ALTIER CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2014
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- ALTIER CREDIT UNION (EIN 86-0929205)
- Tax period
- 2014-01-01 to 2014-12-31
- Filed
- 2015-05-15
- IRS object ID
- 201501359349304615
- Schema version
- 2014v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2015-05-15T12:18:48-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2014-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 420714325 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MCGLADREY LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 801 NICOLLET MALL SUITE 1100 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MINNEAPOLIS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55402 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2014-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 860929205 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ALTIER CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | ALTI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6027973000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1650 S PRIEST DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TEMPE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85281 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | HARRY M MATEER JR | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6027973000 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2015-05-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | GERALD B KISSELL | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00092658 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6123324300 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2014 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2016-03-07 17:11:31Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Change | Yes (X) | AddressChangeInd |
| Principal Officer | HARRY M MATEER JR | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1650 S PRIEST DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TEMPE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85281 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $14,480,935 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Group Exemption | 2111 | GroupExemptionNum |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.ALTIERCU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1998 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | AZ | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | FINANCIAL COOPERATIVE PROVIDING LOANS/SERVICES TO CREDIT UNION MEMBERS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 78 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 12 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $91,742 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$20,832 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $8,129,427 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $8,680,133 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,536,881 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $572,518 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $429,790 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $10,096,098 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $9,252,651 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $196,768 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $195,021 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,069,438 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,370,358 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,364,549 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $4,404,530 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $8,630,755 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $8,969,909 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,465,343 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $282,742 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $173,181,194 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $177,783,585 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $160,143,210 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $164,608,494 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $13,037,984 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $13,175,091 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | FINANCIAL COOPERATIVE PROVIDING LOANS/SERVICES TO CREDIT UNION MEMBERS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | CONSUMER LENDING - ALTIER CREDIT UNION PROVIDES CONSUMER LOANS FOR AUTOMOBILES AND CREDIT CARDS, AS WELL AS PROVIDING HOME EQUITY LINES OF CREDIT AND OTHER UNSECURED LINES OF CREDIT. DURING 2014, THE CREDIT UNION FUNDED 6,828 NEW LOANS AND DISBURSED $70,136,254 IN NEW LOAN BALANCES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | CONSUMER DEPOSITS - ALTIER CREDIT UNION PROVIDES DEPOSIT SERVICES IN THE FORM OF SAVINGS, CHECKING, MONEY MARKET, AND CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS. AT THE CLOSE OF 2014, THE CREDIT UNION HAD 37,983 DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS AND $162,414,071 IN DEPOSIT BALANCES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER CONSUMER PRODUCTS - ALTIER CREDIT UNION OFFERS DEBT CANCELLATION INSURANCE, ACCIDENTAL DEATH AND DISMEMBERMENT INSURANCE, EXTENDED VEHICLE WARRANTIES, AND ID THEFT MONITORING. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 4310 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 78 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | AZ | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | HARRY MATEER JR | PersonNm |
| Phone | 6027973000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1650 SOUTH PRIEST DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TEMPE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85281 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KATHY DANIELSON | |||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROSE PFISTER | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| BRENDAN O'CONNOR | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| YVONNE REININK | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| CASEY WAMSLEY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GEORGE NJOCK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOSEPH NOWACZYK | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| HARRY M MATEER JR | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $220,701 | $0 | $144,257 | ||
| DAVID SKILTON | |||||||
| SVP/CFO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $140,787 | $0 | $26,067 | ||
| GREGORY LINNEBUR | |||||||
| FINANCIAL NETWORK REP | 40.00 | $127,552 | $0 | $28,981 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $489,040 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $199,305 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LGE DESIGN BUILD | |||||
| 740 N 52ND STREET SUITE 200 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85008 | CONSTRUCTION | $1,275,613 |
| DIGITAL INSIGHT CORPORATION | |||||
| PO BOX 515306 | LOS ANGELES | CA | 90051 | DATA PROCESSING | $384,833 |
| FLEMING COMPLETE | |||||
| 133 EAST COMSTOCK DR SUITE 1 | CHANDLER | AZ | 85225 | CONSTRUCTION | $375,367 |
| FISERV | |||||
| PO BOX 80123 | CITY OF INDUSTRY | CA | 91716 | DATA PROCESSING | $360,634 |
| WALKER SECURITY | |||||
| 4108 E WINSLOW AVE | PHOENIX | AZ | 85040 | CONSTRUCTION | $263,585 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS | 522100 | $5,512,436 | $5,512,436 | |
| NSF/OD INCOME | 522100 | $1,264,287 | $1,264,287 | |
| CHECK PROGRAMS | 522100 | $914,196 | $914,196 | |
| MISC. OPERATING INCOME | 522100 | $565,211 | $514,194 | $51,017 |
| FEES AND CHARGES | 522100 | $424,003 | $383,278 | $40,725 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $8,680,133 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $443,921 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $443,921 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $5,353,381 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $3,500 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $5,219,880 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $8,404 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $133,501 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$4,904 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $128,597 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $128,597 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $9,252,651 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $8,588,391 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $91,742 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $572,518 | ExclusionAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $195,021 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $548,515 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,859,447 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $160,763 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $542,155 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $259,478 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,632 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $196,092 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,240,015 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $593,428 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $124,617 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $55 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $290,881 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| LOAN SERVICING | $284,000 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $206,361 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $453,449 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,969,909 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $293,744 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $105,370 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $651,715 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $651,224 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $121,105,759 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $129,727,113 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,893,693 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,943,752 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $9,064,631 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $2,033,497 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,580,923 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,031,134 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $241,900 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $308,400 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $42,008,645 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $35,625,366 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,404,815 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,391,226 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $173,181,194 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $177,783,585 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,828,977 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,194,423 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $39,079 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,363 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $158,275,154 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $162,383,708 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $160,143,210 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $164,608,494 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,037,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,175,091 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,037,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,175,091 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $173,181,194 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $177,783,585 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $282,742 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$145,635 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
| Explanation Provided | Yes (X) | ExplanationProvidedInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,524,784 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,524,784 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,380,139 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $343,175 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,036,964 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $638,507 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $221,475 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $417,032 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,519,112 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,468,847 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,050,265 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,089 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $2,089 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $7,031,134 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (8 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| FIRSTCORP INVESTMENTS | $294,791 | F |
| CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSITS | $15,916,600 | F |
| COLLATERALIZED MORTGAGE OBLIGATIONS | $3,653,599 | F |
| FEDERAL AGENCY SECURITIES | $4,317,586 | F |
| FEDERAL RESERVE BANK | $5,587,680 | F |
| OTHER INVESTMENTS | $820,822 | F |
| CATALYST INVESTMENTS | $1,468,738 | F |
| LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES | $3,565,550 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $35,625,366 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBER SHARES | Desc |
| Amt | $162,383,708 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $162,383,708 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,252,651 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $9,252,651 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $9,252,651 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $8,992,717 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $22,808 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $22,808 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $8,969,909 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $8,969,909 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 2B: | ESCROW ACCOUNT BALANCES ARE INCLUDED IN OUR DEPOSIT LIABILITIES. THESE ESCROW ACCOUNTS CONTAIN FUNDS DESIGNATED FOR PROPERTY TAXES AND INSURANCE PREMIUMS FOR HOME MORTGAGES. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION HAS FILED UBIT RETURNS (990-T) IN THE PAST, WHICH HAS RESULTED IN $50 OF INCOME TAXES PAID FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2014 AND 2013. THE CREDIT UNION'S 2011 THROUGH 2014 TAX YEARS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE TAXING AUTHORITIES. THERE WERE NO MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS AT DECEMBER 31, 2014 AND 2013. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | PENSION ADJUSTMENT 22,808. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HARRY M MATEER JR | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $190,357 | $0 | $27,609 | $0 | $2,735 | $0 | $126,548 | $0 | $28,054 | $0 | $375,303 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID SKILTON | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CFO | $133,839 | $0 | $6,641 | $0 | $307 | $0 | $16,548 | $0 | $15,877 | $0 | $173,212 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GREGORY LINNEBUR | ||||||||||||||
| FINANCIAL NETWORK REP | $19,055 | $0 | $108,497 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,548 | $0 | $27,914 | $0 | $162,014 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | HARRY M. MATEER, JR., CEO AND DAVID SKILTON, SVP/CFO PARTICIPATED IN A NON-QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN. NO AMOUNTS WERE DISBURSED IN 2014. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART I, LINE 6 | THE 12 VOLUNTEERS REPORTED CONSIST OF THE 7 UNCOMPENSATED BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND 5 SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION'S MEMBERS HAVE RIGHTS TO ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY. THE CREDIT UNION'S MEMBERS ALSO RECEIVE A SHARE OF THE ORGANIZATION'S PROFITS IN THE FORM OF CASH DIVIDENDS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO ELECT ONE OR MORE MEMBERS OF THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING BODY, WHETHER PERIODICALLY, OR AS VACANCIES ARISE, OR OTHERWISE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11 | FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE ACCOUNTING MANAGER AND CFO, AND A COPY IS PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE CREDIT UNION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS MONITORED BY EXTERNAL AUDITORS AND EXAMINERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE CREDIT UNION USES SALARY GRADES THAT ARE BASED ON COMPENSATION SURVEYS IN ITS INDUSTRY. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVE COMPENSATION FOR OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, AND THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UNLESS A MEMBER SPECIFICALLY REQUESTS TO SEE THEM. THE MEMBER MAY REQUEST THESE DOCUMENTS AT THE CU'S ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES AND DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR THE SAME PERIOD OF DISCLOSURE AS SET FORTH IN SECTION 6104(D). |