UNITED COMMUNITY ACTION NETWORK: Form 990, tax year 2013
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- UNITED COMMUNITY ACTION NETWORK (EIN 93-0587136)
- Tax period
- 2013-07-01 to 2014-06-30
- Filed
- 2015-04-21
- IRS object ID
- 201501119349300240
- Schema version
- 2013v4.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2015-04-21T19:12:21-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2014-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 930764156 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | NEUNER DAVIDSON & COOLEY LLC | BusinessNameLine1 |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 1786 | AddressLine1 |
| City | ROSEBURG | City |
| State | OR | State |
| ZIP Code | 97470 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2013-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 930587136 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UNITED COMMUNITY ACTION NETWORK | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | UNIT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5416723421 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 280 KENNETH FORD DRIVE | AddressLine1 |
| City | ROSEBURG | City |
| State | OR | State |
| ZIP Code | 97470 | ZIPCode |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DAN MCCUE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5414923508 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2015-04-13 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| PTIN | P00117178 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5416724886 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2013 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2016-02-25 16:41:14Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | DAN MCCUE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 280 KENNETH FORD DRIVE | AddressLine1 |
| City | ROSEBURG | City |
| State | OR | State |
| ZIP Code | 97470 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $18,808,947 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.UCANCAP.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1969 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | CREATING SOLUTIONS TO POVERTY. IMPROVING LIVES IN OUR COMMUNITY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 11 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 282 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 3347 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $40,030 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$8,505 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $15,387,072 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $15,794,196 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $1,555,448 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $2,663,048 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $11,753 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $70,879 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $550,787 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $67,603 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $17,505,060 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $18,595,726 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $2,845,963 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $3,724,657 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,733,114 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,575,689 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $13,680 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $10,040 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $28,566 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $7,669,783 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $6,695,418 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $17,262,540 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $17,005,804 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $242,520 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,589,922 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $15,583,712 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $17,491,204 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,483,043 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,466,275 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $13,100,669 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $15,024,929 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | CREATING SOLUTIONS TO POVERTY. IMPROVING LIVES IN OUR COMMUNITY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $3,177,063 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $99,217 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | CHILD SERVICES PROGRAMDOUGLAS COUNTY HEADSTART AND EARLY HEAD START - PROVIDES AND EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION FOR LOW-INCOME OR DISABLED THREE- AND FOUR-YEAR-OLD CHILDREN THROUGH CLASSROOM AND HOME-BASED PROGRAMS DESIGNED TO PREPARE CHILDREN FOR THE PUBLIC SCHOOL EXPERIENCE. THE EARLY HEAD START PROGRAM PROVIDES SERVICES FOR PREGNANT MOM AND CHILDREN FROM BIRTH TO THREE YEARS THROUGH A COMBINATION OF HOME-BASED SERVICES AND CENTER-BASED SERVICES. PARENT EDUCATION AND FAMILY INVOLVEMENT ARE PROMOTED THROUGH PARENTING SUPPORT GROUPS, VOLUNTEERING IN THE CLASSROOM, AND ASSISTANCE IN PROGRAM PLANNING. SUPPORT SERVICES INCLUDE PAYMENT OF MEDICAL AND DENTAL SERVICES FOR ENROLLED CHILDREN. IN-KIND PROFESSIONAL SERVICES USAGE: $187,295UCAN HEALTHY KIDS - ASSISTS LOW INCOME HOUSEHOLDS APPLY FOR FREE OR LOW-COST HEALTH CARE COVERAGE FOR CHILDREN WHO DON'T HAVE HEALTH INSURANCE. COVERAGE IS REQUESTED THROUGH THE OREGON HEALTH PLAN AND ONCE ACCEPTED, INCLUDES DOCTOR VISITS, DENTAL CARE, VISION, AND LASTS AT LEAST ONE YEAR OR LONGER AS LONG AS THE CHILD IS STILL ELIGIBLE. