STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

POINT BREEZE CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2014

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
POINT BREEZE CREDIT UNION (EIN 52-0447180)
Tax period
2014-01-01 to 2014-12-31
Filed
2015-11-13
IRS object ID
201503179349306700
Schema version
2014v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2015-11-13T13:56:22-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2014-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN520630619PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Rowles & Company LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18100 Sandpiper Cir Ste 308AddressLine1Txt
CityBaltimoreCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21236ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2014-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN520447180EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Point Breeze Credit UnionBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlPOINBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4107713850PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111104 McCormick RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityHunt ValleyCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21031ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBernard G McLaughlinPersonNm
Person TitlePresident/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4107713850PhoneNum
Signature2015-11-12SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJoseph A Musumeci JrPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00841270PTIN
Phone4437255395PhoneNum
Preparation2015-11-12PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2014TaxYr
Build TS2016-03-07 17:11:31ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerBernard G McLaughlinPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111104 McCormick RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityHunt ValleyCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21031ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$21,270,533GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.pbcu.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionState chartered credit unionActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee90TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$16,381TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$4,232NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$20,346,227PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$17,472,803CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,089,054PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,797,730CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,435,281PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$21,270,533CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,768,870PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,504,126CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$10,611,854PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$9,043,223CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$18,380,724PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$16,547,349CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,054,557PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,723,184CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$721,186,712TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$723,937,352TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$4,081,091TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$6,754,430TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$717,105,621NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$717,182,922NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionOur mission is to provide quality financial solutions for every member.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPoint Breeze Credit Union provides lending and deposit services to its approximately 49,463 members.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document22685IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee90EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Tonia M NiedzialkowskiBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4107713850PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111104 McCormick RoadAddressLine1Txt
CityBaltimoreCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21031ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
Michael J Gallagher
Chairman2.50Yes (X)$9,900$0$0
Joseph Marschall
Director1.40Yes (X)$5,250$0$200
Donna L Banning
Director0.90Yes (X)$3,450$0$0
William B Davis Jr
Secretary2.50Yes (X)$9,600$0$2,000
Dominic L Conoscenti
Director0.70Yes (X)$2,550$0$2,000
Ralph S Pagano
Treasurer3.20Yes (X)$12,600$0$2,000
William L Ramsey
Director1.20Yes (X)$4,500$0$2,000
Howard W Uhl
Director1.90Yes (X)$7,260$0$0
William J Burton
Supervisory Committee1.00Yes (X)$3,240$0$0
Joseph R Palladino
Supervisory Committee0.90Yes (X)$2,640$0$0
Dorothy F Olszewski
Supervisory Committee1.40Yes (X)$4,500$0$0
William R Helmey
Supervisory Committee2.10Yes (X)$6,630$0$200
Donald Gundlach
Supervisory Committee1.00Yes (X)$3,240$0$0
Bernard G McLaughlin
President/CEO40.00$404,000$0$60,263Yes (X)
Donald D Beynon Jr
Supervisory Committee0.90$2,880$0$0Yes (X)
Tonia M Niedzialkowski
Chief Financial Officer40.00$176,350$0$123,808Yes (X)
Patricia Harrison
SVP - Lending40.00$125,788$0$107,099Yes (X)
Kristin Reynolds
VP - Human Resources40.00$110,700$0$32,323Yes (X)
Kimberly Mangrum
SVP - Member Services40.00$111,250$0$19,201Yes (X)
Cynthia Harrell
Operations Support Mgr40.00$104,818$0$35,760Yes (X)
Judy L Cross
Former Senior Vice President0.00$760,769$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,871,915TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$386,854TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K7IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Benfield Electric Co Inc
400 Hickory Dr Ste 200AberdeenMD21001generators$572,527
Fiserv Inc
225 Fiserv DrBrookfieldWI53045data processing$516,762
The Long Group
22 Greeley StMerrimackNH03054business development$394,253
Digital Insight Corp
1300 Seaport Blvd Ste 300Redwood CityCA94063PC banking$231,112
Hill Management Services Inc
PO Box 4835TimoniumMD21094rent$224,377
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Interest on loans522100$14,371,376$14,371,376
Share account services525990$1,496,451$1,496,451
Other services525990$1,443,428$1,443,428
Credit insurance524298$145,167$145,167
Nonmember ATM fees525990$16,381$16,381
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$17,472,803TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,797,730TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,797,730ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$21,270,533TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$17,456,422RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$16,381UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,797,730ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,258,769TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,555,991TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$448,884TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$851,377TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$389,105TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,612TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$72,615TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$313,447TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$703,854TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,266,190TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$513,434TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$975,316TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,978TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$143,266TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,711,664TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$514,142TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$227,820TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
Lending expense$890,008
Bank service charges$393,603
Loan loss provision$116,252

