STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

WITTENBERG COLLEGE BOARD OF DIRECTORS: Form 990, tax year 2014

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
WITTENBERG COLLEGE BOARD OF DIRECTORS (EIN 31-0537177)
Tax period
2014-07-01 to 2015-06-30
Filed
2016-03-30
IRS object ID
201610909349300506
Schema version
2014v6.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2016-03-30T08:33:25-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2015-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BKD LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1201 N Illinois StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityIndianapolisCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46204ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2014-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN310537177EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Wittenberg UniversityBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% RANDAL J FREEBOURNInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlWITTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9373277025PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 W Ward ST PO Box 720AddressLine1Txt
CitySpringfieldCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP455010720ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRANDAL FREEBOURNPersonNm
Person TitleVP - FINANCE & ADMINPersonTitleTxt
Phone9373277025PhoneNum
Signature2016-05-16SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonNICOLE B FISHBACKPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01279475PTIN
Phone3173834000PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2014TaxYr
Build TS2016-08-17 19:52:53ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerLAURIE JOYNER PRESIDENTPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 WEST WARD STREETAddressLine1Txt
CitySPRINGFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP455010720ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$140,132,187GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.WITTENBERG.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1841FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionWITTENBERG UNIVERSITY PROVIDES A LIBERAL ARTS EDUCATION DEDICATED TO INTELLECTUAL INQUIRY AND WHOLENESS OF PERSON WITHIN A DIVERSE RESIDENTIAL COMMUNITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body22VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent18VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee1872TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers65TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$75,727TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$7,535,082PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$9,716,400CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$81,426,839PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$82,062,643CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$8,823,686PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$5,256,061CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$2,102PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$603CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$97,783,505PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$97,035,707CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$38,669,784PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$39,271,614CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$30,507,592PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$29,347,762CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$2,668,430CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$24,534,933PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$24,568,364CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$93,712,309PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$93,187,740CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,071,196PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,847,967CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$182,532,823TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$183,650,779TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$65,288,520TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$64,356,051TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$117,244,303NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$119,294,728NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionWITTENBERG UNIVERSITY PROVIDES A LIBERAL ARTS EDUCATION DEDICATED TO INTELLECTUAL INQUIRY AND WHOLENESS OF PERSON WITHIN A DIVERSE RESIDENTIAL COMMUNITY. REFLECTING ITS LUTHERAN HERITAGE, WITTENBERG CHALLENGES STUDENTS TO BECOME RESPONSIBLE GLOBAL CITIZENS, TO DISCOVER THEIR CALLINGS, AND TO LEAD PERSONAL, PROFESSIONAL, AND CIVIC LIVES OF CREATIVITY, SERVICE, COMPASSION, AND INTEGRITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$85,168,611ExpenseAmt
Grant$39,271,614GrantAmt
Revenue$82,055,714RevenueAmt
DescWITTENBERG UNIVERSITY CURRENTLY ENROLLS APPROXIMATELY 1,800 FULL-TIME STUDENTS WHO PURSUE DEGREES IN MORE THAN 34 MAJOR FIELDS OF STUDY. SEE SCHEDULE O.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$85,168,611TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (true)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (true)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (true)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountYes (true)EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonYes (true)GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document81IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee1872EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members22GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member18IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldOHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRANDAL J FREEBOURNPersonNm
Phone9373277025PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 720AddressLine1Txt
CitySPRINGFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP45501ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
LAURIE JOYNER
PRESIDENT40.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$268,225$0$38,326
DAVID BOYLE
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN MCDANIEL
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
GLENN CHRISTENSON
TREASURER1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER COOPERIDER
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID BAINES
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
WESLEY BATES
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANDREW BELL
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV JONATHAN EILERT
BOARD SECRETARY1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES HENSON
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALICIA SWEET HUPP
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
DOUGLAS KENTFIELD
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV MARCUS LOHRMANN
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
WENDELL LUTZ
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
SARAH HAGEN MCWILLIAMS
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
FREDERICK MITCHELL
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS MURRAY
BOARD CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL SENICH
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
LEWIS SHAW
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARTIN UHLE
BOARD VICE CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES WYMER
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROY ALLEN
BOARD MEMBER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT MUNSON
VP FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION40.00.0Yes (X)$124,828$0$21,561
CHRIS DUNCAN
PROVOST40.00.0$175,607$0$25,091Yes (X)
RICHARD MICKOOL
CIO40.00.0$170,997$0$11,524Yes (X)
TY BUCKMAN
VP STRATEGIC INITIATIVES40.00.0$109,810$0$26,292Yes (X)
MARY JO ZEMBAR
INTERIM PROVOST40.00.0$102,777$0$19,626Yes (X)
JEFF ANKROM
ASSOCIATE PROVOST40.00.0$111,234$0$20,504Yes (X)
MICHAEL BRADY
ASSOC VP PHYSICAL PLANT40.00.0$102,509$0$19,858Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,165,987TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$182,782TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K10IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
SODEXO SERVICES
200 WEST WARD STSPRINGFIELDOH45504MEAL SVS/CATERING$3,767,194
ROYALL AND COMPANY
1920 EAST PARHAM RDRICHMONDVA232282206CONSULTING SERVICES$764,752
WFF FACILITY SERVICES
211 SOUTH JEFFERSON AVEST LOUISMO63103JANITORIAL SERVICES$927,540
FOCUS CFO
L-3213COLUMBUSOH43260BUSINESS CONSULTING$183,200
QBASE
3800 PENTAGON BLVD 1BEAVERCREEKOH454312199IT SERVICE PROVIDER$162,068
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K9CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$30,476FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$1,685,291GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$8,000,633AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$439,363NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$9,716,400TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
TUITION & FEES900099$67,369,336$67,369,336
AUXILIARY ENTERPRISE REVENUE611710$13,444,418$13,444,418
OTHER SOURCE REVENUE611710$1,221,034$1,221,034
SPORTING EVENTS713990$20,926$20,926
FITENSS CENTER MEMBERSHIPS713940$4,690$4,690

