CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-1440283)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-10-27
- IRS object ID
- 202533009349301678
- Schema version
- 2024v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-10-27T12:40:44+00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 331498605 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Plante & Moran PLLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10 SOUTH RIVERSIDE PLAZA 9TH FLOOR | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CHICAGO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60606 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 381440283 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DORT FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DORT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8107678390 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 9048 HOLLY ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GRAND BLANC | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48439 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BRIAN WALDRON | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT/CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8107678390 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-10-27 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (true) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | DAVID LOWENTHAL CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00378651 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3122071040 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-10-27 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FLAGLER CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BRIAN WALDRON | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 9048 HOLLY ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GRAND BLANC | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48439 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $159,165,795 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.DORTONLINE.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1951 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES AND PRODUCTS TO MEMBERS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 444 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 9 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $122,521 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $100,498,708 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $144,302,390 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $7,119,556 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $12,379,424 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $107,618,264 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $156,681,814 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $179,814 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $446,427 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $25,002,167 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $35,717,366 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $71,104,002 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $107,650,128 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $96,285,983 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $143,813,921 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $11,332,281 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $12,867,893 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $2,342,921,086 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $2,316,815,802 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,135,077,451 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,097,096,896 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $207,843,635 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $219,718,906 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | OPENING DOORS TO OUR MEMBERS BY PROVIDING QUALITY FINANCIAL SERVICES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $0 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $0 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PROVIDE 116,814 MEMBERS WITH REGULAR SHARES, SHARE DRAFT, CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT, AND IRA ACCOUNTS TOTALING $1,822,569,778. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $0 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $0 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PROVIDE 93,625 LOANS INCLUDING VEHICLE, CREDIT CARD, HOME EQUITY, BUSINESS, PERSONAL, BOAT, MOTORCYCLE, MOTOR HOME, AND MORTGAGES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $0 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $0 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | OFFER AUTOMATED TELLER MACHINES, DEBIT CARDS, MONEY ORDERS, CHECK CASHING, TRAVELERS CHECKS, OVERDRAFT PROTECTION/COURTESY PAY, BILL PAY, AND VARIOUS INSURANCE AND INVESTMENT PROGRAMS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $0 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | false | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (true) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (true) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | false | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (true) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (true) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | false | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | false | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (true) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | false | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 36264 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 444 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (true) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (true) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (true) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (true) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | false | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | false | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | false | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | JEREMY ZAGER CFO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8107678390 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 9048 HOLLY ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | GRAND BLANC | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48439 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRUCE ALLAN | |||||||||
| TREASURER | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DANA STODDARD | |||||||||
| FIRST VICE CHAIR | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DIANE PIERCY | |||||||||
