STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

COMMUNITY COUNCIL OF NASHUA N H INC: Form 990, tax year 2014

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COMMUNITY COUNCIL OF NASHUA N H INC (EIN 02-0222121)
Tax period
2014-07-01 to 2015-06-30
Filed
2016-02-12
IRS object ID
201600439349302600
Schema version
2014v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2016-02-12T13:55:51-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2015-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN010494526PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Baker Newman & Noyes LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1650 Elm Street Suite 302AddressLine1Txt
CityManchesterCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03101ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2014-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN020222121EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Community Council of Nashua NH IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOMMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6038896147PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17 Prospect StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityNashuaCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP030603921ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCraig AmothPersonNm
Person TitleCurrent President & CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6038896147PhoneNum
Signature2016-02-12SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonNicholas E PortoPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01310283PTIN
Phone8002447444PhoneNum
Preparation2016-02-12PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2014TaxYr
Build TS2016-08-17 19:52:53ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Greater Nashua Mental Health Center at Community CouncilBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCraig AmothPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17 Prospect StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityNashuaCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP030603921ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$13,342,718GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.gnmhc.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1923FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionProvide comprehensive mental health services to residents in southern Hillsborough County.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee263TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers14TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,801,520PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,357,791CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$11,117,843PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$11,172,779CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$279,873PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$140,279CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$90,610PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$13,289,846PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$12,670,849CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,691,177PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,508,561CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,867,946PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$4,256,059CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$13,559,123PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$12,764,620CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$269,277PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$93,771CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$7,589,250TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$7,006,447TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$4,123,982TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$3,719,572TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$3,465,268NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$3,286,875NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionGreater Nashua Mental Health Center at Community Council is dedicated to helping families and individuals of all ages reach their full potential by providing state-of-the-art, evidenced-based care that focuses on recovery. We pride ourselves on creating a welcoming environment that places a high value on every person who comes through our doors. We believe that by respecting people as they are, we can help them to become all that they wish to be.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$11,450,522ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$11,172,779RevenueAmt
DescEstablished in 1920 as Community Council of Nashua, Greater Nashua Mental Health Center (GNMHC), at Community Council, provides comprehensive behavioral health services to residents in ten communities in Southern Hillsborough County: Amherst, Brookline, Hollis, Hudson, Litchfield, Mason, Merrimack, Milford, Mont Vernon, and Nashua. Last year, the agency serviced 5,717 consumers, over half of which were diagnosed with a serious mental illness. The agency provides a full range of behavioral health services for adults, youth, families, and elders, including specialty populations such as the deaf community on a state-wide basis. Dedicated to ensuring nondiscriminatory access to care, regardless of an individual's or family's ability to pay. A significant number of those served have no source of funding when they first apply for services. As an organization, GNMHC is committed to the incorporation of evidence-based practices for the treatment of mental health disorders. The staff of over 200 provides services that include individual, couple, family and group psychotherapies, psychiatric evaluations, medication management, case management, functional support services, substance misuse treatment, supported housing services, vocational services, supervised visitation services, assertive community treatment for both youth and adults, services for youth in area schools, community connections and support for Mental Health Court, Veteran's Court and Drug Court. GNMHC's Deaf Services Team, the only one in the State, provides behavioral health services to individuals and families throughout New Hampshire.For over 45 years, GNMHC has been the designated community mental health center for southern Hillsborough County. No other area practice, or hospital service, is dedicated solely, as GNMHC is, to the prevention and treatment of mental illness at the lowest or even no cost. GNMHC is the provider with the broadest array of quality services, providing critical mental health services to the community's most vulnerable members.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$11,450,522TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document83IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee263EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesYes (1)DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Craig AmothBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6038896147PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1100 West Pearl StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityNashuaCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03060ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Pamela Burns
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Sanders F Burstein MD
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Catherine M Devine Esq
Director (part year)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Christine M Furman
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Kathie Rice Orshak MA
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Elizabeth Sheehan
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mary Ann Somerville
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tanya L Spony Esq
Director1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ruth Marie Swisher
Director (part year)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
James S Fasoli
President2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Edmund Sylvia
First Vice President2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jone Labombard
Secretary2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Marie Tule CPA
Treasurer2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Hisham M Hafez MD
Exec. Dir. & CMO (thru 9/14)40.00$284,093$0$33,083Yes (X)
Stuart Hemming
Int. Exec. Dir. (eff. 9/14)40.00$0$0$0Yes (X)
Catherine RT Bowler MBA
Finance Manager (thru 11/14)40.00$72,155$0$28,755Yes (X)
Michael Di Marco
Finance Manager (eff. 12/14)40.00$5,360$0$53Yes (X)
Christopher Benton MD
Psychiatrist40.00$162,935$0$12,006Yes (X)
Philip Santora MD
Psychiatrist40.00$177,758$0$14,642Yes (X)
David Williams MD PhD
Psychiatrist40.00$151,981$0$12,882Yes (X)
John Richmond MD
Psychiatrist40.00$188,065$0$779Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,042,347TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$102,200TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CompHealth
PO Box 972651DallasTX753972651Locum Tenens$410,180
Helms & Company
1 Pillsbury Street Suite 200ConcordNH033013570Consulting$262,804
Goldfish Locums LLC
5741 Legacy Drive Suite 20PlanoTX75024Locum Tenens$260,947
Panoptic Strategies LLC
301 East View DriveWiltonNH03086Consulting$164,235
Jackson & Coker LLC
3000 Old Alabama Road Suite 119-60AlpharettaGA30022Locum Tenens$110,670
