STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

TALERIS CREDIT UNION INC: Form 990, tax year 2014

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
TALERIS CREDIT UNION INC (EIN 34-0153040)
Tax period
2014-01-01 to 2014-12-31
Filed
2015-11-13
IRS object ID
201503179349304840
Schema version
2014v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2015-11-13T14:22:28-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2014-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2014-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN340153040EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TALERIS CREDIT UNION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlTALEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2167392300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11250 E GRANGER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityBROOKLYN HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44131ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROBIN D THOMASPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2167392300PhoneNum
Signature2015-11-12SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2014TaxYr
Build TS2016-03-07 17:11:31ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerROBIN D THOMASPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11250 EAST GRANGER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityBROOKLYN HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44131ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$3,694,773GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.TALERISCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES FINANCIAL SERVICES TO QUALIFIED MEMBERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee34TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$45,631TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$3,599,159PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,275,995CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$372,997PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$333,172CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$105,563PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$85,606CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$4,077,719PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$3,694,773CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$186,352PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$145,040CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,893,507PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,664,119CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,996,022PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,341,128CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$4,075,881PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$4,150,287CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,838PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$455,514CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$70,079,071TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$69,575,699TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$58,119,911TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$58,509,896TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$11,959,160NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$11,065,803NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE LENDING, SAVINGS, AND OTHER FINANCIAL SERVICES TO ITS QUALIFYING MEMBERS AT TERMS GENERALLY BETTER THAN AVAILABLE IN THE MARKETPLACE AND WITH A SERVICE BASED EMPHASIS THAT RECOGNIZES THE MEMBERS' STATUS AS "OWNERS".MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescTALERIS CREDIT UNION, INC. IS A MID-SIZE OHIO STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNION PROVIDING 9,327 MEMBERS WITH AFFORDABLE SERVICES AND PRODUCTS, WHICH INCLUDE SECURED & UNSECURED CONSUMER LOANS, MORTGAGE LOANS, BUSINESS LOANS, BUSINESS DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS, SAVINGS ACCOUNTS, CHECKING ACCOUNTS, MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS, IRA ACCOUNTS, TERM SHARE CERTIFICATES, DEBIT CARDS, ATM CARDS, ONLINE BANKING SERVICES, SHARED BRANCHING SERVICES, ONLINE BILL PAY SERVICES, COURTESY PAY SERVICES, OVERDRAFT PROTECTION, AS WELL AS OTHER STANDARD BANKING SERVICES AND PRODUCTS. WE HAVE SERVED MEMBERS AND SPONSOR GROUPS FOR OVER 80 YEARS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1121IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee34EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ROBIN D THOMASBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2167392300PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11250 E GRANGER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityBROOKLYN HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44131ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
MARY JANE CAMARATO
CHAIRPERSON2.30Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOANNA CURRAN
DIRECTOR0.90Yes (X)$0$0$0
LOUSE VOCAIRE-TRAMPOSCH
DIRECTOR0.90Yes (X)$0$0$0
HARRY KATZENMEYER
DIRECTOR0.90Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES REMALIA
SECRETARY2.30Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONALD SALSBURY
TREASURER2.30Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN GARY WAUGH
VICE CHAIRPERSON2.30Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES P MCKENZIE
VICE PRESIDENT OPERATIONS40.00Yes (X)$100,394$0$35,358
ROBIN D THOMAS
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00Yes (X)$172,604$0$13,863
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$272,998TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$49,221TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FIRST DATA CORP
6200 S QUEBEC STGREENWOOD VILLAGECO80111ATM NETWORK PROVIDER$165,410
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC
PO BOX 609MONETTMO657080609DATA PROCESSOR$114,835
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
LOAN INTEREST522100$2,414,089$2,414,089
FEE INCOME522100$861,906$861,906
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,275,995TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$333,172TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$333,172ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
MISCELLANEOUS522100$39,975$39,975
INSURANCE INCOME524298$29,810$29,810
SHARED BRANCHING525990$9,544$9,544

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,277TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$6,277UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$85,606OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,694,773TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,315,970RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$45,631UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$333,172ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$145,040TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$322,219TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,107,578TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$131,825TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$102,497TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,350TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$68,477TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,710TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$91,323TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$137,189TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$191,838TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$216,217TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,623TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,668TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$438TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$170,711TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,647TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$594,428
PRODUCT SUPPORT$465,099
LOAN SERVICING$167,708
ALL OTHER EXPENSES$26,648