| SECRETARY | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DOUGLAS KIDD | |||||||||
| SECOND VICE CHAIR | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| WAYNE NATZKE | |||||||||
| CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BEVERLY KITTLE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JEFF SELLS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BRIAN WALDRON | |||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 50.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $999,612 | $0 | $61,685 | |||
| JEREMY ZAGER | |||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 50.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $329,012 | $0 | $48,299 | |||
| ADAM KOISHOR | |||||||||
| CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER | 50.0 | 0.0 | $236,608 | $0 | $39,557 | Yes (X) | |||
| DANIEL GATFIELD | |||||||||
| CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER | 50.0 | 0.0 | $239,021 | $0 | $28,880 | Yes (X) | |||
| DEANA TURCOTT | |||||||||
| CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER | 50.0 | 0.0 | $269,724 | $0 | $42,957 | Yes (X) | |||
| EDWARD STERLING | |||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 50.0 | 0.0 | $324,145 | $0 | $48,097 | Yes (X) | |||
| MICHAEL ANDERSON | |||||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER | 50.0 | 0.0 | $296,521 | $0 | $40,181 | Yes (X) | |||
| SHARON LOBO | |||||||||
| CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | 50.0 | 0.0 | $317,148 | $0 | $45,443 | Yes (X) | |||
| ANNA MORRIS | |||||||||
| REGIONAL BRANCH OPS MANAGER | 37.5 | 0.0 | $177,736 | $0 | $31,514 | Yes (X) | |||
| DEREK DRAKE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF ENTERPRISE RISK MANAGEMENT | 37.5 | 0.0 | $224,628 | $0 | $23,995 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOSE CANO | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF COMMERCIAL LENDING | 37.5 | 0.0 | $248,220 | $0 | $31,153 | Yes (X) | |||
| KEVIN ALGEO | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF CONSUMER LENDING | 37.5 | 0.0 | $180,560 | $0 | $20,471 | Yes (X) | |||
| KEVIN CARAGAY | |||||||||
| COMMERCIAL LENDING MANAGER | 37.5 | 0.0 | $186,740 | $0 | $34,078 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $4,029,675 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $496,310 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 58 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NCR VOYIX CORPORATION | |||||
| 864 SPRING STREET | ATLANTA | GA | 30308 | TECHNOLOGY | $2,064,048 |
| VISA USA | |||||
| PO BOX 742233 | LOS ANGELES | CA | 90074 | DATA PROCESSING | $1,796,726 |
| INFORMA BUSINESS SYSTEMS | |||||
| 5170 HARTSHORN DRIVE | FLUSHING | MI | 48433 | TECHNOLOGY | $1,366,637 |
| FISERV | |||||
| PO BOX 967057 | ATLANTA | GA | 31193 | TECHNOLOGY | $1,274,980 |
| H&S UNITED CONSTRUCTION | |||||
| PO BOX 320052 | FLINT | MI | 48532 | CONSTRUCTION | $798,380 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 50 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEMBER LOAN INCOME | 522100 | $117,826,922 | $117,826,922 | |
| FEE/OTHER INCOME | 524298 | $26,475,468 | $26,352,947 | $122,521 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $144,302,390 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,187,371 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $11,187,371 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,973,752 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $1,702,282 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,985,187 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $498,794 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$11,435 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $1,203,488 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,192,053 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,192,053 | ExclusionAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $156,681,814 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $155,367,240 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $122,521 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,192,053 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $416,427 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,000 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,366,890 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $24,908,677 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,817,506 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,503,949 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,120,344 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $117,887 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $386,961 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,873,020 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,572,258 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,546,892 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,321,621 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,651,348 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $786,913 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $58,367,669 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,505,557 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $464,858 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| INCOME TAX EXPENSE | -$1,500 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $8,587,860 |
| LOAN SERVICING | $8,108,451 |
| CARD PROCESSING | $6,683,999 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,676,334 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $143,813,921 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $235,316,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $140,980,562 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,588,448 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,352,866 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,218,746 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,474,214 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,690,938,506 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,761,770,710 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,822,537 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,879,168 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $64,137,141 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $24,949,594 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $36,168,521 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $39,187,547 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $116,082,618 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $96,085,015 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $129,871,338 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $148,887,531 