GREAT LAKES CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2015
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- GREAT LAKES CREDIT UNION (EIN 36-1163912)
- Tax period
- 2015-01-01 to 2015-12-31
- Filed
- 2016-08-15
- IRS object ID
- 201632289349301933
- Schema version
- 2015v2.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2016-08-15T10:20:25-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2015-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 420714325 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RSM US LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 801 NICOLLET MALL SUITE 1100 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNEAPOLIS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55402 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2015-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 361163912 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GREAT LAKES CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | GREA | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8475787000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2111 WAUKEGAN ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BANNOCKBURN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60015 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | KAMIL SAKICI | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EVP/CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8475787000 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2016-08-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | GERALD B KISSELL | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00092658 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6123324300 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2015 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2016-12-15 16:53:06Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | VIKKI KAISER | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2111 WAUKEGAN ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BANNOCKBURN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60015 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $63,959,827 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.GLCU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1938 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE PRIMARY EXEMPT PURPOSE OF GREAT LAKES CREDIT UNION (GLCU) IS TO PROVIDE LOANS, SAVINGS ACCOUNTS, AND OTHER FINANCIAL SERVICES THAT PROMOTE THE FINANCIAL PROSPERITY OF OUR 71,902 MEMBERS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 318 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 10 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $249,272 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$23,193 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $28,126,350 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $29,857,668 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $4,000,164 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $3,106,582 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $41,591 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $123,160 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $32,168,105 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $33,087,410 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $5,092 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $2,345,423 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $2,095,991 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $14,628,424 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $15,375,291 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $13,579,629 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $14,327,317 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $30,553,476 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $31,803,691 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,614,629 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,283,719 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $639,824,290 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $719,627,155 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $577,349,621 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $650,245,048 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $62,474,669 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $69,382,107 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE PRIMARY EXEMPT PURPOSE OF GREAT LAKES CREDIT UNION (GLCU) IS TO PROVIDE LOANS, SAVINGS ACCOUNTS, AND OTHER FINANCIAL SERVICES THAT PROMOTE THE FINANCIAL PROSPERITY OF OUR 71,902 MEMBERS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | LOANS ARE GRANTED TO INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE MEMBERS IN GOOD STANDING WITH THE CREDIT UNION AND WHO QUALIFY FOR SUCH LOANS. FOR 2015, GLCU PROVIDED THE FOLLOWING LOANS - 418 MORTGAGES TOTALING $89,050,356; 5,419 VEHICLE LOANS TOTALING $100,620,909; 11,064 CONSUMER LOANS TOTALING $40,129,831. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ATM/DEBIT CARDS AND CHECK CARDS ARE AVAILABLE TO MEMBERS WHO APPLY FOR ELECTRONIC ACCESS TO THEIR ACCOUNTS FOR DEPOSIT AND WITHDRAWAL OF FUNDS AND ACCOUNT INFORMATION. VARIOUS TYPES OF CHECKING ACCOUNTS ARE OFFERED TO MEMBERS, SOME WITH NO MONTHLY SERVICE FEE. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | VARIOUS INSURANCE PRODUCTS ARE OFFERED TO MEMBERS. TYPES OF PRODUCTS OFFERED INCLUDE CREDIT LIFE, CREDIT DISABILITY, MECHANICAL BREAKDOWN PROTECTION (MBP), AND FINANCIAL GAP PROTECTION. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 17155 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 318 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (1) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | KAMIL SAKICI | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8475787000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2111 WAUKEGAN ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BANNOCKBURN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60015 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAMES FABRIE | ||||||||
| CHAIR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| R LEE PIEKARZ | ||||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BERTINE A NIXON | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PATRICE PRICE | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RICH DURANTE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KEVIN LEMAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JIM E MARCH | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SHIRLEY M SOLBERG | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| STEPHEN M PARK | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| VIKKI KAISER | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $477,699 | $0 | $22,821 | |||
| KAMIL SAKICI | ||||||||
| EVP-CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $279,444 | $0 | $27,933 | |||
| LORRAINE KOST | ||||||||
| SVP-CAO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $158,799 | $0 | $18,632 | |||
| RICH EDWARDS | ||||||||
| SVP-CLO | 40.00 | $225,495 | $0 | $8,925 | Yes (X) | |||
| KEVIN BOGAC | ||||||||
| SVP-CIO | 40.00 | $214,920 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| YVONNE BAILEY | ||||||||
| SVP-COO | 40.00 | $180,440 | $0 | $23,941 | Yes (X) | |||
| BRIAN BOCKHOLDT | ||||||||
| SALES MANAGER | 40.00 | $185,196 | $0 | $16,486 | Yes (X) | |||
| MICHAEL WALKER | ||||||||
| MORTGAGE TRAINING SALES MA | 40.00 | $130,604 | $0 | $10,987 | Yes (X) | |||
| JIM P BUERER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF INFORMATION SYSTEMS | 40.00 | $111,618 | $0 | $16,899 | Yes (X) | |||
| DION K ROSECRANS | ||||||||
| IT SOLUTIONS ENGINEER | 40.00 | $106,373 | $0 | $4,252 | Yes (X) | |||
