STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA: Form 990, tax year 2015

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA (EIN 59-0637653)
Tax period
2015-01-01 to 2015-12-31
Filed
2016-08-09
IRS object ID
201622229349300952
Schema version
2015v2.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2016-08-09T10:14:31-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2015-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN420714325PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RSM US LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1310 BROADWAY AVENUE S SUITE 300AddressLine1Txt
CityROCHESTERCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55904ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2015-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590637653EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TROPICAL FINANCIAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlTROPBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8882618328PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13050 CORPORATE WAYAddressLine1Txt
CityMIRAMARCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33025ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRICH HELBERPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone8882618328PhoneNum
Signature2016-07-19SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDANIEL W EDWARDSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00043974PTIN
Phone5072886476PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2015TaxYr
Build TS2016-12-15 16:53:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerRICH HELBERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13050 CORPORATE WAYAddressLine1Txt
CityMIRAMARCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33025ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$29,878,163GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption2106GroupExemptionNum
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.TROPICALFCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCREDIT UNIONOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTROPICAL FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION IS A NOT FOR PROFIT FINANCIAL COOPERATIVE, (CONTINUED ON SCH. O) PROVIDING MEMBER OWNERS WITH VALUABLE PRODUCTS, SERVICES AND EDUCATION TO HELP THEM ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee161TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers9TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$331,081TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$300,841NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$27,663,485PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$27,341,282CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,464,013PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,189,579CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$770,513PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,347,302CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$29,898,011PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$29,878,163CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,933,210PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,804,669CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$14,168,989PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$14,075,445CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$26,102,199PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$25,880,114CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,795,812PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,998,049CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$546,930,692TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$587,455,026TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$501,666,032TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$537,173,949TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$45,264,660NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$50,281,077NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTROPICAL FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION IS A NOT FOR PROFIT FINANCIAL COOPERATIVE, PROVIDING MEMBER OWNERS WITH VALUABLE PRODUCTS, SERVICES AND EDUCATION TO HELP THEM ACHIEVE THEIR GOALS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$25,880,114ExpenseAmt
DescINCOME FROM CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP AND FROM INVESTMENT OF MEMBERS' FUNDS PROVIDE THE FOUNDATION FROM WHICH THE ORGANIZATION CAN FUNCTION AND PROVIDE SERVICES TO ITS RESTRICTED MEMBERSHIP.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$25,880,114TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document12298IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee161EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RICH HELBERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8882618328PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13050 CORPORATE WAYAddressLine1Txt
CityMIRAMARCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33025ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtInstitutional TrusteeInstitutionalTrusteeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MC MARTINEZ
BOD/TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BN DIAMOND
BOD/AUDIT COMMITTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HP GEER
BOD/AUDIT COMMITTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ML REYES
BOD/AUDIT COMMITTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JM DONOHUE
BOD1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RP WISNIEWKI
BOD1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BK CRUIT
BOD/VICE CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
M PEREZ
BOD/SECRETARY/TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JL BELAUSTEGUI
BOD/CHAIRMAN/TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RW HELBER
CEO40.00$337,908$0$18,953Yes (X)
R SHAW
CFO40.00$80,510$0$12,791Yes (X)
B BURRESS
VP RETAIL SALES AND SERVIC40.00$138,606$0$9,383Yes (X)
A GOENAGA
VP/ADMIN SERVICES40.00$132,014$0$20,321Yes (X)
H MCGIFFIN
SVP/CLO40.00$194,525$0$6,074Yes (X)
E JIMENEZ
VP/HR40.00$129,689$0$15,761Yes (X)
A LEAHY-MCGRAW
VP MARKETING40.00$117,329$0$15,876Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,130,581TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$99,159TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K6IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERV
4575 SW RESEARCH WAYCORVALLISOR97339CORE SYSTEM/SOFTWARE$1,689,196
AETNA
PO BOX 532424CHARLOTTENC28290MEDICAL INSURANCE$1,234,814
DIGITAL INSIGHT
PO BOX 515306LOS ANGELESCA900516606ELECTRONIC BANKING SERVICE PROVIDER$759,228
SUNBEAM DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION
1401 79TH STREET CAUSEWAYMIAMIFL33141HD MPOC BRANCH LEASE$635,100
AT&T
PO BOX 105503ATLANTAGA303485503TELEPHONE/COMMUNICATIONS$632,206
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K27CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INCOME ON LOANS522100$18,088,306$18,088,306
CHARGES/FEES/OTHER522100$8,921,895$8,921,895
UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME900099$331,081$331,081
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$27,341,282TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,189,579TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,189,579RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER GAINS ON DISPOSITION OF LOADesc
Business522100BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$1,347,302TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,347,302RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,347,302OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$29,878,163TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$29,547,082RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$331,081UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$450,162TotalAmt
Program Services$450,162ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,917,209TotalAmt
Program Services$8,917,209ProgramServicesAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$713,168TotalAmt
Program Services$713,168ProgramServicesAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$999,873TotalAmt
Program Services$999,873ProgramServicesAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$724,257TotalAmt
Program Services$724,257ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$212,798TotalAmt
Program Services$212,798ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$157,468TotalAmt
Program Services$157,468ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,093,061TotalAmt
Program Services$1,093,061ProgramServicesAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$539,309TotalAmt
Program Services$539,309ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,905,720TotalAmt
Program Services$2,905,720ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,206,397TotalAmt
Program Services$2,206,397ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$332,205TotalAmt
Program Services$332,205ProgramServicesAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,975TotalAmt
Program Services$1,975ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,528,254TotalAmt
Program Services$1,528,254ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,201,117TotalAmt
Program Services$1,201,117ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$194,955TotalAmt
Program Services$194,955ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
ATM EXPENSE$1,226,126$1,226,126
MORTGAGE LOAN SERVICING$1,178,014$1,178,014
VISA & DEBIT CARD CHARG$461,456$461,456
BANK CHARGES$276,776$276,776

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$559,814TotalAmt
Program Services$559,814ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,880,114TotalAmt
Program Services$25,880,114ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,094,882BOYAmt
EOY$6,484,789EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,270,662BOYAmt
EOY$89,997,057EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,466,479BOYAmt
EOY$2,335,786EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$413,429,073BOYAmt
EOY$404,311,722EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,040,521BOYAmt
EOY$1,143,437EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$29,327,707LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$17,730,832LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,872,530BOYAmt
EOY$11,596,875EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$69,298,736BOYAmt
EOY$58,427,962EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$545,708BOYAmt
EOY$545,708EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,912,101BOYAmt
EOY$12,611,690EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$546,930,692BOYAmt
EOY$587,455,026EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,732,731BOYAmt
EOY$8,856,338EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$491,933,301BOYAmt
EOY$528,317,611EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$501,666,032BOYAmt
EOY$537,173,949EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,264,660BOYAmt
EOY$50,281,077EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,264,660BOYAmt
EOY$50,281,077EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$546,930,692BOYAmt
EOY$587,455,026EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,998,049ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$310,978NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$707,390OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Political Expenditures$14,130PoliticalExpendituresAmt