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $3,064,974 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $2,718,852 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | EMERGENCY SERVICES PROVIDES INFORMATION ON CONSERVING ENERGY AND SUPPORT TO LOW-INCOME INDIVIDUALS IN SUPPLYING THEIR ENERGY NEEDS. PAYMENTS ARE MADE ON BEHALF OF PERSONS TO THE ENERGY COMPANIES AND HOUSING MAY COME IN THE FORM OF A HOTEL VOUCHER. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $623,650 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | THE WEATHERIZATION PROGRAM PROVIDES ENERGY CONSERVATION INFORMATION, MEASURES, RETROFITS AND UPGRADES TO INCOME-ELIGIBLE FAMILIES DESIGNED TO REDUCE HOME UTILITY USAGE AND COSTS. FUNDING IS PROVIDED THROUGH THE US DEPT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES' LOW-INCOME HOME ENERGY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM (LIHEAP) AND THROUGH STATE OF OREGON'S SENATE BILL 1149, ENERGY DEREGULATION DOLLARS ENTITLED, ENERGY CONSERVATION HELPING OREGONIANS (ECHO) FUNDS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp (6 entries)
| ExpenseExpenseAmt | RevenueRevenueAmt | DescDesc | GrantGrantAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| $1,728,493 | $830,450 | TRANSPORTATION PROGRAM:MEDICAID TRANSPORTATION - PROVIDES TRANSPORTATION SERVICES TO ELIGIBLE OREGON HEALTH PLAN AND ELIGIBLE MEDICAID CLIENTS TRAVELING TO AUTHORIZED MEDICAL SERVICES IN DOUGLAS AND JOSEPHINE COUNTIES. THE SERVICE IS PROVIDED IN CONJUNCTION WITH TRANSLINK AND IS PROVIDED TO CLIENTS WHO HAVE NO OTHER MEANS TO GET TO THEIR MEDICAL SERVICES.U-TRANS - PROVIDES PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION SERVICE IN DOUGLAS COUNTY. U-TRANS SERVES THE GREATER ROSEBURG AREA, WITH COMMUTER SERVICES STRETCHING FROM SUTHERLIN, OREGON TO CANYONVILLE, OREGON. THE DOUGLAS COUNTY HEALTH DEPARTMENT OVERSEES THE U-TRANS OPERATIONS WITH UCAN CONTRACTING TO PROVIDE THE SERVICE. U-TRANS IS FUNDED THROUGH PARTNERSHIPS WITH CITIES, THE COUNTY, STATE AGENCIES, AREA EMPLOYERS AND FARE REVENUE. | |
| $3,452,902 | FOOD SHARES FOOD PROGRAM - OPERATES A REGIONAL FOOD BANK LOCATED IN DOUGLAS AND JOSEPHINE COUNTIES. INDIVIDUALS COLLECT, WAREHOUSE, AND DISTRIBUTE DONATED AND SURPLUS FOOD, INCLUDING USDA AND OREGON FOOD BANK COMMODITIES. FOOD IS DISTRIBUTED TO LOCAL EMERGENCY FOOD AGENCIES, COMMUNITY KITCHENS, AND OTHER SUPPLEMENTAL FOOD BANKS. | $273,860 | |
| $571,595 | $364,312 | THE PROPERTY MANAGEMENT PROGRAM ACCOUNTS FOR REVENUES RECEIVED FOR THE PURPOSE OF PROVIDING SHELTER TO NEEDY FAMILIES. THE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM ACCOUNTS FOR GRANT REVENUES USED TO DEVELOP, REHABILITATE, AND CONSTRUCT LOW TO MODERATE-INCOME HOUSING PROJECTS, EITHER INDEPENDENTLY OR IN CONJUNCTION WITH OTHER NON-PROFIT AGENCIES. THE TRANSITIONAL HOUSING PROGRAM OWNS AND OPERATES TRANSITIONAL HOUSING FOCUSED ON MOVING FAMILIES TO STABILIZATION. THE PARTICIPANTS IN THIS PROGRAM ARE CHARGED A BELOW-MARKET RENTAL RATE AND COMPLETE A TRANSITIONAL PROGRAM TO ASSIST THEM BECOMING SELF-SUFFICIENT. LOW-INCOME RESIDENTS ARE ALSO PROVIDED WITH COUNSELING AND INFORMATION. ASSISTANCE IS PROVIDED TO INDIVIDUALS IN APPLYING FOR LOW-INTEREST LOANS AND GRANTS FOR HOME REPAIR AND REHABILITATION. | |
| $1,137,294 | $63,853 | TENANT BASED ASSISTANCE (CASE MANAGEMENT PROGRAM) IS A SELF-SUFFICIENCY PROGRAM THAT ASSISTS FAMILIES AND INDIVIDUALS WITH RENTAL ASSISTANCE FOR A PERIOD OF SIX MONTHS UP TO TWO YEARS IN TIME. PARTICIPANTS ARE SCHEDULED TO MEET MONTHLY WITH A FAMILY RESOURCE COORDINATOR TO ADDRESS ISSUES SUCH AS BUDGETING, HOUSEKEEPING, EDUCATION, PARENTING, JOB TRAINING AND EMPLOYMENT. PARTICIPANTS ESTABLISH AND COMPLETE REALISTIC GOALS DURING THEIR TIME ON THE PROGRAM IN AN EFFORT TO MOVE TOWARDS STABILIZATION. PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENTS ARE SENT TO COMMUNITY AGENCIES AND LOCAL NEWSPAPERS THROUGHOUT DOUGLAS COUNTY INFORMING THE PUBLIC OF DATES WHEN UCAN WILL BE ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS FOR THE PROGRAM. THIS HAPPENS APPROXIMATELY ONE TO TWO TIMES A YEAR. | $632,728 |
| $1,151,780 | $219,275 | VOLUNTEER SERVICES PROGRAM:THE AMERICORPS VISTA PROGRAM PROVIDES VISTA TEAM MEMBERS IN DOUGLAS COUNTY. THE VISTA (VOLUNTEERS IN SERVICE TO AMERICA) PROGRAM BEGAN IN 1969 TO HELP ERADICATE POVERTY IN AMERICA. MEMBERS VOLUNTEER ONE YEAR OF FULL-TIME SERVICE AND THOSE IN DOUGLAS COUNTY WORK WITH A BROAD RANGE OF AGENCIES. ADDRESSING MULTIPLE ISSUES RELATED TO POVERTY, FUNDING IS PROVIDED BY COMMUNITY NON-PROFIT AGENCIES RECEIVING SERVICES FROM VISTA VOLUNTEERS.JOSEPHINE COUNTY RETIRED SENIOR VOLUNTEER PROGRAM (RSVP) IS PART OF SENIOR CORPS, A NETWORK OF NATIONAL AND COMMUNITY SERVICE PROGRAMS. MEMBERS SERVE TO MEET CRITICAL NEEDS IN EDUCATION, ENVIRONMENT, PUBLIC SAFETY, HOMELAND SECURITY, AND OTHER AREAS. VOLUNTEERS ORGANIZE NEIGHBORHOOD WATCH PROGRAMS, TUTOR CHILDREN, RENOVATE HOMES, TEACH ENGLISH TO IMMIGRANTS, ASSIST VICTIMS OF NATURAL DISASTERS, AND SERVE THEIR COMMUNITIES IN MANY WAYS. RSVP VOLUNTEERS CHOOSE HOW, WHERE, AND HOW OFTEN THEY WANT TO SERVE.THE GUARDIANSHIP PROGRAM PROVIDES VARIOUS TYPES OF ASSISTANCE NOT OFFERED IN OTHER PROGRAMS TO LOW-INCOME INDIVIDUALS IN JOSEPHINE COUNTY. | |
| $125,871 | RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $8,167,935 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $906,588 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $1,477,890 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $15,033,622 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | Yes (1) | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | 0 | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 204 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 282 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 11 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | 0 | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | OR | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DAN MCCUE CFO | BusinessNameLine1 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5414923508 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 280 KENNETH FORD DRIVE | AddressLine1 |