| ELENA PALOUMPIS | ||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR | 40.00 | $102,584 | $0 | $5,483 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,173,172 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $156,359 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC | |||||
| PO BOX 609 | MONETT | MO | 65708 | SOFTWARE | $763,829 |
| EFRAIM CARLSON AND SON INC | |||||
| 14052 PETRONELLA DR STE 105 | LIBERTYVILLE | IL | 60048 | GENERAL CONTRACTOR | $733,803 |
| MERIDIAN IT INC | |||||
| PO BOX 33950 | CHICAGO | IL | 60694 | NETWORK SUPPORT | $512,850 |
| DAKOTA SECURITY SYSTEMS INC | |||||
| 2201 E 54TH ST N | SIOUX FALLS | SD | 57104 | SECURITY | $338,816 |
| KELSO-BURNETT CO | |||||
| 5200 NEWPORT DRIVE | ROLLING MEADOWS | IL | 60008 | ELECTRICAL SERVICES | $210,268 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS | 522100 | $21,012,768 | $21,012,768 | |
| SERVICE FEE INCOME | 522100 | $3,990,237 | $3,870,059 | $120,178 |
| ATM/CREDIT CARD SERVICES | 522100 | $3,411,731 | $3,290,411 | $121,320 |
| FEE/OTHER MISC INCOME | 522100 | $1,442,932 | $1,442,932 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $29,857,668 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,629,257 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $7,774 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,621,483 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $62,025 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $52,335 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $9,690 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $9,690 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $9,690 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $31,045,776 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $1,251,631 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $30,820,082 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $225,694 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $1,251,631 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,477,325 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,477,325 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | GAIN FROM MERGER | Desc |
| Business | 523000 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $113,470 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $113,470 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $113,470 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $33,087,410 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $29,729,640 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $249,272 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,108,498 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,092 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,095,991 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,649,124 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,146,828 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $361,529 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,181,038 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,036,772 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $247,209 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $168,540 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,572 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,363,934 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $412,537 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,380,031 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,419,817 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $376,520 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $288,789 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,228,240 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $298,290 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $1,779,130 |
| EQUIPMENT MAINT | $855,852 |
| ATM NETWORK FEES | $218,722 |
| CK & PMT PROCESSING FEE | $77,621 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,210,513 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $31,803,691 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $58,819,489 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $61,874,193 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,959,188 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,037,208 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $405,844,410 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $487,504,263 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $948,176 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,078,801 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $45,416,898 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $16,156,866 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,119,382 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,260,032 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $119,566,755 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $94,039,606 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,528,644 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,187,249 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,170,452 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,895,189 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,867,794 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $22,750,614 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $639,824,290 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $719,627,155 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,703,724 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,756,638 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,953,117 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,507,214 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,100,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,500,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $549,592,780 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $632,481,196 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $577,349,621 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $650,245,048 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,474,669 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $69,382,107 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,474,669 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $69,382,107 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $639,824,290 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $719,627,155 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,283,719 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $108,991 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $5,514,728 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Political Expenditures | $2,550 | PoliticalExpendituresAmt |
| Internal Funds Contributed | $2,550 | InternalFundsContributedAmt |
| Total Exempt Function Expend | $2,550 | TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt |
| Form1120 POL Filed | Yes (1) | Form1120POLFiledInd |
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CREDIT UNION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1807 W DIEHL ROAD 3107 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NAPERVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60566 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 363092340 | EIN |