Expended527 Activities$14,130Expended527ActivitiesAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$14,130TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL Filed0Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LEAGUE OF SOUTHEASTERN CREDIT UNIONS - BROWARD CHAPTERBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13692 COOLIDGE COURTAddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32311ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN263100475EIN
Paid Internal Funds$14,130PaidInternalFundsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,550,188OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$5,550,188BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,178,678OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,609,146DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,569,532BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,139,890OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,827,552DepreciationAmt
Book Value$312,338BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,395,960OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$12,239,573DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,156,387BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$62,991OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$54,561DepreciationAmt
Book Value$8,430BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$11,596,875TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
MEMBER DEPOSITS - SHARE DRAFTS$119,271,508
MEMBER DEPOSITS - PREMIER 1 CHECKING$14,431,126
MEMBER DEPOSITS - MONEY MARKET ACCOUNT$82,886,475
MEMBER DEPOSITS - SHARES$209,420,691
MEMBER DEPOSITS - IRA SHARES$12,324,824
MEMBER DEPOSITS - SHARE & IRA CERTIFICATES$89,982,987
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$528,317,611TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$29,878,163TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$29,878,163RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$29,878,163TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$25,880,114TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$25,880,114ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$25,880,114TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE, AND LOCAL TAXES. THE INCOME TAXES TOPIC OF THE FASB ASC CLARIFIES ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES REPORTED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE INTERPRETATION PROVIDES CRITERIA FOR ASSESSMENT OF INDIVIDUAL TAX POSITIONS AND A PROCESS FOR RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. TAX POSITIONS ARE EVALUATED ON WHETHER THEY MEET THE MORE LIKELY THAN NOT STANDARD FOR SUSTAINABILITY UPON EXAMINATION BY TAX AUTHORITIES. THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION AS DEFINED IN THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) SECTION 501(C)(14). AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES DIRECTLY RELATED TO ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME (UBI) DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. BEGINNING IN MARCH 2008, THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS) RELEASED TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS (TAMS) TO SPECIFIC STATE-CHARTED CREDIT UNIONS SPECIFYING THE REVENUE SOURCES SUBJECT TO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX (UBIT). UBI MAY ALSO BE SUBJECT TO TAX IN CERTAIN STATES. MANAGEMENT HAS ASSESSED THE CREDIT UNION'S ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY AND DETERMINED THAT THE CREDIT UNION HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. CURRENTLY, THE 2014, 2013, AND 2012 FEDERAL INCOME TAX RETURNS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. THE FILING YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE STATE, IF APPLICABLE, MAY BE EQUAL TO, GREATER THAN OR LESS THAN YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
RW HELBER
CEO$293,169$0$38,239$0$6,500$0$5,200$0$13,753$0$356,861$0$0$0
A GOENAGA
VP/ADMIN SERVICES$128,832$0$3,182$0$0$0$2,823$0$17,498$0$152,335$0$0$0
H MCGIFFIN
SVP/CLO$185,888$0$8,637$0$0$0$0$0$6,074$0$200,599$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION HAS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP MAY PARTICIPATE IN THE ELECTION OF OFFICIALS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11FORM 990 WILL BE REVIEWED BY THE VP OF FINANCE AND CFO IF ANY QUESTIONS, THE VP OF FINANCE/CFO WILL THEN DISCUSS WITH THE CPA FIRM. THE FORM 990 WILL BE PRESENTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY SUBSEQUENT TO THE FORM BEING FILED THIS WILL BE RECORDED IN THE BOARD MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE POLICY REQUIRES REVIEW AND SIGNED ACKNOWLEDGEMENT ANNUALLY. THE EMPLOYEES ARE PRESENTED WITH THE HR POLICY ANNUALLY WHICH THEY SIGN ACKNOWLEDGING THAT THEY RECEIVED THE POLICY MANUAL AND THAT THEY WILL FOLLOW THE POLICIES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE REVIEW OF THE CEOS COMPENSATION IS A FUNCTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, WITH THE ASSISTANCE OF THE VICE PRESIDENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES AND ORGANIZATION DEVELOPMENT. THE BOARD USES AN EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION SURVEY FROM AN INDEPENDENT THIRD PARTY ON A PERIODIC BASIS TO DETERMINE THE CEOS COMPENSATION AND A SEPERATE THIRD PARTY STUDY IS USED FOR ALL OTHER POSITIONS IN THE ORGANIZATION. JOB GRADES AND PAY RANGES ARE ESTABLISHED THROUGH THE ASSISTANCE OF AN EXTERNAL THIRD PARTY VENDOR WITH SPECIALIZED EXPERTISE IN THIS AREA, AND MAINTAINED BY THE OFFICE OF HUMAN RESOURCES. THIS COMPENSATION SYSTEM IS REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CREDIT UNION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIALS ARE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC VIEWING ON THE NCUA.GOV VIA THE QUARTERLY 5300 FILING.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:PENSION PLAN LOSSES 271,441. POST-RETIREMENT PLAN LOSSES 435,949.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM PREVIOUS YEARS.