STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

INTERCOUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION: Form 990, tax year 2015

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
INTERCOUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION (EIN 44-0296100)
Tax period
2015-01-01 to 2015-12-31
Filed
2016-08-10
IRS object ID
201632239349300128
Schema version
2015v2.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2016-08-10T09:17:28-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2015-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN431365401PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE WHITLOCK COMPANY LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13271 E BATTLEFIELD SUITE 300AddressLine1Txt
CitySPRINGFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65804ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2015-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN440296100EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1INTERCOUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVEBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2ASSOCIATIONBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlINTEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5736742211PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1102 MAPLE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLICKINGCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65542ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonAARON BRADSHAWPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone5736742211PhoneNum
Signature2016-08-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOSEPH PAGEPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00887441PTIN
Phone4178810145PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2015TaxYr
Build TS2016-12-15 16:53:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerAARON BRADSHAWPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 209AddressLine1Txt
CityLICKINGCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP655420209ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$54,863,958GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.IECA.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization AssocYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationAssocInd
Formation1936FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSALE OF ELECTRICITY TO ITS MEMBERSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee119TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$54,578,173PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$52,505,057CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$648,493PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,755,672CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,284,931PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$603,229CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$56,511,597PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$54,863,958CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$9,990,885PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,242,186CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$41,035,002PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$40,915,559CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$51,025,887PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$51,157,745CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,485,710PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,706,213CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$138,829,081TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$144,610,269TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$96,858,951TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$98,946,243TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$41,970,130NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$45,664,026NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionSALE OF ELECTRICITY TO ITS MEMBERSMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE DEPENDABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO APPROXIMATELY 24,000 RESIDENTIAL, FARM AND COMMERCIAL MEMBERS IN ALL OR PART OF DENT, PHELPS, TEXAS, CRAWFORD, GASCONADE, LACLEDE, MARIES, PULASKI, SHANNON AND WRIGHT COUNTIES, AS WELL AS PROVIDE EDUCATION RELATING TO ELECTRICAL SAFETY AND ENERGY EFFICIENCYDesc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document67IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee119EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$52,505,057MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$603,229OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JULIA CHAMBERSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5736742211PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1102 MAPLE AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityLICKINGCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65542ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
DENNIS BAIRD
DIRECTOR8.00Yes (X)$11,859$0$0
DOYLE BRADFORD
DIRECTOR6.00Yes (X)$17,966$0$0
SAMUEL S AUXIER
DIRECTOR4.00Yes (X)$9,217$0$0
JAMES E WHITE
PRESIDENT12.00Yes (X)$19,341$12,016$0Yes (X)
RICHARD H ICHORD III
VICE PRESIDENT6.00Yes (X)$22,797$0$0Yes (X)
TED E SHEPPARD
DIRECTOR9.00Yes (X)$24,041$0$0
TOM W FLEENER
SECRETARY/TREASURER9.00Yes (X)$19,841$0$0Yes (X)
MATTHEW DUNCAN
DIRECTOR7.00Yes (X)$18,658$0$0
MICHAEL SMITH
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$9,467$0$0
AARON BRADSHAW
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER40.00$174,256$0$0Yes (X)
JACK R RINNE
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS40.00$116,320$0$0Yes (X)
BRIAN NELSON
DIRECTOR OF ENGINEERING40.00$123,257$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$567,020TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$12,016TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ARKANSAS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC
PO BOX 190257LITTLE ROCKAR722190257R-O-W CLEARING$1,968,293
ARBOR ROW
PO BOX 571OSCEOLAMO64776R-O-W CLEARING$684,394
ASPLUNDH TREE EXPERT CO
708 BLAIR MILL ROADWILLOW GROVEPA19090R-O-W CLEARING$609,979
NISC
PO BOX 1147MANDANND58554COMPUTER SYSTEM SUPPORT/CONSUMER BILLING$537,108
WILLIAMS CONSTRUCTION INC
2119 EAST DIVISIONSPRINGFIELDMO65803BUILDING CONSTRUCTION$492,586
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K7CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
SALE OF ELECTRICITY221000$51,825,476$51,825,476
OTHER OPERATING REVENUE221000$679,581$679,581
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$52,505,057TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$730,376TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$730,376ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$1,025,296OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$1,025,296OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,025,296TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,025,296RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
RENT FROM ELECTRIC PROPERTY221000$512,899$512,899
PATRONAGE CAPITAL221000$90,330$90,330
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$603,229OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$54,863,958TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$54,133,582RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$730,376ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$579,998TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,917,817TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,767,597TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,384,327TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$592,447TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$94,775TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,820TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$148,266TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$143,736TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$411,470TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$281,675TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$136,193TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$51,142TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,285,251TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,155,924TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER COSTS$27,577,494
DISTRIBUTION MAINTENANC$4,332,911
DISTRIBUTIONS OPERATION$732,027
CUSTOMER SERVICE AND IN$191,779