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $72,328,968 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $71,960,412 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,585,404 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,237,777 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,342,921,086 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,316,815,802 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,052,916 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $22,286,706 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,896,246 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,508,414 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $120,000,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $67,500,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,988,128,289 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,004,801,776 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,135,077,451 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,097,096,896 | EOYAmt |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $207,843,635 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $219,718,906 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $207,843,635 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $219,718,906 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,342,921,086 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,316,815,802 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $12,867,893 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$172,120 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$820,502 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | false | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (true) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $9,973,669 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $9,973,669 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $30,508,513 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,007,026 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $24,501,487 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $324,290 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $324,290 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $23,091,181 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $18,618,278 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,472,903 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $239,488 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $239,488 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $39,187,547 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (8 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| Closely-held equity interests | ||
| Financial derivatives | ||
| MORTGAGE BACKED SECURITIES | $33,213,589 | F |
| COLLATERALIZED MORTGAGE OBLIGATIONS | $79,307,699 | F |
| SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION SECURITIES | $3,325,998 | F |
| REDEEMABLE CORPORATE PREFERRED STOCK | $13,782,921 | F |
| CORPORATE BONDS | $12,732,324 | F |
| FEDERAL HOME LOAN BANK STOCK | $6,525,000 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $148,887,531 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Federal Income Taxes | |
| MEMBERS' SHARES AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTS | $1,822,569,776 |
| NONMEMBER CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT | $182,232,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $2,004,801,776 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $156,707,291 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $25,477 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $25,477 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $156,681,814 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $156,681,814 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $143,839,398 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $143,839,398 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | -$25,477 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | -$25,477 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $143,813,921 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule D, Part IV, Line 2b Explanation of escrow agreement | CUSTODIAL ACCOUNTS ARE MAINTAINED FOR MORTGAGES. |
| Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2(d) Other revenues in audited financial statements not in form 990 | LOSS ON REPOSESSION OF ASSETS - 25477 |
| Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4(b) Other expenses in form 990 not in audited financial statements | LOSS ON REPOSESSION OF ASSETS - -25477 |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (4 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Catholic Charities | |||||||
| 901 CHIPPEWA ST | Flint | MI | 48506 | 381539243 | 501(C)(3) | $11,500 | Community Partnership |
| YMCA OF GREATER FLINT | |||||||
| 411 E 3RD ST | Flint | MI | 48503 | 381358056 | 501(C)(3) | $19,000 | Community Partnership |
| PALM BEACH COUNTY POLICE BENEVOLENT ASSOC | |||||||
| 2100 NORTH FLORIDA MANGO ROAD | WEST PALM BEACH | FL | 33409 | 200740342 | 501(c)(3) | $7,500 | COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIP |
| Hopewell Fund | |||||||
| 1828 L Street NW Suite 300-D | Washington | DC | 20036 | 473681860 | 501(c)(3) | $15,000 | Community Partnership |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 4 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | Scholarships | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 15 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $30,000 | CashGrantAmt |
| Non Cash Assistance | $0 | NonCashAssistanceAmt |
| Valuation Method Used | N/A | ValuationMethodUsedDesc |
| Non Cash Assistance | N/A | NonCashAssistanceDesc |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Scholarships are awarded based on an application process and scored evaluation using a rubric of all complete applications received. Winners are selected by a committee of volunteers based on ranked scores. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| First Class Or Charter Travel | Yes (X) | FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd |
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Idemnification Gross Up Pmts | Yes (X) | IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (true) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (true) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (true) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRIAN WALDRON | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $593,312 | $0 | $150,800 | $0 | $255,500 | $0 | $42,639 | $0 | $19,046 | $0 | $1,061,297 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JEREMY ZAGER | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $296,536 | $0 | $19,811 | $0 | $12,665 | $0 | $30,573 | $0 | $17,726 | $0 | $377,311 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| EDWARD STERLING | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | $318,998 | $0 | $1,044 | $0 | $4,103 | $0 | $32,889 | $0 | $15,208 | $0 | $372,242 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHARON LOBO | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | $293,260 | $0 | $19,812 | $0 | $4,076 | $0 | $30,235 | $0 | $15,208 | $0 | $362,591 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL ANDERSON | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF INFORMATION SYSTEMS OFFICER | $247,332 | $0 | $34,427 | $0 | $14,762 | $0 | $22,463 | $0 | $17,718 | $0 | $336,702 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DEANA TURCOTT | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER | $246,135 | $0 | $14,426 | $0 | $9,163 | $0 | $25,239 | $0 | $17,718 | $0 | $312,681 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ADAM KOISHOR | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER | $212,721 | $0 | $25,236 | $0 | -$1,349 | $0 | $21,931 | $0 | $17,626 | $0 | $276,165 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DANIEL GATFIELD | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER | $211,984 | $0 | $14,496 | $0 | $12,541 | $0 | $11,257 | $0 | $17,623 | $0 | $267,901 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOSE CANO | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF COMMERCIAL LENDING | $231,577 | $0 | $10,166 | $0 | $6,477 | $0 | $23,876 | $0 | $7,277 | $0 | $279,373 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DEREK DRAKE | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF ENTERPRISE RISK MANAGEMENT | $201,753 | $0 | $15,272 | $0 | $7,603 | $0 | $6,557 | $0 | $17,438 | $0 | $248,623 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN CARAGAY | ||||||||||||||
| COMMERCIAL LENDING MANAGER | $162,467 | $0 | $16,097 | $0 | $8,176 | $0 | $16,750 | $0 | $17,328 | $0 | $220,818 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANNA MORRIS | ||||||||||||||
| REGIONAL BRANCH OPS MANAGER | $171,046 | $0 | $7,561 | $0 | -$871 | $0 | $17,681 | $0 | $13,833 | $0 | $209,250 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN ALGEO | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF CONSUMER LENDING | $169,196 | $0 | $9,221 | $0 | $2,143 | $0 | $13,365 | $0 | $7,106 | $0 | $201,031 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a First-class or charter travel | THIS IS A BENEFIT FOR VOLUNTEERS AND SELECT MEMBERS OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT. TRAVEL EXPENSES FOR COMPANIONS ARE TREATED AS TAXABLE COMPENSATION. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Travel for companions | TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS OF VOLUNTEERS AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT IS TREATED AS TAXABLE COMPENSATION. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Tax indemnification and gross-up payments | THE PRESIDENT/CEO RECEIVED A GROSS UP PAYMENT TO COVER TAXES ON IMPUTED INTEREST ON SERP. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan | BRIAN WALDRON PARTICIPATED IN A SPLIT DOLLAR COLLATERAL INSURANCE SUPPLEMNTAL RETIREMENT PLAN - HIS LOAN RELATED TO THIS PLAN IS SHOWN ON SCHEDULE L. DORT FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION HAS A SUPPLEMENTAL EXECUTIVE RETIREMENT PLAN (SERP). IN 2024, BRIAN WALDRON ACCRUED BENEFITS AS A PARTICIPANT IN THE SERP PLAN, BUT DID NOT VEST IN THE PLAN. |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BRIAN WALDRON | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Relationship With Org | PRESIDENT/CEO | RelationshipWithOrgTxt |
| Loan Purpose | EXECUTIVE BENEFIT LOAN | LoanPurposeTxt |
| Loan From Organization | Yes (X) | LoanFromOrganizationInd |
| Original Principal | $10,060,262 | OriginalPrincipalAmt |
| Balance Due | $10,474,214 | BalanceDueAmt |
| Default | false | DefaultInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (true) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Written Agreement | Yes (true) | WrittenAgreementInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $10,474,214 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholders | ALL ACCOUNT HOLDERS ARE REFERRED TO AS MEMBERS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing body | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS ELECTED AT THE ANNUAL MEETING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b Decisions requiring approval by members or stockholders | DECISIONS SPECIFIED IN THE BYLAWS ARE REQUIRED TO BE APPROVED BY THE MEMBERS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing body | THE CEO AND CFO REVIEW THE COMPLETED FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policy | CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORMS ARE COMPLETED ANNUALLY AND ANSWERS ARE REVIEWED BY HUMAN RESOURCES. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management official | THE CREDIT UNION USES A 3RD PARTY SOFTWARE (COMPEASE) TO SET SALARIES VIA PAY GRADES FOR ALL POSITIONS IN THE CREDIT UNION. INFORMATION IS PROVIDED INDEPENDENTLY BY A 3RD PARTY, IS UPDATED ANNUALLY IN THE 3RD OR 4TH QUARTER OF EVERY YEAR, AND IS IMPLEMENTED IN APRIL OF THE FOLLOWING YEAR. ALL PAY GRADES ARE REVIEWED AND APPROVED ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THIS PROCESS WAS LAST UNDERTAKEN IN 2024. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employees | THE CREDIT UNION USES A 3RD PARTY SOFTWARE (COMPEASE) TO SET SALARIES VIA PAY GRADES FOR ALL POSITIONS IN THE CREDIT UNION. INFORMATION IS PROVIDED INDEPENDENTLY BY A 3RD PARTY, IS UPDATED ANNUALLY IN THE 3RD OR 4TH QUARTER OF EVERY YEAR, AND IS IMPLEMENTED IN APRIL OF THE FOLLOWING YEAR. ALL PAY GRADES ARE REVIEWED AND APPROVED ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THIS PROCESS WAS LAST UNDERTAKEN IN 2024. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the public | CREDIT UNION BYLAWS AND THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AT THE CREDIT UNION'S MAIN OFFICE. MONTHLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBY OF ALL CREDIT UNION BRANCH LOCATIONS WHICH ARE ACCESSIBLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC. THE QUARTERLY FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE REPORTS ARE ALSO AVAILABLE AT WWW.NCUA.GOV. |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balances | POSTRETIREMENT BENEFIT PLAN - -820502; Total - -820502; |
| Form 990, Part XII, Line 2c Change of oversight process or selection process | THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |