
WELLINGTON - GLOBAL MANAGED RISK PLUS II
B$141,000,749FMV
WELLINGTON - GLOBAL MANAGED RISK PLUS II
S$7,000,749FMV
Z CAPITAL SPECIAL SITUATIONS FUND II-B LP
A$2,901,505FMV
Z CAPITAL SPECIAL SITUATIONS FUND II-B LP
B$19,994,683FMV
Z CAPITAL SPECIAL SITUATIONS FUND II-B LP
S$31,247,110FMV