| Paid Internal Funds | $2,550 | PaidInternalFundsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I-A, LINE 1: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES POLITICAL EXPENDITURES FOR THE PURPOSE OF SUPPORTING THE CREDIT UNION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $554,923 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $9,973,544 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $10,528,467 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $20,507,244 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $7,562,960 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $12,944,284 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $167,874 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,047 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $165,827 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $10,805,162 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $7,261,052 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,544,110 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,408,151 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,330,807 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,077,344 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $29,260,032 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| MEMBERS' SHARES | $626,481,196 |
| INVESTMENTS TRADED BUT NOT SETTLED | $6,000,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $632,481,196 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $33,139,745 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $33,139,745 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$52,335 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$52,335 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $33,087,410 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $31,856,026 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $52,335 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $52,335 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $31,803,691 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $31,803,691 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | ESCROW ACCOUNTS ARE HELD TEMPORARILY FOR CURRENT CUSTOMERS ENGAGED IN LOAN ACTIVITY. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE, FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. THE CREDIT UNION DID NOT INCUR ANY UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX IN 2015 AND 2014. A TAX POSITION WILL BE RECOGNIZED AS A BENEFIT ONLY IF IT IS "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" THAT THE TAX POSITION WOULD BE SUSTAINED IN A TAX EXAMINATION, WITH A TAX EXAMINATION BEING PRESUMED TO OCCUR. THE AMOUNT RECOGNIZED WILL BE THE LARGEST AMOUNT OF TAX BENEFIT THAT IS GREATER THAN 50% LIKELY OF BEING REALIZED ON EXAMINATION. FOR TAX POSITIONS NOT MEETING THE "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" TEST, NO TAX BENEFIT WILL BE RECORDED. MANAGEMENT EVALUATED THE CREDIT UNION'S TAX POSITIONS AND CONCLUDED THAT THE CREDIT UNION HAD TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES REPORTED AS REVENUE -52,335. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES REPORTED AS REVENUE 52,335. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | 0 | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 6 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $5,092 | CashGrantAmt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VIKKI KAISER | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $351,221 | $0 | $3,000 | $0 | $123,478 | $0 | $10,600 | $0 | $14,671 | $0 | $502,970 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KAMIL SAKICI | ||||||||||||||
| EVP-CFO | $203,274 | $0 | $45,000 | $0 | $31,170 | $0 | $10,316 | $0 | $19,549 | $0 | $309,309 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LORRAINE KOST | ||||||||||||||
| SVP-CAO | $107,696 | $0 | $23,000 | $0 | $28,103 | $0 | $6,410 | $0 | $13,753 | $0 | $178,962 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RICH EDWARDS | ||||||||||||||
| SVP-CLO | $168,173 | $0 | $26,000 | $0 | $31,322 | $0 | $8,925 | $0 | $1,631 | $0 | $236,051 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN BOGAC | ||||||||||||||
| SVP-CIO | $157,418 | $0 | $30,000 | $0 | $27,502 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,246 | $0 | $216,166 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| YVONNE BAILEY | ||||||||||||||
| SVP-COO | $119,303 | $0 | $32,000 | $0 | $29,137 | $0 | $6,325 | $0 | $18,902 | $0 | $205,667 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRIAN BOCKHOLDT | ||||||||||||||
| SALES MANAGER | $59,534 | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | $124,662 | $0 | $5,519 | $0 | $11,773 | $0 | $202,488 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 1A | GREAT LAKES CREDIT UNION ALLOWS A COMPANION TO JOIN EACH DIRECTOR OR SENIOR MANAGEMENT MEMBER ON ONE BUSINESS TRAVEL A YEAR. THE COMPANIONS ARE EXPECTED TO PARTICIPATE IN THE NETWORKING EVENTS AND REPRESENT GLCU. THE TRAVEL EXPENSES ARE CURRENTLY NOT TREATED AS TAXABLE COMPENSATION. |
| PART I, LINE 4B | THE ORGANIZATION HAS A 457(F) PLAN FOR ITS CEO, VIKKI KAISER. THERE WERE NO DISTRIBUTIONS TO THE CEO DURING THE YEAR. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 | VICKI KAISER & KAMIL SAKICI, BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | ALL MEMBERS OF GREAT LAKES CREDIT UNION ARE GIVEN ONE VOTE IN ELECTIONS WITHOUT PREFERENCE TO THE AMOUNT OF FUNDS THEY HAVE ON DEPOSIT WITH THE CREDIT UNION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | GREAT LAKES CREDIT UNION IS A MEMBER OWNED COOPERATIVE BUSINESS ORGANIZATION, GOVERNED BY A NINE MEMBER BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE BOARD IS COMPRISED OF ACTIVE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION WHO ARE SELECTED BY THE MEMBERSHIP THROUGH A DEMOCRATIC ELECTION PROCESS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11 | THE ORGANIZATION'S MANAGEMENT REVIEWS THE FORM 990 IN DETAIL WITH THEIR PAID TAX PREPARERS. SUBSEQUENT TO THIS REVIEW, A FULL COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY DURING THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD MEETING PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS. ANY BOARD MEMBERS NOT PRESENT AT THIS BOARD MEETING ARE SENT A PAPER OR ELECTRONIC COPY OF THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE ORGANIZATION'S OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, TRUSTEES, AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO ANNUALLY DISCLOSE ANY ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST THEY MAY HAVE WITH THE ORGANIZATION. THE EVP-CFO REVIEWS EACH POLICY STATEMENT SIGNED BY THESE INDIVIDUALS TO DETERMINE IF ANY CONFLICTS EXIST AND NEED TO BE BROUGHT TO THE ATTENTION OF THE BOARD. IF A CONFLICT ARISES, THE RESPECTIVE BOARD MEMBER WILL ABSTAIN FROM ANY RELATED DISCUSSION, VOTE OR SIMILAR ACTION ON THE MATTER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | BUILDING ON THE PROCESS GLCU BEGAN IN 2011 WITH CARDWELL ASSOCIATES, AND USING EXTERNAL SALARY DATA FROM CUES, THE BOARD REVIEWS PRESIDENT/CEO DATA FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION AND PRESIDENT/CEO EXECUTIVE SALARY SURVEY DATA FOR EXECUTIVE SALARY DETERMINATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST FOR THE SAME PERIOD OF DISCLOSURE AS SET FORTH IN SECTION 6104(D). |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | EQUITY ACQUIRED IN MERGER 5,514,728. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GREAT LAKES CREDIT SERVICE ORGANIZATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2525 GREEN BAY ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NORTH CHICAGO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60064 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 363429771 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | CREDIT UNION | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | IL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $0 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $97 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GLCU | BusinessNameLine1Txt |