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$166,022TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,547,349TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,277,983BOYAmt
EOY$9,387,103EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$75,835,915BOYAmt
EOY$76,333,653EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$694,918BOYAmt
EOY$488,892EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$292,470,942BOYAmt
EOY$304,808,374EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$15,992,367LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$7,022,123LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,366,514BOYAmt
EOY$8,970,244EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$298,700,245BOYAmt
EOY$291,077,703EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,840,195BOYAmt
EOY$32,871,383EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$721,186,712BOYAmt
EOY$723,937,352EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,081,091BOYAmt
EOY$6,754,430EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,081,091BOYAmt
EOY$6,754,430EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$627,945,043BOYAmt
EOY$622,963,406EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,160,578BOYAmt
EOY$94,219,516EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$717,105,621BOYAmt
EOY$717,182,922EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$721,186,712BOYAmt
EOY$723,937,352EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,723,184ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$335,754NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$4,981,637OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,577,140OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,577,140BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,111,718OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,216,292DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,895,426BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,303,509OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,805,831DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,497,678BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$8,970,244TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$21,270,533TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$21,270,533RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$21,270,533TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$16,547,349TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$16,547,349ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$16,547,349TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Bernard G McLaughlin
President/CEO$404,000$0$0$0$0$0$29,355$0$30,908$0$464,263$0$0$0
Tonia M Niedzialkowski
Chief Financial Officer$176,350$0$0$0$0$0$103,562$0$20,246$0$300,158$0$0$0
Patricia Harrison
SVP - Lending$125,788$0$0$0$0$0$98,793$0$8,306$0$232,887$0$0$0
Judy L Cross
Former Senior Vice President$0$0$0$0$760,769$0$0$0$0$0$760,769$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (9 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt
Dominic Conoscenti
Directorcr cardYes (X)$540Yes (1)Yes (1)
Tonia M Niedzialkowski
CFOmortgage, credit cardYes (X)$276,5680Yes (1)Yes (1)$390,000
Donna L Banning
Directorcr cardYes (X)$3,4600Yes (1)Yes (1)
Michael J Gallagher
Chairmancredit cards, autoYes (X)$66,3170Yes (1)Yes (1)$87,760
William L Ramsey
Directorcredit cards, autoYes (X)$48,8560Yes (1)Yes (1)$77,500
Charles J Marschall
Directorcredit card, autoYes (X)$6,2650Yes (1)Yes (1)$24,753
Howard W Uhl
Directorcr cardYes (X)$8990Yes (1)Yes (1)
Joseph R Palladino
Directormortgage, collateral LOCYes (X)$63,7870Yes (1)Yes (1)$100,000
Ralph Pagano
Directorcredit card, autoYes (X)$22,6860Yes (1)Yes (1)$27,575
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$488,892TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6The Credit Union has approximately 49,463 members.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aCredit Union members elect the board of directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11The CEO and CFO perform final reviews of Form 990.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cThe Credit Union monitors and enforces compliance with the conflict of interest policy through required disclosure if and when a conflict arises.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The compensation committee reviews a national salary survey and makes a proposal to the board of directors for the CEO's salary. The CEO reviews a national salary survey and makes a proposal to the board of directors for officers' salaries. The board of directors discusses and approves the CEO's and officers' salaries.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The Credit Union makes its governing documents and conflict of interest policy available to the public upon request. Quarterly financial statements are available through the NCUA website. Annual audited financial statements are given to members at the annual meeting.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Net decrease in members' share balances -4,981,637.
Form 990, Part XII, Line 2c:The supervisory committee is responsible for oversight of the audit of the financial statements and selection of the independent accountants.