STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA: Form 990, tax year 2014
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA (EIN 59-0860768)
- Tax period
- 2014-01-01 to 2014-12-31
- Filed
- 2015-07-20
- IRS object ID
- 201512019349300961
- Schema version
- 2014v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2015-07-20T14:50:28-07:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2014-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2014-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 590860768 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | STAT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3216373120 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1030 South US 1 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Rockledge | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32955 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Margaret Hasenbeck | PersonNm |
| Person Title | VP of Accounting and Finance | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3216903120 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2015-06-18 | SignatureDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2014 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2016-02-25 16:41:14Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Community Credit Union of Florida | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1030 South US 1 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Rockledge | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32955 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $25,064,221 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | www.ccuflorida.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1953 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | FL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Community Credit Union of Florida provides financial services to it's 37,944 members as of 12/31/2014. CCUFlorida is servicing 21,152 member loans and has a total of 74,840 deposit accounts. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 5 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 5 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 104 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 5 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $54,018 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$45,849 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $24,869,280 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $24,649,857 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $379,671 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $358,468 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $108,994 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $55,896 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $25,357,945 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $25,064,221 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $5,350 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $38,566 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,535,735 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,632,002 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $13,341,329 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $15,606,203 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $18,882,414 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $21,276,771 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,475,531 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,787,450 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $438,404,390 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $486,218,880 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $392,078,782 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $436,649,014 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $46,325,608 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $49,569,866 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | Community Credit Union of Florida is a member owned, not-for-profit, financial cooperative formed in 1953 by local educators. CCU of Florida has grown to more than 37,900 members, CCU's mission is to "Always improve the financial well-being of our members and make a positive difference in our community. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | Loans receivable, interest earned on 21,152 loans. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Offer financial services to 37,944 members in the form of deposit accounts, debit/atm cards, money orders, safe deposit boxes, wire transfers and many other services that are provided by Community Credit Union of Florida. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Investments are used as a means of extra earnings on deposited funds that have not been utilized for any lending programs. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $0 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 12443 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 104 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 5 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 5 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | 0 | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | 0 | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | FL | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | David O Brock | PersonNm |
| Phone | 3216902328 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1030 South US 1 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Rockledge | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32955 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Henry Kelley | |||||||
| Chairman of the Board | 1 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Dorotha Everhart | |||||||
| Vice Chairman of the Board | 1 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Linda Dale | |||||||
| Secretary/Treasurer of the Board | 1 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| James Platman | |||||||
| Director | 1 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Betty Dunn | |||||||
| Director | 1 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| David O Brock | |||||||
| President/CEO | 50 | $409,468 | $0 | $26,178 | Yes (X) | ||
| Laurie Cappelli | |||||||
| Sr Vice President | 50 | $152,664 | $0 | $651 | Yes (X) | ||
| Jmaes Chastain | |||||||
| VP of Commercial Services | 50 | $113,910 | $0 | $6,385 | Yes (X) | ||
| Lesli Dooley | |||||||
| VP of Organizational Development | 50 | $128,146 | $0 | $5,773 | Yes (X) | ||
| David Hill | |||||||
| VP Technology | 50 | $118,346 | $0 | $14,998 | Yes (X) | ||
| Margaret Hasenbeck | |||||||
| VP of Accounting and Finance | 50 | $109,047 | $0 | $15,154 | Yes (X) | ||
| Meredith Gibson | |||||||
| VP of Marketing | 50 | $100,804 | $0 | $6,385 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,132,385 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $75,524 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FISERVE | |||||
| 75 Remittance Dr | Chicago | IL | 60675 | Debit Card Processing, and data processor | $534,866 |
| Lending Solutions | |||||
| 2200 Point BV | Elgin | IL | 60123 | Member Calls and Loan Applications | $583,890 |
| Digital Insight | |||||
| PO BOX 515306 | Los Angeles | CA | 90051 | On line Banking | $440,205 |
| FIS | |||||
| PO BOX 30495 | Tampa | FL | 33630 | Credit Card Processing | $416,193 |
| Florida Today | |||||
| PO BOX 677592 | Dallas | TX | 75267 | Advertising | $396,342 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 11 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $0 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Membership Dues | $0 | MembershipDuesAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
| Related Organizations | $0 | RelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Government Grants | $0 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $0 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $0 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Membership Loan Interest | 522130 | $19,370,488 | $19,370,488 | $0 | $0 |
| Service Charges and Other Fees | 522130 | $2,990,761 | $2,962,921 | $27,840 | $0 |
| Interchange Income | 522130 | $2,056,863 | $2,030,685 | $26,178 | $0 |
| Loan Origination | 522130 | $231,745 | $231,745 | $0 | $0 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $24,649,857 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $358,468 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $358,468 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $0 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $55,896 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $55,896 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $55,896 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $25,064,221 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $25,010,203 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $54,018 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,566 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,132,534 | TotalAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,356,133 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $78,799 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $695,582 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $368,954 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $607,192 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $123,108 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $256,513 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,102,101 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,446,707 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,718,645 | TotalAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $537,732 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,676 | TotalAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $198,446 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,025,860 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $109,389 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $646,199 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $159,526 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| Provision for Loan Losses | $4,385,196 |