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd
Federated Campaigns$10,207FederatedCampaignsAmt
Government Grants$1,336,791GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$10,793AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,357,791TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Program Service Fees624100$11,130,667$11,130,667
Miscellaneous Revenue624100$42,112$42,112
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$11,172,779TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$57,964TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$57,964ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$60,893RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$60,893RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$693,291SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$610,976SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$82,315SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$82,315TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$82,315ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$12,670,849TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$11,172,779RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$140,279ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$373,253TotalAmt
Program Services$165,149ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$208,104ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,619,551TotalAmt
Program Services$6,422,517ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$197,034ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,006,191TotalAmt
Program Services$843,386ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$162,805ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$509,566TotalAmt
Program Services$481,232ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$28,334ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$262,804TotalAmt
Program Services$155,054ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$107,750ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,457TotalAmt
Program Services$8,342ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$31,115ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$117,372TotalAmt
Program Services$46,612ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$70,760ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,196TotalAmt
Management And General$17,196ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,229,706TotalAmt
Program Services$979,748ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$249,958ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,697TotalAmt
Management And General$3,697ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$359,616TotalAmt
Program Services$300,139ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$59,477ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$421,928TotalAmt
Program Services$365,457ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$56,471ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$163,650TotalAmt
Program Services$158,374ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,276ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,759TotalAmt
Program Services$13,643ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,116ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,839TotalAmt
Program Services$39,839ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$211,515TotalAmt
Program Services$184,311ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$27,204ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$349,867TotalAmt
Program Services$293,013ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$56,854ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Bad Debt Expense$579,196$579,196
Client Services$357,084$357,084

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,373TotalAmt
Program Services$57,426ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$30,947ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,764,620TotalAmt
Program Services$11,450,522ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,314,098ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$76,612BOYAmt
EOY$449,376EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$75,599BOYAmt
EOY$63,836EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,085,684BOYAmt
EOY$1,531,829EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$135,499BOYAmt
EOY$44,343EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$5,941,849LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$2,863,969LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,174,656BOYAmt
EOY$3,077,880EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,034,892BOYAmt
EOY$1,834,611EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,308BOYAmt
EOY$4,572EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,589,250BOYAmt
EOY$7,006,447EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$824,061BOYAmt
EOY$673,591EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,000BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,671,756BOYAmt
EOY$2,582,236EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$623,165BOYAmt
EOY$463,745EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,123,982BOYAmt
EOY$3,719,572EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,314,202BOYAmt
EOY$3,124,672EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,473BOYAmt
EOY$63,610EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$98,593BOYAmt
EOY$98,593EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,465,268BOYAmt
EOY$3,286,875EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,589,250BOYAmt
EOY$7,006,447EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$93,771ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$94,042NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$9,420OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,104,095BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$46,231InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$241,078OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$17,198AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$1,892,050EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,153,677BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$259,827InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$291,307OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$18,102AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$2,104,095EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,043,952BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$169,512InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$42,261OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$17,533AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$2,153,677EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,018,537BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,484ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$88,521InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$49,732OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$16,858AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$2,043,952EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,165,902BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$347,285InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$477,187OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$17,463AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$2,018,537EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.94720BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.05210PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00070TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$365,328OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$365,328BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,371,910OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,960,237DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,411,673BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,118,834OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$516,310DepreciationAmt
Book Value$602,524BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$424,860OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$221,572DepreciationAmt
Book Value$203,288BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$660,917OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$165,850DepreciationAmt
Book Value$495,067BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$3,077,880TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescContingency AllowanceDesc
Amt$463,745Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$463,745TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$12,647,120TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$94,042NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$70,313OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$23,729RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$12,670,849RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$12,670,849TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$12,825,513TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$60,893OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$60,893ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$12,764,620ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$12,764,620TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part V, Line 4:The income earned from endowment fund investments may be used to support operations.