| City | ROSEBURG | City |
| State | OR | State |
| ZIP Code | 97470 | ZIPCode |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VICKI BROWN | ||||||
| CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEITH HECK | ||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHIRLEY CAIRNS | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| VANESSA BECKER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ANNA WEAVER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MARLA ZOETER | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SHARON BROWN | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ERIC DAHLIN | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| GIL GILBERTSON | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| PATRICIA ATTAWAY | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| LISA CARLSON | ||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MICHAEL FIELDMAN | ||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $109,580 | $0 | $7,410 | |
| DAN MCCUE | ||||||
| CFO/COO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $71,224 | $0 | $7,410 | |
| KELLY WESSELS | ||||||
| COO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $55,549 | $0 | $7,410 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $236,353 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $22,230 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | 0 | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1 | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/City | StateContractorAddress/USAddress/State | ZIP CodeContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCode | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOUTHERN OREGON INSULATION | |||||
| 525 NW F ST | GRANTS PASS | OR | 97526 | RESIDENTIAL HOUSING RETROFITS AND UPGRAD | $338,657 |
| AUSLAND BUILDERS INC | |||||
| 3935 HIGHLAND AVENUE | GRANTS PASS | OR | 97526 | CONSTRUCTION | $335,745 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $31,495 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Government Grants | $12,440,695 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $3,322,006 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $2,590,357 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $15,794,196 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| FEES FOR SERVICES | 624200 | $1,749,696 | $1,749,696 |
| FOOD SALES | 624200 | $370,402 | $370,402 |
| LOW INCOME HOUSING | 624200 | $323,675 | $323,675 |
| AMERICORPS SITE FEES | 624200 | $130,525 | $130,525 |
| VISTA PARTNERS | 624200 | $88,750 | $88,750 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $2,663,048 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $125 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $125 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $257,500 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $186,746 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $70,754 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $70,754 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $70,754 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $34,432 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $26,475 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $7,957 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $7,957 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRANSIT ADVERTISING | 624200 | $40,030 | $40,030 | |
| MISCELLANEOUS | 624200 | $14,517 | $14,517 | |
| ENDOWMENT FUND INCOME | 624200 | $5,099 | $5,099 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $59,646 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $18,595,726 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,753,543 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $40,030 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $7,957 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,724,657 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,724,657 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $258,583 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $258,583 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,628,597 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,013,345 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $612,432 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,820 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,155,597 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,008,720 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $146,471 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $406 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $532,912 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $456,399 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $76,213 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $300 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $62,588 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $33,930 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $28,658 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,740 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $15,038 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,702 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,040 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $10,040 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $370 