| Gain or loss on RealEstate owned | $233,747 |
| Other Loan Servicing | $1,510,653 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $493,513 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,276,771 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,676,857 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,958,503 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $39,005,493 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $52,821,604 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,084,765 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,280,660 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $347,592,402 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $387,049,108 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,203,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,364,613 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $18,262,244 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $9,301,848 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,819,283 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,960,396 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,102,982 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,030,006 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,918,624 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,753,990 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $438,404,390 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $486,218,880 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,422,455 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,235,686 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $377,656,327 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $417,413,328 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $392,078,782 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $436,649,014 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $46,325,608 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $49,569,866 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $46,325,608 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $49,569,866 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $438,404,390 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $486,218,880 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $3,787,450 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $0 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Investment Expense | $0 | InvestmentExpenseAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $0 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$543,192 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | Yes (1) | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
Acct Compile Or Review Basis AcctCompileOrReviewBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,296,641 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $3,296,641 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $7,829,282 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,856,378 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,972,904 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $237,229 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $230,249 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $6,980 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,899,092 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,215,221 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $683,871 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $0 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $8,960,396 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Deposits to Members | Desc |
| Amt | $417,413,328 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $417,413,328 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $25,064,221 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $0 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Recoveries Prior Year Grants | $0 | RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $25,064,221 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $25,064,221 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $21,276,771 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Prior Year Adjustments | $0 | PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt |
| Losses Reported | $0 | LossesReportedAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $21,276,771 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $21,276,771 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable
Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Brevard Schools | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2700 Judge Fran Jameson Way | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Viera | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32940 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient EIN | 592895155 | RecipientEIN |
| IRC Section | 501c3 | IRCSectionDesc |
| Cash Grant | $38,566 | CashGrantAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 1 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 1 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The funds are for fund raising and other events and have specific purposes. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Idemnification Gross Up Pmts | Yes (X) | IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| David O Brock | ||||||||||||||
| President/CEO | $372,663 | $0 | $36,805 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $409,468 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Laurie Cappelli | ||||||||||||||
| Sr Vice President | $144,052 | $0 | $8,612 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $152,664 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a | Auto Allowance |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4 | David Brock the CEO participates in a SERP plan. |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | David O Brock | PersonNm |
| Relationship With Org | CEO | RelationshipWithOrgTxt |
| Loan Purpose | Serp Plan | LoanPurposeTxt |
| Loan From Organization | Yes (X) | LoanFromOrganizationInd |
| Original Principal | $750,456 | OriginalPrincipalAmt |
| Balance Due | $1,280,660 | BalanceDueAmt |
| Default | 0 | DefaultInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (1) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Written Agreement | Yes (1) | WrittenAgreementInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $1,280,660 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6 | Community Credit Union has 37,944 members as of December 2014 |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7a | Membership participate in the election of the Board of Directors at the annual meeting held during the first quarter of every year. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b | The 990 is presented to the Board of Directors during the monthly meeting. A copy of the completed form and schedule is given to each board member and the preparer of the from goes over the return, answering any questions as they are presented. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c | All policies are reviewed annually by the Board of Directors |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | The compensation of the executive officer is determined by the board of directors annually. The board first conducts performance review, compensation survey study is completed. Contract negotiations are conducted between the CEO and the Board. Contract is drawn up, reviewed by legal. Then approved and signed. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | Governing documents, conflict of interest policies and financial statements are not required disclosures pursuant of internal revenue code (IRC) section 6104. But, the organization posts the monthly financial statements in the lobby of each branch. |
| Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 | Change in Pension Plan |
Reasonable Cause Explanation ReasonableCauseExplanation
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Explanation | I tried to file an Application for Extension of Time but I was a few days late and the form was denied. I have to review this report with the Board and the next meeting is in July. | ExplanationTxt |