Part X, Line 2:The Organization is exempt from federal income taxes under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. There was no unrelated business income tax incurred by the Organization for the years ended June 30, 2015 and 2014. Management has evaluated the Organization's tax positions and concluded the Organization has maintained its tax-exempt status, does not have any significant unrelated business income and has taken no uncertain tax positions that require adjustment to, or disclosure within, the accompanying financial statements. With few exceptions, the Organization is no longer subject to income tax examinations by the U.S. federal or state tax authorities for years before 2012.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Rent Collected and Transferred to Landlords on Patients' Behalf 60,893. Change in Fair Value of Interest Rate Swap 9,420.
Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Rent Collected and Transferred to Landlords on Patients' Behalf 60,893.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Hisham M Hafez MD
Exec. Dir. & CMO (thru 9/14)$266,048$0$0$0$18,045$0$3,557$0$29,526$0$317,176$0$0$0
Christopher Benton MD
Psychiatrist$139,320$0$0$0$23,615$0$508$0$11,498$0$174,941$0$0$0
Philip Santora MD
Psychiatrist$158,302$0$0$0$19,456$0$1,969$0$12,673$0$192,400$0$0$0
David Williams MD PhD
Psychiatrist$149,641$0$0$0$2,340$0$2,154$0$10,728$0$164,863$0$0$0
John Richmond MD
Psychiatrist$188,065$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$779$0$188,844$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 3The Organization paid Helms & Company, Inc., an unrelated healthcare consulting and management company, for interim Executive Director, Stuart Hemming, who began his service with the Organization in September 2014. The total fiscal year amount paid to Helms & Company, Inc. for providing Executive Director services was $262,804.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11The Board has adopted a policy requiring annual review of the Form 990 by the Board of Directors. The Form 990 is provided to the board members for review. The Form 990 is reviewed in detail by the Finance/Audit Committees. These reviews are performed prior to the filing of the Form 990.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cAt the Annual Meeting in February, the Annual Disclosure of Conflicts of Interest or Pecuniary Benefit Transactions document is completed by all board members. Additionally, in the By-Laws, Section Nine, the policy is outlined and any potential conflicts that arise are promptly researched to determine if there is a conflict of interest.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The Executive Director's compensation is established by the Board of Directors using the NH Annual Salary of Ten Community Mental Health Centers, as well as surveys from a wider range of organizations. Key employee compensation is established by the Executive Director using the Salary Survey of the Ten Community Mental Health Centers as a basis.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19Upon request, GNMHC will provide copies of the Organization's governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements.
Form 990, Part VIII, Line 6Rental Income and Expenses: Line 6a reports total rent collected from patients that was subsequently transferred on their behalf directly to landlords. This transfer is reported as a direct expense on line 6b.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Change in Fair Value of Interest Rate Swap 9,420.
Form 990, Part XII, line 2c:GNMHC did not change its oversight or audit processes during the fiscal year ended June 30, 2015. Independent accountants performed the audit in both 2014 and 2015.