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,239TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$2,239UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$82,062,643TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,000,344TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$31,885UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,968,459ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$46,337,008SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$43,081,291SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,255,717SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,255,717TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$36,913UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,218,804ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$15,792FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$30,476ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$15,189FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$603TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$603ExclusionAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$97,035,707TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$82,055,714RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$75,727UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$5,187,866ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,271,614TotalAmt
Program Services$39,271,614ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$653,638TotalAmt
Program Services$562,129ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$58,827ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$32,682FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,424,481TotalAmt
Program Services$18,425,054ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,928,203ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,071,224FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,157,198TotalAmt
Program Services$995,190ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$104,148ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$57,860FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,626,369TotalAmt
Program Services$3,978,677ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$416,373ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$231,319FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,486,076TotalAmt
Program Services$1,278,025ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$133,747ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$74,304FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$143,106TotalAmt
Management And General$143,106ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$151,503TotalAmt
Management And General$151,503ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$252,916TotalAmt
Management And General$252,916ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,257,837TotalAmt
Program Services$1,081,740ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$113,205ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$62,892FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$911,025TotalAmt
Program Services$783,482ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$81,992ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$45,551FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,091,232TotalAmt
Program Services$938,459ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$98,211ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$54,562FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,190,511TotalAmt
Program Services$1,023,839ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$107,146ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$59,526FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,929,468TotalAmt
Program Services$5,099,343ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$533,652ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$296,473FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,003,170TotalAmt
Program Services$862,726ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$90,285ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$50,159FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,239,742TotalAmt
Program Services$1,926,178ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$201,577ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$111,987FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,149,428TotalAmt
Program Services$3,568,508ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$373,449ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$207,471FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$562,029TotalAmt
Program Services$483,345ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$50,583ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$28,101FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
FOOD SERVICE EXPENSE$3,180,930$2,735,600$286,284$159,046
DEPARTMENTAL PROGRAMS$1,696,285$1,458,805$152,666$84,814
BOOKS AND RECORDS$601,323$517,138$54,119$30,066
MEMBERSHIPS$207,859$178,759$18,707$10,393