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$339,096TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$51,157,745TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,314,806BOYAmt
EOY$7,502,996EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$196BOYAmt
EOY$227EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,277,356BOYAmt
EOY$5,489,187EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$308,333BOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,274,944BOYAmt
EOY$2,160,223EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$153,736,699LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$45,946,276LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$104,611,202BOYAmt
EOY$107,790,423EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,838,845BOYAmt
EOY$19,512,995EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,203,399BOYAmt
EOY$2,154,218EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$138,829,081BOYAmt
EOY$144,610,269EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,350,464BOYAmt
EOY$4,470,289EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$234,850BOYAmt
EOY$485,423EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$47,168,769BOYAmt
EOY$50,294,784EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,104,868BOYAmt
EOY$43,695,747EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$96,858,951BOYAmt
EOY$98,946,243EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,970,130BOYAmt
EOY$45,664,026EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,970,130BOYAmt
EOY$45,664,026EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$138,829,081BOYAmt
EOY$144,610,269EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,706,213ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$12,317OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$406,399OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$406,399BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,563,730OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,392,604DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,171,126BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$147,766,570OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$44,553,672DepreciationAmt
Book Value$103,212,898BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$107,790,423TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES$1,159,852C
INVESTMENTS IN ASSOC ORGANIZATIONS PATRONAGE CAPITAL$15,737,571C
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT LOANS$418,392C
INVESTMENT IN SECURITIES$2,197,180F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$19,512,995TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS$23,128,712
ACCRUED PENSION COSTS$19,989,915
MEMBER DEPOSITS$577,120
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$43,695,747TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$54,863,958TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$54,863,958RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$54,863,958TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$51,157,745TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$51,157,745ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$51,157,745TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES PRESCRIBE A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN AND ALSO PROVIDES GUIDANCE ON VARIOUS RELATED MATTERS SUCH AS THE POSITION THE COOPERATIVE HAS TAKEN THAT THE ORGANIZATION IS EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES. THE COOPERATIVE'S INCOME TAX FILINGS ARE SUBJECT TO AUDIT BY VARIOUS TAXING AUTHORITIES. THE COOPERATIVE'S OPEN TAX AUDIT PERIODS ARE 2012 - 2015. IN EVALUATING THE COOPERATIVE'S TAX POSITIONS, INTERPRETATIONS AND TAX PLANNING STRATEGIES ARE CONSIDERED. THE COOPERATIVE BELIEVES THEIR ESTIMATES ARE APPROPRIATE BASED ON CURRENT FACTS AND CIRCUMSTANCES.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ROUNDING

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonAARON BRADSHAWPersonNm
TitleCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$157,974BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$0BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$16,282OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$0DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$0NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$174,256TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationEMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS ARE REVIEWED BY THE BOARD AND APPROVED ON AN ANNUAL BASISExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
SHO-ME ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE
DIRECTOR$24,673,398PURCHASED POWER0
ASSOCIATED MISSOURI ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE
MEMBER$276,630PUBLISH RURAL MISSOURI,DUES, TRAINING AND VARIOUS OTHER SERVICES0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6MEMBERS
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERS VOTE ON BOARD MEMBERS
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BYES, MEMBERS VOTE BOARD MEMBERS IN.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11THE 990 WAS PREPARED BY INDEPENDENT AUDITORS AND REVIEWED BY THE CHIEF OFFICER AND DIRECTOR OF FINANCE. IT WILL BE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR DISCUSSION, REVIEW AND ACCEPTANCE PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CPOLICIES ARE REVIEWED PERIODICALLY THROUGHOUT THE YEAR. BOARD HAS AN ESTABLISHED POLICY COMMITTEE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15MANAGEMENT REVIEWS COMPENSATION ANNUALLY BASED ON DATA RECEIVED FROM AMEC AND NRECA SHOWING LOCAL AND NATIONAL WAGES FOR COMPARABLE POSITIONS. SALARY ADJUSTMENTS ARE APPROVED BY BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIPS ISSUED -25. CHANGE IN PATRONAGE CAPITAL -2,330,963. DONATED CAPITAL 55,572. POST-RETIREMENT BENEFIT OBLIGATION ACTUARIAL GAIN 2,497,071. PENSION BENEFIT OBLIGATION ACTUARIAL GAIN 924,448. UNREALIZED GAINS AND (LOSSES) -1,158,420.
FORM 990 PART XII LINE 2CNO CHANGES FROM PRIOR YEAR PROCESS.
OFFICERS PENSION AMOUNTSBENEFITS RELATED TO THE DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN HAVE NOT BEEN INCLUDED IN THE COMPENSATION TOTALS AS THE SPECIFIC BENEFIT BY PARTICIPANT IS BASED ON A VARIETY OF FACTORS, INCLUDING THE INDIVIDUAL'S SELECTED RETIREMENT DATE, SALARY CLOSE TO RETIREMENT, YEARS OF SERVICE AND VESTING STATUS. THE MAXIMUM BENEFIT UNDER THE PLAN IS 55% OF THE INDIVIDUAL'S AVERAGE ANNUAL COMPENSATION RECEIVED FOR A FIVE CONSECUTIVE YEAR PERIOD.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1INTERCOUNTY CHARITABLE AND EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 209AddressLine1Txt
CityLICKINGCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65542ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN431911006EIN
Primary ActivitiesCOMMUNITYPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(C)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status7PublicCharityStatusTxt
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
INTERCOUNTY MARKETING AND SERVICES
PO BOX 209LICKINGMO65542431848041MARKETINGMON/AC$4,066$92,4461.000000
INTERCOUNTY TELE-TECH LLC
PO BOX 209LICKINGMO65542431815843COMMUNICATIONSMON/AC$14,113$149,2601.000000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (1)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
INTERCOUNTY MARKETING AND SERVICES
Q$70,963COST
TELETECH
O$56,616COST
TELETECH
J$30,000COST