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,150,287TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$557,529BOYAmt
EOY$565,724EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,947,774BOYAmt
EOY$4,511,570EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$204,565BOYAmt
EOY$262,486EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,974,262BOYAmt
EOY$43,427,635EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$143,543BOYAmt
EOY$158,051EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$6,563,444LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$3,390,672LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,313,900BOYAmt
EOY$3,172,772EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,155,066BOYAmt
EOY$13,606,815EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$309,751BOYAmt
EOY$2,835,761EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,472,681BOYAmt
EOY$1,034,885EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,079,071BOYAmt
EOY$69,575,699EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$417,635BOYAmt
EOY$467,083EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,109BOYAmt
EOY$12,897EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$57,681,167BOYAmt
EOY$58,029,916EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$58,119,911BOYAmt
EOY$58,509,896EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,959,160BOYAmt
EOY$11,065,803EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,959,160BOYAmt
EOY$11,065,803EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$70,079,071BOYAmt
EOY$69,575,699EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$455,514ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$139,588NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$298,255OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,142,111OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,142,111BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,201,805OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,316,517DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,885,288BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,090,347OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,947,628DepreciationAmt
Book Value$142,719BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$129,181OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$126,527DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,654BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$3,172,772TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
MEMBER DEPOSITS$57,538,958
DEFERRED COMPENSATION LIABILITY - 457 (B)(F)$235,765
POST RETIREMENT HRA LIABILITY$87,134
PENSION LIABILITY - DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN$168,059
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$58,029,916TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$3,694,773TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$3,694,773RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$3,694,773TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,150,287TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$4,150,287ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$4,150,287TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHERE IS NO FIN 48 FOOTNOTE IN THE 2013 FINANCIALS BECAUSE TALERIS DID NOT HAVE A SIGNIFICANT UNCERTAIN TAX LIABILITY TO REPORT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROBIN D THOMASPersonNm
TitlePRESIDENT/CEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$164,309BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$8,250BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$45OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$0DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$13,863NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$186,467TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCEO/PRESIDENT PARTICIPATES IN A 457(F) NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN; HOWEVER, THE PLAN HAD NO EARNINGS FOR THE 2014 TAX YEAR.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION IS COMPRISED OF A SINGLE CLASS OF APPROXIMATELY 9,583 MEMBER-OWNERS, EACH OF WHICH HAS EQUAL RIGHTS IN OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE, AND VOTING RIGHTS AT THE ANNUAL MEETINGS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBER OWNERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THREE-YEAR TERMS EXPIRING ON A STAGGERED BASIS. CANDIDATES ARE ELECTED BY A SIMPLE PLURALITY VOTE. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINT VOLUNTEERS TO SERVE ON THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE, WHICH IS VESTED WITH MONITORING THE SAFETY AND SOUNDSHIP OF THE ORGANIZATION. IF DEEMED APPROPRIATE, THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE CAN SUSPEND BOARD MEMBERS AND CAN CALL A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERSHIP TO EVALUATE THE ISSUE AND VOTE TO EITHER DISMISS OR REINSTATE BOARD MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BCERTAIN CHANGES TO THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS (BYLAWS) MUST BE APPROVED BY THE MEMBER-OWNERS AFTER THEY HAVE BEEN APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE REGULATORY AGENCY. APPROVAL OCCURS WHEN AT LEAST 50% OF THE MEMBER-OWNERS VOTE TO APPROVE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11PRIOR TO BEING FILED WITH THE IRS, A COPY OF THE IRS FORM 990 AND RELATED SCHEDULES ARE REVIEWED BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, AND THE CREDIT UNION'S INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CBOARD MEMBERS AND OFFICERS ANNUALLY COMPLETE A SURVEY RELATED TO LOANS, BUSINESS RELATIONSHIPS, AND FAMILY MEMBERS THAT COULD CREATE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST. THESE SURVEYS ARE HELD AT THE MAIN OFFICE. CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE DETERMINED BY A REVIEW OF THE POTENTIAL CONFLICTS BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. IF A CONFLICT EXISTS, THEN THE CONFLICTED BOARD MEMBER IS EXCLUDED FROM VOTES RELATED TO ANY POTENTIAL OR EXISTING RELATIONSHIPS INVOLVING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE PROCESS USED TO SET THE PRESIDENT/CEO'S ANNUAL SALARY IS BASED ON A COMBINATION OF COMPARISON TO COMPARABLE SIZED CREDIT UNIONS THROUGH THE USE OF RECOMMENDATIONS FROM SALARY CONSULTANTS AND THE ATTAINMENT IN THE CURRENT YEAR OF PREDEFINED PERFORMANCE OBJECTIVES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED AT ALL OFFICE ENTRANCES AS REQUIRED BY STATE REGULATIONS. BY-LAWS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND OTHER GOVERNING DOCUMENTS CAN BE REVIEWED BY APPOINTMENT AT THE CREDIT UNION'S EAST GRANGER ROAD OFFICE.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:UNREALIZED GAINS ON DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN OBLIGATIONS -298,255.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE ORGANIZATION HAS A COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. THE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.