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,187,740TotalAmt
Program Services$85,168,611ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,350,699ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,668,430FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,068BOYAmt
EOY$6,374EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,899,278BOYAmt
EOY$13,396,661EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,824,762BOYAmt
EOY$2,883,055EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,249,023BOYAmt
EOY$2,215,741EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$968,981BOYAmt
EOY$868,782EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$171,108,580LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$106,227,698LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$67,811,555BOYAmt
EOY$64,880,882EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,596,437BOYAmt
EOY$56,591,766EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,235,852BOYAmt
EOY$30,434,774EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,888,377BOYAmt
EOY$6,357,035EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,055,490BOYAmt
EOY$6,015,709EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$182,532,823BOYAmt
EOY$183,650,779EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,748,919BOYAmt
EOY$6,164,101EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,514,793BOYAmt
EOY$1,846,743EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,651,726BOYAmt
EOY$31,984,441EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,191,187BOYAmt
EOY$2,057,781EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,880,219BOYAmt
EOY$1,675,630EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,301,676BOYAmt
EOY$20,627,355EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,288,520BOYAmt
EOY$64,356,051EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,859,906BOYAmt
EOY$13,162,703EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,853,065BOYAmt
EOY$23,685,996EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$78,531,332BOYAmt
EOY$82,446,029EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$117,244,303BOYAmt
EOY$119,294,728EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$182,532,823BOYAmt
EOY$183,650,779EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,847,967ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$682,714NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$1,114,828OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$96,737,383BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,681,454ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$4,226,374InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,925,521GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$2,808,566OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$99,911,124EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$90,290,493BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,483,099ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$12,418,331InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$2,205,533GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$5,249,007OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$96,737,383EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$88,609,647BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,662,614ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$7,733,049InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$2,198,652GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$5,516,165OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$90,290,493EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$90,624,779BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$6,805,550ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$785,101InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$2,084,302GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$5,951,279OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$88,609,647EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$86,402,243BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$851,846ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$14,904,569InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$2,104,370GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$5,737,107OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$94,317,181EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.07630BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.74610PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.17760TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,979,015OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$4,979,015BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$129,948,388OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$77,216,501DepreciationAmt
Book Value$52,731,887BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Leasehold ImprovementsLeaseholdImprovementsGrp

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$35,816,459OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$29,011,197DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,805,262BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$364,718OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$364,718BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$64,880,882TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Financial DerivativesFinancialDerivativesGrp
Closely Held Equity InterestsCloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTSDesc
Book Value$30,434,774BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$30,434,774TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ACCTS HELD ON BEHALF OF OTHERS$544,413
ACCUM. POSTRETIREMENT BENEFIT$13,126,928
ANNUITIES AND TRUSTS PAYABLE$2,530,797
FEDERAL GOVT LOANS & GRANTS$4,425,217
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$20,627,355TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$55,713,635TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$682,714NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$682,714RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$56,396,349RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$252,916InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$40,386,442OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$40,639,358RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$97,035,707TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$53,663,210TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$53,663,210ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$252,916InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$39,271,614OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$39,524,530ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$93,187,740TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 1AADJUSTMENT IN VALUE OF ENDOWMENT FUND: FOR THE YEAR ENDED JUNE 30, 2012, THE BEGINNING VALUE OF ENDOWMENT FUND REFLECTS A CHANGE IN UNRESTRICTED AND TEMPORARILY RESTRICTED NET ASSETS. THIS WAS A MERE CHANGE IN CLASSIFICATION. FOR THIS REASON, SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 1A, COLUMN D WILL NOT EQUAL SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 1G, COLUMN E. THE CHANGE TOTALED $ (3,692,402).
SCHEDULE D, PART V, LINE 4INTENDED USE OF THE ORGANIZATION'S ENDOWMENT FUNDS: ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE USED IN ACCORDANCE WITH DONOR RESTRICTIONS FOR THE FOLLOWING PURPOSES: STUDENT SCHOLARSHIPS (35%), GENERAL OPERATIONS (32%), INSTRUCTION AND ACADEMIC SUPPORT (9%), LIBRARY (5%), AND OTHER MISCELLANEOUS CAMPUS PROGRAMS (19%).
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4BRECONCILIATION OF REVENUE PER AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS: GRANTS & SCHOLARSHIPS $39,271,614 CHANGE IN ASSUMPTIONS ON PBO'S 648,436 AMORTIZATION OF PRIOR SERVICE CREDIT 959,484 DEFINED-BENEFIT PLAN NET LOSS ARISING DURING THE PERIOD (493,092) TOTAL $40,386,442
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 4BRECONCILIATION OF EXPENSES PER AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS: GRANTS & SCHOLARSHIPS $39,271,614
SCHEDULE D, PART XASC 740: MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (true)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3PUBLICATION OF THE UNIVERSITY'S RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY: WITTENBERG UNIVERSITY IS IN COMPLIANCE WITH REV.PROC. 75-50.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6AFINANCIAL AID OR ASSISTANCE RECEIVED FROM A GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY: WITTENBERG UNIVERSITY RECEIVES FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FROM THE U.S. GOVERNMENT IN CONNECTION WITH THE PELL GRANT AND SUPPLEMENTAL EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY GRANT PROGRAMS. WITTENBERG UNIVERSITY ALSO RECEIVES SUPPORT FROM THE STATES OF OHIO AND PENNSYLVANIA FOR CERTAIN PROGRAMS.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (5 entries)

RegionRegionTxtType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
Europe (Including Iceland and Greenland)Program ServicesEDUCATION$179,599
East Asia and the PacificProgram ServicesEDUCATION$16,481
Sub-Saharan AfricaProgram ServicesEDUCATION$31,650
North AmericaProgram ServicesEDUCATION$2,895
Central America and the CaribbeanInvestments$14,343,442
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Spent$14,574,067SubtotalSpentAmt
Total Spent$14,574,067TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (true)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (true)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (true)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (true)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1GOLF TEAMEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$16,328GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$9,511CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$6,817GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event1$893NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$2,970RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$2,340FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$613OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2FOOTBALL TEAMEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$29,940GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Charitable Contri Event2$20,965CharitableContriEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$8,975GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Non Cash Prizes Event2$824NonCashPrizesEvent2Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event2$4,200RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt
Food And Beverage Event2$2,799FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$550OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total0OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Total$46,268GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$30,476CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$15,792GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Non Cash Prizes Total Events$1,717NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$7,170RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$5,139FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$1,163OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$15,189DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$603NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
INSTITUTIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS & AWARDS1896$35,937,727
ENDOWED & OTHER SCHOLARSHIPS592$3,333,887

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPROCEDURES FOR MONITORING USE OF GRANT FUNDS IN THE UNITED STATES: THE ORGANIZATION USES STUDENT FINANCIAL AID GUIDELINES TO MONITOR THE USE OF GRANT FUNDS. WITTENBERG UNIVERSITY ONLY AWARDS INSTITUTIONAL AND PRIVATELY FUNDED FINANCIAL AID AWARD AS ASSISTANCE FOR STUDENTS BASED ON A CASE-BY-CASE BASIS, BASED ON MERIT, NEED, AND EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES. IN DOING SO, THE UNIVERSITY'S FINANCIAL AID DEPARTMENT ADHERES STRICTLY TO ALL FEDERAL AND STATE REGULATIONS AND IS SUBJECT TO THE COMPLIANCE AND INTERNAL CONTROL REQUIREMENTS OF OMB-A133, IN WHICH THEY FOLLOW ALL APPLICABLE GUIDELINES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Personal ServicesYes (X)PersonalServicesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
LAURIE JOYNER
PRESIDENT$260,613$0$0$0$7,612$0$18,200$0$20,126$0$306,551$0$0$0
RICHARD MICKOOL
CIO$170,997$0$0$0$0$0$10,710$0$814$0$182,521$0$0$0
CHRIS DUNCAN
PROVOST$175,607$0$0$0$0$0$12,600$0$12,491$0$200,698$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 1AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationLAURIE JOYNER, THE UNIVERSITY'S PRESIDENT, RECEIVES PERSONAL USE OF A RESIDENCE AND A CLUB MEMBERSHIP. THE CLUB MEMBERSHIP (COSTING APPROXIMATELY $650 ANNUALLY) IS INCLUDED IN HER TAXABLE COMPENSATION. THE PERSONAL USE OF A RESIDENCE IS NOT INCLUDED IN TAXABLE COMPENSATION. THE RESIDENCE IS FURNISHED FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF WITTENBERG UNIVERSITY AND THE ANNUAL VALUE OF THE RESIDENCE IS $18,000. THE VALUE OF UTILITIES, HOUSEKEEPING, SUPPLIES, AND OTHER HOME EXPENSES IS $19,952, WHICH IS ALSO NOT INCLUDED IN HER TAXABLE COMPENSATION. THE RESIDENCE IS AVAILABLE FOR USE TO HOST FACULTY, STAFF, AND STUDENT FUNCTIONS. THE PRESIDENT IS REQUIRED TO LIVE IN THE RESIDENCE AS A CONDITION OF HER EMPLOYMENT AND THE RESIDENCE IS CONTIGUOUS TO WITTENBERG'S CAMPUS. THE BOARD ANNUALLY REVIEWS THE PRESIDENT'S PERFORMANCE IN CLOSED SESSION. DR. JOYNER'S COMPENSATION HAS NOT BEEN INCREASED SINCE 2012.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1OHIO HIGHER EDUCATIONAL FACILITY COMMISSIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN346849674BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP67756BPC8CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2005-05-05BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$11,367,477IssuePriceAmt
PurposeCONSTRUCTION OF RESIDENCE HALLSPurposeDesc
DefeasedfalseDefeasedInd
On Behalf Of IssuerYes (true)OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingfalsePoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$0RetiredAmt
Bond Defeased$0BondDefeasedAmt
Total Proceeds$11,367,477TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$816,040InReserveFundAmt
Capitalized Interest$0CapitalizedInterestAmt
Refunding Escrow$0RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$125,087IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Credit Enhancement$0CreditEnhancementAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$86,740WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Capital Expenditures$10,339,650CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$0OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Unspent$0UnspentAmt
Substantial Completion2006SubstantialCompletionYr
Current RefundingfalseCurrentRefundingInd
Advance RefundingfalseAdvanceRefundingInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (true)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestYes (true)BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Remedial Action TakenfalseRemedialActionTakenInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (true)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetfalseRebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebatefalseExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DueYes (true)NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssuefalseVariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd

GIC Provider Name GICProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (true)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (true)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
.
SCHEDULE K, PART IV, LINE 2C:THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED ON APRIL 1, 2015.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Grnt Asst Bnft Interested Prsn GrntAsstBnftInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonNOT REQUIREDPersonNm
Relationship With OrgNOT REQUIREDRelationshipWithOrgTxt
Cash Grant$40,394CashGrantAmt
Type Of AssistanceMERIT,NEED-BASETypeOfAssistanceTxt
Assistance PurposeEDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPSAssistancePurposeTxt

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonANDREW BELLPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionBOARD MEMBERRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$610,571TransactionAmt
TransactionSEE PART VTransactionDesc
Sharing Of RevenuesfalseSharingOfRevenuesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE L, PART IIIFINANCIAL AID TO INTERESTED PERSONS AND/OR FAMILY MEMBERS: THE AMOUNT LISTED IN PART III REPRESENTS FINANCIAL AID THAT WAS AWARDED TO INTERESTED PERSONS AND/OR FAMILY MEMBERS. THE ONLY AMOUNTS AWARDED ARE SCHOLARSHIPS AND FINANCIAL AID AWARDS. THESE FUNDS ARE DISBURSED BY THE COLLEGE'S FINANCIAL AID DEPARTMENT IN STRICT ADHERENCE TO ALL FEDERAL AND STATE REGULATIONS.
SCHEDULE L, PART IV, LINE 1BUSINESS TRANSACTIONS WITH INTERESTED PERSONS: ANDREW BELL, BOARD MEMBER, WORKS FOR BROWER INSURANCE. BROWER INSURANCE MERGED WITH MARSH MCCLENNAN AGENCY LLC. BOTH WERE INSURANCE PROVIDERS FOR WITTENBERG UNIVERSITY.