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $201 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $169 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $497,873 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $434,157 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $60,097 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,619 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $805,658 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $735,913 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $69,745 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $264,243 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $234,320 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $29,923 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $48,274 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,565 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $42,709 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $621,417 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $62,996 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $558,421 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $149,468 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $142,604 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $6,864 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| UBIT | -$15 | -$15 | |
| IN-KIND FOOD | $2,590,357 | $2,590,357 | |
| SUBCONTRACT SERVICES | $556,686 | $535,164 | $21,522 |
| VEHICLE OPERATING EXPEN | $549,162 | $540,819 | $8,343 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $521,597 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $499,452 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,764 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $11,381 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,005,804 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $15,033,622 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,943,616 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $28,566 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $269,895 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,120,202 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $106,182 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $122,948 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,405,548 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,068,557 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,023 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,525 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,036 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,568 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,856 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,161 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $19,606,733 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $4,479,490 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,749,172 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,127,243 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,583,712 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,491,204 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,124,486 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,136,895 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,307,890 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,285,446 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,667 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $43,934 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,483,043 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,466,275 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,962,156 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,863,830 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,138,513 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,161,099 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,100,669 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,024,929 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,583,712 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,491,204 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,589,922 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $12,593 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $321,745 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | 0 | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $15,768,229 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $14,754,124 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $17,767,272 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $15,387,072 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $15,794,196 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $79,470,893 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $15,768,229 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $14,754,124 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $17,767,272 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $15,387,072 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $15,794,196 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $79,470,893 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $79,470,893 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $3,803 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $3,634 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,136 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $237 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $125 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $9,935 | TotalAmt |
Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $5,950 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | -$7,429 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | -$8,505 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | -$9,984 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $11,342 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $155,202 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $21,412 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $487,469 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $70,754 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $746,179 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $80,217,023 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $10,626,380 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.99070 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99010 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $106,182 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $17,692 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $366 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $123,508 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $96,679 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $10,014 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $511 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $106,182 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $134,109 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$6,906 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Grants Or Scholarships | $30,000 | GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $524 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $96,679 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $111,230 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $23,497 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Administrative Expenses | $619 | AdministrativeExpensesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $134,109 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $100,731 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $10,499 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $111,230 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | Yes (1) | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,423,628 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $2,423,628 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $14,432,224 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,450,425 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $11,981,799 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $83,914 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $29,739 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $54,175 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,666,967 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,999,326 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $667,641 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $15,127,243 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | REFUNDABLE DEPOSITS | Desc |
| Amt | $43,934 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $43,934 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $18,812,806 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $12,593 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $178,012 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $190,605 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $18,622,201 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$26,475 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$26,475 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $18,595,726 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $17,210,291 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $178,012 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $26,475 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $204,487 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $17,005,804 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $17,005,804 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | UCAN HOLDS ENDOWMENT FUNDS WITH THE OREGON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION. A PORTION OF THE FUNDS INCLUDES CONTRIBUTIONS FROM THE RICHARD SNELL TRUST. FUNDS ARE TO BE USED FOR UCAN'S GUARDIANSHIP PROGRAM, BUT THE PRINCIPAL MAY BE SPENT IF REVENUES ARE INSUFFICIENT. THE REMAINDER OF THE FUND INCLUDES A BOARD-DESIGNATED GENERAL ENDOWMENT, ESTABLISHED IN 2006. BOTH FUNDS ARE LEGALLY OWNED BY OCF AND ARE NOT DEPOSITORY ACCOUNTS. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | DIRECT FUNDRAISING EXPENSES DEDUCTED FROM GROSS RECEIPTS -26,475. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | DIRECT FUNDRAISING EXPENSES DEDUCTED FROM GROSS RECEIPTS 26,475. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Mail Solicitations | Yes (X) | MailSolicitationsInd |
| Special Fundraising Events | Yes (X) | SpecialFundraisingEventsInd |
| Agrmt Prof Fundraising Acty | Yes (1) | AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd |
Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | APPLIED CASE SOLUTIONS | PersonNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 7 | AddressLine1 |
| City | MURPHY | City |
| State | OR | State |
| ZIP Code | 97533 | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Activity | WINDOWS OF HOPE | ActivityTxt |
| Fundraiser Control Of Funds | 0 | FundraiserControlOfFundsInd |
| Gross Receipts | $34,432 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Retained By Contractor | $14,340 | RetainedByContractorAmt |
| Net To Organization | $20,092 | NetToOrganizationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Gross Receipts | $34,432 | TotalGrossReceiptsAmt |
| Total Retained By Contractors | $14,340 | TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt |
| Total Net To Organization | $20,092 | TotalNetToOrganizationAmt |
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Name Of Event1 | WINDOWS OF HOPE AUCTION | NameOfEvent1Amt |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $34,432 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $34,432 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $26,475 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $34,432 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $34,432 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $26,475 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $26,475 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | $7,957 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (4 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt |
|---|---|---|
| ENERGY ASSISTANCE AND HEAT RELATED REPAIRS | 14102 | $2,725,586 |
| WEATHERIZATION TREATMENTS | 80 | $352,277 |
| RENT, MORTGAGE, AND DEPOSIT ASSISTANCE | 1314 | $569,676 |
| OTHER SUPPORT - GRANTS FOR TRANSPORTATION ASSISTANCE, TEMPORARY LODGING ASSISTANCE, PHONE, AUTO REPAIR, CLOTHING AND BEDDING. | 136 | $40,004 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | UTILITIES AND RENT ASSISTANCE IS TRACKED THROUGH THE STATE DATA COLLECTION SYSTEM CALLED OPUS. IT SHOWS THE AVAILABLE FUNDS AND EVERY TIME THAT ASSISTANCE IS GRANTED, THE BALANCE AVAILABLE DECREASES. THOSE EXPENDITURES CAN BE BALANCED TO THE EXPENDITURES MADE IN THE ACCOUNTING SYSTEM. EXPENDITURE REVIEW IS DONE REGULARLY, DEPENDING ON THE PROGRAM, BUT AT A MINIMUM, MONTHLY THROUGH THE REVIEW OF THE AGENCY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BY THE FISCAL OFFICER, CFO, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR, FINANCE COMMITTEE, BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND POLICY COUNCIL. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Food Inventory FoodInventoryGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 2479375 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $2,590,357 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | USDA/OFB VALUATION RATES | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, COLUMN (B): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | NUMBER OF POUNDS OF FOOD RECEIVED | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11 | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WAS GIVEN A COPY OF THE 990 FOR REVIEW AT A REGULARLY SCHEDULED BOARD MEETING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE ORGANIZATION HAS ALL STAFF AND BOARD MEMBERS REVIEW THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND ATTEST TO COMPLYING WITH IT. IN THE POLICY IT STATES THAT STAFF AND BOARD MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO INFORM APPROPRIATE INDIVIDUALS IN REASONABLE TIME FRAMES ON ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST WHEN THEY ARRIVE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE ORGANIZATIONS'S CEO, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OR TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL:THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S SALARY IS DETERMINED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. WHEN ASKED BY THE BOARD, HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER WILL PROVIDE SALARY SURVEY INFORMATION. OTHER OFFICERS OR KEY IMPLOYEES OF THE ORGANIZATION:AS STATED IN UCAN PERSONNEL POLICIES, UCAN MAINTAINS A COMPENSATION PLAN FOR ALL POSITIONS. THE PLAN INCLUDES FOR EACH POSITION A MINIMUM AND A MAXIMUM RATE. THE RANGES REFLECT THE RELATIVE RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE CLASS, AVAILABILITY OF LABOR, MARKET RATES OF PAY AND FINANCIAL CONDITIONS OF THE AGENCY. THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR OR DESIGNEE WILL KEEP THE COMPENSATION PLAN CURRENT BY ARRANGING FOR PERIODIC STUDIES OF MARKET SALARY RATES AND MAKING APPROPRIATE RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE BOARD. PERFORMANCE SALARY INCREASES. PERFORMANCE SALARY INCREASES ARE NOT AUTOMATICALLY GRANTED TO EMPLOYEES. AFTER AN EVALUATION OF INDIVIDUAL WORK PERFORMANCE IS COMPLETED, AN EMPLOYEE IS ELIGIBLE FOR RECOGNITION OF WORK PERFORMANCE THROUGH A PERFORMANCE SALARY INCREASE. THE PROGRAM DIRECTOR HAS AUTHORITY TO GRANT INCREASES UP TO FIVE PERCENT. INCREASES OF FIVE PERCENT OR MORE MUST BE APPROVED BY THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND SUPPORTED BY CONTINUOUS EXCEPTIONAL PERFORMANCE AND BE ACCOMPANIED BY DOCUMENTATION FROM PROGRAM DIRECTOR. PROGRAM DIRECTORS SHALL USE DISCRETION IN MAKING RECOMMENDATIONS. COMPENSATION PLAN ADJUSTMENTS. THE COMPENSATION PLAN FOR UCAN PERSONNEL SHALL PROVIDE REASONABLE COMPETITIVE RANGES OF PAY FOR EACH CLASSIFICATION OF EMPLOYMENT. THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MAY MAKE ADJUSTMENTS IN A SALARY RANGE OR RANGES AS NECESSARY TO ATTRACT AND HOLD COMPETENT PERSONNEL. SUCH SALARY RANGE ADJUSTMENTS ARE TO BE DISTINGUISHED FROM SERVICE ANNIVERSARY SALARY INCREASES AS THEY ARE NOT INTENDED TO GIVE RECOGNITION TO LENGTH OR QUALITY OF SERVICE BUT ARE TO BE BASED SOLELY ON PREVAILING RATES OF PAY FOR THE VARIOUS CLASSES OF WORK. AN ADJUSTMENT IN SALARY RANGE DOES NOT, IN AND OF ITSELF, RESULT IN ANY SALRY INCRASE FOR EMPLOYEES WHOSE SALARY IS IN THAT RANGE. COST OF LIVING INCREASES WILL ONLY BE GIVEN BY THE UCAN BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT THE REQUEST OF THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND WITH APPROVAL OF HEAD START POLICY COUNCIL. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE VIA THE FEDERAL AUDIT CLEARINGHOUSE ON-LINE AT HTTP://HARVESTER.CENSUS.GOV/SAC/DISSEM/ASP/INCOMPLETEENTITY.ASP USING UCAN'S FIN. THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTERST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST FROM THE MAIN OFFICE IN ROSEBURG. |