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution39ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$395,224NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesSTOCK QUOTEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (4 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)GOLF PACKAGE/ACCESSORIES10$5,583FMV
Yes (X)GIFT BASKETS2$500FMV
Yes (X)EVENT TICKETS2$405FMV
Yes (X)CLOCK1$22,000FMV
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (true)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE M, PART I, LINE 32BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHIRD PARTY TRANSACTIONS: THE ORGANIZATION USES SECURITY TRUST TO SELL STOCK GIFTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 4APROGRAM SERVICE ACCOMPLISHMENTS (CONTINUED): THE UNIVERSITY HOLDS GENERAL ACCREDITATION FROM THE NORTH CENTRAL ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGES AND SCHOOLS AND SOME DEPARTMENTS HOLD SPECIALTY ACCREDITATIONS. EFFECTIVE DECEMBER 1, 2000, THE OHIO BOARD OF REGENTS GRANTED THE UNIVERSITY AN AMENDED CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORIZATION TO CONFER THE DEGREES OF BACHELOR OF ARTS, BACHELOR OF SCIENCE, BACHELOR OF FINE ARTS, BACHELOR OF MUSIC, BACHELOR OF MUSIC EDUCATION, AND MASTER OF ARTS IN EDUCATION. THE REGENTS ALSO APPROVED THE UNIVERSITY IN THE FOLLOWING TEACHER LICENSURE FIELDS: EARLY CHILDHOOD, MIDDLE CHILDHOOD, INTERVENTION SPECIALIST: MILD/MODERATE EDUCATIONAL NEEDS; ADOLESCENT TO YOUNG ADULT: EARTH SCIENCES, INTEGRATED LANGUAGE ARTS, INTEGRATED MATHEMATICS, INTEGRATED SOCIAL STUDIES, AND LIFE SCIENCES; MULTI-AGE: DRAMA/THEATER, FOREIGN LANGUAGE, MUSIC AND VISUAL ARTS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BPROCESS TO REVIEW FORM 990: THE 990 WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE ON THE BOARD'S WEB PORTAL BEFORE FILING. AN INDEPENDENT PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM, THE ORGANIZATION'S CONTROLLER, AND THE AUDIT COMMITTEE WILL DO A DETAILED REVIEW OF THE RETURN PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CMONITORING & ENFORCEMENT OF COMPLIANCE WITH CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY: ALL BOARD MEMBERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO ANNUALLY COMPLETE THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST QUESTIONNAIRE. REPORTED POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ARE DISCLOSED TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE AND DISCUSSED. IF A CONFLICT IS FOUND, THE MEMBER WITH THE CONFLICT ABSTAINS FROM VOTING ON THE RELATED ISSUE.
FORM 990, PART VI LINES 15A & 15BPROCESS TO REVIEW PRESIDENT, OFFICER, & KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION: PRESIDENT, OFFICER, & KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION IS REVIEWED USING COMPENSATION SURVEYS AND COMPENSATION DATA FROM PEER INSTITUTIONS. THE REVIEWS WERE LAST CONDUCTED IN NOVEMBER 2014. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWED THE PRESIDENT'S COMPENSATION IN 2012, AND THE PRESIDENT REVIEWED OFFICER AND KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION IN NOVEMBER 2014 AND AS NEW EMPLOYEES JOINED THE ORGANIZATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19AVAILABILITY OF GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, COI POLICY, & FINANCIAL STATEMENTS: THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9OTHER CHANGES IN NET ASSETS OR FUND BALANCES: CHANGE IN ASSUMPTIONS ON PBO'S: (648,436) DEFINED-BENEFIT PLAN NET GAIN ARISING DURING THE PERIOD: 493,092 AMORTIZATION OF PRIOR SERVICE CREDIT: (959,484) TOTAL $(1,114,828)

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (6 entries)

Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxt
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (4)
TRUSTOHNATRUST
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (2)
TRUSTORNATRUST
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST
TRUSTNYNATRUST
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (2)
TRUSTINNATRUST
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST
TRUSTCTNATRUST
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST
TRUSTAZNATRUST
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd